Apple iPad Air (5th Gen, 2022) - Specifications, Pictures and Prices

Yesterday Apple did "Peek Performance" special event transfer. As part of this pre-recorded keynote from the Steve Jobs Theater, there was not only the new iPhone SE and a new type of Mac computer with M1 Ultra and a matching monitor to admire. A new iPad Air was also presented. This now also has an M1 chip and a front camera with a "Center Stage" function. The entire lineup of tablets from Apple is now equipped with this feature. Further technical data, pictures of the new iPad Air and the prices of the configurations can be found here.

The new Apple iPad Air (5th Gen, 2022) has the same dimensions, the same display size and the same resolution as its predecessor. However, an M1 chip is now installed, the USB-C connection is twice as fast, the FaceTime camera has the "Center Stage" function and 5G mobile communications are also included. More dates and prices can be found here.
The new Apple iPad Air (5th Gen, 2022) has the same dimensions, the same display size and the same resolution as its predecessor. However, an M1 chip is now installed, the USB-C connection is twice as fast, the FaceTime camera has the "Center Stage" function and 5G mobile communications are also included. More dates and prices can be found here.

Apple iPad Air (2022) specifications

The Apple iPad Air presented yesterday represents the 5th generation of this tablet model, and with it a Upgraded version from 2020. There are not quite as many innovations as with this one. However, it is noteworthy that the A14 Bionic chip has been replaced by the M1 SoC. This results in a considerable increase in performance for the use of the device in various areas. Whether programming, video editing, gaming or other applications - the Apple iPad Air of the 5th generation is ready for it. Here are more technical data from the iPad Air data sheet for 2022:

  • Manufacturer: Apple
  • Model: iPad Air (5th Gen)
  • Device type: tablet computer
  • Dimensions: 24,8 x 17,9 x 0,61 cm
  • Weight: 461 g (Wi-Fi model) or 462 g (Wi-Fi + Cellular model)
  • Display technology: Liquid Retina display
  • Display diagonal: 10,9 inches (27,69 cm)
  • Display resolution: 2.360. x 1.640 pixels @ 264 ppi
  • Internal storage: 64 GB or 256 GB
  • System on Chip: M1 chip with 8 cores CPU, 8-core GPU and 8GB RAM
  • Apple Pencil compatible: yes, with the 2st generation
  • Main camera (rear): 12 MP with ƒ / 1.8 aperture, various photo and video modes
  • Video recording (main camera): 4K with 24 fps, 30 fps or 60 fps; 1080p at 30 fps or 60 fps; Slow motion in 1080p at 120 fps or 240 fps
  • FaceTime camera (selfie cam): 12 MP with ƒ/2.4 aperture, ultra wide angle lens with 122° field of view, Smart HDR 3, various modes
  • Video recording (FaceTime camera): 1080p videos
  • Operating system: iPadOS 15
  • Sensors: Touch ID, 3-axis gyro sensor, accelerometer, barometer, ambient light sensor
  • WLAN: in all models 802.11ax WLAN 6, simultaneous dual band (2,4 GHz and 5 GHz)
  • Bluetooth: in all models Bluetooth 5.0
  • Cellular: in Wi-Fi + Cellular models with UMTS/HSPA/HSPA+/DC‑HSDPA, GSM/EDGE, LTE and 5G (data and WLAN calls only, no cellular telephony)
  • SIM format: Nano-SIM and eSIM
  • Physical interface: USB-C with USB 3.1 Gen 2 (up to 10 Gbps)
  • Scope of delivery: iPad Air, USB-C charging cable, 20W USB-C power adapter
  • Price: from € 679
  • More info: Official press release

iPad Air (2022) models and prices

With an iPhone, the price mainly depends on the size of the internal memory. Adding to this factor on an iPad is the choice between the wireless (Wi-Fi) and wireless cellular (Wi-Fi + Cellular) models. The prices listed in the following table result from the combination of the respective options:

Wi-Fi Wi-Fi + Cellular
64 GB memory 679,00 € 849,00 €
256 GB memory 849,00 € 1.019,00 €

The Apple iPad Air (5th gen) in the video

Both for the new Apple iPad Air and for all the information from yesterday Keynote you can watch a video of each. Because on Apple's YouTube channel there are not only videos advertising the new devices, but also the entire "Peek Performance" stream as a video on demand. In the following I have embedded the two videos (introduction of the iPad Air and the entire keynote) so that you don't have to search for them for a long time.

My tips & tricks about technology & Apple

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Shopping
  •  
  •

Apple iPad Air (5. Gen, 2022) – Technische Daten, Bilder und Preise

Gestern hat Apple das „Peek Performance“ Special Event übertragen. Im Rahmen dieser voraufgezeichneten Keynote aus dem Steve Jobs Theater gab es nicht nur das neue iPhone SE sowie eine neue Art von Mac-Computer mit M1 Ultra sowie passendem Monitor zu bestaunen. Auch wurde ein neues iPad Air vorgestellt. Dieses hat nun auch einen M1-Chip sowie eine Front-Kamera mit „Center Stage“-Funktion. Damit ist nun das gesamte Tablet-Lineup von Apple mit diesem Feature ausgestattet. Weitere technische Daten, Bilder des neuen iPad Air sowie die Preise der Konfigurationen findet ihr hier.

