Rumors confirmed: Apple AirPods Pro have been launched!

Recently I reported on in-ear headphones from Cupertino based on rumors and a patent, now they really exist: Apple AirPods Pro. The earplugs with Active Noise Canceling (ANC) were released yesterday by Apple and placed in the shop for a price of € 279. What you can expect for the price and what is so "Pro" about the new AirPods, I have summarized for you in this article.

Yesterday Apple introduced the AirPods Pro, wireless in-ear headphones with noise cancellation and pressure compensation. Available from October 30.10.2019th, 279 for a price of XNUMX euros.

Yesterday Apple introduced the AirPods Pro, wireless in-ear headphones with noise cancellation and pressure compensation. Available from October 30.10.2019th, 279 for a price of XNUMX euros.

AirPods Pro - This is what magic sounds like

With the words “This is how magic sounds”, Apple presented the new AirPods Pro in an email to existing customers yesterday. The new wireless headphones with in-ear function and ANC should offer over 24 hours of running time (when using the charging case) and come with three attachments for an individual fit. The AirPods Pro are also protected from sweat and water, so they can function as sports headphones. Due to the new design, the charging case is wider than that of the previous AirPods; But that helps a lot to differentiate between corresponding offers;)

Buy new in-ear headphones from October 30th

From October 30, 2019, the Apple AirPods Pro will also be available in stores so that you can see, try and buy them there. Incidentally, you can secure personalization via the online store – your name, your initials and/or your telephone number will be engraved. Delivery dates are as of November 6, 2019 (as of October 29, 2019). In addition to the earplugs and the charging case, the scope of delivery also includes the three silicone tips, a LightningUSB-C cable and documentation (quick guide) included.

What do you think of the Apple AirPods Pro, which should run for 24 hours with charging case use?

What do you think of the Apple AirPods Pro, which should run for 24 hours with charging case use?

Apple AirPods Pro specifications

Active noise suppression is used to block out ambient noise so that you can concentrate completely on music, audio books, podcasts, etc. However, there is also a transparency mode with which you can hear the surroundings ad hoc - so you don't have to take out the earplugs if you have to go quickly. I have listed further technical data of the Apple AirPods Pro below:

  • Dimensions per AirPod (H x W): 30,9 x 21,8 mm
  • Weight per AirPod: 5,4 g
  • Dimensions charging case (H x W x D): 45,2 x 60,6 x 21,7 mm
  • Weight of charging case: 45,6 g
  • Chip: System-in-Package (SiP) based on the Apple H1 chip
  • Connectivity: Bluetooth 5.0
  • Charging technologies: Lightning connection or wireless via Qi technology
  • Audio technology: Active noise cancellation, transparency mode, adaptive EQ, ventilation for pressure equalization, special high-excursion Apple woofer, special amplifier with large dynamic range
  • Sensors: Two Beamforming Microphones, Inward-facing Microphone, Two Optical Sensors, Accelerometer with Motion Detection, Accelerometer with Speech Recognition, Pressure Sensor
  • Operation: 1 x press = play, pause, call acceptance; Press twice = next track; Press 2 times = previous track; Hold down = switch between ANC and transparency mode; "Hey Siri" for music selection, calls and directions
  • Degree of protection: IPX4 for protection against sweat and water (no submersion!)
  • Battery life: up to 4,5 hours of playback or up to 5 hours without ANC; up to 3,5 hours of telephony
  • Total running time with case usage: Over 24 hours of music playback; over 18 hours of telephony
  • Charging time in the case: charge for 5 minutes = approx. 1 hour of use
  • Compatibility iPhone: 11, 11 Pro, 11 Pro Max, Xs, Xs Max, XR, X, 8, 8 Plus, 7, 7 Plus, 6s, 6s Plus, SE
  • Compatibility iPod: iPod Touch 7th generation
  • Compatibility iPad: 12,9 ″ iPad Pro 1st, 2nd and 3rd generation; 11 ″ iPad Pro; 10,5 ″ iPad Pro; 9,7 ″ iPad Pro; iPad 7th, 6th, 5th generation; iPad Air 3rd generation; iPad Air 2, iPad mini 5th generation; iPad mini 4
  • Compatibility Apple Watch: Series 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
  • Compatibility Apple TV: Apple TV 4K, Apple TV HD
  • Compatibility Mac: MacBook 12 ″ Retina 2015-2017; MacBook Air 11 ″ 2012-2015 / 13 ″ 2012-2017 / 13 ″ Retina 2018 & 2019; MacBook Pro 13 "Retina 2012-2015 / 15" Retina 2012-2015 / 15 "2012-2019; iMac 21,5 "2012-2017 / 27" 2012-2013 / 21,5 "Retina 4K 2015-2019 / 27" Retina 5K 2014-2019; iMac Pro 2017; Mac mini 2012-2018; Mac Pro 2013-2019
  • Source: Apple

