Test: TaoTronics TT-BH047 over-ear headphones with active noise canceling

The manufacturer TaoTronics kindly offers me headphones from time to time for test and experience reports. In addition to in-ear headphones, there are also over-ear models such as the TaoTronics TT-BH047 with Active Noise Canceling (ANC). I have tried this out for some time and have summarized the individual advantages and disadvantages in this report. If you have any questions about the Bluetooth 4.2 headphones or the TaoTronics TT-BH047 test in general, please leave a comment.

The TaoTronics TT-BH047 test showed many advantages and one disadvantage. What the Bluetooth 4.2 headphones with Active Noise Canceling can do, I have listed here based on my experiences.

The TaoTronics TT-BH047 test showed many advantages and one disadvantage. What the Bluetooth 4.2 headphones with Active Noise Canceling can do, I have listed here based on my experiences.

TaoTronics TT-BH047 test

TaoTronics TT-BH047 - Technical data

  • Manufacturer / Brand: TaoTronics
  • Model: TT-BH047
  • Type: Over-Ear Bluetooth 4.2 Headphones
  • Weight: 260 g
  • Functions: playback of audio (music, podcasts, audio books, etc.) via Bluetooth and jack, volume control, active noise canceling (can be activated and deactivated), headset for telephony and chat
  • Microphone: cVc 6.0 noise-canceling microphone for voice transmission without background noise
  • Compatibility: Bluetooth devices such as smartphones, tablets, computers and laptops as well as devices with a jack connection such as radios, MP3 players and so on
  • Driver: 2 x 40 mm
  • Battery life (Bluetooth without ANC): 24 hours 
  • Battery life (Bluetooth with ANC): 20 hours 
  • Battery life (jack with ANC): 24 hours
  • Scope of delivery: TT-BH047 headphones, USB charging cable, 3.5 mm jack cable, brief instructions

Fit and comfort

The large cushions closed wonderfully around my ears during my TaoTronics TT-BH047 test and offered a good grip. The synthetic leather material is particularly soft due to the incorporated foam and does not bother you when you are wearing glasses. Even wider temples are no problem for the over-ear headset's pads. So I am satisfied with the fit and comfort.

But where I have to deduct points is the bracket that is used on the head. This can be adjusted wonderfully and it is also flexible, so that it fits on narrow as well as wide skulls. However, I find it insufficiently padded. After wearing it for a while, the headband pressed on my fontanel, so that I kept moving the headband and finally took off the headphones after about two hours.

Sound quality - music and films great, telephony good

Now that winter is coming, I will probably continue my personal TaoTronics TT-BH047 test outside and wear a hat under my headphones. Then the barely padded bracket should no longer press like this. But I'm looking forward to really good audio quality that is suitable for many music genres. Highs, mids and lows are wonderfully balanced and the corresponding peaks do not seem overdriven.

In addition to music, I also used a film to test the Bluetooth 4.2 headphones - the Marvel strip "Doctor Strange". The sound effects in this film range from shattering glass and high tones from the sparkling “dimensional holes” to bass-heavy sounds from explosions, fights and the like. For example, if you want to enjoy films aurally on the plane or train, you can use the TaoTronics TT-BH047 headphones!

When making calls, I didn't experience such crystal-clear quality, but I had much better experiences than, for example, with in-ear sports headphones. For example, where in the Meizu EP52 Lite review I would give the TaoTronics headphones a "good" rating at this point. The voices don't sound so muffled and you feel closer.

Notes on Active Noise Canceling (ANC)

The noise suppression for filtering out ambient noise works quite well, even if you are not 100% completely isolated from the outside world. For the test, you can put on the headphones without running music or other audio and activate the function with the ANC slide switch. The environment already sounds much quieter and more muffled.

