Hit the Island – Entertaining “Dynamic Island” game also for older iPhones

Lately I already have you 40+ native Dynamic Island functions shown on the iPhone 14 Pro (Max). But developers can easily make hundreds of them. For example, the Dynamic Island, just like the notch previously used since the iPhone X, can be used for gaming. The full screen hit the island for example, is a kind of pong for the iPhone display, which uses the camera and Face ID slots on the iPhone as game content. Sound effects and haptic feedback can be individually (de)activated. The free version of the app contains a bit of advertising (see below).

Abbreviation: Click here for the game in the App Store

Hit the Island - This is a game for iPhone models with Dynamic Island and Notch, as long as they have iOS 16 or later installed. Here you will find all information about it.

Hit the Island - This is a game for iPhone models with Dynamic Island and Notch, as long as they have iOS 16 or later installed. Here you will find all information about it.

Support Sir Apfelot on SteadyHQ

Hit the Island for iPhone models with Notch and Dynamic Island

A ball that whizzes across the display and – depending on how it hits the notch or the dynamic island – triggers different effects. This is how you can describe the game "Hit the Island" by Funn Media in a nutshell. Over time, the ball will speed up, and sometimes it'll be cloned too, causing two of them to bounce around. 

Here are a few impressions of use on the iPhone 12 Pro with notch. This is animated at its edges and is used just as well as the Dynamic Island in "Hit the Island".

Here are a few impressions of use on the iPhone 12 Pro with notch. This is animated at its edges and is used just as well as the Dynamic Island in "Hit the Island".

Then the control over the movable island in the lower part of the display becomes more difficult. This also applies if this island gets smaller and smaller as the game progresses. The high scores achieved can be shared via the Apple Game Center. I would put the game in the "Easy to learn, hard to master" category because it's not as easy as it looks.

Free use, ad-free for a one-off fee of €1,99

The game is over iOS 16 usable. Download, installation and use are free on the iPhone, if you can get used to the small advertising banners in the game's menu area. No ads will be displayed during the game. However, if you want to swipe up the app in the menu to exit it or access other content, it is quite possible that you accidentally tap on the advertisement. 

If you use the app as a free download from the App Store, you will find advertising in the menu next to settings and sharing the high score.

If you use the app as a free download from the App Store, you will find advertising in the menu next to settings and sharing the high score.

If you want to avoid this and continue to use the game anyway, you can make a one-time in-app purchase for 1,99 euros so that there are no further advertisements. Well, the development effort has to be financed somehow. What do you say about the game? Fun pastime or just a demonstration of how Notch and Dynamic Island can be used? Feel free to leave a comment on “Hit the Island” :)

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Hit the Island – Kurzweiliges „Dynamic Island“-Spiel auch für ältere iPhones

Letztens habe ich euch bereits über 40 native Funktionen der Dynamic Island am iPhone 14 Pro (Max) aufgezeigt. Entwickler/innen können daraus aber ganz leicht hunderte machen. Zum Beispiel kann die Dynamic Island, genauso wie die zuvor seit dem iPhone X genutzte Notch, für Spiele verwendet werden. Das bildschirmfüllende Hit the Island zum Beispiel ist eine Art Pong für das iPhone-Display, welches die Kamera- und Face ID-Aussparung am iPhone als Spielinhalt nutzt. Soundeffekte und haptisches Feedback lassen sich individuell (de)aktivieren. In der kostenlosen Version der App ist ein bisschen Werbung enthalten (s. u.).

Abkürzung: Hier geht’s zum Spiel im App Store

Hit the Island – Das ist ein Spiel für iPhone-Modelle mit Dynamic Island und Notch, solange diese iOS 16 oder neuer installiert haben. Hier findet ihr alles Infos dazu.

Hit the Island – Das ist ein Spiel für iPhone-Modelle mit Dynamic Island und Notch, solange diese iOS 16 oder neuer installiert haben. Hier findet ihr alles Infos dazu.

Hit the Island für iPhone-Modelle mit Notch und Dynamic Island

Ein Ball, der über das Display flitzt und – je nachdem, wie er die Notch oder die Dynamic Island trifft – verschiedene Effekte auslöst. So kann man das Spiel „Hit the Island“ von Funn Media kurz und knapp beschreiben. Mit der Zeit wird der Ball schneller und manchmal wird er auch geklont, sodass zwei davon umher schwirren. 

Hier ein paar Eindrücke von der Nutzung am iPhone 12 Pro mit Notch. Diese wird an ihren Rändern animiert und kommt damit genauso gut wie die Dynamic Island in "Hit the Island" zum Einsatz.

Hier ein paar Eindrücke von der Nutzung am iPhone 12 Pro mit Notch. Diese wird an ihren Rändern animiert und kommt damit genauso gut wie die Dynamic Island in "Hit the Island" zum Einsatz.

Dann wird die Steuerung über die bewegbare Insel im unteren Bereich des Displays schwieriger. Das gilt auch, wenn diese Insel mit Fortschreiten des Spiels immer kleiner wird. Über das Apple Game Center können die erreichten High Scores geteilt werden. Ich würde das Spiel in die Kategorie „Easy to learn, hard to master“ stecken, denn so einfach wie es aussieht ist es nicht.

Kostenlose Nutzung, werbefrei für einmalig 1,99 €

Das Spiel ist ab iOS 16 nutzbar. Download, Installation und Nutzung sind auf dem iPhone dabei gratis, wenn man sich mit kleinen Werbebannern im Menü-Bereich des Spiels anfreunden kann. Während des Spiels wird keine Werbung angezeigt. Will man aber im Menü die App nach oben wischen, um sie zu beenden oder auf andere Inhalte zuzugreifen, dann kann es durchaus passieren, dass man aus Versehen die Werbung antippt. 

Nutzt ihr die App als Gratis-Download aus dem App Store, dann findet ihr im Menü neben Einstellungen und dem Teilen des High Scores auch Werbung.

Nutzt ihr die App als Gratis-Download aus dem App Store, dann findet ihr im Menü neben Einstellungen und dem Teilen des High Scores auch Werbung.

Wer das vermeiden sowie das Spiel trotzdem weiter nutzen will, kann einen einmaligen In-App-Kauf für 1,99 Euro tätigen, damit es keine weiteren Werbeeinblendungen gibt. Nun, irgendwie muss der Entwicklungsaufwand ja finanziert werden. Was sagt ihr zu dem Spiel? Lustiger Zeitvertreib oder nur Demonstration für die Nutzungsmöglichkeiten von Notch und Dynamic Island? Lasst gern einen Kommentar zu „Hit the Island“ da :)



Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft oder bei Patreon unterstützen würdest.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.