Google with its own “AirPods”: wireless headphones called Bisto

Under the name of Bistro are according to information from 9to5Google and other platforms, Google headphones are currently being developed, which are to be linked wirelessly via Bluetooth with smartphones and thus with Google voice assistance. Some smart editors from the named source became aware of the competitor product to the Apple AirPods when they dismantled the APK of the Google app 7.10. Similar to the apparently accidental leak of the Apple HomePod operating system, which could provide information about the iPhone 8, it is possible that the information about Google Bisto in the new APK is intended to fuel the rumor mill.

Google Bisto headphones could be new products from the IT giant or some kind of pattern that other manufacturers can use as well.

Google Bisto headphones could be new products from the IT giant or some kind of pattern that other manufacturers can use as well.

Presentation in autumn: Google Bisto, Chromebook Pixel and more

In addition to the Apple Keynote 2017, which will certainly take place again in September, there will also be another product presentation from Google in autumn. It could be a new Chromebook Pixel, a mini version of the Google Home as well as the new Bisto headphones give. You can find the teardown of the Google App 7.10 APK, which should provide the relevant information, on the page of 9to5Google.

AirPods competition or just certification?

In addition to the assumption that Bisto could be Google headphones that are supposed to compete with the Apple AirPods, it is also possible that they are simply a specific pattern of headphones. Manufacturers could offer their own headphones based on this particular pattern and then call them “Bisto-compatible” or the like. The above-mentioned source also shows that this is one of the several possibilities:

Multiple strings [Character strings in the program code] suggest that Bisto is the name for a type of headphone product that OEMs use [Original Equipment Manufacturer or OEM] instead of just a single Google-made product. Two lines in the code refer to an 'oem_partner_app', which offers 'additional settings for your headphones'.

Google Bisto headphones are supposed to have buttons

While the Apple AirPods have no buttons and react more to touch and movement, the headphones from or for Google and its voice assistant should have two buttons. One activates Google voice assistance, the other gets messages and notifications. Answering these notifications or a task / search query should, however, run via voice control. This means that it is unnecessary to pick up the smartphone for all of its use.

It should actually be possible for the Google Bisto headphones to be compatible with the iPhone. Google and the individual manufacturers will certainly not miss this target group. If you don't want to wait for the new, fancy headphones without cables, but are looking for Bluetooth headphones for music, hands-free calls and other applications, then I recommend the Sir Apfelot test Bose QuietComfort 35, the test on the model TaoTronics TT-BH07 and the test report for the AfterShokz Trekz Titanium bone conduction headphones.

Buy Apple AirPods for iPhone

If you use an iPhone, then you will certainly use the original Apple AirPods more than the Google Bisto headphones for wireless operation via headphones and the use of Siri. The AirPods have been officially available from Amazon for some time. The customer reviews show satisfaction: an average of 4,5 out of 5 stars.

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Google mit eigenen „AirPods“: Drahtlose Kopfhörer namens Bisto

Unter dem Namen Bisto werden laut Informationen von 9to5Google und weiteren Plattformen derzeit Google Kopfhörer entwickelt, die drahtlos per Bluetooth mit Smartphones sowie damit auch mit der Google Sprachassistenz gekoppelt werden sollen. Auf das Konkurrenzprodukt zu den Apple AirPods wurden einige pfiffige Redakteure der benannten Quelle aufmerksam als sie die APK der Google App 7.10 auseinandernahmen. Ähnlich wie beim augenscheinlich versehentlichen Leak des Apple HomePod Betriebssystems, welches Informationen zum iPhone 8 geben konnte, ist es möglich, dass mit den Informationen um Google Bisto in der neuen APK die Gerüchteküche angeheizt werden soll.

Google Bisto Kopfhörer könnten neue Produkte des IT-Riesen sein oder eine Art Muster, das auch andere Hersteller verwenden können.

Google Bisto Kopfhörer könnten neue Produkte des IT-Riesen sein oder eine Art Muster, das auch andere Hersteller verwenden können.

