AirPods in the test: detailed experience report on the wireless Apple headphones

Apple AirPods review test report German experiences field report Rene Ritchie iMore Image source: Apple.com

Rene Ritchie from iMore had the opportunity to to subject the AirPods from Apple to a testwhose report turned out to be quite extensive in the end. Here I would like to share with you the highlights of the Experience report on the Apple AirPods in German reproduce. This gives you a quick and easy insight into the actual performance and the experienced quality of the wireless headphones from Cupertino. You can find the original review of Rene Ritchie's AirPods at iMore.com.

You can now buy the AirPods in the Apple Online Store. While yours is waiting for their delivery, you can study the following remarks on testing the wireless headphones

You can now buy the AirPods in the Apple Online Store. While yours is waiting for their delivery, you can study the following remarks on testing the wireless headphones;)

Buy Apple AirPods - wireless headphones can now be ordered

You can order the AirPods on the Apple Online Store website. The currently displayed delivery time is 4 weeks. So you can start with the first good resolution for 2017: don't be so impatient;) If you want to strike after (or even before) the following remarks on the test of the wireless headphones, then you can find the earplugs here in the Apple Online Store.

First impressions: Apple AirPods test in a comprehensive form

Above you can find the whole test and experience report on the new headphones from Apple. Here I would like to briefly break down the individual points (case, headphones, connection, test, audio quality, etc.) to the most important. I think it would be inappropriate to translate the entire article. If you don't fully understand one or the other passage in the original article and also the Google translator can't help you, feel free to leave a comment. First of all, there is now a summary of the AirPods experience report:

  • AirPods Case: Reminds of Jony Ive's white iPod, opening and closing is as entertaining as an old lighter. Both the magnets for the case flap and for the AirPods are just strong enough to allow perfect operation. In short: good feel. In addition, there is the LED between the AirPods in the case, which shows the charging status of the earplugs, and the Lightning connector on the bottom of the box for charging all components.
  • The headphones themselves: They look like EarPods whose cables have literally been cut off; the evolution of Apple headphones is clear at a glance. The structure of the right and left plugs is the same, just mirrored. They seem to hold up during exercise and sport as well as in wind and weather. They only fall out with very strong head movements.
  • Pairing, the connection: No keyboard shortcuts, codes and miracles are needed here for a connection and its maintenance. Simply activate Bluetooth, hold the case close to the iPhone and open it. A control screen appears with overviews and options for the case and headphones. But it also works so easily with other iCloud-connected devices: with the Apple Watch, iPad, Mac, etc.
AirPods pairing with iPhone. Establishing a connection via Bluetooth is user-friendly. Image source: iMore

AirPods pairing with iPhone. Establishing a connection via Bluetooth is user-friendly. Image source: iMore

  • AirPods in action: The connection with iPhone, Apple Watch, etc. is realized via Bluetooth. The interaction between users and the devices, however, is controlled via Siri. Double tap on one of the AirPods and then speak the command: pause, play, next song, louder, quieter, answer a call, and so on. The use of only one or then both earplugs works smoothly and it is automatically switched from mono to stereo. For those who don't want to talk to Siri: in the settings (to be controlled via the iPhone), double tapping the AirPods can also be set up as a play / pause command. However, all other control options mentioned are lost and must be done using an iPhone / Apple Watch / Mac etc.
    If you don't dare to chat openly with Siri right away: Rene Ritchie's test has shown that you don't have to speak out loud or too explicitly. Even if there is background noise, Siri understands the user perfectly - if necessary, it automatically switches from using one microphone to both microphones ... very smart!
  • Sound quality of the AirPods: Anyone who has ever used Apple's EarPods can probably get an idea of ​​the sound quality of the new wireless versions. In addition to the audio output, which should be quite acceptable, the quality of the speech picked up by the microphones is emphasized. Suitable for phone calls as well as podcasts and the like. Not bad!
  • Batteries, capacity, playing time: Rene Ritchie can the information from Apple that the AirPods run for 5 hours and the case should last a further 24 hours of battery life, "more or less" to confirm. A tip from the test report: only ever use one and load the other at the same time in order to enable continuous use.
  • Conclusion (as transferred quote): "I test preproduction hardware, which means my results may not be exactly the same as the final sales products. I'm pretty impressed though. When I started I thought that the AirPods would be unusable for me, if only because of their shape. Instead, I could now use it permanently. So much so that I don't even want to wear wired headphones anymore."