Your opinion on the Apple AirPods Pro

What do you think of Apple's new in-ear headphones with active noise cancellation, button operation like on the EarPods cable and ventilation or pressure compensation? Is it THE update for you that the earplug industry needed? Or do you give yourself to everyday life, sport and music enjoyment on the go with cheaper offers like the EasyAcc X100 satisfied? Feel free to leave a comment on the topic;)

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

12 comments

  1. Billy says:

    That's exactly what I've been waiting for. The old people keep getting out of my ears. It's a proud price, but you don't always buy it either.

  2. Batman says:

    Are they also available in black?

  3. Horst Hader says:

    Hi Jens,
    The new design appealed to me immediately. Now you no longer look like you have replacement brushes for the electric toothbrush in your ears. Now I'll buy this if you hopefully get a positive test soon.
    Greeting Horst

    • sir appleot says:

      Hello Horst! I haven't struck yet. In-ears are somehow not my thing. It always takes so long for them to sit down. : D

      • Horst Hader says:

        For the time being, I ordered the EasyAcc X100 based on your test. With the price (€ 20) you can't go wrong. I think it's good that you can load this up to 5 times from the charging case. And a second pair of wireless in-ears can't hurt either. For me it always takes a little while for the in-ears to sit down, but I've got used to it for a long time. I hardly use the wired (Apple, Bose, Ultimate Ears etc.) anymore. I don't want to do without wireless anymore. In any case, over-ears are an abomination to me on the way.

        • sir appleot says:

          Hello Horst!
          Thank you for your comment! I think I'm just missing the use case for in-ears. I am mostly in the car or otherwise out and about, where I also like to hear something from outside. The normal AirPods are great for that. And if I have large headphones on when mowing the lawn or shredding branches, it doesn't bother me, it is more of an advantage. But I can imagine that people who take the train every day or fly frequently prefer to travel with the in-ears.

          • Horst Hader says:

            I generally don't use headphones in the car. Simply insert the iPhone and I have my music tracks on the built-in navigation display and can conveniently select and play them via the steering wheel or the center console. Telephoning is just as easy.

          • sir appleot says:

            Well, my car is a little too old for that kind of fun. : D

  4. Horst Hader says:

    Hi Jens,
    I reported to you elsewhere that I ordered the Airpods Pro and they will be delivered on 28.04.20/21.04.20/16. This morning I received a text message that these will be delivered today (April 00, 211). Around XNUMX p.m. it was time. On the day of the order, I first googled for the cheapest offer. I found the Airpods Pro for XNUMX.xx euros including shipping at eGlobal… ... After doing some research, I found out that this company is based in Hong Kong. According to Trustpilot, a number of customers had to struggle with very long delivery times, incomplete deliveries or no delivery at all. Then I ordered the Airpods directly from Apple. Now for my assessment;
    I am simply delighted. The best in-ears I've bought so far. Setup is done in a few minutes. With me they fit best with the middle attachments. They're quick in the ears and hold up perfectly without the usual pressure. You almost think you don't have any in your ears. The sound is very good with clear highs and dry, not exaggerated bass. Of course, these do not stand up to a comparison with the Backes & Müller active boxes in my high-end system. But that would be way too much to ask. Definitely the best Bluetooth in-ears I have. For me a masterpiece from Apple. The Airpods Pro are worth every penny to me personally. I tested the Airpods Pro with the following music:
    Pictures from an exhibition by Mussorgsky, various songs by Kraftwerk, Pink Floyd and with songs from my current favorite band Dixie Chicks (from the BluRay of the MMXVI World Tour).
    PS
    The Airpods Pro also couldn't get intense headbanging (of course only at home) out of the ears.

    • sir appleot says:

      Hello Horst! Thanks for your assessment. Since you're much more audiophile than me, I'm all the more happy that you like these things too. I'm sure I'll write a little review soon, but basically you've already summarized everything in a nutshell: They are phenomenal!

