Deal update: Sony PlayStation VR Mega Pack on offer - again reduced by almost 100 EUR

Update 14.12.2018: The article here was actually for an offer that Amazon made about a week ago. There was the "PSVR Mega Pack" for about 329 EUR, which was a bargain price. Now Amazon has reduced the set again to 229 EUR, which brought tears to my eyes, who bought all the included elements six months ago for 475 EUR. Since I find this price reduction remarkable, I would like to point it out again at this point. If you are planning to enter the PSVR world, you should buy it here urgently - it gets cheaper if a seller makes a mistake in the price. : D The delivery is currently even before Christmas!

PS Virtual Reality Set
497 Reviews
PS Virtual Reality Set
The PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack not only brings you the PSVR and all connections and cables for the PS 4, but also voucher codes for 5 of the best games currently available for this platform. So if you want to use your PlayStation 4 (Pro) to get started in the VR world over the winter, then go for it.

The PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack brings you the PSVR glasses, the PlayStation Camera and five of the best VR games for the PS4 at a budget price. A PlayStation 4 is not included in the package and you also have to buy the Move Controller separately. However, PlayStation VR can also be used with the regular PS4 controller. So if you already have a Sony console of the current generation, then this set is ideal for getting started in virtual game worlds.

TL; DR: You can buy the set here

The PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack from Sony brings you the virtual reality headset for the console as well as 5 of the best VR games in a bundle!

The PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack from Sony brings you the virtual reality headset for the console as well as 5 of the best VR games in a bundle!

PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack

The PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack currently costs 329,61 euros on Amazon and has been available again since yesterday afternoon. So if you are quick, you can still place an order, which is blessed with a delivery before Christmas;) If you are wondering whether the price is good and the set would be considered cheap, I would like you to comment on Holger on the way, which already helped me with this article: The best games for the PlayStation VR from Sony - my personal top list. Here is his assessment of the package:

In May I only paid 300 euros with VR World in it. Now there are also:
Skyrim VR -> currently costs 69,99 in the Playstation Store.
Doom VFR -> currently costs 29.99 in the Playstation Store.
WipeOut Omega -> currently costs 34.99 in the Playstation Store.
Astro Bot -> currently costs 39.99 in the Playstation Store.

So I would have paid a total of 475 at the price of May.  Just 199 euros for the normal bundle is a real bargain.

This is in the Sony PlayStation VR Mega Pack

In addition to connection cables, HDMI cables, USB cables, power cords and the like, the scope of delivery mainly includes these elements that let you enter the world of VR games:

  • VR headset (including cable, processor unit, etc.)
  • Stereo headphones
  • PlayStation Camera
  • Voucher for PlayStation VR Worlds
  • Voucher for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim VR
  • Voucher for Doom VFR
  • Voucher for Astro Bot: Rescue Mission
  • Voucher for WipEout Omega Collection

 

Why the set comes with FSK 18+

While Astro Bot is a really kid-friendly game and Skyrim and VR Worlds are not only aimed at adult audiences, something like DOOM is of course always an FSK title. So you can buy the set with confidence if you want to discover virtual reality together with your children - however, depending on your age, you shouldn't necessarily play all of the included titles with them;)

You can / should buy that (PS4 and Move Controller)

As already described above, this is an accessory set that is limited in scope. You can use the current console, the Sony PlayStation 4 Pro view and buy with this link. You can find the PlayStation Move motion controllers (in the 2018 version) recommended for the VR experience with this link. According to the Amazon product page, they will be available from December 12, 2018; so arrive before Christmas. Slightly more expensive, but available directly these models. For shooter games, in which there is a lot of shooting, there are also the so-called Aim controller.

Your opinion on the PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack

What do you think of the PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack for the PS4 (Pro)? Is that an incentive for you to get started with the VR experience with the console? Or are you waiting for an even cheaper price? Feel free to leave your opinion on the product, the individual games and the technology in general as a comment! Also with other great games, tips and tricks;)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

2 comments

  1. Karen Schneider says:

    Seems like an interesting offer. Thanks for the tip! I've been tempted to try VR for a long time. Heard a lot about it. But is that really as cool as everyone says? Or is it just a hype? I had actually considered the HTC Vive (pro?) (Or was highly recommended to me), but it is really extremely expensive compared to this price, and I also lack a gaming PC. Do I see it correctly that I only need a Playstation 4 console (already available) or does it have to be a Pro? And you write vouchers for the games. Does that mean I have to get it from the store or can I download it for free on the console?

