Test: Meizu EP52 Lite Bluetooth sports headphones

The sports headphones Meizu EP52 Lite I already have you shortly after their release with this post briefly introduced. I rated the IPX5 waterproof Bluetooth 4.2 headphones with in-ear construction and up to 8 hours of battery life as a good model that should convince with its construction and materials. After an extensive test with longer usage phases, I can now give a practical judgment that has more substance than the assessment of the technical data and mere pictures of the product. In the following you will find my experiences from the Meizu EP52 Lite test as well as my conclusion on the headphones from the smartphone and accessory manufacturer from China.

Here you can find my experiences from the Meizu EP52 Lite test. Inside: technical data of the Bluetooth headphones as well as details on fit, wearing comfort and audio quality.
Here you can find my experiences from the Meizu EP52 Lite test. Inside: technical data of the Bluetooth headphones as well as details on fit, wearing comfort and audio quality.

Meizu EP52 Lite review

Meizu EP52 Lite specifications

  • Manufacturer / Brand: Meizu
  • Model: EP52 Lite
  • Type: In-ear Bluetooth 4.2 headphones
  • Weight: 16 g
  • Bluetooth protocols: A2DP, AVRCP, HFP, HSP
  • Neck tape: yes
  • Functions: playback of audio (music, audio books, podcasts, etc.), telephony and control of telephone functions from the connected smartphone, volume control
  • Compatibility: Apple iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch, Apple Mac, Android smartphone and tablet, Windows PC
  • Battery nominal capacity: 100 mAh
  • Battery charging time: 1,5 to 2 hours
  • Battery life: up to 8 hours with music, up to 6 hours with telephony
  • Standby time: up to 200 hours 
  • Driver: 10 mm
  • Resistance: 32 Ohm
  • Frequency: 20 to 20.000 Hz
  • Scope of delivery: headphones with earplugs size M, replacement earplugs in S and L, charging cable, manual

Fit and hold

I think my ears are pretty mediocre, as pretty much all in-ear headphones have pre-installed M-plugs. That was also the case in the Meizu EP52 Lite test. If you have smaller ears and auditory canals, you can use the S-plugs; for large eavesdroppers there is the L version. As soon as I plugged in the in-ear headphones, I personally found the material pleasant. 

There was also no uncomfortable pressure or resting places on the housing that could have rubbed the auricle uncomfortably in the long run. So I can describe the fit as ideal. This also applies to the hold - the Bluetooth 4.2 headphones did not slip or fall out while walking, running, running or cycling.

Good construction for a comfortable fit

The neckband is not round and thin, but flat - that's why it rests on the neck or on the clothing worn accordingly. Slipping is also prevented by the two capsules, in which the battery on the one hand and the operating units and the charging socket (Micro-USB) sit. 

Both are balanced and ensure a good grip without the cable being pulled down on one side, so that there is tension on the ear on the other side. That annoys me sometimes about other neckband headphones that only have one capsule for the battery and control units. If you take out the earplugs, you can connect them to the Meizu EP52 Lite headphones with magnets so that they are not lost when hanging around your neck.

Sound quality - music good, telephony satisfactory

When listening to music, podcasts and other content streamed via Bluetooth from my smartphone, Mac or other source, I found the audio quality to be good to very good. The highs don't squeal, the lows deliver clean, medium-strong bass, and the mids are balanced. With a changing type of music, tempo and genre, I could not perceive any major fluctuations in quality. Adjustments can usually be made at the source with an equalizer.

When making calls, i.e. using the Meizu EP52 Lite as a headset, I found the sound quality to be not particularly good. You can understand the person at the other end, but everything sounds a bit flat and not "crystal clear". Your own voice, which is brought through the microphone of the Meizu EP52 Lite headphones and via Bluetooth to the mobile phone, is clear and understandable. My conversation partners certified that I had sufficient voice quality for the EP52 Lite headphones.

Meizu EP52 Lite review - notes and comments

For me, the Meizu EP52 Lite test shows that the cheap in-ear headphones from the Chinese technology manufacturer are successful Bluetooth 4.2 headsets. I can recommend the earphones for music while doing sports, shopping, walking or working on a Mac, iMac or MacBook. 

