Jiffy for Mac: Giphy library in the macOS menu bar

A soundless moving image, a so-called GIF, enhances blog posts, chats, tweets and other Internet communication. If you want to quickly and easily access the outstanding GIF library from Giphy.com on your Mac, you should take a look Jiffy Look at the tool. Jiffy by Sindre Sorhus is available in the official Mac App Store, is free and offers you the opportunity to browse and use the seemingly endless expanses of Giphy GIFs. To quickly call up the search text field and the preview displays from the macOS menu bar, you can either click the corresponding icon or use a key combination.

You can get the Jiffy Mac Tool in the Apple App Store. With the extension for the macOS menu bar you can quickly search for and find GIFs. The selected GIF can then be used via drag-and-drop or URL and saved locally.
You can get the Jiffy Mac Tool in the Apple App Store. With the extension for the macOS menu bar you can quickly search for and find GIFs. The selected GIF can then be used via drag-and-drop or URL and saved locally.

Jiffy App - Find Giphy GIFs in the Mac menu bar

The Jiffy app is in Mac App Store available and only 2,2 MB in size. In order to use it, of course, there must be an internet connection so that the Giphy directory can be accessed. After searching for GIF animations and finding the right moving image, you can either download it or copy its URL to use or embed it elsewhere. If you want to integrate the images directly into a chat, you can also drag and drop them into a messaging app. The tool is compatible with Mac, MacBook, iMac and other Apple computer models that use a 64-bit processor and have at least macOS Catalina 10.15.4 installed. 

[appbox app store id1502527999]

If you have a compatible Mac, you can also use Jiffy to set favorites from the Giphy media library. This gives you quicker access to your favorite animations and frequently used reactions. If you don't want to click into the menu bar in a chat, while writing a blog post or the like, you can also highlight a word and find the matching GIF by right-clicking it and selecting "Search GIFs with Jiffy" in the menu that appears. Further functions and possibilities are presented in the App Store, including those planned for the future. Check it out ;)

via GIPHY

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Jiffy für Mac: Giphy-Bibliothek in der macOS-Menüleiste

Ein tonloses Bewegtbild, ein sogenanntes GIF, wertet Blogbeiträge, Chats, Tweets und andere Internet-Kommunikation auf. Wer am Mac schnell und einfach auf die überragende GIF-Bibliothek von Giphy.com zugreifen will, sollte sich mal das Jiffy Tool anschauen. Jiffy von Sindre Sorhus gibt es im offiziellen Mac App Store, ist kostenlos und bietet euch die Möglichkeit, die schier unendlichen Weiten der Giphy-GIFs zu durchsuchen und auch zu nutzen. Für das schnelle Aufrufen des Suche-Textfelds und der Vorschau-Anzeigen aus der Menüleiste von macOS heraus könnt ihr entweder das entsprechende Symbol anklicken oder eine Tastenkombination nutzen.

Das Jiffy Mac Tool bekommt ihr im Apple App Store. Mit der Erweiterung für die macOS-Menüleiste könnt ihr GIFs schnell suchen und finden. Das ausgesuchte GIF lässt sich dann per Drag-and-Drop oder URL nutzen sowie lokal speichern.

Das Jiffy Mac Tool bekommt ihr im Apple App Store. Mit der Erweiterung für die macOS-Menüleiste könnt ihr GIFs schnell suchen und finden. Das ausgesuchte GIF lässt sich dann per Drag-and-Drop oder URL nutzen sowie lokal speichern.

Jiffy App – Giphy-GIFs in der Mac-Menüleiste finden

Die Jiffy App ist im Mac App Store erhältlich und nur 2,2 MB klein. Für die Nutzung muss natürlich eine Internetverbindung bestehen, damit auf das Verzeichnis von Giphy zugegriffen werden kann. Nach der Suche von GIF-Animationen und dem Finden des richtigen Bewegtbilds könnt ihr es entweder herunterladen oder seine URL kopieren, um es andernorts zu nutzen bzw. einzubetten. Wenn ihr die Bilder direkt in einen Chat einbauen wollt, könnt ihr sie auch per Drag-and-Drop in eine Nachrichten-App ziehen. Kompatibel ist das Tool mit Mac-, MacBook-, iMac- und anderen Apple-Computer-Modellen, die einen 64-Bit-Prozessor nutzen und mindestens macOS Catalina 10.15.4 installiert haben. 

[appbox appstore id1502527999]

Habt ihr einen kompatiblen Mac, könnt ihr mit Jiffy auch Favoriten aus der Giphy-Mediathek festlegen. So habt ihr schnelleren Zugriff auf eure Lieblingsanimationen und häufig verwendeten Reactions. Wollt ihr in einem Chatverlauf, beim Schreiben eines Blogbeitrags oder dergleichen nicht erst in die Menüleiste klicken, könnt ihr auch ein Wort markieren und das dazu passende GIF finden, indem ihr es rechts anklickt und im aufkommenden Menü „Search GIFs with Jiffy“ auswählt. Weitere Funktionen und Möglichkeiten werden im App Store vorgestellt, inklusive der für die Zukunft geplanten. Schaut mal rein ;)

via GIPHY


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.