DJI Mavic 3 - technical data and price of the drone

Action cam, gimbal and drone maker DJI unveiled its latest creation last week: the DJI Mavic 3. Thanks to the Hasselblad camera, the handy professional drone should not only deliver a completely new image quality with more natural colors, but also fly safely thanks to smart flight modes and object avoidance. The edition is also available for cinema productions and other professional areas of application DJI Mavic 3 Cine. Below you will find technical data, videos and further information on both models. As you can already guess, the price is not exactly in the hobby area ...

Abbreviation: View and buy a new drone here

The new DJI Mavic 3 (Cine) brings new professional options for aerial photography (photo and video), even in 5,1K ProRes. Here you will find the technical details, pictures, information about the scope of delivery and the price of the various offers.
The new DJI Mavic 3 (Cine) brings new professional options for aerial photography (photo and video), even in 5,1K ProRes. Here you will find the technical details, pictures, information about the scope of delivery and the price of the various offers.

DJI Mavic 3 - Hasselblad and telecamera as a duo

The new version of the DJI Mavic offers a combination of two cameras arranged one above the other in both versions. On top is a telephoto camera with 1/2 inch CMOS sensor, f/4.4 aperture and 15° field of view. The latter should correspond to a focal length of 162 mm. The maximum resolution is 4.000 x 3.000 pixels and the ISO range is 100 to 6400. It can take 12 MP photos and videos with up to 4K resolution and 30 fps as MP4 and MOV can be recorded.

The lower and larger camera is the one that makes the new DJI drone professional equipment. The Hasselblad camera offers a 4/3 CMOS sensor with 84° field of view and 24 mm equivalent focal length. The aperture is rated at f/2.8 to f/11. The ISO range is also 100 to 6400, but the maximum resolution is 5.280 x 3.956 pixels. Full HD, 4K and 5,1K are possible as video resolutions, sometimes up to 200 fps. The formats are also MP4 and MOV. 

The DJI Mavic 3 (Cine) has a telephoto camera (above) with 28x dynamic zoom as well as Full HD and 4K resolution. The Hasselblad camera (below) offers up to 5,1K resolution and slow motion videos with up to 200 fps.
The DJI Mavic 3 (Cine) has a telephoto camera (above) with 28x dynamic zoom as well as Full HD and 4K resolution. The Hasselblad camera (below) offers up to 5,1K resolution and slow motion videos with up to 200 fps.

DJI Mavic 3 - Specifications of the models L2A and L2P

With regard to the DJI Mavic 3 drone, one can distinguish between two models. The regular version has the manufacturer's model number L2A. The DJI Mavic 3 Cine version has the model number L2P. It's basically the same device, but the Cine model comes with 1 TB of internal SSD storage. In addition, the scope of delivery is larger and contains, among other things, several ND filters. Further differences in the sets offered by DJI can be found below. Here are the most important technical data of the DJI Mavic 3:

