Agenda Mac app: software between freeware and subscription model

Events is the name of the new Mac app from the developers of Momenta BV The software is intended to serve to connect appointments, notes and recordings or logs in a meaningful way. You can currently use the mixture of word processing, calendar and iCloud synchronization in the Apple Mac App pre-order store; the official release date is Monday 22nd January 2018. From then on Agenda will be available for free download. And that brings us to the business model: the download is free, but all functions and upgrades are only available to paying users.

As a productive app, Agenda not only wants to combine calendars, notes and word processing, but also to appear free of charge, as a paid premium version and as update subscription software. An attractive model! (Image: Apple Mac App Store / iTunes)

As a productive app, Agenda not only wants to combine calendars, notes and word processing, but also to appear free of charge, as a paid premium version and as update subscription software. An attractive model! (Image: Apple Mac App Store / iTunes)

Agenda: functions for productivity

In an introductory video on the agendaWebsite all advantages of the app for the Apple Mac, iMac and MacBook are highlighted and the disadvantages of other apps are shown. Some programs know the past, but not the dates of the future. Others, like the calendar in macOS, knows past and current appointments, but says nothing about how they went and what the exact content is / was. Note-taking software can record more content, but it cannot actually map it to dates and events. The agenda is intended to summarize all the advantages: plan appointments, document them, note things down, assign everything in time and so on.

iPhone tip: Folioscope - Create simple animations with iPhone and iPad

Interesting business model: no subscription or upgrade requirement

The agenda download is free and you can also use the program free of charge and for an unlimited period of time on the Mac. However, not all functions are activated if you do not invest in the premium version. This not only brings all the functions of the Agenda app, but also the subscription right for updates and new functions. These will then be awarded to you without restriction for 12 months. After a year you have the choice: continue to receive updates and upgrades or continue to use the current premium version. This results in a free download of the basic version, a one-time payment for premium, and a subscription model for permanent updates and upgrades.

Conclusion and download

Agenda not only offers good promises as a productive app, it also manages the balancing act between freemium software with in-app purchases and a subscription program. So everyone gets what they want. After a one-time payment, you can use the premium version permanently. The subscription model brings you updates and upgrades. The free basic version could also help or at least offer an insight. If you want to try out the agenda from Monday, January 22nd, 2018, then this way:
[appbox app store id1287445660]

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Agenda Mac App: Software zwischen Freeware und Abo-Modell

Agenda heißt die neue Mac App der Entwickler von Momenta B.V. Die Software soll dazu dienen, Termine, Notizen und Aufzeichnungen bzw. Protokolle sinnvoll zu verbinden. Die Mischung aus Textverarbeitung, Kalender und iCloud-Synchronisation könnt ihr aktuell im Apple Mac App Store vorbestellen; das offizielle Erscheinungsdatum ist Montag, der 22. Januar 2018. Ab dann ist der kostenlose Download von Agenda möglich. Und damit sind wir auch schon beim Geschäftsmodell: Der Download ist kostenlos, alle Funktionen und Upgrades gibt es aber nur für zahlende Nutzer.

Agenda will als Produktiv-App nicht nur Kalender, Notizen und Textverarbeitung verbinden, sondern kostenlos, als kostenpflichtige Premium-Version und als Update-Abo-Software auftreten. Ein attraktives Modell! (Bild: Apple Mac App Store / iTunes)

Agenda will als Produktiv-App nicht nur Kalender, Notizen und Textverarbeitung verbinden, sondern kostenlos, als kostenpflichtige Premium-Version und als Update-Abo-Software auftreten. Ein attraktives Modell! (Bild: Apple Mac App Store / iTunes)

Agenda: Funktionen für die Produktivität

In einem Einführungsvideo auf der Agenda-Webseite werden alle Vorteile der App für den Apple Mac, iMac und das MacBook hervorgehoben bzw. die Nachteile anderer Apps aufgezeigt. So kennen die einen Programme zwar die Vergangenheit, aber nicht die Termine der Zukunft. Andere, wie der Kalender in macOS, kennt zwar vergangene und aktuelle Termine, sagt aber nichts darüber aus, wie sie gelaufen sind und was der genaue Inhalt ist / war. Notizen-Software kann zwar mehr Inhalte aufnehmen, diese aber nicht wirklich Daten und Events zuordnen. Mit Agenda sollen alle Vorteile zusammengefasst werden: Termine planen, dokumentieren, Dinge notieren, alles zeitlich zuordnen und so weiter.

iPhone-Tipp: Folioscope – Einfache Animationen mit iPhone und iPad erstellen

Interessantes Geschäftsmodell: Kein Abo- oder Upgrade-Zwang

Der Agenda-Download ist kostenlos und ihr könnt das Programm auch kostenfrei sowie zeitlich unbegrenzt auf dem Mac nutzen. Allerdings sind nicht alle Funktionen freigeschaltet, wenn ihr nicht in die Premium-Version investiert. Diese bringt aber nicht nur alle Funktionen der Agenda App, sondern auch das Bezugsrecht für Updates und neue Funktionen. Diese werden euch dann 12 Monate lang uneingeschränkt zugesprochen. Nach einem Jahr habt ihr dann die Wahl: weiterhin Updates und Upgrades beziehen oder die derzeitige Premium-Version weiter nutzen. Ergo ergibt sich ein Gratis-Download der Basis-Version, eine Einmalzahlung für Premium, und ein Abo-Modell für dauerhafte Updates und Upgrades.

Fazit und Download

Agenda bietet nicht nur gute Versprechen als Produktiv-App, sondern schafft den Spagat zwischen Freemium-Software mit In-App-Käufen und Abo-Programm. So bekommt jeder, was er gerne hätte. Nach einmaliger Zahlung könnt ihr die Premiumversion dauerhaft nutzen. Das Abo-Modell bringt euch dazu Updates und Upgrades. Die kostenlose Basis-Version könnte auch schon helfen bzw. zumindest einen Einblick bieten. Wenn ihr Agenda ab Montag, den 22. Januar 2018, ausprobieren wollt, dann hier entlang:

Die App konnte im App Store nicht gefunden werden. 🙁

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.