watchOS 6 - New Faces, own App Store, audio streaming and dB meter

At the WWDC 2019 keynote on Monday, Apple has next macOS 10.15, iOS 13 and the new one iPadOS also Watch 6 presented for the Apple Watch. Both optical measures in the form of new watch faces (dials) and new audio experiences were highlighted. In addition, there are new apps and the option of adding your own apps to the clock without an iPhone in the future. There are also innovations for health, which can be monitored with the Apple Watch. Not only in terms of general fitness, but also in terms of the ears and their well-being. Last but not least, with Cycle Tracking from watchOS 6 there is also a special app for monitoring the menstrual cycle.

As part of the WWDC 2019 keynote, Apple presented watchOS 6 as the upcoming Apple Watch operating system.

As part of the WWDC 2019 keynote, Apple presented watchOS 6 as the upcoming Apple Watch operating system.

New Watch Faces: Gradiant, California Dial, Solar and more

A total of five new watch faces for the Apple Watch with watchOS 6 were presented. The Gradiant Face is a minimalist display in which color transitions break at the pointers and wander with them across the display. The Numeral Face is for friends of Roman numerals. Because behind the hands, the corresponding symbol is displayed depending on the current hour. The Digital face is the simplest and shows the time in large numbers in a rounded font. California Dial however, is reminiscent of a classic watch in the higher price range. But that is the most extensive Solar Face. In addition to the time, the position of the sun, the day and the date as well as other data are displayed.

The 5 new Apple Watch Faces: Gradiant, Numeral, Digital, California Dial and Solar.

The 5 new Apple Watch Faces: Gradiant, Numeral, Digital, California Dial and Solar.

New apps for the Apple Watch in 2019

Not only are new faces appearing on the Apple smartwatch, but also practical applications. So it becomes one Audiobooks-App that is not only used to listen to audio books, but is also there to navigate through the individual chapters. Also comes the Voice Memos App on the Apple Watch. Placed on a face as a complication, you can record a voice memo directly from the start screen. Also one calculatorApplication will be available with watchOS 6. This includes functions for calculating the tip and splitting the bill (more interesting for US customers). Cycle tracking comes on both the watch and the iPhone (see below).

New native apps for the clock from Cupertino.

New native apps for the clock from Cupertino.

In addition, there will soon be the option of realizing audio streams on the Apple Watch without the iPhone. By means of the Streaming audio API App developers can offer their music, podcast, radio play and audio book streams directly for the watch. And another important step towards independence for wearables: a dedicated app store. The Apple Watch App Store can be accessed, searched and used for purchases and downloads directly on the watch. The preview and the view of the app descriptions as well as the display of the ratings have been specially adapted to the small display.

The Apple Watch App Store is a stripped-down and adapted version of the previous versions for iOS and macOS.

The Apple Watch App Store is a stripped-down and adapted version of the previous versions for iOS and macOS.

Health and fitness with the Apple Watch

The colorful Apple Watch ringsthat should motivate you again and again to exercise, get fit and do sports, are good for a short-term incentive. A new solution will soon be available so that results can be documented and progress can be displayed over a longer period of time. With Activity trends There is a new function on Apple Watch and iPhone that allows the fitness data of the last 90 days and the last 365 days to be compared and developments to be tracked. 

With the activity trends, values ​​for movement, running speed, standing time and so on can be compared over a longer period of time.

With the activity trends, values ​​for movement, running speed, standing time and so on can be compared over a longer period of time.

Furthermore, the new Noise App presented, by means of which you can measure and display the ambient noise. The display can also be set up as a complication on the watch face. Apple guarantees that despite the use of the microphone for the application, no audio will be saved or transmitted to Apple. Depending on the volume determined, the app changes from green to yellow to red. There are also safety instructions and tips for protecting your hearing.

BILD

Listen! Or rather not ... The new Noise App shows how loud it is.

Listen! Or rather not ... The new Noise App shows how loud it is.