When you use headphones with Active Noise Canceling to suppress ambient noise for the first time, it can almost seem like magic. After all, the environment becomes “quieter”, so to speak, at the push of a button. This is of course useful when traveling in the city, at the train station or airport as well as on the train, bus, plane and the like. So you can enjoy music, podcasts, radio plays as well as films and series more undisturbed.

Would I recommend the TaoTronics TT-BH047 over-ear headphones?

Due to the good audio quality and the not that bad sound when making a phone call, I would immediately make a recommendation for the purchase. I also think the cushions that cling to the head around the ears are great. Only the bracket, which can press on the head for a long time, belongs to the area of ​​"disadvantages". But those who are not so sensitive on the head, have a fuller head of hair or wear the headphones over their hats in winter should be able to handle it. So I give a recommendation for purchase and use with reference to many advantages and a small negative point.

Buy TaoTronics TT-BH047 Bluetooth headphones

If the TaoTronics TT-BH047 test and its results have promised you and you want to buy the ANC headset, then you can z. B. do this via Amazon. There the headphones currently cost 59,99 euros (Status: October 24, 2018) and can be ordered via Amazon Prime. 

Active Noise Canceling ANC Bluetooth headphones
The TaoTronics TT-BH047 Bluetooth headphones have Bluetooth 4.2, Active Noise Canceling for the suppression of ambient noise, very good audio quality and a headset function for making calls. Anyone whose head of hair can compensate for the thin padding on the temple receives a clear purchase recommendation.

Mixed customer reviews on Amazon

There are currently 28 customer reviews on the Amazon product page, 50% of which are 5-star ratings. There are also 11 and 4 star ratings with 2%. 14% each use 3 stars or just one star. From “unbelievable price / performance ratio” to “extremely chemical smell” you can find everything and much more. In any case, I did not find any chemical odor in my test. 

And maybe the user who complains about a defective on / off switch has used the ANC slider instead of the power button. One does not know. However, one should always view all extreme evaluations as well as those in between from a distance, sometimes also with skepticism. Often times the users who write reviews are not as tech-savvy as the nerds out there: D

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

2 comments

  1. Very extensive and differentiated report. As always!!! Thank you, as I'm currently looking, the report came in very handy!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Test: TaoTronics TT-BH047 Over-Ear-Kopfhörer mit Active Noise Cancelling

Der Hersteller TaoTronics bietet mir freundlicher Weise ab und zu Kopfhörer für Test- und Erfahrungsberichte an. Neben In-Ear-Kopfhörern sind darunter auch Over-Ear-Modelle wie die TaoTronics TT-BH047 mit Active Noise Cancelling (ANC). Diese habe ich nun einige Zeit lang ausprobiert und die einzelnen Vorteile sowie auch Nachteile in diesem Bericht zusammengefasst. Wenn ihr noch Fragen zu den Bluetooth 4.2 Kopfhörern bzw. allgemein zum TaoTronics TT-BH047 Test habt, dann lasst gern einen entsprechenden Kommentar da.

Im TaoTronics TT-BH047 Test haben sich viele Vorteile und ein Nachteil gezeigt. Was die Bluetooth 4.2 Kopfhörer mit Active Noise Cancelling können, das habe ich euch anhand meiner Erfahrungen hier aufgeführt.

Im TaoTronics TT-BH047 Test haben sich viele Vorteile und ein Nachteil gezeigt. Was die Bluetooth 4.2 Kopfhörer mit Active Noise Cancelling können, das habe ich euch anhand meiner Erfahrungen hier aufgeführt.

