Amazon Dash Button: Reorder consumables at the push of a button

Sir Apfelot Dashbutton - Amazon Dash Button

The Amazon Dash button is currently a hotly debated novelty from the largest Internet mail order company in the world. “Useful or just a way into a society that is completely cut off from retail?” Some of you are sure to ask when you look at Amazon's Dash Button. Also with regard to the products that can be ordered with it, there are some frowns or even the odd smile or two. But what is behind the dash button, how does it work and how do you not accidentally order 100 detergents when the children are playing with it or the dog is chewing on it?

The Amazon Dash Button: Order products with a physical button

It is an actual product and not a "button" that you can see as an add-on in the Browser placed or as a widget on the desktop or the start screen of the smartphone. There is a dash button for each product or for certain brands, which costs 4,99 euros. This is how detergents from Ariel or Persil just as easily and quickly as ordering care products from Schwarzkopf or Wilkinson Sword razor.

Various Amazon Dash Button models for the household

Various Amazon Dash Button models for the household; Image source: Amazon

Target groups: Stressed people and specialist institutions

It seems like the Amazon Dash Buttons were made especially for people who could go to the nearest supermarket but don't want to. Either for a chronic lack of time or for some other reason. In addition to the versions already shown, there are also Dash Buttons from for pet owners Caesar Salad, Sheba, Dreamies, Pedigree and so on.

Various Amazon Dash Button models

Various Amazon Dash Button models for animal lovers and special establishments; Image source: Amazon

But I could also imagine institutions as a target group that are visited by lonely people or people who are not warmly received at home. What do I mean by that? Of course these houses with several differently equipped rooms, scantily clad employees and the need for these Amazon Dash Buttons: Veet, Sagrotan, Kleenex, Durex and maybe Oral B.

How it works: This is how the Amazon Dash Button is used

The Amazon Dash Button is linked to the home WiFi network and, thanks to adhesive strips and hooks, can be attached or hung in many different places: the Ariel Button on the washing machine, the Somat button at the dishwasher and the Whiska's button on the cat. The button is set up and adjusted to a special product from the corresponding company via the Amazon app.

An advantage highlighted by Amazon: There is a discount of 4,99 euros for the first order with the Amazon Dash Button. That is, the expenses for the device are effectively credited to the user. However, the dash buttons are only for Amazon Prime members available. additional Information you can find here. Amazon provides detailed help on setting up the device here are available.

Protection against wrong orders and too much mail

Orders that are placed with the dash button must - if this has been set by the user - first be confirmed. This is very easy to do via push notification on the smartphone. Because the buttons are linked to the Amazon app in which you are logged in. Orders placed directly are also displayed there so that they can be quickly canceled or revoked.

Conclusion on the Amazon Dash Button

There will certainly be people and groups of people who have just been waiting for such a product. I think, from my personal point of view, that one or the other button can make sense. If companies with more specialized consumer goods that cannot be found in every supermarket join in, then the product may make even more sense. As already noted with a wink, some companies or entrepreneurs will certainly benefit from the Dash buttons.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Amazon Dash Button: Auf Knopfdruck Verbrauchsgüter nachbestellen

Sir Apfelot Dashbutton - Amazon Dash Button

Der Amazon Dash Button ist derzeit ein heiß diskutiertes Novum vom größten Internetversandhandel der Welt. „Nützlich oder nur ein Weg in die komplett vom Einzelhandel abgeschnittene Gesellschaft?“, fragen sich einige beim Dash Button von Amazon sicherlich. Auch im Hinblick auf die Produkte, die man damit bestellen kann, gibt es einiges Stirnrunzeln oder auch den einen oder anderen Schmunzler. Doch was steckt hinter dem Dash Button, wie funktioniert er und wie bestellt man nicht aus Versehen 100-mal Waschmittel wenn die Kinder damit spielen oder der Hund drauf rum kaut?

