Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Home Mesh Wi-Fi System has been available in Germany since 2017

Buy ApliFi HD Wifi Mesh Router from Amazon. Ubiquiti AmpliFi Home Wi-Fi System AFi-HD - Wireless Router - 4-Port Switch - GigE - 802.11abgnac - Dual-Band

The WLAN router system has been in existence since the beginning of January 2017 Ubiquiti AmpliFi Home HD, or in short: AmpliFi HD, also available in Germany. The radio system, which can give your wireless network at home or in the office a lot of range, is expensive, but worth it. My own name is the predecessor Ubiquiti Networks UAP-AC-PRO in action and use it to implement the WLAN in the house. Here I have summarized information and my assessment of both WLAN systems for you.

The Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Home Mesh Wi-Fi System can be bought from Amazon. If you want to provide your house, garden, office, co-working space, hostel and co with WiFi, then this might be the WiFi mesh router of choice;)

The Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Home Mesh Wi-Fi System can be bought from Amazon. If you want to provide your house, garden, office, co-working space, hostel and co with WiFi, then this might be the WiFi mesh router of choice;)

Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Home Wi-Fi System

It is a monstrous word, but apparently it also has a lot to show for its performance. The solid mesh WiFi system consists of a router and antennas that can be used flexibly, which are inserted into a socket - a WiFi repeater. The main unit (router) has an LCD touchscreen display, on which the time, data rates, data consumption and the like can be displayed. The gigabit ports on the router, which are used to connect to the network via LAN or Ethernet, allow a lot of data to pass through! The Mesh points (Repeater) automatically connect to the router.

Ubiquiti AmpliFi Home Wi-Fi System AFi-HD - wireless router - 4-port switch - GigE - 802.11abgnac -...
  • The AmpliFi HD (High Density) Mesh Wi-Fi System includes an AmpliFi Mesh Router and two Wireless MeshPoints
  • The AmpliFi HD (High Density) MeshPoint has an adjustable super antenna
  • With turbo-charged 802.11AC Wi-Fi, AmpliFi uses multiple self-configuring radios and advanced ...

Own experience with Ubiquiti: Networks UAP-AC-PRO

The previous model is cheaper, but comes without mesh points. In addition, the device, which has been available since the end of 2015, is a bit outdated and I found the setup quite fiddly. Plug and play is not a given here and the range is convincing in the house; but my garden is undersupplied. If I were now faced with the decision to use UAP-AC-PRO or AmpliFi HD, I would probably invest the additional costs so that my garden area is also supplied with WiFi. So far they have shared mine AVM FRITZ! Box 7490 (Telephony and LAN router) as well as the UAP-AC-PRO (WLAN) take care of the Internet supply in the Apfelot house.

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Home Mesh Wi-Fi System seit 2017 in Deutschland zu kaufen

ApliFi HD Wifi Mesh Router bei Amazon kaufen. Ubiquiti AmpliFi Home Wi-Fi System AFi-HD - Wireless Router - 4-Port-Switch - GigE - 802.11abgnac - Dual-Band

Seit Anfang Januar 2017 gibt es das WLAN Router-System Ubiquiti AmpliFi Home HD, oder kurz: AmpliFi HD, auch in Deutschland zu kaufen. Das Funksystem, welches eurem kabellosen Netzwerk zuhause oder im Büro einiges an Reichweite schenken kann, ist zwar preisintensiv, lohnt sich aber. Ich selbst habe den Vorgänger namens Ubiquiti Networks UAP-AC-PRO im Einsatz und setze damit das WLAN im Haus um. Hier habe ich euch mal Informationen und meine Einschätzung zu beiden WLAN Systemen zusammengefasst.

Das Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Home Mesh Wi-Fi System kann man bei Amazon kaufen. Wenn ihr Haus, Garten, Büro, Co-Working Space, Hostel und Co mit WLAN versorgen wollt, dann ist das vielleicht der Wifi Mesh Router der Wahl ;)

Das Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Home Mesh Wi-Fi System kann man bei Amazon kaufen. Wenn ihr Haus, Garten, Büro, Co-Working Space, Hostel und Co mit WLAN versorgen wollt, dann ist das vielleicht der Wifi Mesh Router der Wahl ;)

Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Home Wi-Fi System

Es ist ein Wortungetüm, weiß anscheinend aber auch in seiner Leistung einiges vorzuweisen. Das solide Mesh WLAN System setzt sich aus einem Router und flexibel einsetzbaren Antennen zusammen, welche in eine Steckdose eingebracht werden – Wifi Repeater eben. Die Haupteinheit (Router) hat ein LCD Touchscreen Display, auf dem Uhrzeit, Datenraten, Datenverbrauch und dergleichen mehr angezeigt werden können. Durch die Gigabit-Ports am Router, an denen man per LAN respektive Ethernet den Netzwerkanschluss realisiert, gehen auch ordentlich Daten durch! Die Mesh Points (Repeater) verbinden sich automatisch mit dem Router.

21,10 EUR
Ubiquiti AmpliFi Home Wi-Fi System AFi-HD - Wireless Router - 4-Port-Switch - GigE - 802.11abgnac -...
  • Das AmpliFi HD (High Density) Mesh Wi-Fi System umfasst einen AmpliFi Mesh Router und zwei Wireless MeshPoints
  • Der AmpliFi HD (High Density) MeshPoint verfügt über eine verstellbare Superantenne
  • Mit turbogeladenem 802.11AC Wi-Fi verwendet AmpliFi mehrere selbstkonfigurierende Funkgeräte und fortschrittliche...

Eigene Erfahrungen mit Ubiquiti: Networks UAP-AC-PRO

Das Vorgängermodell ist zwar günstiger, aber kommt ohne Mesh Points daher. Zudem ist das seit Ende 2015 erhältliche Gerät schon ein wenig überholt und die Einrichtung fand ich recht fummelig. Plug and Play ist hier nicht gegeben und die Reichweite überzeugt zwar im Haus; mein Garten ist aber unterversorgt. Würde ich jetzt vor der Entscheidung UAP-AC-PRO oder AmpliFi HD stehen, würde ich vermutlich die Mehrkosten investieren, so dass auch mein Gartenbereich mit Wifi versorgt ist. Bisher teilen sich nun aber meine AVM FRITZ!Box 7490 (Telefonie und LAN-Router) sowie das UAP-AC-PRO (WLAN) die Arbeit der Internetversorgung im Hause Apfelot.

36,79 EUR

Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.