In my opinion, the sound quality is sufficient for phone calls with a cell phone in which the voices are transmitted by radio, but it does not scratch the pro level. All in all, I would like to make a recommendation for the Meizu EP52 Lite, as I was positively surprised - especially at a price of around 20 euros.

Buy the Meizu EP52 Lite headphones

At Amazon there is the Meizu EP52 in the (quite noble) Standard version for 69,90 eurosHowever, you won't find the Lite Edition at a low price. That's why it's worth taking a look over to GearBest. There is the Meizu EP52 Lite for currently 21,72 euros (As of October 23, 2018). Since the launch in September there have been special offers and discounts, thanks to which you get a price of less than 20 euros every now and then if you want to buy the Meizu EP52 Lite headphones. I think that you can be satisfied with the model for a price of 21,72 euros;)

My tips & tricks about technology & Apple

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •

Test: Meizu EP52 Lite Bluetooth-Sportkopfhörer

Die Sportkopfhörer Meizu EP52 Lite habe ich euch kurz nach deren Release bereits mit diesem Beitrag kurz vorgestellt. Die nach IPX5 wasserfesten Bluetooth 4.2 Kopfhörer mit In-Ear-Bauweise und bis zu 8 Stunden Akkulaufzeit hatte ich als gutes Modell eingeschätzt, das durch Bauweise und Materialien überzeugen sollte. Nach einem umfangreichen Test mit längeren Nutzungsphasen kann ich nun ein praktisches Urteil abgeben, das mehr Substanz hat als die Einschätzung der technischen Daten und bloßen Bilder vom Produkt. Im Folgenden findet ihr meine Erfahrungen aus dem Meizu EP52 Lite Test sowie mein Fazit zu den Kopfhörern des Smartphone- und Zubehör-Herstellers aus China.

Hier findet ihr meine Erfahrungen aus dem Meizu EP52 Lite Test. Darin: Technische Daten der Bluetooth-Kopfhörer sowie Details zu Passform, Tragekomfort und Audio-Qualität.

Hier findet ihr meine Erfahrungen aus dem Meizu EP52 Lite Test. Darin: Technische Daten der Bluetooth-Kopfhörer sowie Details zu Passform, Tragekomfort und Audio-Qualität.

Meizu EP52 Lite Test

Meizu EP52 Lite – Technische Daten

  • Hersteller / Marke: Meizu
  • Modell: EP52 Lite
  • Typ: In-Ear Bluetooth 4.2 Kopfhörer
  • Gewicht: 16 g
  • Bluetooth-Protokolle: A2DP, AVRCP, HFP, HSP
  • Nackenband: ja
  • Funktionen: Wiedergabe von Audio (Musik, Hörbücher, Podcasts, etc.), Telefonie und Steuerung von Telefonfunktionen vom verbunden Smartphone, Lautstärke-Regelung
  • Kompatibilität: Apple iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch, Apple Mac, Android Smartphone und Tablet, Windows PC
  • Akku Nennleistung: 100 mAh
  • Akku-Ladezeit: 1,5 bis 2 Stunden
  • Akku-Laufzeit: bis zu 8 Stunden mit Musik, bis zu 6 Stunden bei Telefonie
  • Standby-Zeit: bis zu 200 Stunden 
  • Treiber: 10 mm
  • Widerstand: 32 Ohm
  • Frequenz: 20 bis 20.000 Hz
  • Lieferumfang: Kopfhörer mit Ohrstöpsel Größe M, Austausch-Ohrstöpsel in S und L, Ladekabel, Handbuch

Passform und Halt

Ich glaube, ich habe recht mittelmäßige Ohren, da bei so ziemlich allen In-Ear-Kopfhörern die vorinstallieren M-Stöpsel passen. Auch im Meizu EP52 Lite Test war das so. Wer kleinere Ohren und Gehörgänge hat, kann die S-Stöpsel nutzen; für große Lauscher gibt es die L-Variante. Schon beim Einstecken der In-Ear-Kopfhörer habe ich persönlich das Material als angenehm wahrgenommen. 

