eufy Security 4G Starlight – surveillance camera with mobile communications for outdoors

If surveillance cameras with electricity and internet connection are too unsafe for you because criminals could cut their connections, then this is it eufy Security 4G Starlight maybe something for you. The outdoor surveillance camera not only has a battery that lasts up to three months on a single charge. It can also send pictures and warnings via cellphone. You will receive notifications relevant to the security of your home on your smartphone, even if the power has been cut or the router has been deactivated. Combined with a eufyCam Solar Panel even the charging of the battery runs automatically and away from the mains.

The eufy Security 4G Starlight Camera is a wireless outdoor surveillance camera. Thanks to rechargeable batteries and mobile communications, it also works when criminals cut off the electricity or the Internet. Wireless security camera

The eufy Security 4G Starlight Camera is a wireless outdoor surveillance camera. Thanks to rechargeable batteries and mobile communications, it also works when criminals cut off the electricity or the Internet.

eufy Security 4G Starlight – data and features of the outdoor camera

The outdoor wireless surveillance camera can be installed without a power connection or LAN cable. This also makes it possible to use it in more remote regions, in a spacious garden, at the holiday home and so on. With protection class IP67, the eufy Security 4G Starlight is protected against the ingress of dust and water. It reliably records during the day and, thanks to the LED light, also at night with 2K resolution and a field of view of 120°. 

The internal memory is 8 GB, a cloud connection is not necessary. There are warnings about intruders via 3G or 4G mobile communications on the smartphone or tablet. In addition to mobile communications, the camera has GPS. In addition, as you can see in the picture above, there is a two-way audio function. This way you can hear what's going on and report back to the intruders as well. The whole thing works all year round; the camera can withstand temperatures from -20°C to 50°C. 

eufy Security 4G LTE outdoor surveillance camera with 2K HD, Starlight night vision, double-sided...
8 Reviews
eufy Security 4G LTE outdoor surveillance camera with 2K HD, Starlight night vision, double-sided...
  • INSTALLATION WITHOUT WLAN: No more cable clutter! Simply the 4G Starlight Camera for easy surveillance without WiFi...
  • PROVIDER ACCORDING TO YOUR REQUIREMENTS: 4G LTE Starlight Camera supports Deutsche Telekom, Vodafone, Congstar and O2 as well as...
  • SEE MORE WITH 2K: With the Starlight Sensor, you can now benefit from powerful 2K color precision around the clock....

eufy Security 4G Starlight with mobile communications from Telekom, Vodafone and more

In addition to the camera, you also need a data tariff and an associated nano-SIM card to transfer recordings via the mobile network. There is more information on the Amazon product page linked above. Among other things, there is a note that the eufy Security 4G Starlight outdoor surveillance camera works with SIM cards from these providers:

  • Deutsche Telekom
  • Vodafone
  • O2 / Telefonica 
  • Congstar
  • EIOTCLUB

If you're not worried about your electricity or internet being cut off, or if you don't primarily want to catch criminals but rather animals in the act, then there are other outdoor security cameras out there. Jens tested one of these outdoor cameras last year – you can find the test report here: Imou Bullet 2E in the test - a smart WLAN surveillance camera for outdoor use.

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

eufy Security 4G Starlight – Überwachungskamera mit Mobilfunk für draußen

Wenn euch Überwachungskameras mit Strom- und Internetanschluss zu unsicher sind, weil Kriminelle ihre Verbindungen kappen könnten, dann ist die eufy Security 4G Starlight vielleicht etwas für euch. Die Überwachungskamera für draußen verfügt nicht nur über einen Akku, der mit einer Ladung bis zu drei Monate hält. Sie kann Bilder und Warnungen auch über Mobilfunk verschicken. So erhaltet ihr für die Sicherheit eures Zuhauses relevante Meldungen aufs Smartphone, selbst wenn der Strom gekappt oder der Router deaktiviert wurde. Kombiniert mit einem eufyCam Solar Panel läuft sogar das Aufladen des Akkus automatisch und abseits des Stromnetzes.

Die eufy Security 4G Starlight Kamera ist eine kabellose Überwachungskamera für draußen. Dank Akku und Mobilfunk funktioniert sie auch dann, wenn Kriminelle den Strom bzw. das Internet kappen. Sicherheitskamera ohne Kabel

Die eufy Security 4G Starlight Kamera ist eine kabellose Überwachungskamera für draußen. Dank Akku und Mobilfunk funktioniert sie auch dann, wenn Kriminelle den Strom bzw. das Internet kappen.

eufy Security 4G Starlight – Daten und Features der Outdoor-Kamera

Die kabellose Überwachungskamera für draußen kann ganz ohne Stromanschluss oder LAN-Kabel montiert werden. Damit ist auch der Einsatz in abgelegeneren Regionen, in einem weitläufigen Garten, am Ferienhaus und so weiter möglich. Durch die Schutzklasse IP67 ist die eufy Security 4G Starlight gegen das Eindringen von Staub und Wasser geschützt. So nimmt sie sicher am Tag und dank LED-Licht auch in der Nacht mit 2K-Auflösung und einem Sichtfeld von 120° auf. 

Der interne Speicher beträgt dabei 8 GB, eine Cloud-Anbindung ist nicht nötig. Warnungen zu Eindringlingen gibt es über 3G- bzw. 4G-Mobilfunk auf das Smartphone oder Tablet. Neben Mobilfunk verfügt die Kamera über GPS. Zudem gibt es, wie ihr auf dem obigen Bild seht, eine zweiseitige Audiofunktion. So könnt ihr hören, was vor sich geht, und euch auch bei den Eindringlingen melden. Das Ganze funktioniert das gesamte Jahr über; die Kamera hält Temperaturen von -20°C bis 50°C aus. 

eufy Security 3G/4G LTE Überwachungskamera 2K HD für Mobilfunkdaten, Starlight...
  • MONTAGE OHNE WLAN: Nie wieder Kabelsalat! Einfach die 4G Starlight Camera für eine einfache Überwachung ohne WLAN...
  • MEHR SEHEN MIT 2K: Mit dem Starlight Sensor jetzt rund um die Uhr von leistungsstarker 2K-Farbpräzision profitieren....
  • STABILE ENERGIEVERSORGUNG: Ganz ohne ständigem Batteriewechsel - mit bis zu 3 Monaten lang anhaltender Akkuleistung....

eufy Security 4G Starlight mit Mobilfunk von Telekom, Vodafone und mehr

Für die Übertragung von Aufnahmen über das Mobilfunknetz benötigt ihr neben der Kamera noch einen Daten-Tarif und eine dazugehörige Nano-SIM-Karte. Auf der oben verlinkten Amazon-Produktseite gibt es dazu weitere Informationen. Unter anderem gibt es dort den Hinweis, dass die eufy Security 4G Starlight Überwachungskamera für den Außenbereich mit SIM-Karten von diesen Anbietern funktioniert:

  • Deutsche Telekom
  • Vodafone
  • O2 / Telefónica 
  • Congstar
  • EIOTCLUB

Wenn ihr nicht befürchtet, dass euch der Strom oder das Internet gekappt wird, oder wenn ihr nicht primär Kriminelle, sondern Tiere auf frischer Tat ertappen wollt, dann gibt es auch andere Überwachungskameras für draußen. Eine dieser Kameras für den Außenbereich hat Jens letztes Jahr getestet – den Testbericht findet ihr hier: Imou Bullet 2E im Test – eine smarte WLAN-Überwachungskamera für den Außenbereich.



Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft oder bei Patreon unterstützen würdest.

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.