Sen.se ThermoPeanut: Bluetooth thermometer for iPhone and iPad, theoretically for HomeKit

Sense ThermoPeanut, Sen.se Sen-se, Thermo Peanut, Bluetooth thermometer, Android iOS App Smartphone Tablet iPhone iPad

In the smart home sector, there are large, complex devices and systems, as well as small, simple gadgets like that Sen.se ThermoPeanut Bluetooth thermometer with which you can measure and record the temperature in the house or outside. The data recorded and transmitted to the iOS device can then be visualized as a progression or diagram using the app. If you use an Android smartphone or tablet, you can also enjoy its use. This could be done via an IFTTT connection in conjunction with Homebridge Sen.se ThermoPeanut Bluetooth thermometers can also be integrated into the smart home via HomeKit in order to trigger automatic, temperature-dependent processes.

Easy monitoring of the temperature in every room with Sen.se ThermoPeanut Bluetooth thermometers. Image source: Sen.se Sense Thermo Peanut
Easy monitoring of the temperature in every room with Sen.se ThermoPeanut Bluetooth thermometers. Image source: Sen.se

Sen.se ThermoPeanut: temperature monitoring via Bluetooth 4.0

In theory, you can use several of these small devices to measure and record the temperature in all rooms in your apartment or house. All individual Sen.se ThermoPeanut thermometers can send their data to a smartphone or tablet to create a general overview. However, several smartphones and tablets can also access one or all of the Bluetooth thermometers. So everyone in the household knows where to turn on the heating or turn the refrigerator down. In addition to rooms, you can also monitor devices (refrigerator, computer, etc.) in a range from -20 ° C to + 60 ° C.

Recording and transmission of measurement data

According to the manufacturer, the Sen.se ThermoPeanut has a range of 60 meters. With a permanent connection, the recorded values ​​are also transmitted regularly so that they can be App evaluated on a smartphone or tablet. If there is no connection, for example because you are away from home, the device records on the internal memory and then transmits the saved data when you are back. However, this synchronization may take some time and patience. In tests on the device, one reads a transmission time of one second per measurement and several (hundred) measurements per day. If several Sen.se ThermoPeanuts come together, the synchronization takes a few minutes.

Buy Sen.se ThermoPeanut online

Sen.se ThermoPeanut Smart Wireless Thermometer
  • Place the sensor and you will get the temperature on your smartphone.
  • You can access the dashboard using the SensePeanut app, available for iOS and Android.
  • ThermoPeanut warns you with an alarm tone if it is too warm or too cold.

Further considerations on the device and software

According to the manufacturer, the Sen.se ThermoPeanut device is compatible with IFTTT, i.e. with an interface that, according to its name, is simple If This Then That Commands enabled. So if the temperature falls, the smart heating in the smart home could be controlled. If the temperature rises rapidly to over 50 or 60 degrees (the measurable maximum of the device), a message is sent to the resident or directly to the fire brigade. Per Homebridge (here at GitHub) such commands can then be integrated into the smart home system, e.g. HomeKit-based. As far as the software is concerned, there is currently still criticism. The evaluation of the measured data on the smartphone only works in portrait format and cannot be zoomed - a search game when reading out explicit individual values.

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Sen.se ThermoPeanut: Bluetooth-Thermometer für iPhone und iPad, theoretisch für HomeKit

Sense ThermoPeanut, Sen.se Sen-se, Thermo Peanut, Bluetooth Thermometer, Android iOS App Smartphone Tablet iPhone iPad

Im Bereich Smart Home gibt es große, komplexe Geräte und Systeme sowie dagegen auch kleine einfache Gadgets wie das Sen.se ThermoPeanut Bluetooth-Thermometer, mit dem ihr die Temperatur im Haus oder draußen messen und aufzeichnen könnt. Die aufgezeichneten und auf das iOS Gerät übermittelten Daten können dann per App als Verlauf respektive Diagramm visualisiert werden. Wer ein Android Smartphone oder Tablet nutzt, kommt aber auch in den Genuss der Nutzung. Über eine IFTTT Verbindung in Verbindung mit Homebridge könnte das Sen.se ThermoPeanut Bluetooth-Thermometer zudem per HomeKit ins Smart Home eingebunden werden, um automatische, von der Temperatur abhängige Abläufe auszulösen.

