Apple Arcade - gaming subscription for iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple TV

In addition to other services from Apple, the technology giant from Cupertino also presented a new gaming app subscription at yesterday's It's show time keynote: Apple Arcade. Apple Arcade is born from the recognition that Games is the most popular category in the App Store. There have been 1 billion downloads of the nearly 300.000 games for iOS, macOS, and tvOS. These include free games with advertising and / or in-app purchases as well as paid apps. The new service was launched to give the latter and the developers behind it a better chance.

Apple Arcade is the new gaming subscription model from Cupertino, with which full games can be played on iOS, macOS and tvOS - online and offline.

Apple Arcade is the new gaming subscription model from Cupertino, with which full games can be played on iOS, macOS and tvOS - online and offline.

Apple Arcade with over 100 unique games

So far, the subscription service, with which all games can be used online and offline as well as across platforms, has been announced as a hodgepodge of over 100 games. These can be played as a full version without DLCs or other additional purchases on iOS devices, macOS devices and under tvOS. You can even pick up on another system where you left off under the initial system. The games in Apple Arcade should only be available there, which of course should be an incentive for gamers to take out a subscription. No data is collected from users; and the whole family can benefit from a subscription via family sharing.

Details will not come until autumn 2019

Not much more is known about Apple Arcade than what I've listed for you so far. A few more information and statements about the game subscription from Cupertino can be found in the video included above. The costs for the service, i.e. the price for the Apple Arcade subscription, are still outstanding. There will be new findings in autumn 2019. The last information and data will probably be announced at the iPhone keynote in September. Apple Arcade should then be released with the new operating systems iOS 13, macOS 10.15 and tvOS 13. But one thing is certain: different than Apple News + and Apple Card Apple Arcade is coming to launch in 150+ countries!

With Apple Arcade, more than 2019 games are to be available to users in over 150 countries by the time it is launched in autumn 100.

With Apple Arcade, more than 2019 games are to be available to users in over 150 countries by the time it is launched in autumn 100.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Apple Arcade — Gaming-Abo für iPhone, iPad, Mac und Apple TV

Neben weiteren Dienstleistungen aus dem Hause Apple hat der Technik-Riese aus Cupertino auf der gestrigen It’s show time Keynote auch ein neues Gaming-App-Abo vorgestellt: Apple Arcade. Apple Arcade geht aus der Erkenntnis hervor, dass Spiele im App Store die beliebteste Rubrik ist. Es gibt 1 Milliarde Downloads der fast 300.000 Spiele für iOS, macOS und tvOS. Darunter sind kostenlose Spiele mit Werbung und / oder In-App-Käufen sowie auch Bezahl-Apps. Um letzteren sowie den Entwicklern dahinter eine bessere Chance zu liefern, wurde der neue Service ins Leben gerufen.

Apple Arcade ist das neue Gaming-Abo-Modell aus Cupertino, mit dem Spiele-Vollversionen unter iOS, macOS und tvOS gespielt werden können - online und offline.

Apple Arcade ist das neue Gaming-Abo-Modell aus Cupertino, mit dem Spiele-Vollversionen unter iOS, macOS und tvOS gespielt werden können – online und offline.

Apple Arcade mit über 100 einzigartigen Spielen

Bisher wurde der Abo-Service, bei dem man alle Spiele online und offline sowie plattformübergreifend nutzen kann, als Sammelsurium aus über 100 Spielen angekündigt. Diese können als Vollversion ohne DLCs oder andere Zusatzkäufe auf iOS-Geräten, macOS-Geräten und unter tvOS gespielt werden. Man kann sogar auf einem anderen System dort weitermachen, wo man unter dem anfänglichen System aufgehört hat. Die Spiele in Apple Arcade soll es nur dort geben, was Gamern natürlich ein Anreiz zum Abschließen eines Abonnements sein soll. Von Nutzern werden keine Daten gesammelt; und per Family Sharing kann die ganze Familie von einem Abo profitieren.

Details kommen erst im Herbst 2019

Es ist noch nicht viel mehr über Apple Arcade bekannt als das, was ich euch bisher aufgeführt habe. Ein paar weitere Infos und Aussagen zum Spiele-Abo aus Cupertino gibt’s im oben eingebundenen Video. Auch Kosten für den Dienst, also der Preis fürs Apple-Arcade-Abo, stehen noch aus. Im Herbst 2019 wird es neue Erkenntnisse geben. Wahrscheinlich werden dann auf der iPhone-Keynote im September die letzten Informationen und Daten bekannt gegeben. Somit sollte Apple Arcade dann mit den neuen Betriebssystemen iOS 13, macOS 10.15 und tvOS 13 veröffentlicht werden. Eins ist aber schon sicher: anders als Apple News+ und Apple Card kommt Apple Arcade direkt zum Launch in 150+ Länder!

Mit Apple Arcade sollen zum Launch im Herbst 2019 für Nutzer in über 150 Ländern bereits mehr als 100 Spiele zur Verfügung stehen.

Mit Apple Arcade sollen zum Launch im Herbst 2019 für Nutzer in über 150 Ländern bereits mehr als 100 Spiele zur Verfügung stehen.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.