crazybaby Mars: mobile Bluetooth sound system with floating speaker

buy crazybaby mars online image source: crazybaby.com

The crazybaby mars is a mobile speaker that can be used to stream music via Bluetooth and the crazybaby app. The sound system comes with two units: the base station with subwoofer, battery, USB outputs and of course a power input; as well as the Hi-Fi loudspeaker that can float above the base station. The strong magnet in this speaker also ensures that it can be attached to and used on metallic surfaces independently of the base station - i.e. on the refrigerator, on the bike or in the garden. Last but not least, it is also waterproof.

The crazybaby Mars loudspeaker system in its entirety (left) and with detailed images; Image source: Amazon

The crazybaby Mars loudspeaker system in its entirety (left) and with detailed images; Image source: Amazon

crazybaby Mars: technical data and features

The device, which weighs around 3,7 kg, comes in two units: subwoofer and loudspeaker. Both have a battery each. The subwoofer lasts 8 hours, the speaker 6 hours (while it also hovers 2 cm above the base). The diameter of the device is 15,2 cm and the height is 27,2 cm. Music can be streamed via Bluetooth as well as via the app (see below). The loudspeaker can also be used independently of the base station.

Whether by magnet on the bike or on the conference table for meetings: the crazybaby device is versatile; Image source: Amazon

Whether by magnet on the bike or on the conference table for meetings: the crazybaby device is versatile; Image source: Amazon

This station, however, has many more options: especially when connected to the mains, it is suitable for charging up to two USB devices. The device also has a microphone, which makes it ideal for telephone conferences. The crazybaby Mars sound system is not only something for at home and parties, but also a device for the office. By the way: there is an intelligent volume control that turns the volume up or down, depending on whether you are moving towards or away from the device (Auto Volume Function).

First presentation of crazybaby Mars (2014)

The device has been listed on Amazon since January 2016. However, it has already been implemented via crowdfunding since 2014. Whether 2014, 2016 or 2017 - this video is largely up-to-date:

crazybaby app for controlling the Mars sound system

In theory, music, calls, audio books and the like can also be streamed easily via Bluetooth. However, the crazybaby app has other options besides sound transmission. So z. B. individually adjust the suspension height of the loudspeaker; The LED ring on the speaker can also produce different lighting modes. An equalizer ensures the best sound in the current environment. All details about the crazybaby app for iOS or Android you can find here:

Waterproof 360 ° sound for all occasions

Firstly, because the speaker rotates above the base station, the sound is not falsified by a surface, as is the case - according to the developers at crazybaby - with speakers standing on surfaces. And secondly, there is no back or front with this speaker, everyone gets the best possible sound quality. With regard to the sound quality of the Mars speaker, however, there are different opinions. Although it cannot keep up with hi-fi stereo systems and 5.1 systems, it still produces a decent sound. And since the small, round loudspeaker is also waterproof up to 1 meter (according to the manufacturer IPX7), it is also great for outdoor use.

The loudspeaker of the crazybaby Mars sound system is not only suitable for mobile use, it is also waterproof; Image source: crazybaby.com

The loudspeaker of the crazybaby Mars sound system is not only suitable for mobile use, it is also waterproof; Image source: crazybaby.com

Buy crazybaby Mars on Amazon

Of course, such an interesting technical device is offered for sale on Amazon. The currently single Rating on the product page is 5 stars but again that it is a good product. The author also emphasizes the versatile application possibilities: "[The device] is of very high quality and has a very elegant appearance thanks to its aluminum housing.
Due to the floating croft, the device is always an eye-catcher. Thanks to its 360 ° sound, the sound is equally good everywhere in the room. :) As a result, we have often taken it with us to friends and used it at smaller parties or sit-ins. The device is a very welcome guest.
Since we also like to do a lot of bike tours, the Craft has often been used and served us well. The device can be used without an app.
[...]
Conclusion: beautifully made device with good sound. Versatile, e.g. for gardening, bike tours, celebrations, etc.
We don't regret anything! :)
"

crazybaby L143 Mars Levitation Bluetooth Speaker, Space Gray
  • 360 ° top sound with deep, powerful bass
  • Up to 8 hours of battery life (Mars Base)
  • Stereo pairing (pair two Mars)

