Available from today: Retro-Bit Prism HDMI adapter for the GameCube

If you have a Nintendo GameCube model DOL-001, you can try a new adapter from today to get the best picture on modern flat screens with HDMI connection. Because on these, the picture from old consoles such as NES, SNES, N64 and GameCube can appear blurry or "squishy". The Retro-Bit Prism HDMI Adapter for the Nintendo GameCube, which is available from today, offers a USB-C connection to load new firmware. So if you are not 100 percent satisfied, new software can improve the result.

Abbreviation: Click here to go directly to the new signal converter

The Nintendo GameCube HDMI adapter from Retro-Bit has been available since May 14, 2021. Here you can find out what the Retro-Bit Prism can do and which GameCube model it is compatible with.

The Nintendo GameCube HDMI adapter from Retro-Bit has been available since May 14, 2021. Here you can find out what the Retro-Bit Prism can do and which GameCube model it is compatible with.

This is what the Retro-Bit Prism HDMI Adapter for the GameCube offers

The new Nintendo GameCube HDMI adapter from Retro-Bit can be used with the DOL-001 model, which has a connection for digital image output. The picture is then transferred from the adapter to the television using an HDMI cable. Adjustments to the image output can be made using the remote control supplied. An extensive setup should not be necessary, according to the product description, the setup is designed for plug-and-play. There are already reviews from the USA on the Amazon product page, the photos of which promise a good HD experience.

Retro Bit Prism HDMI Adapter for Gamecube
  • Compatible with GameCubeⓇ
  • customizable on screen display
  • USB-CⓇ DATA Port for Easy Installation of firmware updates and additional languages

Why does the adapter only work on certain GameCube models?

In the EU, the Nintendo GameCube appeared in 2002 with the model number DOL-001 and two connections for image output. As with the SNES and N64 before, this model also had an analog AV-Out, which could even be used with the same cables as the previous consoles. In addition, the console, which was new at the time, also came with a digital AV-Out. The new Retro-Bit Prism HDMI adapter for the Nintendo GameCube is connected to this digital video output. The DOL-101 model (a revision from 2004) is not compatible with it because the digital AV-Out is missing and only the analog image output is possible.

instructions: Replace the caps of the NGC controller joysticks

Alternatives: Other digital and analogue to HDMI adapters

If you don't want to spend so much money on the new adapter or if you are missing more 5-star ratings, you can find a few alternatives on Amazon. These also offer good to very good ratings here and there. But you have to keep an eye on whether and how new firmware can be installed, at least if you as a developer want to adjust something yourself at some point or install new software from GitHub / HomeBrew sites. As far as I know, analog-to-HDMI adapters do not currently offer this option at all.

  • Kaico HDMI adapter cable for Nintendo GameCube: View here
  • Analog adapter for SNES, N64 and GameCube: View here
  • Cinch / RCA to HDMI adapter for analog signals: View here
-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Ab heute erhältlich: Retro-Bit Prism HDMI Adapter für den GameCube

Wenn ihr einen Nintendo GameCube des Modells DOL-001 habt, dann könnt ihr ab heute einen neuen Adapter ausprobieren, um das beste Bild auf modernen Flachbildschirmen mit HDMI-Anschluss rauszuholen. Denn auf diesen kann das Bild von alten Konsolen wie NES, SNES, N64 und GameCube verschwommen oder „matschig“ wirken. Der Retro-Bit Prism HDMI Adapter für den Nintendo GameCube, der ab heute erhältlich ist, bietet einen USB-C-Anschluss, um neue Firmware aufzuspielen. Seid ihr also noch nicht 100-prozentig zufrieden, kann neue Software das Ergebnis verbessern.

Abkürzung: Hier geht es direkt zum neuen Signal-Converter

Der Nintendo GameCube HDMI-Adapter von Retro-Bit ist seit dem 14. Mai 2021 erhältlich. Was der Retro-Bit Prism kann und mit welchem GameCube-Modell er kompatibel ist, das erfahrt ihr hier.

Der Nintendo GameCube HDMI-Adapter von Retro-Bit ist seit dem 14. Mai 2021 erhältlich. Was der Retro-Bit Prism kann und mit welchem GameCube-Modell er kompatibel ist, das erfahrt ihr hier.

Das bietet der Retro-Bit Prism HDMI Adapter für den GameCube

Der neue Nintendo GameCube HDMI-Adapter von Retro-Bit kann mit dem Model DOL-001 genutzt werden, das einen Anschluss für die digitale Bildausgabe hat. Mit einem HDMI-Kabel wird das Bild dann vom Adapter auf den Fernseher gebracht. Vermittels einer beiliegenden Fernbedienung lassen sich Anpassungen an der Bildausgabe vornehmen. Eine umfangreiche Einrichtung soll aber nicht nötig sein, laut der Produktbeschreibung ist das Setup auf Plug-and-Play ausgelegt. Auf der Amazon-Produktseite gibt es bereits Rezensionen aus den USA, deren Fotos ein gutes HD-Erlebnis versprechen.

Retro-Bit Prism HDMI Adapter for Gamecube
  • Compatible with GameCubeⓇ
  • customizable On screen Display
  • USB-CⓇ DATA Port for Easy Installation of firmware Updates and additional languages

Warum funktioniert der Adapter nur an bestimmten GameCube-Modellen?

In der EU erschien der Nintendo GameCube im Jahr 2002 mit der Modellnummer DOL-001 und zwei Anschlüssen für den Bildausgang. Wie beim SNES und N64 zuvor gab es auch bei diesem Modell ein analoges AV-Out, sogar mit den gleichen Kabeln wie bei den Vorgängerkonsolen nutzbar. Zusätzlich brachte die damals neue Konsole aber ein digitales AV-Out mit. An diesen Digital-Videoausgang wird der neue Retro-Bit Prism HDMI Adapter für den Nintendo GameCube angeschlossen. Das Modell DOL-101 (eine Revision von 2004) ist damit nicht kompatibel, weil das digitale AV-Out fehlt und nur die analoge Bildausgabe möglich ist.

Anleitung: Caps der NGC-Controller Joysticks austauschen

Alternativen: Weitere Digital- sowie Analog-auf-HDMI-Adapter

Wollt ihr nicht so viel Geld für den neuen Adapter ausgeben oder fehlen euch noch mehr 5-Sterne-Bewertungen, dann findet ihr bei Amazon noch ein paar Alternativen. Diese bieten hier und da ebenfalls gute bis sehr gute Bewertungen. Man muss aber im Blick behalten, ob und wie neue Firmware aufgespielt werden kann, zumindest wenn man irgendwann mal als Entwickler/in selber etwas anpassen oder neue Software von GitHub / HomeBrew-Seiten aufspielen will. Analog-auf-HDMI-Adapter bieten diese Möglichkeit meines Wissens aktuell gar nicht.

  • Kaico HDMI-Adapterkabel für Nintendo GameCube: Hier ansehen
  • Analog-Adapter für SNES, N64 und GameCube: Hier ansehen
  • Cinch / RCA auf HDMI Adapter für analoge Signale: Hier ansehen

Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.