Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

10. December 2020

Digital board games for Christmas, New Years and all year round

The Sundays in Advent, Christmas and the time “between the years”, all of this invites you to play board games together. If you have the physical get-together this year because of Corona, you don't have to do without it. [...]
9. December 2020

iPad instructions: Add a file as an event attachment in the calendar app

Did you know that you can add attachments to an event in the calendar app on the Apple iPad? With this you not only store a certain document, a PDF or an image for yourself, but also share it [...]
8. December 2020

Test software for the Mac: Tool collection for component tests

An Apple Mac consists of various hardware components. In addition to the mainboard, processor (CPU), graphics card (GPU), working memory (RAM), hard drive, etc., the iMac and MacBook also have a display. Ideally, everything works as [...]
7. December 2020

Flow App - Pomodoro technology for efficient work on the Mac

With the Mac App Flow, which is available as a free download in the basic version, the Pomodoro technology can be quickly and easily integrated into the workflow on the Mac. What is hidden behind the term, what the tool [...]
3. December 2020

7 practical tips and rules for Apple Mail

Apple Mail is an app that is available free of charge for macOS on the Apple Mac. The mail client helps to manage e-mail accounts, create mailboxes, receive and sort e-mails, write them yourself and [...]
2. December 2020
NordVPN Christmas offer

NordVPN - New Features and Discount Promotion (Sponsor)

NordVPN is one of the best known providers of VPN services on the Apple Mac, Windows PC, iPhone and Android devices. Not only has NordVPN recently won a speed test, but there is also a [...]
1. December 2020

GIF from presentation or video: Instructions for Apple Keynote

In the iWork app “Keynote”, which you can download free of charge from the App Store on the Apple Mac, you can export inserted content and slides of a presentation as GIF. Even videos that you add on a slide [...]
24. November 2020

PAGE 1 - New software for authors

With PAGE 1 there is a new software for authors and everyone who wants to become one. The tidy surface of the app provides an overview of individual projects, their chapters, the locations that appear in the novels, [...]
23. November 2020
My experience with the Mac tool CrossOver

CrossOver Mac: Windows programs on my Apple Silicon Mac

After I recently migrated all of my work gear from a 2017 MacBook Pro with an Intel chip to the new 13-inch Apple Silicon MacBook Pro, there was only one thing left that didn't work: My [...]
19. November 2020

CrossOver for M1 Macs: Run Windows apps on Big Sur

Perhaps some of you already know the Wine Project (Wine for short), with which Windows programs can be used on macOS and Linux. The CrossOver software based on it now makes it possible to run computationally intensive Windows apps under macOS Big Sur [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

15. Dezember 2020

Adobe Photoshop Handbuch – Standardwerk in der 2020-Auflage

Wenn ihr ein umfassendes Handbuch für Adobe Photoshop sucht, sollte das von Sybille Mühlke nicht ungenannt bleiben. Das im Rheinwerk-Verlag erschienene Standardwerk führt nicht nur Anfänger/innen in die Software für Foto- und Grafikbearbeitung ein. Es […]
14. Dezember 2020
Apple Mail deaktiviert das Mailbutler Plugin

Mailbutler Fehler: Apple Mail deaktiviert inkompatible Plug-Ins

Nach meinem Systemumzug auf das Apple Silicon MacBook Pro mit macOS Big Sur liefen die meisten Programme – bis auf mein Windows unter Parallels Desktop – sauber weiter. Die meisten Apps wie Photoshop oder Microsoft […]
10. Dezember 2020

Digitale Brettspiele für Weihnachten, Silvester und das ganze Jahr

Die Adventssonntage, Weihnachten und die Zeit „zwischen den Jahren“, all das lädt zum gemeinsamen Spielen von Brettspielen ein. Wenn euch das physische Beisammensein dieses Jahr wegen Corona vergönnt ist, müsst ihr aber nicht darauf verzichten. […]
9. Dezember 2020

iPad-Anleitung: Datei als Ereignis-Anhang in der Kalender-App hinzufügen

Wusstet ihr, dass ihr in der Kalender-App auf dem Apple iPad einem Ereignis Anhänge hinzufügen könnt? Damit hinterlegt ihr nicht nur euch selber ein bestimmtes Dokument, eine PDF oder ein Bild, sondern teilt es auch […]
8. Dezember 2020

Testsoftware für den Mac: Tool-Sammlung für Komponenten-Tests

Ein Apple Mac besteht aus verschiedenen Hardware-Komponenten. Zu Mainboard, Prozessor (CPU), Grafikkarte (GPU), Arbeitsspeicher (RAM), Festplatte und Co. kommt bei iMac und MacBook u. a. noch das Display hinzu. Im Idealfall funktioniert alles so, wie […]
7. Dezember 2020

Flow App – Pomodoro-Technik für effiziente Arbeit am Mac

Mit der Mac App Flow, die es in der Grundversion als Gratis-Download gibt, kann am Mac schnell und einfach die Pomodoro-Technik in den Workflow integriert werden. Was sich hinter dem Begriff verbirgt, was das Tool […]
3. Dezember 2020

7 praktische Tipps und Regeln für Apple Mail

Apple Mail ist eine App, die kostenlos für macOS auf dem Apple Mac zur Verfügung steht. Der Mail-Client hilft dabei, E-Mail-Konten zu verwalten, Postfächer anzulegen, Mails zu empfangen, zu sortieren, selber welche zu schreiben und […]
2. Dezember 2020
NordVPN Weihnachtsangebot

NordVPN – Neue Funktionen und Rabatt-Aktion (Sponsor)

NordVPN ist einer der bekanntesten Anbieter für VPN-Dienste auf dem Apple Mac, dem Windows PC, dem iPhone und auf Android-Geräten. Nicht nur ist NordVPN seit kurzem der Sieger eines Geschwindigkeitstest, sondern es gibt überdies eine […]
1. Dezember 2020

GIF aus Präsentation oder Video: Anleitung für Apple Keynote

In der iWork-App „Keynote“, die ihr am Apple Mac kostenlos aus dem App Store laden könnt, lassen sich eingefügte Inhalte sowie Folien einer Präsentation als GIF exportieren. Selbst Videos, die ihr auf einer Folie hinzufügt, […]
24. November 2020

SEITE 1 – Neue Software für Autor/innen

Mit SEITE 1 gibt es eine neue Software für Autor/innen und alle, die es werden wollen. Die aufgeräumte Oberfläche der App bietet eine Übersicht über einzelne Projekte, deren Kapitel, die in den Romanen vorkommenden Orte, […]