Google Tuner - Guitar tuning via US version of the search engine

The Google search engine has a new, practical function for use in the web browser. In addition to calculators, color pickers and the like, you can now use the “Google Tuner”. As a digital tuner, this helps to tune the strings of the guitar. The Google Tool not only joins a range of other practical search engine web applications, it also probably makes a number of apps superfluous on mobile devices. If you are connected to a WLAN or use mobile data, you can save the storage space for guitar tuner apps and simply use Google Tuner - of course, both must be able to access the microphone.

The Google Tuner is a digital tuner for the guitar that you can use directly in the web browser without downloading. You can find out how to do this in this guide.

The Google Tuner is a digital tuner for the guitar that you can use directly in the web browser without downloading. You can find out how to do this in this guide.

Tuning guitar with Google: You have to pay attention to that

Currently, in October 2021, you still have to set the United States (USA) as the search region to use the guitar tuning function. On the Google home page this is done on the computer at the bottom right via Settings -> Search Settings -> Set Region Settings to "United States". Then you go back to the start page and enter there Google tuner in the search bar. Start the search and the tuner tool will be displayed - even in German. To be able to use it, you have to allow Google (one-time) access to the microphone of the device you are using.

Google Tuner works with computers, smartphones, tablets and Co.

Regardless of whether you are using an iMac, MacBook, iPhone, iPod Touch or iPad: If your device has an Internet connection and a microphone, the “Google Tuner” function in the web browser should work. At home, in the rehearsal room, on the go, by the campfire and anywhere else you can tune the guitar without an additional tuner or a special app. What do you think of the new offer in the search engine? Feel free to leave a comment on the topic and also like to show which app you can recommend for offline use! Because the Internet and thus Google search are not always available.

-
 

2 comments

  1. Beatrix Willius says:

    Comes under "things the world doesn't need".

    • Johannes Domke says:

      Hello Beatrix,

      I think you didn't take into account the whole world and all the people on it.

      Best regards
      John

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Google Tuner – Gitarre stimmen über US-Version der Suchmaschine

Die Suchmaschine Google hat eine neue praktische Funktion für die Nutzung im Webbrowser bekommen. Neben Taschenrechner, Color Picker und Co. könnt ihr jetzt den „Google Tuner“ nutzen. Dieser hilft als digitales Stimmgerät dabei, Saiten der Gitarre zu stimmen. Das Google Tool reiht sich nicht nur in eine Palette weiterer praktischer Webanwendungen der Suchmaschine ein, sondern macht auf mobilen Geräten wahrscheinlich eine Reihe von Apps überflüssig. Wer mit einem WLAN verbunden ist oder mobile Daten nutzt, kann sich den Speicherplatz für Gitarrenstimmer-Apps sparen und einfach Google Tuner nutzen – auf das Mikrofon müssen natürlich beide zugreifen können.

Der Google Tuner ist ein digitales Stimmgerät für die Gitarre, das ihr ohne Download direkt im Webbrowser nutzen könnt. Wie das geht, das erfahrt ihr in diesem Ratgeber.

Der Google Tuner ist ein digitales Stimmgerät für die Gitarre, das ihr ohne Download direkt im Webbrowser nutzen könnt. Wie das geht, das erfahrt ihr in diesem Ratgeber.

Gitarre stimmen mit Google: Das müsst ihr beachten

Aktuell, also im Oktober 2021, müsst ihr für die Nutzung der Funktion zum Gitarre stimmen noch die Vereinigten Staaten (USA) als Suchregion einstellen. Auf der Google-Startseite geht das am Computer unten rechts über Einstellungen -> Sucheinstellungen -> Regionseinstellungen auf „Vereinigte Staaten“ setzen. Anschließend geht ihr zurück zur Startseite und gebt dort Google Tuner in die Suchleiste ein. Startet die Suche, und schon wird euch das Stimmgerät-Tool angezeigt – sogar auf Deutsch. Um es nutzen zu können, müsst ihr Google einen (einmaligen) Zugriff auf das Mikrofon des genutzten Geräts erlauben.

Google Tuner funktioniert mit Computer, Smartphone, Tablet und Co.

Egal ob iMac, MacBook, iPhone, iPod Touch oder iPad: Wenn euer Endgerät eine Internetverbindung und ein Mikrofon hat, dann sollte die Nutzung der „Google Tuner“-Funktion im Webbrowser funktionieren. Zuhause, im Proberaum, unterwegs, am Lagerfeuer und überall sonst könnt ihr also ganz ohne zusätzliches Stimmgerät oder eine spezielle App die Gitarre stimmen. Was haltet ihr von dem neuen Angebot in der Suchmaschine? Lasst gern einen Kommentar zum Thema da und zeigt auch gern auf, welche App ihr für die Offline-Nutzung empfehlen könnt! Denn nicht immer sind das Internet und damit die Google-Suche verfügbar.


 

2 Kommentare

  1. Beatrix Willius sagt:

    Fällt unter "Sachen, die die Welt nicht braucht".

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.