Apple iPhone SE (3rd Gen, 2022) – specifications, images and prices

As part of yesterday's "Peek Performance" event, Apple presented, among other things, the new iPhone SE with A15 Bionic Chip and 5G mobile communications. In this article you will find the technical data, more pictures and the prices for the 3rd generation Apple iPhone SE from 2022. You will also find the links to the official Apple website here, where the smartphone is presented even further. Do you have any comments on the topic? Then please leave a comment.

The Apple iPhone SE (3rd Gen, 2022) has the same dimensions, the same display size and the same resolution as its predecessor. Thanks to the A15 Bionic Chip, however, it is more powerful and, thanks to 5G mobile communications, is also suitable for a quick exchange with mobile data. More dates, pictures and prices can be found here.

The Apple iPhone SE (3rd Gen, 2022) has the same dimensions, the same display size and the same resolution as its predecessor. Thanks to the A15 Bionic Chip, however, it is more powerful and, thanks to 5G mobile communications, is also suitable for a quick exchange with mobile data. More dates, pictures and prices can be found here.

iPhone SE (3rd Gen, 2022) Specifications

The new budget iPhone from Apple is discontinued Upgrade of the 2020 model Although it remains with a 4,7-inch display, a new Apple silicon and 5G are now used for faster use of mobile communications. Instead of Face ID, this smartphone is missing Cupertino faithful to the home button and thus to the Touch ID. Here is an overview of the most important technical data from the current iPhone SE data sheet:

  • Manufacturer: Apple
  • Model: iPhone SE
  • Release: March 2022
  • Replaces: iPhone SE (2nd Gen, 2020)
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 138,4 x 67,3 x 7,3 mm 
  • Weight: 144 g
  • Degree of protection: Protection against water and dust according to IP67 certification
  • Display diagonal: 4,7 inches (11,94 cm)
  • Display resolution: 1.334 x 750 pixels @ 326 ppi
  • Further display properties: contrast ratio of 1.400: 1, true tone, P3 color space, haptic touch, max.brightness at 625 nits, etc.
  • Main camera: 12 MP camera with ƒ/1.8 aperture and up to 5x digital zoom, Smart HDR 4, 4K and Full HD video (30 or 60 fps) and HD video (30 fps)
  • Front camera: 7 MP camera with ƒ / 2.2 aperture and video recording with Full HD resolution and 30 fps
  • SoC: A15 Bionic with 6-core CPU, 4-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine
  • Home button: Is available and offers Touch ID as an identification method
  • Physical interface: Lightning connector
  • Operating system: iOS 15
  • Internal storage: 64 GB, 128 GB or 256 GB
  • Colours: White (Polarstern), Red (PRODUCT)RED, Black (Midnight)
  • SIM card: Nano-SIM and eSIM (dual operation possible)
  • Box contents: iPhone SE 2022, Lightning to USB cable, documentation
  • Price: from € 519
  • Further information: Official press release

Apple iPhone SE 2022 – versions and prices

In addition to the three colors, there are also three memory sizes to choose from. These affect the final price of the new iPhone SE. You can choose these options in Apple's official online store: 64 GB, 128 GB and 256 GB. In addition to a one-off payment of the entire price, you can also choose to pay in monthly installments. Then you pay off the smartphone over two years. I have summarized what this looks like in numbers in the following table.

64 GB memory 128 GB memory 256 GB memory
One-off payment 519,00 € 569,00 € 689,00 €
Monthly rate (over 2 years) 21,62 € 23,70 € 28,70 €

Pre-order and buy Apple iPhone SE (3rd Gen).

You can currently find a press release, an effective introduction page, an overview with technical data and the price overview for the new iPhone SE on the Apple website. However, the options for pre-ordering or buying are not yet available in the online shop of the technology giant. You can pre-order the new iPhone SE from March 11, 2022, and you can have it delivered or buy it in stores from March 18, 2022. In other words: it will be available in stores from next Friday.

Summary of Apple's "Peek Performance" keynote

In addition to the third-generation iPhone SE, Apple let even more cats out of the bag yesterday. For example, the iPad Air (5th gen) with M1 chip and Center Stage was presented. There was also the new M1 Ultra chip and the "Mac Studio" computer equipped with it. There is now a new monitor to go with it, the "Apple Studio Display". An overview of the event can be found in this summary. Below you will find a video about the iPhone SE and the Keynote as video:

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

3 comments

  1. B. says:

    Does the device actually now have a U1 chip?

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Apple iPhone SE (3. Gen, 2022) – Technische Daten, Bilder und Preise

Im Rahmen des gestrigen „Peek Performance“-Events hat Apple u. a. das neue iPhone SE mit A15 Bionic Chip und 5G-Mobilfunk vorgestellt. In diesem Beitrag findet ihr nun die technischen Daten, weitere Bilder sowie die Preise für das Apple iPhone SE der 3. Generation aus 2022. Zudem findet ihr hier die Links zu den offiziellen Seiten von Apple, auf denen das Smartphone noch weiter vorgestellt wird. Habt ihr noch Anmerkungen zum Thema? Dann lasst gern einen Kommentar da.

Das Apple iPhone SE (3. Gen, 2022) hat die gleichen Maße, die gleiche Displaygröße und die gleiche Auflösung wie der Vorgänger. Durch den A15 Bionic Chip ist es aber leistungsstärker und dank 5G-Mobilfunk auch mit mobilen Daten für einen schnellen Austausch geeignet. Weitere Daten, Bilder und die Preise findet ihr hier.