Cycle Tracking - an eye on menstruation and fertility

Cycle tracking is something for the users of the Apple Watch, but also the iPhone. Apple is not only bringing the application to the watch, but wants to equip as many women as possible with it. In the app, data on the current cycle can be entered, those of the last cycles can be called up and forecasts can be viewed. There is also information about (possible) fertility on the corresponding days. On the one hand, this can help contraception and, on the other hand, it can help with family planning. By the way, at t3n there is an interesting article on the topic: "This is how cycle startups react to Apple's new tracker function" - view here. Oh yes: By the way, there are of course also new straps for the watch. Since the Pride month is currently being celebrated, there is of course a new rainbow band.

With cycle tracking, the menstrual cycle can be entered, cycles tracked and forecasts read off. Apple Watch watchOS 6 WWDC 2019 Keynote

With Cycle Tracking you can enter the menstrual cycle, track cycles and read forecasts.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

watchOS 6 – Neue Faces, eigener App Store, Audio-Streaming und dB-Messer

Auf der WWDC 2019 Keynote am Montag hat Apple neben macOS 10.15, iOS 13 und dem neuen iPadOS auch watchOS 6 für die Apple Watch vorgestellt. Sowohl optische Maßnahmen in Form von neuen Watch Faces (Zifferblätter) als auch neue Audio-Erfahrungen wurden dabei hervorgehoben. Hinzu kommen neue Apps sowie die Möglichkeit, in Zukunft ohne iPhone eigene Apps auf die Uhr zu bringen. Auch für die Gesundheit, welche sich mit der Apple Watch im Auge behalten lässt, gibt es Neuerungen. Nicht nur im Hinblick auf die allgemeine Fitness, sondern auch hinsichtlich der Ohren und deren Wohlergehen. Nicht zuletzt gibt es mit Cycle Tracking ab watchOS 6 auch eine spezielle App zur Überwachung des Menstruationszyklus’.

Im Rahmen der WWDC 2019 Keynote hat Apple watchOS 6 als kommendes Betriebssystem der Apple Watch vorgestellt.

Im Rahmen der WWDC 2019 Keynote hat Apple watchOS 6 als kommendes Betriebssystem der Apple Watch vorgestellt.

Neue Watch Faces: Gradiant, California Dial, Solar und mehr

Insgesamt wurden fünf neue Zifferblätter für die Apple Watch mit watchOS 6 vorgestellt. Das Gradiant Face ist eine minimalistische Anzeige, bei der sich Farbübergänge an den Zeigern brechen und mit ihnen mit übers Display wandern. Das Numeral Face ist was für Freunde von römischen Ziffern. Denn hinter den Zeigern wird je nach aktueller Stunde das entsprechende Symbol eingeblendet. Das Digital Face ist das simpelste und zeigt die Uhrzeit in großen Zahlen eines abgerundeten Fonts an. California Dial hingegen erinnert an eine klassische Uhr der höheren Preisklasse. Am umfangreichsten ist aber das Solar Face. Neben der Zeit werden darauf der Sonnenstand, der Tag und das Datum sowie weitere Daten angezeigt.

Die 5 neuen Apple Watch Faces: Gradiant, Numeral, Digital, California Dial und Solar.

Die 5 neuen Apple Watch Faces: Gradiant, Numeral, Digital, California Dial und Solar.

Neue Apps für die Apple Watch in 2019

Nicht nur neue Faces kommen auf die Smartwatch von Apple, sondern auch praktische Anwendungen. So wird es eine Audiobooks-App geben, die nicht nur zum Anhören von Hörbüchern dient, sondern auch für die Navigation in den einzelnen Kapiteln da ist. Außerdem kommt die Voice Memos App auf die Apple Watch. Als Complication auf auf ein Face gelegt, kann man direkt über den Startbildschirm eine Sprachnotiz aufnehmen. Auch eine Taschenrechner-Applikation wird es mit watchOS 6 geben. Diese bringt Funktionen für die Berechnung des Trinkgelds und zum Aufteilen der Rechnung mit (eher für US-Kunden interessant). Cycle Tracking kommt sowohl auf die Uhr als auch aufs iPhone (s. u.).

Neue native Apps für die Uhr aus Cupertino.

Neue native Apps für die Uhr aus Cupertino.