Der Amazon Dash Button: Produkte mit physischem Knopf bestellen

Es handelt sich um ein tatsächliches Produkt und nicht um einen „Button“, den man als Add-On im Browser platziert oder als Widget auf den Desktop respektive den Startbildschirm vom Smartphone setzt. Dabei gibt es für jedes Produkt bzw. für bestimmte Marken einen Dash Button, der 4,99 Euro kostet. So lassen sich Waschmittel von Ariel oder Persil genauso einfach und schnell bestellen wie Pflegemittel von Schwarzkopf oder Wilkinson Sword Rasierer.

Verschiedene Amazon Dash Button Modelle für den Haushalt

Verschiedene Amazon Dash Button Modelle für den Haushalt; Bildquelle: Amazon

Zielgruppen: Gestresste Leute und Facheinrichtungen

Es scheint, als wären die Amazon Dash Buttons extra für Leute gemacht, die zwar in den nächstbesten Supermarkt gehen könnten, das aber nicht wollen. Entweder aus chronischem Zeitmangel oder einem anderen Grund heraus. Neben den bereits aufgezeigten Versionen gibt es für Tierhalter auch noch Dash Buttons von Cesar, Sheba, Dreamies, Pedigree und so weiter.

Verschiedene Amazon Dash Button Modelle

Verschiedene Amazon Dash Button Modelle für Tierliebhaber und spezielle Einrichtungen; Bildquelle: Amazon

Ich könnte mir als Zielgruppe aber auch Einrichtungen vorstellen, die von einsamen oder zuhause nicht ausreichend warm empfangenen Personen aufgesucht werden. Was ich damit meine? Natürlich diese Häuser mit mehreren verschieden ausgestatteten Räumen, leicht bekleideten Angestellten und dem Bedarf nach diesen Amazon Dash Buttons: Veet, Sagrotan, Kleenex, Durex und eventuell Oral B.

Funktionsweise: So wird der Amazon Dash Button verwendet

Der Amazon Dash Button wird mit dem heimischen WLAN-Netzwerk verknüpft und lässt sich dank Klebestreifen und Haken an vielen verschiedenen Stellen anbringen oder aufhängen: der Ariel Button an der Waschmaschine, der Somat Button an der Spülmaschine und der Whiskas Button an der Katze. Eingerichtet und auf ein spezielles Produkt der entsprechenden Firma eingestellt wird der Button per Amazon App.

Ein Vorteil, der von Amazon hervorgehoben wird: bei der ersten Bestellung mit dem Amazon Dash Button gibt es einen Rabatt von 4,99 Euro. Das heißt, die Ausgaben für das Gerät werden dem Nutzer effektiv gutgeschrieben. Allerdings sind die Dash Buttons nur für Amazon Prime Mitglieder erhältlich. Weitere Informationen findet ihr hier. Eine detaillierte Hilfe zur Einstellung des Geräts stellt Amazon hier zur Verfügung.

Schutz vor Falschbestellungen und zu viel Post

Bestellungen, die mit dem Dash Button aufgegeben werden, müssen – so dies vom Nutzer eingestellt wurde – erst einmal bestätigt werden. Das geht ganz einfach per Push Benachrichtigung auf dem Smartphone. Denn die Buttons sind ja mit der Amazon App, in der man angemeldet ist, gekoppelt. Zudem werden auch direkt aufgegebene Bestellungen dort angezeigt, sodass man sie schnell stornieren bzw. widerrufen kann.

Fazit zum Amazon Dash Button

Es wird sicherlich Menschen und Menschengruppen geben, die auf ein solches Produkt nur gewartet haben. Ich denke, aus meiner persönlichen Sicht heraus, dass der eine oder andere Button durchaus Sinn ergeben kann. Sollten noch Firmen mit spezielleren Verbrauchsgütern, die man nicht in jedem Supermarkt findet, mit einsteigen, dann wird das Produkt eventuell noch sinnvoller. Wie schon mit einem Augenzwinkern angemerkt, so werden bestimmt auch einige Unternehmen oder Unternehmer/innen von den Dash Buttons profitieren.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.