DJI Mavic 2 (Pro / Zoom) Care Refresh: repair and replacement

The exchange program for the DJI Mavic 2 Pro and Zoom.

The Care Refresh Service is like comprehensive insurance and the mobility guarantee for the drone. If you book the DJI Care Refresh option for the DJI Mavic 2, you get an extension of the guarantee, which not only applies to damage caused by no fault of the copter, but also to damage caused by pilot errors. The normal manufacturer's guarantee of course also applies if there are hardware problems with the Mavic 2 Pro / Zoom, but with the Care Refresh program you can get a replacement or repair at short notice even if you are at fault.

► Buy directly online from DJI: DJI Care Refresh for DJI Mavic 2

The exchange program for the DJI Mavic 2 Pro and Zoom.

The exchange program for the DJI Mavic 2 Pro and Zoom.

What damage does the DJI Care Refresh insurance cover?

Should it be within the 12 month period, which the Care Refresh Option covers, if the Mavic 2 drone is damaged, this will either be prioritized and repaired free of charge or you will receive a replacement device for an additional payment. This applies to these cases of damage:

  • transport damage
  • Operator error (drone flies into an obstacle)
  • Return to home in terrain where you cannot land
  • Loss from falling or landing in water

Costs for use using the Mavic Pro as an example

In addition to the one-time costs for the DJI Care Refresh, which are 119 EUR for the Mavic Pro, the first complete exchange costs 99 euros and the second exchange 139 EUR. The DJI Care Refresh does not cover more than two replacement devices.

The cost of the DJI Care Refresh insurance for the Mavic 2 Pro / Zoom is 129 EUR (12 months). Unfortunately, it is not yet known how high the additional payments for the two exchange options are. However, since the entry price when purchasing the service is already 10 euros higher than that of the Mavic Pro, it can be assumed that the replacement will also be 10 euros more expensive. That would add up to 119 EUR for the first exchange and 149 EUR for the second. However, this information is not guaranteed.

► Buy directly online from DJI: DJI Care Refresh for DJI Mavic 2

Attention: There are some cases in which the Care Refresh does not work. This includes, among other things, if you have flown in unsuitable weather conditions, or if you have installed third-party accessories on the drone.

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

DJI Mavic 2 (Pro/Zoom) Care Refresh: Reparatur und Austausch

Das Austauschprogramm für die DJI Mavic 2 Pro und Zoom.
DJI Mavic 2 (Pro/Zoom) Care Refresh: Reparatur und Austausch

Der Care Refresh Service ist quasi die Kaskoversicherung und die Mobilitätsgarantie für die Drohne. Bucht man die DJI Care Refresh Option für die DJI Mavic 2 erhält man eine Verlängerung der Garantie, die nicht nur bei Schäden eintritt, die unverschuldet am Copter entstehen, sondern auch bei solchen, die durch Pilotenfehler verursacht wurden. Die normale Herstellergarantie greift natürlich auch schon, wenn es Hardware-Probleme mit der Mavic 2 Pro/Zoom gibt, aber mit dem Care Refresh Programm erhält man auch bei Eigenverschulden kurzfristig Ersatz oder eine Reparatur.

► Direkt online bei DJI nachkaufen: DJI Care Refresh für DJI Mavic 2

Das Austauschprogramm für die DJI Mavic 2 Pro und Zoom.

Das Austauschprogramm für die DJI Mavic 2 Pro und Zoom.

Welche Schäden deckt die DJI Care Refresh Versicherung ab?

Sollte es innerhalb des 12 monatigen Zeitraums, den die Care Refresh Option abdeckt, zu Schäden an der Mavic 2 Drohne kommen, werden diese entweder priorisiert und kostenfrei repariert oder man erhält ein Austauschgerät gegen eine Zuzahlung. Dies gilt für diese Schadensfälle:

  • Transportschaden
  • Bedienfehler (Drohne fliegt in Hindernis)
  • Return to Home in Gelände, wo man nicht landen kann
  • Verlust durch Absturz oder Landung in Wasser

Kosten für die Inanspruchnahme am Beispiel der Mavic Pro

Neben den einmaligen Kosten für die DJI Care Refresh, die bei 119 EUR für die Mavic Pro liegen, kommen beim ersten Komplett-Austausch noch 99 Euro und beim zweiten Austausch 139 EUR dazu. Mehr als zwei Austauschgeräte werden von der DJI Care Refresh nicht abgedeckt.

Die Kosten für die DJI Care Refresh Versicherung für die Mavic 2 Pro/Zoom liegen bei 129 EUR (12 Monate). Wie hoch die Zuzahlungen für die beiden Austauschmöglichkeiten liegen, ist leider noch nicht bekannt. Da der Einstiegspreis beim Kauf des Services jedoch schon 10 Euro höher liegt als bei der Mavic Pro, kann an davon ausgehen, dass auch der Austausch jeweils 10 Euro teurer sein wird. Damit käme man auf 119 EUR für den ersten Austausch und auf 149 EUR für den zweiten. Diese Angaben sind aber ohne Gewähr.

► Direkt online bei DJI nachkaufen: DJI Care Refresh für DJI Mavic 2

Achtung: Es gibt einige Fälle, in denen die Care Refresh nicht greift. Dazu gehört unter anderem, wenn man bei ungeeigneten Wetterbedienungen geflogen ist, oder Zubehör von Drittanbietern an der Drohne montiert hat.

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
53

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.