      • Horst Hader says:

        Hi Jens,
        The Airpods Pro can also be paired with my Sony HT-XT2 soundbase without any problems. I ordered replacement silicone tips from Apple. Wireless charging with my Nanami Qi charger also works fine.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gerüchte bestätigt: Apple AirPods Pro sind gelauncht!

Kürzlich habe ich noch auf Gerüchten und einem Patent basierend über In-Ear-Kopfhörer aus Cupertino berichtet, jetzt gibt es sie wirklich: Apple AirPods Pro. Die Ohrstöpsel mit Active Noise Cancelling (ANC) wurden gestern von Apple veröffentlicht sowie für einen Preis von 279 € in den Shop gestellt. Was ihr für den Preis erwarten könnt und was an den neuen AirPods so „Pro“ ist, das habe ich euch in diesem Beitrag zusammengefasst.

Gestern hat Apple die AirPods Pro vorgestellt, kabellose In-Ear-Kopfhörer mit Geräuschunterdrückung und Druckausgleich. Ab 30.10.2019 für einen Preis von 279 Euro zu haben.

Gestern hat Apple die AirPods Pro vorgestellt, kabellose In-Ear-Kopfhörer mit Geräuschunterdrückung und Druckausgleich. Ab 30.10.2019 für einen Preis von 279 Euro zu haben.

AirPods Pro – So klingt Magie

Mit den Worten „So klingt Magie“ hat Apple gestern die neuen AirPods Pro in einer E-Mail an Bestandskunden vorgestellt. Die neuen kabellosen Kopfhörer mit In-Ear-Funktion und ANC sollen über 24 Stunden Laufzeit bieten (bei Ladecase-Nutzung) und bringen für eine individuelle Passform drei Aufsätze mit. Vor Schweiß und Wasser sind die AirPods Pro auch geschützt, sodass sie als Sport-Kopfhörer fungieren können. Aufgrund des neuen Designs ist das Ladecase breiter als das der vorigen AirPods; das hilft aber gut, um entsprechende Angebote auseinander zu halten 😉

Neue In-Ear-Kopfhörer ab 30. Oktober kaufen

Ab dem 30. Oktober 2019 stehen die Apple AirPods Pro auch in den Stores zur Verfügung, sodass man sie dort anschauen, ausprobieren und kaufen kann. Über den Online-Store könnt ihr euch übrigens eine Personalisierung sichern – dafür werden euer Name, eure Initialen und / oder eure Telefonnummer eingraviert. Für die Lieferung sind Daten ab 6. November 2019 angegeben (Stand: 29. Oktober 2019). Im Lieferumfang sind neben den Ohrstöpseln und dem Ladecase auch die drei Silikontips, ein Lightning-auf-USB-C-Kabel und eine Dokumentation (Kurzanleitung) enthalten.

Was haltet ihr von den Apple AirPods Pro, die mit Ladecase-Nutzung über 24 Stunden laufen sollen?

Was haltet ihr von den Apple AirPods Pro, die mit Ladecase-Nutzung über 24 Stunden laufen sollen?

Apple AirPods Pro – Technische Daten

Die aktive Geräuschunterdrückung dient dazu, die Umgebungsgeräusche auszublenden, damit man sich komplett auf Musik, Hörbuch, Podcast, etc. konzentrieren kann. Allerdings gibt es auch einen Transparenzmodus, mit dem man ad hoc wieder die Umgebung hört – so muss man die Ohrstöpsel nicht rausnehmen, falls es mal schnell gehen muss. Weitere technische Daten der Apple AirPods Pro habe ich euch im Folgenden aufgelistet:

  • Maße je AirPod (H x B): 30,9 x 21,8 mm
  • Gewicht je AirPod: 5,4 g
  • Maße Ladecase (H x B x T): 45,2 x 60,6 x 21,7 mm
  • Gewicht Ladecase: 45,6 g
  • Chip: System-in-Package (SiP), das auf dem Apple H1 Chip basiert
  • Konnektivität: Bluetooth 5.0
  • Lade-Technologien: Lightning-Anschluss oder kabellos per Qi-Technologie
  • Audiotechnologie: Aktive Geräusch­unterdrückung, Transparenzmodus, Adaptiver EQ, Belüftung für Druckausgleich, Spezieller High-Excursion Apple Tieftöner, Spezieller Verstärker mit großem Dynamikbereich
  • Sensoren: Zwei Beamforming Mikrofone, Nach innen gerichtetes Mikrofon, Zwei optische Sensoren, Beschleunigungsmesser mit Bewegungserkennung, Beschleunigungsmesser mit Spracherkennung, Drucksensor
  • Bedienung: 1 x Drücken = Play, Pause, Anrufannahme; 2 x Drücken = Nächster Titel; 3 x Drücken = Voriger Titel; Gedrückt halten = Wechsel zw. ANC und Transparenzmodus; „Hey Siri“ für Musikwahl, Anrufe und Wegbeschreibung
  • Schutzart: IPX4 für Schutz gegen Schweiß und Wasser (kein Untertauchen!)
  • Akku-Laufzeit: bis 4,5 Stunden Wiedergabe oder bis 5 Stunden ohne ANC; bis 3,5 Stunden Telefonie
  • Gesamtlaufzeit mit Case-Nutzung: Über 24 Stunden Musikwiedergabe; über 18 Stunden Telefonie
  • Ladezeit im Case: 5 Minuten aufladen = ca. 1 Stunde Nutzung
  • Kompatibilität iPhone: 11, 11 Pro, 11 Pro Max, Xs, Xs Max, XR, X, 8, 8 Plus, 7, 7 Plus, 6s, 6s Plus, SE
  • Kompatibilität iPod: iPod Touch 7. Generation
  • Kompatibilität iPad: 12,9″ iPad Pro 1., 2. und 3. Generation; 11″ iPad Pro; 10,5″ iPad Pro; 9,7″ iPad Pro; iPad 7., 6., 5. Generation; iPad Air 3. Generation; iPad Air 2, iPad mini 5. Generation; iPad mini 4
  • Kompatibilität Apple Watch: Series 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
  • Kompatibilität Apple TV: Apple TV 4K, Apple TV HD
  • Kompatibilität Mac: MacBook 12″ Retina 2015-2017; MacBook Air 11″ 2012-2015 / 13″ 2012-2017 / 13″ Retina 2018 & 2019; MacBook Pro 13″ Retina 2012-2015 / 15″ Retina 2012-2015 / 15″ 2012-2019; iMac 21,5″ 2012-2017 / 27″ 2012-2013 / 21,5″ Retina 4K 2015-2019 / 27″ Retina 5K 2014-2019; iMac Pro 2017; Mac mini 2012-2018; Mac Pro 2013-2019
  • Quelle: Apple

Eure Meinung zu den Apple AirPods Pro

Was haltet ihr von Apples neuen In-Ear-Kopfhörern mit aktiver Geräuschunterdrückung, Taster-Bedienung wie am EarPods-Kabel und Belüftung respektive Druckausgleich? Ist es für euch DAS Update, das die Ohrstöpsel-Branche gebraucht hat? Oder gebt ihr euch für Alltag, Sport und Musikgenuss unterwegs mit günstigeren Angeboten wie den EasyAcc X100 zufrieden? Lasst gern einen Kommentar zum Thema da 😉


Wenn mein Beitrag geholfen hat und dir mein Blog unterstützenswert erscheint, würde ich mich über eine Hilfe per Steady oder Buy me a coffee sehr freuen.

12 Kommentare

  1. Billy sagt:

    Genau darauf habe ich gewartet. Die Alten vielen mir immer aus den Ohren. Ist zwar ein stolzer Preis, kauft man aber auch nicht immer.

  2. Batman sagt:

    Gibt es die auch in schwarz?

  3. Horst Hader sagt:

    Hallo Jens,
    Das neue Design hat mich sofort angesprochen. Nun sieht man nicht mehr aus als hätte man Ersatzbürsten für die el. Zahnbürste in den Ohren. Jetzt kaufe ich mir diese, wenn Du hoffentlich bald einen positiven Test bringst.
    Gruß Horst

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Horst! Ich habe noch nicht zugeschlagen. In-Ears sind irgendwie nicht so mein Ding. Es dauert immer so lange, bis die sitzen. 😀

      • Horst Hader sagt:

        Habe mir vorerst mal aufgrund Deines Tests die EasyAcc X100 bestellt. Bei dem Preis (20 €) kann man ja nichts falsch machen. Gut finde ich, daß man diese auch bis zu 5x aus dem Ladecase laden kann. Und schaden kann ja ein zweites Paar wireless In-Ears auch nicht. Bei mir dauerts zwar auch immer ein bißchen bis die In-Ears sitzen aber daran habe ich mich schon lange gewöhnt. Die kabelgebundenen(Apple, Bose, Ultimate Ears etc.) nutze ich so gut wie nicht mehr. Auf Wireless möchte ich nicht mehr verzichten. Over-Ears sind mir unterwegs auf jedenfall ein Greuel.