    • sir appleot says:

      Hello Karin! Yes, the problem with the HTC Vive is, on the one hand, the setup, which is more complex than simply plugging in the Playstation and getting started and, on the other hand, it is also significantly more expensive. The PC that "creates" the VR games has to do a lot and is correspondingly expensive.
      You can use the bundle with the PS4 or the PS4 Pro. You don't need more. If you like, you can still use the aim controller for some games - that's even more fun, but it's not absolutely necessary. The vouchers are for the store, so you can download the games directly.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Deal-Update: Sony PlayStation VR Mega Pack im Angebot – nochmal um knapp 100 EUR reduziert

Update 14.12.2018: Der Artikel hier galt eigentlich einem Angebot, das Amazon vor etwa einer Woche gemacht hat. Da gab es das „PSVR Mega Pack“ für ca. 329 EUR, was schon ein Schnäppchenpreis war. Nun hat Amazon das Set nochmals auf 229 EUR reduziert, was meinem Kollegen, der sich die ganzen enthaltenen Elemente vor einem halben Jahr einzeln für 475 EUR gekauft, die Tränen in die Augen getrieben hat. Da ich diese Preisreduzierung schon bemerkenswert finde, möchte ich an dieser Stelle nochmal darauf hinweisen. Wer einen Einstieg in die PSVR-Welt plant, sollte hier dringend zuschlagen – günstiger wird’s höchtens noch, wenn sich ein Verkäufer beim Preis vertippt. 😀 Die Lieferung erfolgt aktuell sogar noch vor Weihnachten!

PS Virtual Reality Set
45 Bewertungen
PS Virtual Reality Set
Das PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack bringt euch nicht nur die PSVR sowie alle Anschlüsse und Kabel für die PS 4 mit, sondern auch Gutschein-Codes für 5 der besten Spiele, die es aktuell für diese Plattform gibt. Falls ihr also über den Winter eure PlayStation 4 (Pro) für den Einstieg in die VR-Welt nutzen wollt, dann schlagt zu.

Das PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack bringt euch die PSVR-Brille, die PlayStation Camera und fünf der besten VR Games für die PS4 zum Sparpreis nachhause. Eine PlayStation 4 ist im Paket nicht enthalten und auch die Move Controller müsst ihr separat kaufen. Allerdings lässt sich PlayStation VR auch mit dem regulären PS4-Controller nutzen. Solltet ihr also schon eine Sony-Konsole der aktuellen Generation haben, dann ist dieses Set ideal, um in virtuelle Spielewelten zu starten.

TL;DR: Hier könnt ihr das Set kaufen

Das PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack von Sony bringt euch das Virtual-Reality-Headset für die Konsole sowie 5 der besten VR-Spiele im Bundle!

Das PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack von Sony bringt euch das Virtual-Reality-Headset für die Konsole sowie 5 der besten VR-Spiele im Bundle!

PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack

Das PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack kostet bei Amazon aktuell 329,61 Euro und ist seit gestern Nachmittag auch wieder verfügbar. Wenn ihr also schnell seid, könnt ihr noch eine Bestellung aufgeben, die mit einer Lieferung vor Weihnachten gesegnet ist 😉 Falls ihr euch fragt, ob der Preis gut ist und das Set als günstig zu betrachten wäre, möchte ich euch einen Kommentar von Holger mit auf den Weg geben, der mir ja schon bei diesem Artikel geholfen hat: Die besten Spiele für die PlayStation VR von Sony – meine persönliche Top-Liste. Hier seine Einschätzung für das Paket:

Ich hab im Mai noch 300 Euro nur mit VR World drin gezahlt. Jetzt kommen noch dazu:
Skyrim VR -> kostet derzeit im Playstation Store 69,99.
Doom VFR -> kostet derzeit im Playstation Store 29.99.
WipeOut Omega -> kostet derzeit im Playstation Store 34.99.
Astro Bot -> kostet derzeit im Playstation Store 39.99.