Das Apple iPhone SE (3. Gen, 2022) hat die gleichen Maße, die gleiche Displaygröße und die gleiche Auflösung wie der Vorgänger. Durch den A15 Bionic Chip ist es aber leistungsstärker und dank 5G-Mobilfunk auch mit mobilen Daten für einen schnellen Austausch geeignet. Weitere Daten, Bilder und die Preise findet ihr hier.

iPhone SE (3. Gen, 2022) – Technische Daten

Das neue Budget-iPhone aus dem Hause Apple stellt ein Upgrade des 2020-Modells dar. Zwar bleibt es bei einem 4,7-Zoll-Display, jedoch kommt nun ein neuer Apple Silicon sowie 5G für die schnellere Nutzung von Mobilfunk zum Einsatz. Statt Face ID bleibt dieses Smartphone aus Cupertino dem Home Button und damit der Touch ID treu. Hier eine Übersicht der wichtigsten technischen Daten aus dem aktuellen iPhone SE Datenblatt:

  • Hersteller: Apple
  • Modell: iPhone SE
  • Release: März 2022
  • Ersetzt: iPhone SE (2. Gen, 2020)
  • Maße (HxBxT): 138,4 x 67,3 x 7,3 mm 
  • Gewicht: 144 g
  • Schutzart: Schutz vor Wasser und Staub nach IP67-Zertifizierung
  • Display-Diagonale: 4,7 Zoll (11,94 cm)
  • Display-Auflösung: 1.334 x 750 Pixel @ 326 ppi
  • Weitere Display-Eigenschaften: Kontrastverhältnis von 1.400:1, True Tone, P3-Farbraum, Haptic Touch, max. Helligkeit bei 625 Nits, etc.
  • Haupt-Kamera: 12 MP Kamera mit ƒ/1.8 Blende und bis zu 5x digitalem Zoom, Smart HDR 4, 4K- und Full HD-Video (30 oder 60 fps) sowie HD-Video (30 fps)
  • Front-Kamera: 7 MP Kamera mit ƒ/2.2 Blende und Video-Aufnahme mit Full HD Auflösung sowie 30 fps
  • SoC: A15 Bionic mit 6-Core CPU, 4-Core GPU und 16-Core Neural Engine
  • Home Button: Ist vorhanden und bietet Touch ID als Identifizierungsmethode
  • Physische Schnittstelle: Lightning-Anschluss
  • Betriebssystem: iOS 15
  • Interner Speicher: 64 GB, 128 GB oder 256 GB
  • Farben: Weiß (Polarstern), Rot (PRODUCT)RED, Schwarz (Mitternacht)
  • SIM-Karte: Nano-SIM und eSIM (Dual-Betrieb möglich)
  • Lieferumfang: iPhone SE 2022, Lightning-auf-USB-Kabel, Dokumentation
  • Preis: ab 519 Euro
  • Weitere Informationen: Offizielle Pressemitteilung

Apple iPhone SE 2022 – Ausführungen und Preise

Neben den drei Farben stehen auch drei Speicher-Größen zur Auswahl. Diese wirken sich auf den letztendlichen Preis des neuen iPhone SE aus. Ihr könnt im offiziellen Online Shop von Apple diese Optionen wählen: 64 GB, 128 GB und 256 GB. Neben einer Einmalzahlung des gesamten Preises könnt ihr auch die Zahlung vermittels monatlicher Rate wählen. Dann zahlt ihr das Smartphone über zwei Jahre ab. Wie das in Zahlen aussieht, das habe ich euch in der folgenden Tabelle zusammengefasst.

64 GB Speicher 128 GB Speicher 256 GB Speicher
Einmalzahlung 519,00 € 569,00 € 689,00 €
Monatliche Rate (über 2 Jahre) 21,62 € 23,70 € 28,70 €

Apple iPhone SE (3. Gen) vorbestellen und kaufen

Aktuell findet ihr schon eine Pressemitteilung, eine effektreiche Vorstellungsseite, eine Übersicht mit technischen Daten sowie die Preisübersicht zum neuen iPhone SE auf der Apple-Webseite. Die Möglichkeiten zum Vorbestellen oder Kaufen gibt es aber noch nicht im Online Shop des Technikriesen. Vorbestellen könnt ihr das neue iPhone SE ab dem 11. März 2022, und geliefert bekommen bzw. im Laden kaufen könnt ihr es ab dem 18. März 2022. Oder anders gesagt: ab nächstem Freitag ist es im Handel erhältlich.

Zusammenfassung der „Peek Performance“-Keynote von Apple

Neben dem iPhone SE in der dritten Generation hat Apple gestern noch mehr Katzen aus dem Sack gelassen. So wurde etwa das iPad Air (5. Gen) mit M1-Chip und Center Stage vorgestellt. Weiterhin gab es den neuen M1 Ultra Chip sowie den damit ausgestatteten Computer „Mac Studio“ zu bestaunen. Dazu passend gibt es nun auch einen neuen Monitor, das „Apple Studio Display“. Eine Übersicht zum Event findet ihr in dieser Zusammenfassung. Im Folgenden findet ihr noch ein Video zum iPhone SE sowie die Keynote als Video:



Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft oder bei Patreon unterstützen würdest.

3 Kommentare

  1. B. sagt:

    Hat das Gerät eigentlich inzwischen einen U1 Chip?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.