Alternatives to the crazybaby Mars speaker system

This sound system is an innovation in terms of design, range of uses and many other aspects. However, this fact is also reflected in the price of the crazybaby Mars. Therefore, I want to show you two alternatives to the device at this point:

What do you choose? Are you currently still looking for a creative Christmas present? Then take a look at these guides: Gift ideas for women / Gift ideas for men. Comments are always welcome! :)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

crazybaby Mars: mobiles Bluetooth Soundsystem mit schwebendem Lautsprecher

crazybaby mars online kaufen bildquelle: crazybaby.com

Der crazybaby Mars ist ein mobiler Lautsprecher, über den Musik per Bluetooth und per crazybaby App gestreamt werden kann. Das Soundsystem bringt zwei Einheiten mit: die Basisstation mit Subwoofer, Akku, USB-Ausgängen und natürlich einem Stromeingang; sowie den Hi-Fi Lautsprecher, welcher über der Basisstation schweben kann. Der starke Magnet in diesem Speaker sorgt auch dafür, dass man ihn unabhängig von der Basisstation auf metallischen Oberflächen anbringen und dort nutzen kann – also am Kühlschrank, am Fahrrad oder im Garten. Zu guter Letzt ist er auch noch wasserdicht.

Das crazybaby Mars Lautsprecher-System in der Gesamtheit (l.) und mit Detailabbildungen; Bildquelle: Amazon

Das crazybaby Mars Lautsprecher-System in der Gesamtheit (l.) und mit Detailabbildungen; Bildquelle: Amazon

crazybaby Mars: technische Daten und Features

Das rund 3,7 kg wiegende Gerät kommt in zwei Einheiten daher: Subwoofer und Lautsprecher. Beide verfügen jeweils über einen Akku. Der Subwoofer bringt es auf 8 Stunden Nutzungsdauer, der Speaker auf 6 Stunden (während er zudem 2 cm über der Basis schwebt). Der Durchmesser des Geräts beträgt 15,2 cm und die Höhe 27,2 cm. Musik kann über Bluetooth sowie über die App (s. unten) gestreamt werden. Der Lautsprecher ist auch unabhängig von der Basisstation nutzbar.

Ob per Magnet am Fahrrad oder auf dem Konferenztisch für Besprechungen: das Gerät von crazybaby ist vielseitig einsetzbar; Bildquelle: Amazon

Ob per Magnet am Fahrrad oder auf dem Konferenztisch für Besprechungen: das Gerät von crazybaby ist vielseitig einsetzbar; Bildquelle: Amazon

Diese Station jedoch bringt noch viele weitere Möglichkeiten mit sich: vor allem wenn Sie am Stromnetz hängt eignet sie sich zum Aufladen von bis zu zwei USB-Geräten. Zudem verfügt das Gerät über ein Mikrofon, was es für Telefonkonferenzen ideal einsetzbar macht. So ist das crazybaby Mars Soundsystem nicht nur etwas für zuhause und Partys, sondern auch ein Gerät fürs Büro. Übrigens: es gibt eine intelligente Lautstärkeregelung, welche die Lautstärke rauf oder runter dreht, je nachdem ob ihr euch auf das Gerät zu oder davon weg bewegt (Auto Volume Funktion).