  • Manufacturer: DJI
  • Model: Mavic 3 (L2A) / Mavic 3 Cine (L2P)
  • Device type: camera drone
  • Dimensions (folded, no propellers): 221 × 96,3 × 90,3 mm
  • Dimensions (unfolded, no propellers): 347,5 × 283 × 107,7 mm
  • Weight (Mavic 3 / Mavic 3 Cine): 895 g / 899 g
  • Hasselblad camera: 4/3 CMOS sensor with 20 MP effective pixels
  • Camera field of view: 84 °
  • Aperture: f / 2.8 to f / 11
  • ISO: 100 to 6400
  • Maximum resolution: 5.280 x 3.956 pixels
  • Video resolution (H.264 / H.265): 5,1K with 5.120 × 2.700 pixels @ 24/25/30/48/50 fps, DCI 4K with 4.096 × 2.160 pixels with 24/25/30/48/50 / 60/120 fps, 4K with 3.840 x 2.160 pixels @ 24/25/30/48/50/60/120, Full HD with 1.920 x 1.080 pixels @ 24/25/30/48/50/60/120/200 fps
  • Video resolution (Apple ProRes 422 HQ): 5,1K with 5.120 × 2.700 pixels @ 24/25/30/48/50 fps, DCI 4K with 4.096 × 2.160 pixels with 24/25/30/48/50/60 / 120 fps, 4K with 3.840 x 2.160 pixels @ 24/25/30/48/50/60/120 fps
  • Maximum video bit rate: 200 MBit / s (especially for slow-motion videos, corresponds to 1.500 MB per minute)
  • Video format (Mavic 3 / Mavic 3 Cine): MP4 / MOV (MPEG-4 AVC / H.264, HEVC / H.265) / MP4 / MOV (MPEG-4 AVC / H.264, HEVC / H.265 ) and MOV (Apple ProRes 422 HQ)
  • Photo format: JPEG / DNG (RAW)
  • Telecamera: 1/2 CMOS sensor with 12 MP, 15 ° field of view, f / 4.4 aperture, 4.000 x 3.000 pixels maximum resolution, JPEG / MP4 / MOV as formats, Full HD and 4K resolution, 28x hybrid zoom
  • 3-axis gimbal: Motorized for tilting (-135 ° to 100 °), rolling (-45 ° to 45 °) and swiveling (-27 ° to 27 °)
  • Max. Rate of climb: 1 m / s (C-mode), 6 m / s (N-mode), 8 m / s (S-mode)
  • Max. Descent speed: 1 m / s (C-mode), 6 m / s (N-mode), 6 m / s (S-mode)
  • Max. Airspeed:  5 m / s (C-mode), 15 m / s (N-mode), 19 m / s (S-mode)
  • Maximum altitude: 6.000 m
  • Internal storage (Mavic 3 / Mavic 3 Cine): 8 GB (7,2 GB available) / 1 TB (934,8 GB available) with 700 MB / s read and 471 MB / s write speed
  • Exchangeable storage medium: microSD card (microSDXC up to 512 GB with V30 and A2)
  • Environment detection: Omnidirectional vision system with sensors at the front, back, side, top and bottom as well as an infrared sensor at the bottom
  • Battery: 5.000 mAh, 77 Wh, 15,4 V.
  • Maximum flight time (calm): 46 minutes
  • Maximum floating time (calm): 40 minutes
  • Further dates and details: DJI website
Outwardly there are hardly any differences. The DJI Mavic 3 Cine, however, has more internal SSD storage and the ability to record Apple ProRes. In addition, the scope of delivery is larger (see below).
Outwardly there are hardly any differences. The DJI Mavic 3 Cine, however, has more internal SSD storage and the ability to record Apple ProRes. In addition, the scope of delivery is larger (see below).

DJI Mavic 3, Fly More Combo and Cine Premium Combo

On the product page in the DJI shop (see above) you can choose from three packages. If you don't want any additional accessories, you can buy the DJI Mavic 3 with the basic equipment. The DJI Mavic 3 Fly More Combo comes with a bag, two additional batteries, a charging station, an ND filter set and other scope of delivery. You can buy more internal storage (1 TB instead of 8 GB), additional ND filters and a controller with its own screen in the DJI Mavic 3 Cine Premium Combo. In the following I have listed the differences again individually.

DJI Mavic 3 DJI Mavic 3 Fly More Combos DJI Mavic 3 Cinema Premium Combo
What's in the box Camera drone with 8 GB memory, RC-N1 remote control, 1 pair of control sticks, 3 connection cables with USB-C, Micro-USB and Lightning, 1 Intelligent Flight Battery, 3 pairs of propellers, 65W charger, protective cover, USB-C charging cable see left + 2 more batteries, 3 more pairs of propellers, battery charging station, carrying bag, ND filter set (ND4 / 8/16/32) Camera drone with 1 TB storage, RC Pro remote control, 1 pair of joysticks, 3 batteries, 6 pairs of low-noise propeller pairs, 65W charger, protective cover, USB-C charging cable, battery charging station, carrying case, 8 ND filters (ND4 / 8/16/32 + ND64 / 128/256/512), 10 GBit / s data cable
Price 2.099 Euros 2.799 Euros 4.799 Euros

Information provided without guarantee; Changes possible; As of November 8, 2021

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •

DJI Mavic 3 – Technische Daten und Preis der Drohne

Der Action-Cam-, Gimbal- und Drohnen-Hersteller DJI hat letzte Woche seine neueste Kreation enthüllt: die DJI Mavic 3. Die handliche Profi-Drohne soll dank Hasselblad-Kamera nicht nur eine ganz neue Bildqualität mit natürlicheren Farben liefern, sondern durch smarte Flug-Modi und Objektvermeidung auch sicher fliegen. Für Kino-Produktionen und und weitere professionelle Anwendungsbereiche gibt es zudem die Edition DJI Mavic 3 Cine. Im Folgenden findet ihr technische Daten, Videos und weitere Informationen zu beiden Modellen. Wie ihr euch schon denken könnt, liegt der Preis dabei nicht gerade im Hobby-Bereich…

Abkürzung: Neue Drohne hier anschauen und kaufen

Die neue DJI Mavic 3 (Cine) bringt neue Profi-Möglichkeiten für Luftaufnahmen (Foto und Video) mit, sogar in 5,1K ProRes. Hier findet ihr die technischen Details, Bilder, Infos zum Lieferumfang sowie den Preis der verschiedenen Angebote.

