OWC DEC for MacBook Pro: 4 TB storage, USB 3.0 ports, Ethernet and more

OWC DEC MacBook Pro extension SD card reader more storage 4 TB USB 3.0 Ethernet adapter dongle MacBook Pro 2016 2017

OWC DEC - The 2016 MacBook Pro from Apple has generated not only positive, but also mixed and negative criticism in the media as well as from users; including the fact that one for many connections such as USB or Ethernet dongles and adapters needed. Now there is from OWC a solution for the MacBook Pro (2016), which can simply be docked under the device and on the name DEC hears. The advantage: more memory, more connections and thus more flexibility. The disadvantage: The device is as fat as the 2012 model.

The MacBook Pro extension OWC DEC makes the Apple laptop fatter, but better usable without dongles. Image: OWC press image

The MacBook Pro extension OWC DEC makes the Apple laptop fatter, but better usable without dongles. Image: OWC press image

MacBook Pro 2016: OWC DEC brings more connections for Apple laptops

Just who that MacBook Pro stationary and rarely used mobile, will be happy about the solution from OWC. Because the block called DEC with the same footprint as the Apple laptop is not exactly ideal for traveling around. The extension can very well ensure on a desk that the area around the MacBook Pro is not dominated by dongles, adapters and cables. That brings the MacBook Pro extension "OWC DEC" the following specs with:

  • Additional storage of 4 TB (SSD or HDD)
  • SD card slot / SD card reader
  • USB 3.0 ports
  • Ethernet socket for networks or internet
Side views of the OWC DEC. The look of the MacBook Pro extension with hard drive, card slot, Ethernet connection and USB 3.0 sockets can still change before market entry. Image: OWC press image

Side views of the OWC DEC. The look of the MacBook Pro extension with hard drive, card slot, Ethernet connection and USB 3.0 sockets can still change before market entry. Image: OWC press image

Buy the OWC DEC for the MacBook Pro

This is currently not possible. According to the manufacturer, the expansion for the 2016 model from Apple will appear "soon". I think that with the market entry of the OWC DEC can count. As a precautionary measure, I have already signed up for the developer's newsletter. So as soon as there is something new, I'll tell you about it! If you want to get your own picture, then you come by means of this link to the product page of OWC.

(discovered here)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

OWC DEC für MacBook Pro: 4 TB Speicher, USB 3.0 Anschlüsse, Ethernet und mehr

OWC DEC – Das 2016er MacBook Pro von Apple hat sowohl in den Medien sowie auch bei Nutzern nicht nur positive, sondern auch gemischte sowie negative Kritik hervorgebracht; darunter auch die Tatsache, dass man für viele Anschlüsse wie USB oder Ethernet Dongles und Adapter benötigt. Jetzt gibt es von OWC eine Lösung für das MacBook Pro (2016), welche einfach unter dem Gerät angedockt werden kann und auf den Namen DEC hört. Der Vorteil: mehr Speicher, mehr Anschlüsse und damit mehr Flexibilität. Der Nachteil: Das Gerät wird damit so fett wie das 2012er Modell.

Die MacBook Pro Erweiterung OWC DEC macht den Apple Laptop zwar fetter, aber ohne Dongles besser nutzbar. Bild: OWC Pressebild

Die MacBook Pro Erweiterung OWC DEC macht den Apple Laptop zwar fetter, aber ohne Dongles besser nutzbar. Bild: OWC Pressebild

MacBook Pro 2016: OWC DEC bringt mehr Anschlüsse für Apple Laptop

Gerade wer das MacBook Pro stationär und eher selten mobil verwendet, wird sich über die Lösung von OWC freuen. Denn der Block namens DEC mit der gleichen Grundfläche wie ihn der Laptop von Apple hat ist fürs Umherreisen nicht gerade optimal. Die Erweiterung kann auf einem Schreibtisch sehr gut dafür sorgen, dass der Bereich um das MacBook Pro nicht von Dongles, Adaptern und Kabeln beherrscht wird. Dafür bringt die MacBook Pro Erweiterung „OWC DEC“ folgende Specs mit:

  • Zusätzlicher Speicher von 4 TB (SSD oder HDD)
  • SD Karten Slot / SD Card Reader
  • USB 3.0 Anschlüsse
  • Ethernet Buchse für Netzwerke bzw. Internet
Seitenansichten des OWC DEC. Bis zum Markteintritt kann sich die Optik der MacBook Pro Erweiterung mit Festplatte, Kartenslot, Ethernet Anschluss und USB 3.0 Buchsen noch ändern. Bild: OWC Pressebild

Seitenansichten des OWC DEC. Bis zum Markteintritt kann sich die Optik der MacBook Pro Erweiterung mit Festplatte, Kartenslot, Ethernet Anschluss und USB 3.0 Buchsen noch ändern. Bild: OWC Pressebild

OWC DEC für das MacBook Pro kaufen

Das ist aktuell noch nicht möglich. Die Erweiterung für das 2016er Modell von Apple soll laut dem Hersteller aber „bald“ erscheinen. Ich denke mal, dass wir im ersten Halbjahr 2017 mit dem Markteintritt des OWC DEC rechnen können. Ich habe mich auch schon einmal vorsorglich für den Newsletter des Entwicklers eingetragen. Sobald es also etwas Neues gibt, werde ich euch davon berichten! Wenn ihr euch selber ein Bild machen wollt, dann kommt ihr vermittels dieses Links auf die Produktseite von OWC.

Mehr für dich:
Apple Magic Keyboard: Kommt die Tastatur mit Touch Bar für iMac und Mac Pro?

(hier entdeckt)

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
53

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.