Erste Vorstellung des crazybaby Mars (2014)

Auf Amazon wird das Gerät seit Januar 2016 geführt. Per Crowdfunding realisiert wurde es allerdings bereits seit 2014. Ob nun 2014, 2016 oder 2017 – dieses Video behält zum Großteil seine Aktualität:

crazybaby App für die Steuerung des Mars Soundsystems

Theoretisch können Musik, Anrufe, Hörbücher und dergleichen mehr auch einfach über Bluetooth gestreamt werden. Jedoch bringt die App von crazybaby neben der Sound-Übertragung noch weitere Möglichkeiten mit. So lässt sich z. B. die Schwebe-Höhe des Lautsprechers individuell einstellen; auch der LED-Ring am Speaker kann verschiedene Leuchtmodi hervorbringen. Ein Equalizer sorgt für den besten Sound in der aktuellen Umgebung. Alle Details zur crazybaby App für iOS oder Android findet ihr hier:

Wasserdichter 360° Sound für alle Gelegenheiten

Dadurch, dass sich der Speaker über der Basisstation dreht, wird der Sound erstens nicht durch eine Oberfläche verfälscht, wie es – laut den Entwicklern von crazybaby – bei auf Oberflächen stehenden Lautsprechern der Fall ist. Und zweitens gibt es bei diesem Lautsprecher kein Hinten und kein Vorne, jeder bekommt die bestmögliche Soundqualität ab. Im Hinblick auf diese Klangqualität des Mars Lautsprechers gibt es allerdings verschiedene Meinungen. Mit Hi-Fi Stereo-Anlagen und 5.1 Systemen kann er zwar nicht mithalten, jedoch kommt wohl dennoch ein ordentlicher Klang zustande. Und da der kleine, runde Lautsprecher auch bis 1 Meter wasserdicht ist (laut Hersteller IPX7), ist er auch super für den Draußeneinsatz geeignet.

Der Lautsprecher des crazybaby Mars Soundsystems ist nicht nur mobil einsetzbar, sondern auch wasserdicht; Bildquelle: crazybaby.com

Der Lautsprecher des crazybaby Mars Soundsystems ist nicht nur mobil einsetzbar, sondern auch wasserdicht; Bildquelle: crazybaby.com

crazybaby Mars bei Amazon kaufen

Natürlich wird so ein interessantes technisches Gerät auf Amazon feilgeboten. Die derzeitig alleinstehende Bewertung auf der Produktseite gibt mit 5 Sternen allerdings wieder, dass es sich um ein gutes Produkt handelt. Der / die Verfasser / in hebt auch die vielseitigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten hervor: „[Das Gerät] ist sehr hochwertig verarbeitet und bekommt durch sein Aluminiumgehäuse ein sehr elegantes Aussehen.
Durch die schwebende Croft ist das Gerät auch immerwieder ein Hingucker. Der Klang ist durch seinen 360° Sound überall im Raum gleich gut. 🙂 Dadurch haben wir es schon öfters mit zu Freunden mitgenommen und es bei kleineren Feiern oder Sit In’s verwendet. Das Gerät ist ein sehr gern gesehener Gast.
Da wir auch gerne und viele Fahrradtouren unternehmen kam die Craft schon oft zum Einsatz und erwies uns gute Dienste. Das Gerät kann ohne App genutzt werden.
[…]
Fazit: Schön verarbeitetes Gerät mit gutem Sound. Vielseitig einsetzbar z.B. bei Gartenarbeiten, Fahrradtouren, Feiern usw.
Wir bereuen nichts! 🙂

crazybaby L143 Mars Levitation Bluetooth Speaker, Space Grey
2 Bewertungen
crazybaby L143 Mars Levitation Bluetooth Speaker, Space Grey
  • 360° Spitzenklang mit tiefen, kraftvollen Bässen
  • Bis zu 8 Stunden Akkulaufzeit (Mars Base)
  • Stereo Pairing (zwei Mars koppeln)

Alternativen zum crazybaby Mars Lautsprechersystem

Diese Soundanlage ist vom Design, dem Verwendungsspektrum und vielen weiteren Gesichtspunkten her eine Innovation. Jedoch schlägt sich dieser Umstand auch im Preis des crazybaby Mars nieder. Daher will ich euch an dieser Stelle zwei Alternativen zum Gerät aufzeigen:

Wofür entscheidet ihr euch? Sucht ihr aktuell noch nach einem kreativen Weihnachtsgeschenk? Dann schaut gern in diese Ratgeber: Geschenkideen für Frauen / Geschenkideen für Männer. Kommentare sind immer gern gesehen! 🙂

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.