Da hätte ich zum Preis von Mai zusammen also 475 gezahlt.  Alleine schon 199 Euro für das normale Bundle ist ein echtes Schnäppchen.

Das ist im Sony PlayStation VR Mega Pack drin

Im Lieferumfang sind neben Anschlusskabeln, HDMI-Kabel, USB-Kabel, Netzkabel und derlei Sachen vor allem diese Elemente enthalten, die euch in die Welt der VR-Spiele eintreten lassen:

  • VR-Headset (inkl. Kabel, Prozessoreinheit, etc.)
  • Stereokopfhörer
  • PlayStation Camera
  • Gutschein für PlayStation VR Worlds
  • Gutschein für The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim VR
  • Gutschein für Doom VFR
  • Gutschein für Astro Bot: Rescue Mission
  • Gutschein für WipEout Omega Collection

 

Warum das Set mit FSK 18+ daherkommt

Während Astro Bot ein wirklich kinderfreundliches Spiel ist und auch Skyrim sowie VR Worlds sich nicht nur an das erwachsene Publikum richten, ist so etwas wie DOOM natürlich immer schon ein FSK-Titel. Ihr könnt das Set also beruhigt kaufen, wenn ihr gemeinsam mit euren Kindern die virtuelle Realität entdecken wollt – jedoch solltet ihr je nach Alter nicht unbedingt alle enthaltenen Titel mit ihnen zocken 😉

Das könnt / solltet ihr dazu kaufen (PS4 und Move Controller)

Wie oben schon beschrieben, so handelt es sich um ein im Umfang limitiertes Zubehörset. Die aktuelle Konsole dazu, die Sony PlayStation 4 Pro, könnt ihr mit diesem Link ansehen und kaufen. Die für das VR-Erlebnis zu empfehlenden PlayStation Move Motion-Controller (in der 2018 Version) findet ihr mit dieser Verlinkung. Laut der Amazon-Produktseite sind sie ab dem 12. Dezember 2018 lieferbar; kommen also noch vor Weihnachten an. Etwas teurer, aber direkt lieferbar, sind diese Modelle. Für Shooter-Spiele, in denen ordentlich geballert wird, gibt es auch noch die sogenannten Aim Controller.

Eure Meinung zum PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack

Was sagt ihr zum PlayStation Virtual Reality Mega Pack für die PS4 (Pro)? Ist das für euch nun ein Anreiz für den Einstieg ins VR-Erlebnis mit der Konsole? Oder wartet ihr auf einen noch günstigeren Preis? Lasst gern eure Meinung zum Produkt, zu den einzelnen Spielen und zur Technologie im Allgemeinen als Kommentar da! Gern auch mit weiteren tollen Spielen, Tipps und Tricks 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

2 Kommentare

  1. Karin Schneider sagt:

    Scheint ein durchaus interessantes Angebot. Danke für den Tipp! Hat mich schon lange gereizt VR mal auszuprobieren. Hab schon einiges davon gehört. Aber ist das denn wirklich so cool wie alle sagen? Oder doch nur ein Hype? Ich hatte eigentlich die HTC Vive (pro?) angedacht (bzw. wurde mir wärmstens empfohlen), aber die ist im Vergleich zu diesem Preis hier schon echt mordsmässig teuer, und dazu fehlt mir auch noch ein Gaming PC. Sehe ich das richtig, dass ich hier nur eine Playstation 4 Konsole benötige (schon vorhanden) oder muss es unbedingt eine Pro sein? Und ihr schreibt bei den Spielen Gutschein. Heisst das, ich muss sie mir im Laden extra holen oder kann ich sie mir dann auf der Konsole kostenlos runterladen?

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Karin! Ja, das Problem mit der HTC Vive ist halt zum einen die Einrichtung, die doch komplexer ist als einfach die Playstation einzustecken und loszulegen und zum anderen ist es halt auch deutlich teurer. Der PC, der die VR Spiele „schafft“ muss halt auch einiges leisten und ist entsprechend teuer.
      Du kannst das Bundle mit der PS4 oder der PS4 Pro nutzen. Mehr braucht man nicht. Wenn man mag, kann man für manche Spiele noch den Aim Controller nehmen – das macht dann noch mehr Spaß, aber ist nicht zwingend nötig. Die Gutscheine sind für den Store, so dass du dir die Spiele direkt runterladen kannst.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.