Steve Jobs Film: Which strip portrays the Apple founder best?

Best Steve Jobs Movie, Apple Documentary, Bill Gates, Ashton Kutcher, Michael Fassbender, 2015, 2016

From The Silicon Valley story leads over JOBS or Steve Jobs: The Man in the Machine towards Steve Jobs, the most famous Steve Jobs film, there are several (and many more) films that shed light on the life and work of the Apple founder. There are also other films and series that deal with the creation and economic rise of computers. The interplay of, for example, Steve Jobs and Bill Gates, Apple and Microsoft, the celebrated tech revolutionary and social beast, these and those influencing factors are sometimes more and less emphasized.

Steve Jobs films in comparison: feature films, documentaries, parodies, series - stream, DVD and Blu-Ray as well as trailers for every Steve Jobs film

Ashton Kutcher or Michael Fassbender?

The two most famous, because the most recent, feature films about Steve Jobs and Apple are probably JOBS (2013) and Steve Jobs (2015). The first biopic with Ashton Kutcher in the lead role is about Jobs' time from university and discovering the computer world up to the Think Different campaign. In the second current film with Michael Fassbender in the role of the Apple founder, you could see that Aaron Sorkin was responsible for the script. As with The Social Network he wrote the story around social aspects and, for example, highlighted the connection between Steve Jobs and his daughter Lisa.

 

JOBS (2013) Steve Jobs (2015)
Trailer

Trailer

Stream or buy here on Amazon Stream or buy here on Amazon

So which film is the better one? Basically, the audience, that is, you, has to decide that, as the two films have a different focus. Both Michael Fassbender and Ashton Kutcher are taken from Steve Jobs, even if Fassbender doesn't play younger Steve as well as Kutcher. The narrative style comes across a bit better in the newer film, even if Steve Jobs' time at university is omitted and the relationship with Lisa seems superficial. The somewhat very egocentric job in this film is made up for by a further star cast (including Kate Winslet as Joanna Hoffman). So it depends a lot on what you want to see and what you therefore expect. If you haven't been to the cinema, you can buy the DVDs or Blu-Rays released in 2014 and 2016;)

Steve Jobs: The Man in the Machine

Also in 2015 there was a film about Steve Jobs, which is less of a feature film than a documentary. In Steve Jobs: The Man in the Machine You see a critical portrait of the Apple founder, drawn with interviews, recordings by Steve Jobs, researched facts and figures as well as a (further) insight into the social / private behavior of the man in blue jeans and turtleneck sweaters. So if you are more into documentaries than feature films, then I recommend this film to you. Of course you can too as stream, DVD or Blu-Ray. And here's another trailer that I think is quite convincing:

The Silicon Valley Story: Bill Gates and Steve Jobs

Even before the company and the Apple brand achieved their current size, topics such as computers and their creation, computer systems and their backgrounds as well as the corresponding makers and competitions were taken up in films. This is also the case in the film The Silicon Valley storywhich, among other things, revolves around the relationship between Steve Jobs and Bill Gates. The 1999 film (since 2012 on DVD) shows, for example, the nascent competition between Apple and Microsoft in this scene:

iSteve: Parody of the Steve Jobs hype

If you can't or don't want to take the hype and this and that Steve Jobs film seriously, you can watch a corresponding parody. The Internet Comedy Channel Funny or Die did for the film ists among others Jorge Garcia (known from LOST) engaged. From the official trailer doesn't really come out much; individual scenes on YouTube reveal more. In addition, it will probably be more worthwhile for those interested to look for a video with film content on YouTube than to buy the DVD on Amazon; this goes away for over 40 euros ...

More history of personal computing

If neither a Steve Jobs film nor several Steve Jobs films are enough for you, then you can delve further into the history of PC, Mac and co. Among other things, the series H invites you to do so. The series, which has been produced since 2014 and has been available in German since 2015, is also available on Amazon, also in the stream:

What's the best Steve Jobs movie?

What do you think, which production was able to deliver the best film about Steve Jobs? More like one of the feature films or more documentary testimonies about the founder of Apple? Feel free to leave a comment; even if you can recommend other films and series on the topic;)

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Steve Jobs Film: Welcher Streifen portraitiert den Apple-Gründer am besten?

Der beste Steve Jobs Film, Apple Dokumentation, Bill Gates, Ashton Kutcher, Michael Fassbender, 2015, 2016

Von Die Silicon Valley Story über jOBS oder Steve Jobs: The Man in the Machine hin zu Steve Jobs, dem wohl bekanntesten Steve Jobs Film, gibt es einige (und noch viele weitere) Filme, die das Leben und Wirken des Apple-Gründers beleuchten. Zudem gibt es noch weitere Filme und Serien, die sich mit der Entstehung und dem wirtschaftlichen Aufstieg von Computern auseinandersetzen. Die Zusammenspiele von beispielsweise Steve Jobs und Bill Gates, von Apple und Microsoft, vom gefeierten Tech-Revolutionär und sozialen Biest, von diesen und jenen Einflussgrößen werden mal mehr mal weniger hervorgehoben.

