Amazon Dash Button now also digital: Your Dash Buttons presented in the USA

Amazon Your Dash Buttons Details Video Information Instructions Amazon Shop App iOS Android

Your Dash Buttons is the name of the new Dash Button Service from Amazon, which puts the buttons for easy reordering of consumables in the Amazon App as well as into the Amazon account on the website. On the product page of some articles on the Amazon shopping page, you can now click “Add to Your Dash Buttons” or “Add to Your Dash Buttons” according to the commercial. This allows you to click or type in the frequently ordered goods faster on the Amazon site or in the app.

Your Dash Buttons: Amazon is introducing virtual dash buttons for the website and the Amazon app for the US market.

Your Dash Buttons: Amazon is introducing virtual dash buttons for the website and the Amazon app for the US market.

The virtual dash button does not show a price either

The virtual dash button is actually just the button that has become pixelated in physical form can be bought for just under 5 euros. On the smartphone, tablet or computer, this button could always display the current price of the item that you want to order with it, but that is not the purpose of the service. The greatest role is played by the fact that Amazon customers can order frequently used goods quickly and easily. The price or its fluctuations should not play a role.

Your Dash Buttons: virtual order buttons for the time being in the USA

The dash buttons of the "Your Dash Button" series displayed in the app and on the Amazon website will initially be tested in the USA, ie on one of Amazon's main markets. In this country they will be introduced later. However, you can also log in to the American site and find out more about the topic. The virtual dash buttons are also only available Amazon Prime Available to customers. You will get more information here and in this video:

Real dash buttons for hobbyists and programmers

If you don't want to use a dash button for ordering Amazon offers, but for home automation, for robots or the like, the virtual alternative is of course not interested. You can find out how the buttons can be used alternatively in this post. There are also articles on the topic on this page Learn programming.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Amazon Dash Button nun auch digital: Your Dash Buttons in den USA vorgestellt

Amazon Your Dash Buttons Details Video Informationen Anleitung Amazon Shop App iOS Android

Your Dash Buttons heißt der neue Dash Button Service von Amazon, der die Knöpfe für die einfache Nachbestellung von Verbrauchsgütern in die Amazon App sowie ins Amazon Konto auf der Webseite bringt. Auf der Produktseite einiger Artikel auf der Amazon-Einkaufsseite kann man daher nun auch laut Werbespot „Add to Your Dash Buttons“ bzw. „Zu deinen Dash Buttons hinzufügen“ klicken. Damit klickt oder tippt man sich auf der Amazon-Seite oder in der App schneller die häufig bestellten Güter.

Your Dash Buttons: Amazon stellt für den US-Markt virtuellen Dash Button für die Webseite und die Amazon App vor.

Your Dash Buttons: Amazon stellt für den US-Markt virtuellen Dash Button für die Webseite und die Amazon App vor.

Auch virtueller Dash Button zeigt keinen Preis

Der virtuelle Dash Button ist tatsächlich nur der Pixel gewordene Knopf, den es in physischer Form für knapp 5 Euro zu kaufen gibt. Auf dem Smartphone, dem Tablet oder am Rechner könnte dieser Knopf zwar immer den aktuellen Preis des Artikels anzeigen, den man damit bestellen möchte, aber das ist ja nicht Sinn und Zweck des Services. Die größte Rolle spielt, dass der Amazon-Kunde das häufig genutzte Gut schnell und einfach bestellen kann. Der Preis bzw. dessen Schwankungen sollen dabei keine Rolle spielen.

Your Dash Buttons: virtuelle Bestellknöpfe vorerst in den USA

Die in der App und auf der Webseite von Amazon angezeigten Dash Buttons der Reihe „Your Dash Button“ werden erst einmal in den USA getestet, also auf einem der Hauptmärkte von Amazon. Hierzulande werden sie dann später eingeführt. Allerdings kann man sich auch auf der amerikanischen Seite einloggen und sich schon einmal zum Thema informieren. Die virtuellen Dash Buttons stehen zudem nur Amazon Prime Kunden zur Verfügung. Weitere Infos bekommt ihr hier und in diesem Video:

Reale Dash Buttons für Bastler und Programmierer

Wer einen Dash Button nicht für die Bestellung von Amazon-Angeboten, sondern für die Heimautomatisierung, für Roboter oder ähnliches nutzen möchte, den interessiert die virtuelle Alternative natürlich nicht. Wie die Knöpfe alternativ genutzt werden können, erfahrt ihr in diesem Beitrag. Zudem gibt es auf dieser Seite auch noch Beiträge zum Thema Programmieren lernen.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.