TaoTronics TT-BH047 Test

TaoTronics TT-BH047 – Technische Daten

  • Hersteller / Marke: TaoTronics
  • Modell: TT-BH047
  • Typ: Over-Ear Bluetooth 4.2 Kopfhörer
  • Gewicht: 260 g
  • Funktionen: Wiedergabe von Audio (Musik, Podcasts, Hörbücher, etc.) über Bluetooth und Klinke, Lautstärke-Steuerung, Active Noise Cancelling (kann man aktivieren und deaktivieren), Headset für Telefonie und Chat
  • Mikrofon: cVc 6.0 geräuschunterdrückendes Mikro für Übertragung der Stimme ohne Störgeräusche
  • Kompatibilität: Bluetooth-Geräte wie Smartphones, Tablets, Computer und Laptops sowie Geräte mit Klinkenanschluss wie Radio, MP3-Player und so weiter
  • Treiber: 2 x 40 mm
  • Akku-Laufzeit (Bluetooth ohne ANC): 24 Stunden 
  • Akku-Laufzeit (Bluetooth mit ANC): 20 Stunden 
  • Akku-Laufzeit (Klinke mit ANC): 24 Stunden
  • Lieferumfang: TT-BH047 Kopfhörer, USB-Ladekabel, 3.5 mm Klinkenkabel, Kurzanleitung

Passform und Tragekomfort

Die großen Polster haben sich bei meinem TaoTronics TT-BH047 Test wunderbar um meine Ohren geschlossen und boten einen guten Halt. Das Kunstleder-Material ist durch den eingearbeiteten Schaumstoff besonders weich und stört dabei auch nicht wenn man eine Brille trägt. Selbst breitere Bügel sind für die Polster des Over-Ear-Headsets kein Problem. Von daher bin ich mit Passform und Tragekomfort zufrieden.

Wo ich aber Punkte abziehen muss ist der Bügel, der auf dem Kopf Anwendung findet. Diesen kann man zwar wunderbar verstellen und er ist auch biegsam, sodass er auf schmale wie auch breite Schädel passt. Jedoch finde ich ihn unzureichend gepolstert. Nach einiger Zeit des Tragens hat der Bügel bei mir auf die Fontanelle gedrückt, sodass ich den Bügel immer wieder verrückt und die Kopfhörer schließlich nach rund zwei Stunden abgenommen habe.

Klang-Qualität – Musik und Filme super, Telefonie gut

Da nun der Winter kommt, werde ich meinen persönlichen TaoTronics TT-BH047 Test wahrscheinlich draußen fortführen und dabei eine Mütze unter den Kopfhörern tragen. Dann sollte der wenig gepolsterte Bügel nicht mehr so drücken. Dabei freue ich mich aber auf eine richtig gute Audio-Qualität, die für viele Musik-Genres geeignet ist. Höhen, Mitten und Tiefen sind wunderbar ausbalanciert und entsprechende Peaks wirken nicht übersteuert.

Neben Musik habe ich für den Test der Bluetooth 4.2 Kopfhörer auch einen Film genutzt – den Marvel-Streifen „Doctor Strange“. Die Sound-Effekte in diesem Film reichen von splitterndem Glas und hohen Tönen der Funken schlagenden „Dimensionslöcher“ hin zu Bass-lastigen Klängen durch Explosionen, Kämpfe und dergleichen mehr. Wer zum Beispiel im Flugzeug oder im Zug Filme auditiv genießen will, der kann also die TaoTronics TT-BH047 Kopfhörer nutzen!

Beim Telefonieren habe ich keine so glasklare Qualität erlebt, aber wesentlich bessere Erfahrungen gemacht als beispielsweise mit In-Ear-Sportkopfhörern. Wo ich beispielsweise im Meizu EP52 Lite Test ein „Befriedigend“ vergeben habe, da würde ich an dieser Stelle für die TaoTronics Kopfhörer ein „Gut“ vergeben. Die Stimmen klingen nicht so gedämpft und man fühlt sich näher dran.

Hinweise zum Active Noise Cancelling (ANC)

Die Geräuschunterdrückung für das Herausfiltern von Umgebungsgeräuschen funktioniert ganz gut, auch wenn man nicht zu 100% komplett von der Außenwelt abgeschottet wird. Zum Test kann man die Kopfhörer auch ohne laufende Musik oder anderes Audio aufsetzen und die Funktion mit dem ANC-Schiebeschalter aktivieren. Schon klingt die Umgebung viel leiser und gedämpfter.