Steve Jobs Filme im Vergleich: Spielfilme, Dokumentation, Parodie, Serie - Stream, DVD und Blu-Ray sowie Trailer zu jedem Steve Jobs Film

Ashton Kutcher oder Michael Fassbender?

Die zwei wohl bekanntesten, weil aktuellsten Spielfilme über Steve Jobs und Apple sind wohl jOBS (2013) und Steve Jobs (2015). In ersterem Biopic mit Ashton Kutcher in der Hauptrolle geht es um die Zeit Jobs‘ von der Uni und dem Entdecken der Computerwelt bis zur Think Different Kampagne. Beim zweiten aktuellen Film mit Michael Fassbender in der Rolle des Apple-Begründers hat man gemerkt, dass Aaron Sorkin für das Drehbuch verantwortlich war. Wie schon bei The Social Network hat er die Story um soziale Aspekte herumgeschrieben und zum Beispiel die Verbindung von Steve Jobs und seiner Tochter Lisa hervorgehoben.

jOBS (2013)Steve Jobs (2015)
Trailer

Trailer

Hier bei Amazon streamen oder kaufenHier bei Amazon streamen oder kaufen

Welcher Film ist nun also der bessere? Das müssen im Grunde die Zuschauer, also ihr, entscheiden, da bei den beiden Filmen jeweils andere Schwerpunkte gelegt wurden. Sowohl Michael Fassbender als auch Ashton Kutcher nimmt man die Rolle des Steve Jobs ab, auch wenn Fassbender den jüngeren Steve nicht so gut mimt wie Kutcher. Der Erzählstil kommt beim neueren Film etwas besser rüber, auch wenn die Zeit von Steve Jobs an der Uni unterschlagen wird und die Beziehung zu Lisa vordergründig scheint. Der etwas sehr egozentrische Jobs in diesem Film wird überdies durch weiteres Staraufgebot (u. a. Kate Winslet als Joanna Hoffman) wettgemacht. Es kommt also bei der Wertung stark drauf an, was man sehen will und was man daher erwartet. Wer nicht im Kino war, kann sich ja die 2014 und 2016 erschienenen DVDs oder Blu-Rays kaufen 😉

Steve Jobs: The Man in the Machine

Ebenfalls 2015 gab es noch einen Film über Steve Jobs, der aber weniger ein Spielfilm denn eine Dokumentation ist. In Steve Jobs: The Man in the Machine seht ihr ein kritisches Portrait des Apple-Gründers, gezeichnet mit Interviews, Aufnahmen von Steve Jobs, recherchierten Fakten und Zahlen sowie einem (weiteren) Einblick in das soziale / private Agieren des Mannes in Blue Jeans und Rollkragenpulli. Wenn ihr also mehr zu Dokumentationen tendiert denn zu Spielfilmen, dann empfehle ich euch diesen Film. Natürlich könnt ihr ihn ebenfalls als Stream, DVD oder Blu-Ray erwerben. Und hier noch ein Trailer, der meiner Meinung nach recht überzeugend ist:

Die Silicon Valley Story: Bill Gates und Steve Jobs

Noch bevor das Unternehmen und die Marke Apple die aktuelle Größe erlangten, wurden Themen wie Computer und deren Entstehung, Computersysteme und deren Hintergründe sowie die entsprechenden Macher und Konkurrenzen in Filmen aufgegriffen. So auch in dem Film Die Silicon Valley Story, der sich unter anderem um das Verhältnis zwischen Steve Jobs und Bill Gates dreht. Der Film aus dem Jahr 1999 (seit 2012 auf DVD) zeigt zum Beispiel in dieser Szene die aufkeimende Konkurrenz zwischen Apple und Microsoft:

iSteve: Parodie auf den Steve Jobs Hype

Wer den Hype und auch diesen und jenen Steve Jobs Film nicht ernst nehmen kann oder will, der kann sich eine entsprechende Parodie ansehen. Der Internet Comedy Kanal Funny or Die hat für den Film iSteve unter anderem Jorge Garcia (bekannt aus LOST) engagiert. Aus dem offiziellen Trailer geht nicht wirklich viel hervor; einzelne Szenen auf YouTube verraten da schon mehr. Zudem wird es sich für Interessierte wahrscheinlich mehr lohnen, ein Video mit Filminhalten auf YouTube zu suchen, als die DVD auf Amazon zu kaufen; diese geht für über 40 Euro weg…

Noch mehr Geschichte des Personal Computing

Wenn euch weder ein Steve Jobs Film noch mehrere Steve Jobs Filme reichen, dann könnt ihr auch noch weiter in die Geschichte von PC, Mac und Co eintauchen. Unter anderem die Serie Halt and Catch Fire lädt dazu ein. Die seit 2014 produzierte und seit 2015 auf Deutsch verfügbare Serie gibt es ebenfalls bei Amazon, auch im Stream:

Welcher ist der beste Steve Jobs Film?

Was meint ihr, welche Produktion hat den besten Film über Steve Jobs abliefern können? Eher einer der Spielfilme oder eher dokumentarische Zeugnisse über den Gründer von Apple? Lasst gern einen Kommentar da; auch wenn ihr noch weitere Filme und Serien zum Thema empfehlen könnt 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.