AirPods review by Rene Ritchie in short

With the AirPods, all Apple users get - at a high price, but at least - a pair of very smart wireless headphones that counteract them much previous ridiculenot get lost that easily. The connectivity, the operation, the sound and, last but not least, the feel: at Apple everything should be perfect again; and it seems to have worked again. Have you already ordered the AirPods? Have you already been able to use it? What are your impressions? Feel free to leave a comment! :)

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

5 comments

  1. Horst Hader says:

    I will definitely not get the AirPods. Why the designer was inspired by the brush head for electric toothbrushes remains a mystery to me. But you can see at first glance that you are becoming a mockery of people. The tester does not believe that these things hold up well, since the similar EarPods fall out of their ears much too quickly. The tip to only use one and load the second one is a joke. I'm a die-hard Apple user myself, but I have the impression that the tester suffers from a loss of reality. The price is completely excessive and I suspect that the AirPods will soon disappear from the market.

    • sir appleot says:

      Hello Horst! Thank you for your opinion! I am very unsure whether to buy it. I have to admit that the price would hurt me too, and in the end I have so many headphones lying around here that I find good that I don't need a few more. And visually they really aren't that great. But I am still sure that they are sold a lot. I would be surprised if they disappear from the market again. But I like to be surprised! ;-)

  2. Daniel says:

    The headphones receive via bluetooth. In flight mode, however, Bluetooth is also deactivated - this sounds familiar from the Apple Watch, among other things.

    • sir appleot says:

      Yes??? what is the author trying to tell us? That is the case with almost all smartphones and all wireless headphones. Unless you connect it directly to the Wifi cable! ;-)

  3. Horst Hader says:

    Exactly the WiFi cable, to which the popular Siemens air hooks and a few kilograms of watts ????????

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

AirPods im Test: Ausführlicher Erfahrungsbericht zu den kabellosen Apple Kopfhörern

Apple AirPods Test Testbericht deutsch Erfahrungen Erfahrungsbericht Rene Ritchie iMore Bildquelle: Apple.com

Rene Ritchie von iMore hatte die Gelegenheit, die AirPods von Apple einem Test zu unterziehen, dessen Bericht am Ende recht umfangreich ausgefallen ist. Hier möchte ich euch die Highlights des Erfahrungsberichts zu den Apple AirPods auf Deutsch wiedergeben. So bekommt ihr schnell und einfach einen Einblick in die tatsächlichen Leistungen und die erlebte Qualität der kabellosen Kopfhörer aus Cupertino. Den originalen Testbericht zu den AirPods von Rene Ritchie findet ihr auf iMore.com.

Im Apple Online Store könnt ihr nun die AirPods kaufen. Während ihre auf deren Lieferung wartet könnt ihr ja die folgenden Ausführungen zum Test der kabellosen Kopfhörer studieren

Im Apple Online Store könnt ihr nun die AirPods kaufen. Während ihre auf deren Lieferung wartet könnt ihr ja die folgenden Ausführungen zum Test der kabellosen Kopfhörer studieren 😉

Apple AirPods kaufen – kabellose Kopfhörer können nun bestellt werden

Auf der Seite des Apple Online Stores könnt ihr die AirPods bestellen. Die aktuell angezeigte Lieferzeit beträgt 4 Wochen. Ihr könnt also schon einmal mit dem ersten guten Vorsatz für 2017 starten: nicht so ungeduldig sein 😉 Wenn ihr nach (oder gar vor) den folgenden Ausführungen zum Test der kabellosen Kopfhörer zuschlagen wollt, dann findet ihr hier die Ohrstöpsel im Apple Online Store.

