BrowserFairy 2: Mac app to select the browser when opening links

The developers at venqoo GmbH recently launched the practical tool in the Mac App Store BrowserFairy 2, the successor to the long outdated BrowserFairy application. The tool, which is designed for 64-bit processors and works with your Apple computer from macOS 10.12 Sierra, offers you an individual browser selection when opening links. It is not necessary to select the preferred browser for this or that URL again and again, but you can specify that you want to use Safari for page A, Chrome for page B and Firefox for page C. Call rules can also be set from apps such as Slack or Xcode. The basic version is free, an annual subscription costs EUR 9,99.

BrowserFairy 2 for free choice of web browser when opening links

The tool is not only practical and easy to use for web developers, programmers or other geeks. BrowserFairy 2 can also help you if you as a private person or for a company want to implement certain rules for web usage. For example, do you prefer to open YouTube in the Chrome browser because you have installed a download plug-in there? Or do you always want to open Gmail in Firefox because you are logged in there with your Google account? The 5,6 MB app can also be used for this. This makes it very easy to separate professional from private and both from shopping - and the progressions in the individual browsers then only show what is relevant in each case.

With BrowserFairy 2 you can set rules on the Apple Mac to open links or URLs containing certain pages in assigned browsers - Safari, Firefox, Chrome and more. You can also specify that a specific web browser should be used when links from this or that app are opened; Slack, Xcode, Teams, etc. Screenshot: Website of the app

With BrowserFairy 2 you can set rules on the Apple Mac to open links or URLs containing certain pages in assigned browsers - Safari, Firefox, Chrome and more. You can also specify that a specific web browser should be used when links from this or that app are opened; Slack, Xcode, Teams, etc. Screenshot: Website of the app

Use BrowserSelector instead of a fixed rule

In addition to rules that always come into effect automatically when links are clicked, there is also the BrowserSelector for more freedom. This function of BrowserFairy 2 ensures that you can choose individually from the installed browsers for a link - whether Safari, Firefox, Chrome, Opera or others. This saves you time, especially if you have always copied the individual links, opened your preferred browser and then pasted the URL there. How often has it happened that you accidentally opened the link in the wrong browser? With BrowserFairy 2 this should no longer happen. The QR code is also used to open the website with the smartphone (instead of sending the link by email).

With BrowserFairy 2's BrowserSelector you can select a browser for a URL (for which there is no rule yet). The QR code can be scanned with the smartphone to open the page there. Screenshot: website of the app

With BrowserFairy 2's BrowserSelector you can select a browser for a URL (for which there is no rule yet). The QR code can be scanned with the smartphone to open the page there. Screenshot: website of the app

BrowserFairy 2 download and subscription prices

The successor program to the BrowserFairy app, which was created in 2011, is completely new and written in the Apple programming language Swift Download from the Mac App Store. The download is free and it is also free to use in restricted mode. Restricted because only a limited number of rules can be defined. If you want to set rules for all possible websites, social media platforms, company pages and shops, then a subscription is required. It is a good idea to try this out for 0,99 EUR for one month. If you like BrowserFairy 2, you can take out an annual subscription for 9,99 EUR. There is also more information and background information on the Developer website.

[appbox appstore id1499080593]

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

BrowserFairy 2: Mac-App zur Auswahl des Browsers beim Öffnen von Links

Von den Entwickler/innen der venqoo GmbH gibt’s seit kurzem im Mac App Store das praktische Tool BrowserFairy 2, der Nachfolger der längst veralteten BrowserFairy-Anwendung. Das für 64-Bit-Prozessoren ausgelegte Tool, das ab macOS 10.12 Sierra mit eurem Apple-Computer funktioniert, bietet euch eine individuelle Browser-Auswahl beim Öffnen von Links. Dabei muss aber nicht zwingend immer wieder der favorisierte Browser für diese oder jene URL ausgesucht werden, sondern ihr könnt festlegen, dass ihr für Seite A Safari, für Seite B Chrome und für Seite C Firefox nutzen wollt. Auch aus Apps wie Slack oder Xcode können Aufrufregeln festgelegt werden. Die Grundversion ist kostenlos, ein Jahresabo kostet 9,99 EUR.