Die neue DJI Mavic 3 (Cine) bringt neue Profi-Möglichkeiten für Luftaufnahmen (Foto und Video) mit, sogar in 5,1K ProRes. Hier findet ihr die technischen Details, Bilder, Infos zum Lieferumfang sowie den Preis der verschiedenen Angebote.

DJI Mavic 3 – Hasselblad- und Telekamera als Duo

Die neue Version der DJI Mavic bietet in beiden Ausführungen eine Kombination aus zwei übereinander angeordneten Kameras. Oben befindet sich eine Telekamera mit 1/2 Zoll CMOS-Sensor, f/4.4 Blende und 15° Sichtfeld. Letzteres soll einer Brennweite von 162 mm entsprechen. Die maximale Auflösung liegt bei 4.000 x 3.000 Pixeln und der ISO-Bereich liegt bei 100 bis 6400. Es können 12 MP Fotos und Videos mit bis zu 4K-Auflösung und 30 fps als MP4 und MOV aufgenommen werden.

Bei der unteren und größeren Kamera handelt es sich um jene, welche die neue DJI-Drohne zur Profiausrüstung macht. Die Hasselblad-Kamera bietet einen 4/3 CMOS-Sensor mit 84° Sichtfeld und 24 mm äquivalenter Brennweite. Die Blende ist mit f/2.8 bis f/11 bewertet. Der ISO-Bereich liegt ebenfalls bei 100 bis 6400, aber die maximale Auflösung beträgt 5.280 x 3.956 Pixel. Es sind Full HD, 4K und 5,1K als Video-Auflösung möglich, teils bis 200 fps. Die Formate sind ebenfalls MP4 und MOV. 

Die DJI Mavic 3 (Cine) verfügt über eine Telekamera (oben) mit 28-fachem dynamischem Zoom sowie Full HD und 4K-Auflösung. Die Hasselblad-Kamera (unten) bietet bis zu 5,1K-Auflösung sowie Zeitlupen-Videos mit bis zu 200 fps.

Die DJI Mavic 3 (Cine) verfügt über eine Telekamera (oben) mit 28-fachem dynamischem Zoom sowie Full HD und 4K-Auflösung. Die Hasselblad-Kamera (unten) bietet bis zu 5,1K-Auflösung sowie Zeitlupen-Videos mit bis zu 200 fps.

DJI Mavic 3 – Technische Daten der Modelle L2A und L2P

Hinsichtlich der DJI Mavic 3 Drohne kann man zwischen zwei Modellen unterscheiden. Die reguläre Version trägt die Hersteller-Modellnummer L2A. Die Version DJI Mavic 3 Cine hat die Modellnummer L2P. Im Grunde handelt es sich um das gleiche Gerät, beim Cine-Modell bekommt man aber 1 TB internen SSD-Speicher. Zudem ist der Lieferumfang größer und enthält u. a. mehrere ND-Filter. Weitere Unterschiede in den von DJI angebotenen Sets findet ihr weiter unten. Hier erst einmal die wichtigsten technischen Daten der DJI Mavic 3:

  • Hersteller: DJI
  • Modell: Mavic 3 (L2A) / Mavic 3 Cine (L2P)
  • Geräte-Typ: Kamera-Drohne
  • Maße (gefaltet, keine Propeller): 221 × 96,3 × 90,3 mm
  • Maße (ausgefaltet, keine Propeller): 347,5 × 283 × 107,7 mm
  • Gewicht (Mavic 3 / Mavic 3 Cine): 895 g / 899 g
  • Hasselblad-Kamera: 4/3 CMOS-Sensor mit 20 MP effektive Pixel
  • Kamera-Sichtfeld: 84°
  • Blende: f/2.8 bis f/11
  • ISO: 100 bis 6400
  • Maximale Auflösung: 5.280 x 3.956 Pixel
  • Video-Auflösung (H.264 / H.265): 5,1K mit 5.120 × 2.700 Pixeln @ 24/25/30/48/50 fps, DCI 4K mit 4.096 × 2.160 Pixeln mit 24/25/30/48/50/60/120 fps, 4K mit 3.840 x 2.160 Pixeln @ 24/25/30/48/50/60/120, Full HD mit 1.920 x 1.080 Pixeln @ 24/25/30/48/50/60/120/200 fps
  • Video-Auflösung (Apple ProRes 422 HQ): 5,1K mit 5.120 × 2.700 Pixeln @ 24/25/30/48/50 fps, DCI 4K mit 4.096 × 2.160 Pixeln mit 24/25/30/48/50/60/120 fps, 4K mit 3.840 x 2.160 Pixeln @ 24/25/30/48/50/60/120 fps
  • Maximale Video-Bitrate: 200 MBit/s (vor allem bei Zeitlupe-Videos, entspricht 1.500 MB pro Minute)
  • Video-Format (Mavic 3 / Mavic 3 Cine): MP4/MOV (MPEG-4 AVC/H.264, HEVC/H.265) / MP4/MOV (MPEG-4 AVC/H.264, HEVC/H.265) und MOV (Apple ProRes 422 HQ)
  • Foto-Format: JPEG / DNG (RAW)
  • Telekamera: 1/2 CMOS Sensor mit 12 MP, 15° Sichtfeld, f/4.4 Blende, 4.000 x 3.000 Pixeln maximale Auflösung, JPEG / MP4 / MOV als Formate, Full HD und 4K Auflösung, 28-facher Hybrid-Zoom
  • 3-Achsen-Gimbal: Motorisiert für Neigen (-135° bis 100°), Rollen (-45° bis 45°) und Schwenken (-27° bis 27°)
  • Max. Steiggeschwindigkeit: 1 m/s (C-Modus), 6 m/s (N-Modus), 8 m/s (S-Modus)
  • Max. Sinkgeschwindigkeit: 1 m/s (C-Modus), 6 m/s (N-Modus), 6 m/s (S-Modus)
  • Max. Fluggeschwindigkeit:  5 m/s (C-Modus), 15 m/s (N-Modus), 19 m/s (S-Modus)
  • Maximale Höhe: 6.000 m
  • Interner Speicher (Mavic 3 / Mavic 3 Cine): 8 GB (7,2 GB verfügbar) / 1 TB (934,8 GB verfügbar) mit 700 MB/s Lese- und 471 MB/s Schreibgeschwindigkeit
  • Wechselbares Speichermedium: microSD-Karte (microSDXC bis 512 GB mit V30 und A2)
  • Umgebungserkennung: Omnidirektionales Sichtsystem mit Sensoren vorn, hinten, seitlich, oben und unten sowie Infrarotsensor unten
  • Akku: 5.000 mAh, 77 Wh, 15,4 V
  • Maximale Flugzeit (windstill): 46 Minuten
  • Maximale Schwebezeit (windstill): 40 Minuten
  • Weitere Daten und Details: DJI-Webseite
Äußerlich gibt es kaum Unterschiede. Die DJI Mavic 3 Cine bringt allerdings mehr internen SSD-Speicher sowie die Möglichkeit zur Aufnahme von Apple ProRes mit. Außerdem ist der Lieferumfang größer (s. u.).

Äußerlich gibt es kaum Unterschiede. Die DJI Mavic 3 Cine bringt allerdings mehr internen SSD-Speicher sowie die Möglichkeit zur Aufnahme von Apple ProRes mit. Außerdem ist der Lieferumfang größer (s. u.).

DJI Mavic 3, Fly More Combo und Cine Premium Combo

Auf der Produktseite im DJI-Shop (s. o.) bekommt ihr die Auswahl aus drei Paketen. Falls ihr kein weiteres Zubehör wollt, dann könnt ihr euch die DJI Mavic 3 mit der Grundausstattung kaufen. Eine Tasche, zwei weitere Akkus, eine Ladestation, ein ND-Filter-Set und weiteren Lieferumfang gibt es bei der DJI Mavic 3 Fly More Combo. Mehr internen Speicher (1 TB statt 8 GB), weitere ND-Filter sowie einen Controller mit eigenem Bildschirm könnt ihr in der DJI Mavic 3 Cine Premium Combo kaufen. Im Folgenden habe ich euch die Unterschiede nochmal einzeln aufgelistet.

DJI Mavic 3 DJI Mavic 3 Fly More Combo DJI Mavic 3 Cine Premium Combo
Lieferumfang Kamera-Drohne mit 8 GB Speicher, RC-N1 Fernsteuerung, 1 Paar Steuerknüppel, 3 Verbindungskabel mit USB-C, Micro-USB und Lightning, 1 Intelligent Flight Battery (Akku), 3 Propeller-Paare, 65W Ladegerät, Schutzhülle, USB-C-Ladekabel s. links + 2 weitere Akkus, 3 weitere Propeller-Paare, Akku-Ladestation, Tragetasche, ND-Filterset (ND4/8/16/32) Kamera-Drohne mit 1 TB Speicher, RC Pro Fernsteuerung, 1 Paar Steuerknüppel, 3 Akkus, 6 Paar geräuscharme Propeller-Paare, 65W Ladegerät, Schutzhülle, USB-C-Ladekabel, Akku-Ladestation, Tragetasche, 8 ND-Filter (ND4/8/16/32 + ND64/128/256/512), 10 GBit/s Datenkabel
Preis 2.099 Euro 2.799 Euro 4.799 Euro

Angaben ohne Gewähr; Änderungen möglich; Stand: 8. November 2021


 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.