Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

15. January 2021

WhatsApp alternative: switch due to terms and conditions, but where to?

Anyone who still uses WhatsApp, one of the Facebook Group's messenger apps, is currently informed of the new terms and conditions. These come into force on February 8, 2021 and enable extensive data transfer. WhatsApp is thus connected to the platforms [...]
14. January 2021

Adobe Flash Player Uninstaller - How to Remove Flash on Mac and PC

Adobe no longer supports Flash Player since January 1, 2021, which is why there are no more updates. Flash content has also been actively blocked since January 12, 2021. That has been the case for a long time by many browsers [...]
14. January 2021
Adjust the font size in the Photoshop font preview

Photoshop: Increase font size in font preview

Every now and then I have a handy tip for Photoshop that I would like to share with you. In this case it is something that I have to google again and again when I come across a [...]
7. January 2021

mock.video: Create mockup videos in iPhone devices from screen recordings

If you need a video for an advertisement, a social media post or your website in which something is happening on an iPhone display, mock.video can help you. You can use the website for free with some restrictions [...]
5. January 2021

Affinity Publisher: Workbook and Manuals

With Affinity Publisher from Serif there is an affordable app for desktop publishing (DTP) that competitors such as B. Adobe InDesign can certainly compete. If you want to implement your ideas with the software, then [...]
4. January 2021

Mac image editing software Pixelmator Pro 2 optimized for M1 chip

The Mac app Pixelmator Pro for photo and image editing under macOS has been optimized for working with the M2020 chip since November 1. This comes in the current 13-inch models of the MacBook Pro and MacBook Air as well as in the [...]
31. December 2020
Placeit.net - Logo Maker and Mockups

Placeit.net - Create logo and mockup in the browser

Before I discovered Placeit.net, I used "mockuuups" for years when I made post images for my blog posts. When it came to software problems on the Mac or iPhone, I picked out an appropriate template and then [...]
29. December 2020

Mac Instructions: Editing Word and Pages Dictionaries

Accidentally added a misspelled word to the Microsoft Word or Apple Pages dictionary? Do you want to delete the wrong entry so that the spelling is displayed as incorrect again, i.e. underlined in red? [...]
25. December 2020

Tim Cook: The genius that continues Apple's success story

With "Tim Cook: The genius that continues Apple's success story", Leander Kahney provided a kind of biography about the current Apple boss in 2019. After reading the official Steve Jobs biography, the content of this book may seem a bit [...]
19. December 2020
Senstroke sensors in the test

Senstroke sensors in the test: drums without drums, but on pillows and bananas

The manufacturer Redison has had a virtual drum set on the market for some time, which consists of sensors for the drumsticks and feet as well as a suitable Senstroke app, which is available for both iOS and Android [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

15. Januar 2021

WhatsApp-Alternative: Wegen AGB wechseln, aber wohin?

Wer immer noch WhatsApp, eine der Messenger-Apps des Facebook-Konzerns, nutzt, wird aktuell auf neue AGB hingewiesen. Diese treten zum 8. Februar 2021 in Kraft und ermöglichen eine umfangreiche Datenweitergabe. Damit wird WhatsApp mit den Plattformen […]
14. Januar 2021

Adobe Flash Player Uninstaller – So entfernst du Flash an Mac und PC

Der Flash Player wird von Adobe seit 1. Januar 2021 nicht mehr unterstützt, weshalb es keine Updates mehr gibt. Seit dem 12. Januar 2021 werden Flash-Inhalte zudem aktiv blockiert. Das schon länger von vielen Browsern […]
14. Januar 2021
Schriftgröße in der Schriftvorschau von Photoshop anpassen

Photoshop: Schriftgröße in Vorschau von Schriftarten vergrößern

Hin und wieder habe ich einen praktischen Tipp für Photoshop parat, den ich gerne mit euch teilen möchte. In diesem Fall ist es etwas, das ich immer wieder neu googeln muss, wenn ich auf einen […]
7. Januar 2021

mock.video: Mockup-Videos in iPhone-Geräten aus Bildschirmaufnahmen erzeugen

Wenn ihr für eine Werbung, einen Social-Media-Post oder für eure Webseite ein Video benötigt, in dem etwas auf einem iPhone-Display abläuft, dann kann euch mock.video weiterhelfen. Auf der Webseite könnt ihr kostenlos mit einigen Einschränkungen […]
5. Januar 2021

Affinity Publisher: Workbook und Handbücher

Mit Affinity Publisher von Serif gibt es eine günstige App für das Desktop-Publishing (DTP), die Mitbewerbern wie z. B. Adobe InDesign durchaus Konkurrenz machen kann. Wenn ihr eure Ideen mit der Software umsetzen wollt, dann […]
4. Januar 2021

Mac-Bildbearbeitungssoftware Pixelmator Pro 2 optimiert für M1-Chip

Die Mac-App Pixelmator Pro für die Foto- und Bildbearbeitung unter macOS ist seit November 2020 für die Arbeit mit dem M1-Chip optimiert. Dieser kommt in aktuellen 13-Zoll-Modellen des MacBook Pro und MacBook Air sowie im […]
31. Dezember 2020
Placeit.net – Logo Maker und Mockups

Placeit.net – Logo und Mockup im Browser erstellen

Bevor ich Placeit.net entdeckt habe, nutzte ich jahrelang „Mockuuups“, wenn ich Beitragsbilder für meine Blogbeiträge gemacht habe. Wenn es um Software-Probleme am Mac oder iPhone ging, habe ich mir ein entsprechendes Template rausgesucht und dann […]
29. Dezember 2020

Mac-Anleitung: Wörterbücher von Word und Pages bearbeiten

Habt ihr aus Versehen ein falsch geschriebenes Wort zum Wörterbuch von Microsoft Word oder Apple Pages hinzugefügt? Wollt ihr den falschen Eintrag nun löschen, damit die Schreibweise wieder als falsch angezeigt, also rot unterstrichen wird? […]
25. Dezember 2020

Tim Cook: Das Genie, das Apples Erfolgsstory fortschreibt

Mit „Tim Cook: Das Genie, das Apples Erfolgsstory fortschreibt“ lieferte Leander Kahney in 2019 eine Art Biografie über den aktuellen Apple-Chef. Nach der Lektüre der offiziellen Steve Jobs Biografie mag der Inhalt dieses Buches etwas […]
19. Dezember 2020
Senstroke Sensoren im Test

Senstroke Sensoren im Test: Trommeln ohne Schlagzeug, aber auf Kissen und Bananen

Der Hersteller Redison hat seit einiger Zeit ein virtuelles Drumset am Markt, das aus Sensoren für die Drumsticks und die Füße sowie einer passenden Senstroke App besteht, welche sowohl für iOS als auch für Android […]