Es gab auch keinen unangenehmen Druck oder aufliegende Stellen des Gehäuses, das auf Dauer unangenehm an der Ohrmuschel hätte schubbern können. Die Passform kann ich also als ideal bezeichnen. Das gilt auch für den Halt – weder beim normalen Gehen noch beim Laufen, Rennen oder Fahrradfahren sind die Bluetooth 4.2 Kopfhörer verrutscht oder herausgefallen.

Guter Aufbau für angenehmes Tragegefühl

Das Nackenband ist nicht rund und dünn, sondern flach – deshalb liegt es im Nacken oder auf der entsprechend getragenen Kleidung auf. Ein Verrutschen wird zudem durch die zwei Kapseln verhindert, in der einerseits der Akku und andererseits die Bedieneinheiten sowie die Ladebuchse (Micro-USB) sitzen. 

Beide sind ausbalanciert und sorgen für einen guten Halt ohne dass das Kabel an einer Seite runtergezogen wird, sodass an der anderen Seite Zug am Ohr herrscht. Das nervt mich teilweise an anderen Nackenband-Kopfhörern, die nur eine Kapsel für Akku und Bedieneinheiten haben. Nimmt man die Ohrstöpsel raus, kann man sie bei den Meizu EP52 Lite Kopfhörern durch Magneten verbinden, sodass sie um den Hals hängend nicht verloren gehen.

Klang-Qualität – Musik gut, Telefonie befriedigend

Beim Hören von Musik, Podcasts und anderen über Bluetooth vom Smartphone, Mac oder einer anderen Quelle gestreamten Inhalten habe ich die Audio-Qualität als gut bis sehr gut empfunden. Die Höhen quietschen nicht, die Tiefen liefern einen sauberen, mittelstarken Bass und die Mitten sind ausbalanciert. Bei wechselnder Musikart, Tempo und Genre konnte ich keine größeren Qualitätsschwankungen wahrnehmen. Anpassungen kann man meist an der Quelle mit einem Equalizer vornehmen.

Beim Telefonieren, also der Nutzung der Meizu EP52 Lite als Headset, empfand ich die Klang-Qualität als nicht besonders gut. Man versteht die Person am anderen Ende zwar, aber alles klingt ein bisschen flach und nicht „glasklar“. Die eigene Stimme, welche durch das Mikrofon der Meizu EP52 Lite Kopfhörer sowie über Bluetooth zum Handy gebracht wird, kommt klar und verständlich an. Von meinen Gesprächspartnern wurde mir für die EP52 Lite Kopfhörer ausreichend Sprachqualität attestiert.

Meizu EP52 Lite Test – Hinweise und Anmerkungen

Aus dem Meizu EP52 Lite Test geht für mich hervor, dass es sich bei den günstigen In-Ear-Kopfhörern vom chinesischen Technik-Hersteller um ein gelungenes Bluetooth 4.2 Headset handelt. Für Musik beim Sport, beim Einkaufen, beim Spazieren oder auch beim Arbeiten an Mac, iMac oder MacBook kann ich die Ohrhörer empfehlen. 

Für Telefonate mit dem Handy, bei dem die Stimmen per Funk übermittelt werden, ist die Klang-Qualität meiner Meinung nach ausreichend, aber kratzt nicht am Pro-Level. Alles in allem gebe ich eine Empfehlung für die Meizu EP52 Lite ab, da ich – besonders bei einem Preis von ca. 20 Euro – durchaus positiv überrascht wurde.

Die Meizu EP52 Lite Kopfhörer kaufen

Bei Amazon gibt es zwar die Meizu EP52 in der (durchaus edlen) Standard-Version für 69,90 Euro, die Lite-Edition zum kleinen Preis sucht man jedoch vergebens. Deshalb lohnt sich ein Blick rüber zu GearBest. Dort gibt es die Meizu EP52 Lite für aktuell 21,72 Euro (Stand: 23. Oktober 2018). Seit dem Launch im September gibt es auch immer wieder Aktionen und Rabatte, dank derer man immer mal wieder einen Preis von unter 20 Euro bekommt wenn man die Meizu EP52 Lite Kopfhörer kaufen möchte. Ich denke, dass man aber auch für einen Preis von 21,72 Euro mit dem Modell zufrieden sein kann 😉

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.