BrowserFairy 2 für freie Webbrowser-Wahl beim Öffnen von Links

Nicht nur für Webentwickler/innen, Programmierer/innen oder andere Geeks ist das Tool praktisch und leicht zu benutzen. Auch wenn ihr als Privatperson oder fürs Unternehmen bestimmte Regeln für die Webnutzung umsetzen wollt, kann euch BrowserFairy 2 dabei helfen. Öffnet ihr zum Beispiel YouTube bevorzugt im Chrome-Browser, weil ihr dort ein Download-Plugin installiert habt? Oder wollt ihr Gmail immer in Firefox öffnen, weil ihr dort mit eurem Google-Konto angemeldet seid? Auch dafür ist die 5,6 MB kleine App nutzbar. So lässt sich ganz leicht Berufliches von Privatem und beides vom Shopping trennen – und die Verläufe in den einzelnen Browsern zeigen dann nur das jeweils Relevante an.

Mit BrowserFairy 2 könnt ihr am Apple Mac Regeln festlegen, um Links bzw. URLs, die bestimmte Seiten enthalten, in zugeteilten Browsern zu öffnen – Safari, Firefox, Chrome und mehr. Zudem könnt ihr festlegen, dass ein bestimmter Webbrowser genutzt werden soll, wenn Links aus dieser oder jener App geöffnet werden; Slack, Xcode, Teams, etc. Screenshot: Webseite der App

Mit BrowserFairy 2 könnt ihr am Apple Mac Regeln festlegen, um Links bzw. URLs, die bestimmte Seiten enthalten, in zugeteilten Browsern zu öffnen – Safari, Firefox, Chrome und mehr. Zudem könnt ihr festlegen, dass ein bestimmter Webbrowser genutzt werden soll, wenn Links aus dieser oder jener App geöffnet werden; Slack, Xcode, Teams, etc. Screenshot: Webseite der App

BrowserSelector statt einer festen Regel nutzen

Neben Regeln, die immer automatisch beim Anklicken von Links zum Tragen kommen, gibt es auch noch den BrowserSelector für mehr Freiheit. Diese Funktion von BrowserFairy 2 sorgt dafür, dass ihr bei einem Link individuell aus den installierten Browsern wählen könnt – egal ob Safari, Firefox, Chrome, Opera oder andere. Das spart euch vor allem dann Zeit, wenn ihr bisher immer die einzelnen Links kopiert, den bevorzugten Browser geöffnet und dort dann die URL eingefügt habt. Wie oft ist es da schon vorgekommen, dass ihr den Link aus Versehen doch im falschen Browser geöffnet habt? Mit BrowserFairy 2 soll das nicht mehr passieren. Der QR Code dient übrigens dazu, die Webseite mit dem Smartphone zu öffnen (statt den Link per Mail zu senden).

Mit dem BrowserSelector von BrowserFairy 2 könnt ihr für eine URL (für die noch keine Regel besteht) einen Browser auswählen. Den QR Code lässt sich mit dem Smartphone scannen, um die Seite dort zu öffnen. Screenshot: Webseite der App

Mit dem BrowserSelector von BrowserFairy 2 könnt ihr für eine URL (für die noch keine Regel besteht) einen Browser auswählen. Den QR Code lässt sich mit dem Smartphone scannen, um die Seite dort zu öffnen. Screenshot: Webseite der App

BrowserFairy 2 Download und Abonnement-Preise

Das komplett neu in der Apple-Programmiersprache Swift geschriebene Nachfolger-Programm der 2011 entstandenen BrowserFairy-App könnt ihr im Mac App Store herunterladen. Der Download ist kostenlos und auch die Nutzung ist im eingeschränkten Modus gratis. Eingeschränkt deshalb, weil sich nur eine begrenzte Zahl von Regeln festlegen lässt. Wollt ihr für alle möglichen Webseiten, Social-Media-Plattformen, Unternehmensseiten und Shops regeln festlegen, dann ein Abo nötig. Es bietet sich an, dieses für 0,99 EUR für einen Monat auszuprobieren. Wenn euch BrowserFairy 2 zusagt, könnt ihr ein Jahresabo für 9,99 EUR abschließen. Weitere Infos und Hintergründe gibt’s zudem auf der Webseite der Entwickler/innen.

‎BrowserFairy 2
‎BrowserFairy 2
Entwickler: venqoo GmbH
Preis: Kostenlos+

*** Nur kurze Zeit *** Dual-USB-C-Netzteil von Aukey hier als 50% Deal bei Amazon. Dazu den Code QDBY9LLW bei der Kasse eintragen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Alle News 1x pro Woche

Du magst die Artikel auf Sir Apfelot?
Dann trage dich in meinen wöchentlichen Newsletter ein.