Einfache Überwachung der Temperatur in jedem Raum mit Sen.se ThermoPeanut Bluetooth Thermometern. Bildquelle: Sen.se Sense Thermo Peanut

Einfache Überwachung der Temperatur in jedem Raum mit Sen.se ThermoPeanut Bluetooth Thermometern. Bildquelle: Sen.se

Sen.se ThermoPeanut: Temperaturüberwachung per Bluetooth 4.0

Theoretisch könnt ihr mit mehreren dieser kleinen Geräte die Temperatur in allen Räumen eurer Wohnung oder eures Hauses messen und aufzeichnen lassen. Dabei können alle einzelnen Sen.se ThermoPeanut Thermometer ihre Daten an ein Smartphone oder Tablet senden, um eine Gesamtübersicht zu erstellen. Allerdings können auch mehrere Smartphones und Tablets auf ein oder alle Bluetooth Thermometer zugreifen. So weiß jeder im Haushalt, wo die Heizung aufzudrehen oder der Kühlschrank herunter zu regeln ist. Denn neben Räumen könnt ihr auch Geräte (Kühlschrank, Computer, etc.) in einem Bereich von -20°C bis +60°C überwachen.

Aufzeichnung und Übermittlung von Messdaten

Laut Hersteller hat der Sen.se ThermoPeanut eine Reichweite von 60 Metern. Bei ständiger Verbindung werden auch regelmäßig die aufgezeichneten Werte übermittelt, damit sie durch die App auf Smartphone oder Tablet ausgewertet werden. Besteht keine Verbindung, z.B. weil ihr außer Haus seid, dann zeichnet das Gerät auf dem internen Speicher auf und übermittelt das Gespeicherte dann, wenn ihr zurück seid. Diese Synchronisierung kann aber etwas Zeit und Geduld in Anspruch nehmen. In Tests zum Gerät liest man von einer Sekunde Übertragungszeit pro Messung und mehreren (hundert) Messungen am Tag. Kommen dann mehrere Sen.se ThermoPeanuts zusammen, dauert die Synchronisierung schon ein paar Minuten.

Sen.se ThermoPeanut online kaufen

Sen.se ThermoPeanut Smart Wireless Thermometer
  • Platzieren Sie den Sensor, und Sie erhalten die Temperatur auf Ihr Smartphone.
  • Über die für iOS und Android verfügbare App SensePeanut können Sie auf das Dashboard zugreifen.
  • ThermoPeanut warnt Sie mit einem Alarmton, wenn es zu warm oder zu kalt ist.

Weitere Betrachtungen zu Gerät und Software

Laut Hersteller ist das Sen.se ThermoPeanut Gerät kompatibel mit IFTTT, also mit einer Schnittstelle, die ihrem Namen nach einfache If This Then That Befehle ermöglicht. Fällt also die Temperatur, könnte im Smart Home die smarte Heizung angesteuert werden. Steigt die Temperatur rasant auf über 50 oder 60 Grad (das messbare Maximum des Geräts), dann wird eine Nachricht an den Bewohner oder direkt an die Feuerwehr rausgegeben. Per Homebridge (hier bei GitHub) können solche Befehle dann in das Smart Home System, beispielsweise HomeKit-basiert, eingebunden werden. Was die Software angeht, so gibt es derzeit allerdings noch Kritik. Die Auswertung der gemessenen Daten funktioniert auf dem Smartphone nur im Hochformat und lässt sich nicht zoomen – ein Suchspiel beim Auslesen von expliziten Einzelwerten also.


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.