Vorstellung schon im Herbst: Google Bisto, Chromebook Pixel und mehr

Neben der Apple Keynote 2017, welche sicher wieder im September stattfinden wird, gibt es im Herbst auch wieder eine Produktvorstellung von Google. Dabei könnte es ein neues Chromebook Pixel, eine Mini-Version des Google Home sowie die neuen Bisto Kopfhörer geben. Den Teardown der Google App 7.10 APK, der die entsprechenden Hinweise geben soll, findet ihr auf der Seite von 9to5Google.

AirPods-Konkurrenz oder nur eine Zertifizierung?

Neben der Vermutung, dass es sich bei Bisto um Google-Kopfhörer handeln könnte, die den Apple AirPods Konkurrenz machen sollen, ist es auch möglich, dass es sich einfach um ein bestimmtes Muster von Kopfhörern handelt. Dabei könnten Hersteller eigene Kopfhörer nach diesem bestimmten Muster anbieten und sie dann „Bisto-kompatibel“ oder dergleichen nennen. Dass dies eine der mehreren Möglichkeiten ist, zeigt auch die oben genannte Quelle:

Mehrere Strings [Zeichenketten im Programmcode] deuten an, dass Bisto der Name für eine Art von Kopfhörer-Produkten ist, welche OEMs [Original Equipment Manufacturer bzw. Erstausrüster] bauen können, statt nur eines einzelnen Google-gemachten Produkts. Zwei Zeilen im Code nehmen Bezug auf eine ‚oem_partner_app‘, welche ‚zusätzliche Einstellungen für deine Kopfhörer‘ anbietet.

Google Bisto Kopfhörer sollen Knöpfe haben

Während die Apple AirPods keine Knöpfe haben und eher auf Berührung und Bewegung reagieren, sollen die Kopfhörer von bzw. für Google und dessen Sprachassistenz zwei Knöpfe haben. Mit dem einen wird die Google-Sprachassistenz aktiviert, mit dem anderen werden Nachrichten und Benachrichtigungen abgerufen. Die Beantwortung dieser Benachrichtigungen bzw. eine Aufgabe / Suchanfrage soll allerdings über Sprachsteuerung laufen. So bleibt es bei der gesamten Nutzung unnötig, das Smartphone in die Hand zu nehmen.

Dass die Google Bisto Kopfhörer mit dem iPhone kompatibel sein werden, das sollte eigentlich möglich sein. Google bzw. die einzelnen Hersteller werden sich diese Zielgruppe sicher nicht entgehen lassen. Wenn ihr nicht auf die neuen, fancy Kopfhörer ohne Kabel warten wollt, sondern für Musik, Freisprech-Telefonate und andere Anwendungen Bluetooth-Kopfhörer sucht, dann empfehle ich euch den Sir Apfelot Test zum Bose QuietComfort 35, den Test zum Modell TaoTronics TT-BH07 und den Testbericht zum AfterShokz Trekz Titanium Knochenschall-Kopfhörer.

Apple AirPods für das iPhone kaufen

Wenn ihr ein iPhone nutzt, dann werden euch für dessen kabellose Bedienung per Kopfhörer und die Nutzung von Siri sicherlich die originalen Apple AirPods mehr nutzen als die Google Bisto Kopfhörer. Die AirPods könnt ihr schon länger offiziell bei Amazon kaufen. Die Kundenrezensionen zeigen Zufriedenheit: durchschnittlich 4,5 von 5 Sternen.

Apple AirPods Kopfhörer MMEF2ZM/A
1.138 Bewertungen
Apple AirPods Kopfhörer MMEF2ZM/A
Originale Apple AirPods in Weiß für die kabellose Nutzung von Siri, iOS-Anwendungen, das Hören von Musik, Podcasts, Hörbüchern und mehr. Auch als Headset für Telefonate unterwegs und im Auto verwendbar.
Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.