Das neue Apple iPad Air (5. Gen, 2022) bringt die gleichen Maße, die gleiche Displaygröße sowie die gleiche Auflösung wie der Vorgänger mit. Jedoch ist nun ein M1-Chip verbaut, der USB-C-Anschluss ist doppelt so schnell, die FaceTime-Kamera bringt die „Center Stage“-Funktion mit und 5G-Mobilfunk ist auch dabei. Weitere Daten und die Preise findet ihr hier.

Das neue Apple iPad Air (5. Gen, 2022) bringt die gleichen Maße, die gleiche Displaygröße sowie die gleiche Auflösung wie der Vorgänger mit. Jedoch ist nun ein M1-Chip verbaut, der USB-C-Anschluss ist doppelt so schnell, die FaceTime-Kamera bringt die „Center Stage“-Funktion mit und 5G-Mobilfunk ist auch dabei. Weitere Daten und die Preise findet ihr hier.

Apple iPad Air (2022) – Technische Daten

Das gestern vorgestellte Apple iPad Air stellt die 5. Generation dieses Tabletmodells dar, und damit ein Upgrade der Version aus 2020. Ganz so viele Neuerungen wie bei diesem gibt es nicht. Beachtlich ist allerdings, dass der A14 Bionic Chip durch das M1-SoC ersetzt wurde. Damit ergibt sich eine beachtliche Leistungssteigerung für die Nutzung des Geräts in verschiedenen Bereichen. Ob Programmierung, Videobearbeitung, Gaming oder andere Anwendungen – das Apple iPad Air der 5. Generation ist bereit dafür. Hier noch weitere technische Daten aus dem iPad Air Datenblatt für 2022:

  • Hersteller: Apple
  • Modell: iPad Air (5. Gen)
  • Gerätetyp: Tabletcomputer
  • Maße: 24,8 x 17,9 x 0,61 cm
  • Gewicht: 461 g (Wi-Fi Modell) oder 462 g (Wi-Fi + Cellular Modell)
  • Display-Technologie: Liquid Retina Display
  • Display-Diagonale: 10,9 Zoll (27,69 cm)
  • Display-Auflösung: 2.360. x 1.640 Pixel @ 264 ppi
  • Interner Speicher: 64 GB oder 256 GB
  • System on Chip: M1 Chip mit 8-Core CPU, 8-Core GPU und 8 GB RAM
  • Apple Pencil kompatibel: ja, mit der 2. Generation
  • Hauptkamera (Rückseite): 12 MP mit ƒ/1.8 Blende, verschiedene Foto- und Video-Modi
  • Videoaufnahme (Hauptkamera): 4K mit 24 fps, 30 fps oder 60 fps; 1080p mit 30 fps oder 60 fps; Zeitlupe in 1080p mit 120 fps oder 240 fps
  • FaceTime Kamera (Selfie-Cam): 12 MP mit ƒ/2.4 Blende, Ultraweitwinkel-Objektiv mit 122° Sichtfeld, Smart HDR 3, verschiedene Modi
  • Videoaufnahme (FaceTime Kamera): 1080p Videos
  • Betriebssystem: iPadOS 15
  • Sensoren: Touch ID, 3-Achsen Gyrosensor, Beschleunigungssensor, Barometer, Umgebungslichtsensor
  • WLAN: in allen Modellen 802.11ax WLAN 6, simultanes Dualband (2,4 GHz und 5 GHz)
  • Bluetooth: in allen Modellen Bluetooth 5.0
  • Mobilfunk: in Wi-Fi + Cellular Modellen mit UMTS/HSPA/HSPA+/DC‑HSDPA, GSM/EDGE, LTE sowie 5G (nur Daten und WLAN-Anrufe, keine Mobilfunktelefonie)
  • SIM-Format: Nano-SIM und eSIM
  • Physische Schnittstelle: USB-C mit USB 3.1 Gen 2 (bis zu 10 GBit/s)
  • Lieferumfang: iPad Air, USB-C Ladekabel, 20W USB-C Power Adapter
  • Preis: ab 679 Euro
  • Weitere Infos: Offizielle Pressemitteilung

iPad Air (2022) – Ausführungen und Preise

Bei einem iPhone hängt der Preis hauptsächlich von der Größe des internen Speichers ab. Bei einem iPad kommt zu diesem Faktor noch die Wahl zwischen dem WLAN-Modell (Wi-Fi) und dem WLAN-Mobilfunk-Modell (Wi-Fi + Cellular) hinzu. Aus der Kombination der jeweiligen Möglichkeiten ergeben sich die in der folgenden Tabelle aufgeführten Preise:

Wi-Fi Wi-Fi + Cellular
64 GB Speicher 679,00 € 849,00 €
256 GB Speicher 849,00 € 1.019,00 €

Das Apple iPad Air (5. Gen) im Video

Sowohl zum neuen Apple iPad Air als auch für alle Informationen aus der gestrigen Keynote könnt ihr euch jeweils ein Video anschauen. Denn auf dem YouTube-Kanal von Apple gibt es nicht nur Videos, welche die neuen Geräte bewerben, sondern auch den gesamten „Peek Performance“-Stream als Video on Demand. Im Folgenden habe ich euch die zwei Videos (Vorstellung des iPad Air sowie die gesamte Keynote) eingebettet, damit ihr nicht lange danach suchen müsst.



Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft oder bei Patreon unterstützen würdest.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.