        • Sir Apfelot sagt:

          Hallo Horst!
          Dank dir für deinen Kommentar! Ich glaube, mir fehlt einfach der Anwendungsfall für In-Ears. Ich bin meistens im Auto oder anderweitig unterwegs, wo ich gerne auch was von außen höre. Da sind die normalen AirPods prima für geeignet. Und wenn ich beim Rasenmähen oder Astschreddern große Kopfhörer aufhabe, stört das nicht, sondern ist eher noch ein Vorteil. Aber ich kann mir vorstellen, dass Leute, die täglich Bahn fahren oder häufig fliegen, lieber mit den In-Ears unterwegs sind.

          • Horst Hader sagt:

            Im Auto benutze ich grundsätzlich keine Kopfhörer. Einfach IPhone einlegen und auf dem eingebauten Navi-Display habe ich meine Musiktitel und kann diese bequem übers Lenkrad oder Mittelkonsole auswählen und abspielen. Telefonieren funktioniert genauso einfach.

          • Sir Apfelot sagt:

            Tja, für solche Späße ist mein Auto ein bisschen zu alt. 😀

  4. Horst Hader sagt:

    Hallo Jens,
    Habe Dir an anderer Stelle berichtet, daß ich die Airpods Pro bestellt habe und diese am 28.04.20 geliefert werden. Heute morgen kam eine SMS, daß diese schon heute(21.04.20) geliefert werden. Gegen 16:00 Uhr wars dann soweit. Am Tag der Bestellung habe ich zuerst nach dem günstigsten Angebot gegoogelt. Habe die Airpods Pro für 211,xx Euro inkl. Versan bei eGlobal….. gefunden. Nach Recherchen fand ich heraus, daß diese Fa. in Hongkong ansässig ist. Laut Trustpilot hatten etliche Besteller mit sehr langen Lieferzeiten, unvollständigen Lieferungen oder gar keiner Lieferung zu kämpfen. Daraufhin habe ich die Airpods direkt bei Apple bestellt. Nun zu meiner Beurteilung;
    Ich bin schlicht und einfach begeistert. Die besten InEars, die ich bisher gekauft habe. Die Einrichtung ist in ein paar Minuten erledigt. Bei mir passen sie mit den mittleren Aufsätzen am besten. Sie sind Ruckzuck in den Ohren und halten ausgezeichnet ohne den üblichen Druck. Man glaubt fast man hätte keine in den Ohren. Der Klang ist sehr gut mit klaren Höhen und trockenem nicht übertriebenen Bass. Natürlich halten diese einem Vergleich mit den Backes&Müller-Aktivboxen meiner HighEnd-Anlage nicht stand. Aber das wäre auch viel zu viel verlangt. Auf jeden Fall die besten Bluetooth-InEars die ich habe. Für mich ein Meisterstück von Apple. Die Airpods Pro sind mir persönlich jeden Cent wert. Getestet habe ich die Airpods Pro mit folgender Musik:
    Bilder einer Ausstellung von Mussorgsky, div. Songs von Kraftwerk, Pink Floyd und mit Songs meiner derzeitigen Lieblingsband Dixie Chicks( aus der BluRay der MMXVI Worldtour).
    P.S.
    Auch intensives Headbangig(natürlich nur zuhause) konnten die Airpods Pro nicht aus den Ohren befördern.

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Horst! Danke für deine Einschätzung. Da du deutlich audiophiler bist, als ich, freue ich mich umso mehr, dass die Dinger auch dir gefallen. Ich werde sicher demnächst noch einen kleinen Testbericht dazu schreiben, aber im Grund hast du schon alles in Kürze zusammen gefasst: Sie sind phänomenal!

      • Horst Hader sagt:

        Hallo Jens,
        Die Airpods Pro lassen sich auch problemlos mit meiner Soundbase Sony HT-XT2 koppeln. Habe mir noch bei Apple Ersatz-Silikontips bestellt. Das kabellose Laden mit meinem Nanami Qi-Ladegerät funktioniert auch einwandfrei.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Alle News 1x pro Woche

Du magst die Artikel auf Sir Apfelot?
Dann trage dich in meinen wöchentlichen Newsletter ein.