First Impressions: Apple AirPods Test in umfangreicher Form

Oben findet ihr den ganzen Test- und Erfahrungsbericht zu den neuen Kopfhörern von Apple. Hier möchte ich die einzelnen Punkte (Case, Kopfhörer, Verbindung, Test, Audioqualität, etc.) kurz auf das Wichtigste herunterbrechen. Den ganzen Artikel zu übersetzen, finde ich, wäre unpassend. Wenn ihr die eine oder andere Passage im originalen Artikel nicht ganz versteht und auch der Google Übersetzer euch nicht helfen kann, dann könnt ihr gern einen Kommentar da lassen. Erst einmal gibt’s nun die zusammenfassende Wiedergabe des AirPods Erfahrungsberichts:

  • AirPods Case: Erinnert an den weißen iPod von Jony Ive, das Auf- und Zuklappen ist so unterhaltsam wie bei einem alten Feuerzeug. Sowohl die Magneten für die Case-Klappe als auch für die AirPods sind gerade stark genug, um eine perfekte Bedienung zu ermöglichen. Kurzum: gute Haptik. Hinzu kommt die LED zwischen den AirPods im Case, die den Ladezustand der Ohrstöpsel anzeigt, und der Lightning-Anschluss am Boden der Box fürs Aufladen aller Komponenten.
  • Die Kopfhörer selbst: Sie sehen aus wie EarPods, denen man sprichwörtlich die Kabel abgeschnitten hat; die Evolution der Apple Kopfhörer wird auf einen Blick deutlich. Der Aufbau des rechten und linken Stöpsels ist gleich, nur eben gespiegelt. Sowohl bei Bewegung und Sport als auch in Wind und Wetter scheinen sie zu halten. Nur bei sehr starken Kopfbewegungen fallen sie raus.
  • Pairing, die Verbindung: Hier werden keine Tastenkombis, Codes und Wunder für eine Verbindung sowie deren Aufrechterhaltung benötigt. Einfach Bluetooth aktivieren, das Case nahe an das iPhone halten und öffnen. Schon zeigt sich ein Steuerbildschirm mit Übersichten und Optionen zu Case und Kopfhörern. Aber auch mit anderen iCloud-verbundenen Geräten funktioniert es so einfach: also mit der Apple Watch, dem iPad, Mac, etc.
AirPods Pairing mit dem iPhone. Das Herstellen einer Verbindung per Bluetooth ist nutzerfreundlich. Bildquelle: iMore

AirPods Pairing mit dem iPhone. Das Herstellen einer Verbindung per Bluetooth ist nutzerfreundlich. Bildquelle: iMore