Hinzu kommt die Möglichkeit, auf der Apple Watch bald auch Audio-Streams ohne das iPhone zu realisieren. Vermittels der Streaming Audio API können App-Entwickler ihre Musik-, Podcast-, Hörspiele- und Hörbücher-Streams direkt für die Uhr anbieten. Und noch ein wichtiger Schritt zur Unabhängigkeit des Wearables: ein eigener App Store. Der Apple Watch App Store kann direkt auf der Uhr abgerufen, durchsucht und für Käufe sowie Downloads genutzt werden. Die Vorschau und die Ansicht der App-Beschreibungen sowie die Anzeige der Bewertungen wurde dabei speziell auf das kleine Display angepasst.

Der Apple Watch App Store ist eine abgespeckte und angepasste Version der bisherigen Versionen für iOS und macOS.

Der Apple Watch App Store ist eine abgespeckte und angepasste Version der bisherigen Versionen für iOS und macOS.

Gesundheit und Fitness mit der Apple Watch

Die bunten Ringe der Apple Watch, die einen immer wieder motivieren sollen, sich zu bewegen, fit zu werden und Sport zu treiben, sind gut für einen kurzfristigen Ansporn. Damit aber auch über längere Zeit Ergebnisse dokumentiert und Fortschritte angezeigt werden können, gibt es bald eine neue Lösung. Mit Activity Trends kommt eine Neue Funktion auf Apple Watch und iPhone, die es erlaubt, die Fitness-Daten der letzten 90 Tage sowie der letzten 365 Tage ins Verhältnis zu setzen und Entwicklungen nachzuvollziehen. 

Mit den Activity Trends lassen sich Werte für Bewegung, Laufgeschwindigkeit, Steh-Zeit und so weiter über einen längeren Zeitraum vergleichen.

Mit den Activity Trends lassen sich Werte für Bewegung, Laufgeschwindigkeit, Steh-Zeit und so weiter über einen längeren Zeitraum vergleichen.

Weiterhin wurde die neue Noise App vorgestellt, vermittels derer man die Umgebungslautstärke messen und anzeigen lassen kann. Die Anzeige kann auch als Complication auf dem Watch Face eingerichtet werden. Apple versichert, dass trotz Mikrofonnutzung für die Anwendung kein Audio gesichert oder an Apple übermittelt wird. Je nach festgestellter Lautstärke wird in der App die Anzeige von Grün über Gelb zu Rot gewechselt. Außerdem gibt es Sicherheitshinweise und Tipps für den Schutz des Gehörs.

BILD

Hergehört! Oder lieber nicht... Die neue Noise App zeigt, wie laut es ist.

Hergehört! Oder lieber nicht… Die neue Noise App zeigt, wie laut es ist.

Cycle Tracking – Menstruation und Fruchtbarkeit im Blick

Cycle Tracking ist etwas für die Nutzerinnen der Apple Watch, aber auch des iPhones. Apple bringt die Applikation nicht nur auf die Uhr, sondern will so viele Frauen wie möglich damit ausstatten. In der App können Daten zum aktuellen Zyklus eingetragen, jene der letzten Zyklen abgerufen und Prognosen eingesehen werden. Zudem gibt es Hinweise zur (möglichen) Fruchtbarkeit an entsprechenden Tagen. Dies kann einerseits der Verhütung helfen, andererseits eine Unterstützung bei der Familienplanung sein. Bei t3n gibt’s übrigens einen interessanten Artikel zum Thema: „So reagieren die Zyklus-Startups auf Apples neue Tracker-Funktion“ – hier ansehen. Ach ja: Ganz nebenbei gibt’s natürlich auch neue Armbänder für die Watch. Da aktuell der Pride-Monat gefeiert wird, ist natürlich auch ein neues Regenbogen-Band dabei.

Mit Cycle Tracking lassen sich der Menstruationszyklus eintragen, Zyklen nachverfolgen und Prognosen ablesen. Apple Watch watchOS 6 WWDC 2019 Keynote

Mit Cycle Tracking lassen sich der Menstruationszyklus eintragen, Zyklen nachverfolgen und Prognosen ablesen.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.