[Update: 1.5.3 available!] Affinity Designer for Apple: Do not install update to version 1.5.2 (yet)!

affinity designer update 1.5.2 mac apple macos os x problem

Update, November 15, 2016, 21:30 p.m .: As the Affinity Facebook team informed me, the new version is 1.5.3 for Affinity Designer out now. You can . download. Not only is the new Touch Bar of the current MacBook Pro supported along with 32-bit documents, there have also been "various improvements and fixes", as the update description shows and thus probably indicates the problem below.

affinity designer 1.5.3 download

The update to Affinity Designer 1.5.3 with the fix of the bug of 1.5.2 is available!

Update end

For the Apple Mac version of Affinity Designer is currently the Update auf die version 1.5.2 ready, however warns the software company Serif before installing it. So if you should get a message from the Mac App Store or from the program itself that an update to the new version of the designer is available, then do not download it. If you've already loaded it, don't install it. Already happened? Then hopefully you haven't started the program yet ...

Affinity Designer Update to 1.5.2 removes customizations

As the company behind the program announced today, you shouldn't install said update! This is the official rationale from the Affinity.Serif.com forum: "Running this update will reset any brushes, styles, text styles, swatches, keyboard shortcut customization and workspace layout you may have added."

Translated it means: "Running this update will reset any brushes, styles, text styles, patterns, keyboard shortcut adjustments, and surface layouts that you may have added.“- In short: Anyone who has set up the program to suit their needs and filled it with their own content will lose this working status. Therefore the Designer Update to version 1.5.2 should not be carried out.

affinity designer update 1.5.2 warning facebook

Serif Affinity also alerts its designer users on Facebook so that they do not use the update to version 1.5.2 from the Mac App Store; Screenshot by Sir-Apfelot.de

Aimed for a solution within 24 hours

"We are extremely saddened by this and will provide a fix within the next 24 hours.“, You can still read in the forum. The new update with the fix will then be the version 1.5.3 bring. This can then (hopefully) be installed as usual and the program, including personal adjustments, can be used. "We apologize again and we will make sure that this never happens again. ”Concludes TonyB, one of the moderators at the Serif Affinity Forum.

Affinity Photo and Designer can be downloaded as beta for Windows

Yesterday I already had the topic Affinity for you. But there was a much more pleasant starting point: the photo and designer of the Serif product line are now available in public beta. The relevant article you can find here. If you're still looking for a manual with tips and tricks on the photo program, then I have it . something for you.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

[Update: 1.5.3 verfügbar!] Affinity Designer für Apple: Update auf Version 1.5.2 (noch) nicht installieren!

affinity designer update 1.5.2 mac apple macos os x problem

Update, 15. November 2016, 21:30 Uhr: Wie mir das Facebook-Team von Affinity mitteilte, ist die neue Version 1.5.3 für Affinity Designer nun draußen. Ihr könnt sie hier herunterladen. Nun wird nicht nur die neue Touch Bar des aktuellen MacBook Pro nebst 32 Bit Dokumenten unterstützt, auch gab es “veschiedene Verbesserungen und Fixes”, wie die Update-Beschreibung aufzeigt und damit wohl auf das nachstehende Problem hinweist.

affinity designer 1.5.3 download

Das Update auf Affinity Designer 1.5.3 mit dem Fix des Fehlers von 1.5.2 steht bereit!

Update Ende

Für die Apple Mac Version von Affinity Designer steht aktuell das Update auf die Version 1.5.2 bereit, jedoch warnt die Softwareschmiede Serif vor dessen Installation. Wenn ihr also eine Meldung vom Mac App Store oder vom Programm selbst erhalten solltet, dass ein Update auf die neue Version des Designers bereitsteht, dann ladet dieses nicht herunter. Solltet ihr es schon geladen haben, installiert es nicht. Schon passiert? Dann habt ihr das Programm hoffentlich noch nicht gestartet…

Affinity Designer Update auf 1.5.2 löscht Anpassungen

Wie das Unternehmen hinter dem Programm heute bekanntgab, solltet ihr das besagte Update nicht installieren! Dies ist die offizielle Begründung aus dem Affinity.Serif.com-Forum: „Running this update will reset any brushes, styles, text styles, swatches, keyboard shortcut customization and workspace layout you may have added.

Übersetzt heißt das: „Das Ausführen dieses Updates wird alle Pinsel, Styles, Text Styles, Muster, Tastenkürzel-Anpassungen und Oberflächen-Layouts, die ihr eventuell hinzugefügt habt, zurücksetzen.“ – Kurzum: Wer das Programm auf seine Bedürfnisse eingerichtet und mit eigenen Inhalten gefüllt hat, wird diesen Arbeitsstand verlieren. Deshalb soll das Designer Update auf Version 1.5.2 nicht ausgeführt werden.

affinity designer update 1.5.2 warnung facebook

Auch auf Facebook alarmiert Serif Affinity seine Designer-Nutzer, damit sie das Update auf Version 1.5.2 aus dem Mac App Store nicht nutzen; Screenshot by Sir-Apfelot.de

Lösung innerhalb von 24 Stunden angestrebt

Wir sind extrem betrübt über dies und werden einen Fix innerhalb der nächsten 24 Stunden bereitstellen.“, kann man weiterhin im Forum lesen. Das neue Update mit dem Fix wird dann die Version 1.5.3 bringen. Diese kann dann (hoffentlich) wie gewohnt installiert und das Programm inkl. der persönlichen Anpassungen genutzt werden. „Wir möchten uns abermals entschuldigen und wir werden sicherstellen, dass so etwas niemals wieder passiert.“, schließt TonyB, einer der Moderatoren des Serif Affinity Forums.

Affinity Photo und Designer können als Beta für Windows geladen werden

Bereits gestern hatte ich schon das Thema Affinity für euch. Da ging es aber um einen wesentlich erfreulicheren Ausgangspunkt: und zwar sind Photo und Designer der Produktreihe von Serif nun in der Public Beta erhältlich. Den entsprechenden Artikel findet ihr hier. Wenn ihr noch ein Handbuch mit Tipps und Tricks zum Photo-Programm sucht, dann habe ich hier etwas für euch.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.