Wenn man zum ersten Mal Kopfhörer mit Active Noise Cancelling für die Unterdrückung von Umgebungsgeräuschen nutzt, dann kann einem das schon fast wie Magie vorkommen. Immerhin wird sozusagen auf Knopfdruck die Umwelt „leiser“. Nützlich ist das natürlich unterwegs in der Stadt, am Bahnhof oder Flughafen sowie in Zug, Bus, Flugzeug und dergleichen mehr. So kann man Musik, den Podcast, das Hörspiel sowie Filme und Serien ungestörter genießen.

Würde ich die TaoTronics TT-BH047 Over-Ear-Kopfhörer empfehlen?

Aufgrund der guten Audio-Qualität und dem gar nicht mal so schlechten Klang beim Telefonieren würde ich sofort eine Empfehlung für den Kauf abgeben. Auch die Polster, welche sich um die Ohren herum abschließend an den Kopf anschmiegen finde ich super. Lediglich der Bügel, welcher auf Dauer auf den Kopf drücken kann, gehört eher zum Bereich der „Nachteile“. Wer aber am Kopf nicht so empfindlich ist, eine vollere Haarpracht besitzt oder die Kopfhörer im Winter über der Mütze trägt, sollte damit klarkommen. Eine Empfehlung für Kauf und Nutzung gebe ich also mit Hinweis auf viele Vorteile und einen kleinen Negativpunkt ab.

TaoTronics TT-BH047 Bluetooth-Kopfhörer kaufen

Wenn euch der TaoTronics TT-BH047 Test bzw. dessen Ergebnisse zugesagt haben und ihr das ANC-Headset kaufen wollt, dann könnt ihr das z. B. über Amazon tun. Dort kosten die Kopfhörer aktuell 59,99 Euro (Stand: 24. Oktober 2018) und können per Amazon Prime bestellt werden. 

Active Noise Cancelling ANC Bluetooth Kopfhörer
61 Bewertungen
Active Noise Cancelling ANC Bluetooth Kopfhörer
Die TaoTronics TT-BH047 Bluetooth-Kopfhörer verfügen über Bluetooth 4.2, Active Noise Cancelling für die Unterdrückung von Umgebungsgeräuschen, eine sehr gute Audio-Qualität und eine Headset-Funktion fürs Telefonieren. Wessen Haarpracht die nur dünne Polsterung des Bügels ausgleichen kann, bekommt eine klare Kaufempfehlung.

Durchwachsene Kundenrezensionen bei Amazon

Aktuell gibt es auf der Amazon-Produktseite 28 Kundenrezensionen, von denen 50% auf 5-Sterne-Bewertungen abfallen. Hinzu kommen jeweils mit 11% 4- und 2-Sterne-Bewertungen. Jeweils 14% sprechen sich mit 3 Sternen oder nur einem Stern aus. Von „Unglaubliches Preis-/Leistungs-Verhältnis“ hin zu „extrem chemischer Geruch“ findet man alles und viel mehr. In meinem Test habe ich jedenfalls keinen chemischen Geruch feststellen können. 

Und vielleicht hat der Nutzer, der sich über einen defekten An-/Aus-Schalter beklagt, statt des Power-Buttons den ANC-Schieber genutzt. Man weiß es nicht. Jedoch sollte man immer alle extremen Bewertungen sowie auch jene dazwischen mit Abstand, teilweise auch Skepsis betrachten. Oftmals sind die Rezensionen schreibenden Nutzer nicht so technisch versiert wie ihr Nerds da draußen 😀

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

2 Comments

  1. Sehr umfangreicher und differenzierter Bericht. Wie immer!!! Danke, da ich grade auf der Suche bin, kam mir der Bericht sehr gelegen!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.