iLuv Rainbow 8: LED bulb with HomeKit support and direct WLAN integration

iLuv Rainbow App HomeKit Home App Apple Rainbow 8 LED

The iLuv Rainbow 8 LED lightbulb is a light source for E27 sockets that was presented in the middle of the month and, with 800 lumens, has about the power of a 60 watt lightbulb - but with WLAN integration, compatibility with the Apple HomeKit and 16 million colors. You can illuminate your smart home individually using the HomeKit application from Apple, i.e. with the Home App, as well as with the iLuv App. Automatic switching on and off according to a set schedule is also possible.

The iLuv Rainbow 8 LED light bulb for the smart home can be

The manufacturer's app or Apple's Home app can be controlled directly via WLAN." width="620″ height="258″ /> The iLuv Rainbow 8 LED light bulb for the Smart Home can be controlled directly via the manufacturer's app or Apple's Home app via WLAN can be controlled.

Data of the iLuv Rainbow 8 HomeKit / WLAN lamps

This LED bulb from iLuv is not yet available in Germany. In the US, however, you can already get them on Amazon as well at iLuv itself order for $ 49,99 each. According to the manufacturer, the life or cumulative lighting time of the iLuv Rainbow 8 should be 20.000 hours; that's around 2,28 years. So if you use it about 5 hours a day, it will probably last 10 to 11 years. The control happens without a hub, i.e. without additional hardware. Basically you only need the iLuv Rainbow 8, the Rainbow App from iLuv or the Home App from Apple and WLAN. Then you can use light in 16 million color gradations and individually dimmed. Several lamps can be combined and set up accordingly.

Apple HomeKit

HomeKit is Apple's answer to the question What actually is Smart Home? With the Home App from Apple, compatible devices such as the LED light bulb presented or the one recently described here in the blog E14 LED bulb from Philips Hue being controlled. In addition to light, there are also many other components in a smart home that can be controlled via smartphone, tablet and hubs: sockets, thermostats, windows and shutters, air conditioning and fans, sensors, locks and security systems, cameras and much more. You can find information about the HomeKit in Support area of ​​the Apple site.

Do you already use the Smart Home solution for iOS on iPhone and iPad? Or do you turn your light on and off at the switch? ;)

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

iLuv Rainbow 8: LED-Birne mit HomeKit Support und direkter WLAN-Einbindung

iLuv Rainbow App HomeKit Home App Apple Rainbow 8 LED

Die iLuv Rainbow 8 LED-Glühbirne ist ein Mitte des Monats vorgestelltes Leuchtmittel für E27 Fassungen, das mit 800 Lumen etwa die Leistung einer 60 Watt Glühbirne aufbringt – das aber mit WLAN-Einbindung, Kompatibilität mit dem Apple HomeKit und 16 Millionen Farben. Per HomeKit-Anwendung von Apple, also mit der Home App, sowie auch mit der iLuv App könnt ihr euer Smart Home individuell beleuchten. Auch das automatische Ein- und Ausschalten nach einem festgelegten Zeitplan ist möglich.

Die iLuv Rainbow 8 LED Glühbirne fürs Smart Home kann per App des Herstellers oder per Home App von Apple direkt per WLAN gesteuert werden.

Die iLuv Rainbow 8 LED Glühbirne fürs Smart Home kann per App des Herstellers oder per Home App von Apple direkt per WLAN gesteuert werden.

Daten der iLuv Rainbow 8 HomeKit / WLAN Leuchtmittel

In Deutschland ist diese LED Birne von iLuv noch nicht verfügbar. In den USA kann man sie aber schon über Amazon sowie bei iLuv selbst für $49,99 pro Stück bestellen. Die Lebens- bzw. kumulierte Leuchtdauer der iLuv Rainbow 8 soll laut dem Hersteller 20.000 Stunden betragen; das sind rund 2,28 Jahre. Benutzt man sie also ca. 5 Stunden am Tag, dann hält sie voraussichtlich 10 bis 11 Jahre. Die Steuerung passiert ohne Hub, also ohne zusätzliche Hardware. Ihr braucht im Grunde nur die iLuv Rainbow 8, die Rainbow App von iLuv bzw. die Home App von Apple und WLAN. Dann könnt ihr Licht in 16 Millionen Farbabstufungen und individuell gedimmt nutzen. Mehrere Lampen lassen sich zusammenfassen und entsprechend einrichten.

Apple HomeKit

HomeKit ist Apples Antwort auf die Frage Was ist eigentlich Smart Home? Mit der Home App von Apple können kompatible Geräte wie die vorgestellte LED Glühbirne oder die letztens hier im Blog beschriebene E14 LED Birne von Philips Hue gesteuert werden. Neben dem Licht gibt es aber auch noch viele andere Komponenten in einem Smart Home, die per Smartphone, Tablet und Hubs gesteuert werden können: Steckdosen, Thermostate, Fenster und Rollläden, Klimaanlagen und Ventilatoren, Sensoren, Schlösser und Sicherheitsanlagen, Kameras und vieles mehr. Infos zum HomeKit findet ihr im Support-Bereich der Apple-Seite.

Nutzt ihr bereits die Smart Home Lösung für iOS auf iPhone und iPad? Oder schaltet ihr euer Licht noch am Schalter ein und aus? 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.