  • AirPods in Aktion: Die Verbindung mit iPhone, Apple Watch, etc. wird also via Bluetooth realisiert. Die Interaktion zwischen Nutzer und den Geräten jedoch wird über Siri geregelt. Zweimal an einen der AirPods tippen und dann den Befehl einsprechen: Pause, Abspielen, nächstes Lied, lauter, leiser, Anruf annehmen, und so weiter. Auch die Verwendung von nur einem oder anschließend beiden Ohrstöpseln funktioniert reibungslos und es wird automatisch von Mono auf Stereo umgestellt. Für alle, die nicht mit Siri reden wollen: in den Einstellungen (über das iPhone zu regeln) kann das doppelte Antippen der AirPods auch als Play / Pause Befehl eingerichtet werden. Dafür gehen aber alle anderen erwähnten Kontrollmöglichkeiten verloren und müssen per iPhone / Apple Watch / Mac etc. erledigt werden.
    Wer sich nicht gleich traut, ganz offen mit Siri zu plaudern: im Test von Rene Ritchie hat sich gezeigt, dass man dafür weder laut noch zu sehr ausformuliert sprechen muss. Auch wenn Hintergrundgeräusche vorhanden sind, versteht Siri den Nutzer einwandfrei – dafür wird, falls nötig, automatisch von der Verwendung eines Mikrofons auf beide Mikrofone umgeschaltet… sehr smart!
  • Klangqualität der AirPods: Wer die EarPods von Apple schon einmal in Benutzung hatte, der kann sich wahrscheinlich ein Bild von der Klangqualität der neuen kabellosen Versionen machen. Neben der Audioausgabe, die also ganz passabel sein soll, wird die Qualität der von den Mikrofonen aufgefangenen Sprache hervorgehoben. Sowohl für Telefongespräche als auch für Podcasts u. ä. geeignet. Nicht schlecht!
  • Akkus, Kapazität, Spieldauer: Rene Ritchie kann die Angaben von Apple, dass die AirPods 5 Stunden laufen und das Case weitere 24 Stunden Akkulaufzeit halten sollen, „mehr oder minder“ bestätigen. Ein Tipp aus dem Testbericht: immer nur einen verwenden und gleichzeitig den anderen laden, um damit eine durchgängige Nutzung zu ermöglichen.
  • Fazit (als übertragenes Zitat): „Ich teste Vorproduktions-Hardware, was heißt, dass meine Ergebnisse vielleicht nicht exakt die gleichen sein werden wie die der finalen Verkaufsprodukte. Allerdings bin ich ziemlich beeindruckt. Als ich anfing dachte ich, dass die AirPods für mich unnutzbar sein werden, schon allein ihrer Form wegen. Stattdessen konnte ich sie nun dauerhaft nutzen. So sehr sogar, dass ich gar keine kabelgebundenen Kopfhörer mehr tragen will.

AirPods Test von Rene Ritchie in Kurzform

Mit den AirPods bekommen alle Apple-Nutzer also – zum stolzen Preis, aber immerhin – ein paar sehr smarte kabellose Kopfhörer, die entgegen vielem vorangegangenen Spott, gar nicht so schnell verlorengehen. Die Konnektivität, die Bedienung, der Sound und nicht zuletzt die Haptik: bei Apple soll mal wieder alles perfekt werden; und es scheint auch mal wieder geklappt zu haben. Habt ihr die AirPods schon bestellt? Habt ihr sie schon nutzen können? Was sind eure Eindrücke? Lasst gern einen Kommentar da! 🙂

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

5 Kommentare

  1. Horst Hader sagt:

    Ich werde mir die AirPods garantiert nicht zulegen. Warum sich der(die) Designer(in) von dem einer Aufsteckbürste für el. Zahnbürsten inspirieren ließ bleibt mir ein Rätsel. Dabei sieht man doch auf den ersten Blick, daß man damit zum Gespött der Leute wird. Daß die Dinger gut halten das glaubt der Tester doch selbst nicht, da schon die ähnlichen EarPods viel zu schnell aus den Ohren fallen. Der Tipp nur einen zu nutzen und währenddessen den zweiten zu laden ist doch wohl ein Witz. Ich bin ja selbst ein eingefleischter Apple-User, aber beim Tester habe ich den Eindruck daß er etwas unter Realitätsverlust leidet. Der Preis ist völlig überzogen und ich vermute daß die AirPods bald wieder vom Markt verschwinden werden.

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Horst! Danke für deine Meinung! Ich bin sehr unschlüssig, ob ich sie mir kaufe. Ich muss zugeben, dass mir der Preis auch weh tun würde und letztendlich habe ich soviele Kopfhörer hier rumliegen, die ich gut finde, dass ich nicht noch ein paar brauche. Und optisch sind sie wirklich nicht so der Bringer. Aber ich bin mir trotzdem sicher, dass sie oft verkauft werden. Würde mich wundern, wenn die wieder vom Markt verschwinden. Aber ich lasse mich gerne überraschen! 😉

  2. Daniel sagt:

    Die Kopfhörer empfangen über Bluetooth. Im Flugmodus ist aber auch Bluetooth deaktiviert – das kommt einem unter anderem auch von der Apple Watch bekannt vor.

  3. Horst Hader sagt:

    Genau das WiFi-Kabel, zu dessen Befestigung die beliebten Siemens Lufthaken und ein paar Kilo Watt ????????

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.