DJI Mavic Pro Platinum: technical data, comparison to its predecessor and Fly More Combo

You can book DJI Mavic Pro Platinum If you want to buy, you will certainly want to know what it can do, what is in the data sheet and how it compares to other drones. The Mavic Pro Platinum camera drone from the Chinese professional manufacturer DJI offers especially compared to its predecessor, the DJI Mavic Pro, some advantages and innovations. You can find details on this in this post as well as when reading the linked post on Mavic Pro.

The DJI Mavic Pro Platinum camera drone for high-resolution photos and videos in HD, FHD, 4K and C4K. Data, comparison to Spark, Phantom 3 and more can be found in this post!

The DJI Mavic Pro Platinum camera drone for high-resolution photos and videos in HD, FHD, 4K and C4K. Data, comparison to Spark, Phantom 3 and more can be found in this post!

Buy / pre-order DJI Mavic Pro Platinum

You can currently order the DJI Mavic Pro Platinum camera drone in the manufacturer's official shop as well as on Amazon. So far, there is no difference in price. However, if the quadrocopter with 4K video recording and 3-axis gimbal is on the market for some time, there could be bargains on Amazon. Here you can find the individual product pages:

Compared to the previous model

In order to be able to assess the DJI Mavic Pro Platinum, it is quite helpful to compare it with its predecessor. In the following I have compared some technical data from the data sheet of the drones. This gives you a pretty good overview of similarities and differences:

  DJI Mavic Pro Platinum DJI Mavic Pro
Dimensions when folded
(H x W x D)
83 mm x 83 mm x 198 mm 83 mm x 83 mm x 198 mm
Diagonal (without propeller) 335 mm 335 mm
Weight (with battery, propeller and gimbal cover) 743 g 743 g
Max. Ascent and
Sink rate
5 m / s
3 m / s
5 m / s
3 m / s
Max. Height above sea level 5.000 m 5.000 m
Max. Flight and hover time 30 minutes / 27 minutes 27 minutes / 21 minutes
Battery Capacity 3.830 mAh 3.830 mAh
Camera 1 / 2,3 ”sensor with 12,35 megapixels 1 / 2,3 ”sensor with 12,35 megapixels
ISO 100 - 3.200 (video)
100 - 1.600 (photo)
100 - 3.200 (video)
100 - 1.600 (photo)
Photo modes Single exposure, series exposure, bracketing, interval Single exposure, series exposure, bracketing, interval
Video modes 4K UHD, Cinematic 4K, 2.7K, FHD (1080p), HD (720p) 4K UHD, Cinematic 4K, 2.7K, FHD (1080p), HD (720p)
Noise reduction By 4 dB compared to its predecessor (all flight modes) -
Price (RRP) € 1.299 or € 1.599 in the Fly More Combo € 1.199 or € 1.499 in the Fly More Combo

The biggest differences in the Platinum version of the DJI Mavic Pro compared to its predecessor are the longer flight time / hovering time and the noise reduction. An important question, if you are already using the “old” model or want to buy accessories, is of course “Can I also use the Mavic Pro batteries in the Platinum?” - The answer is: Yes, you can use the batteries in the various models change.

Noise reduction: propeller and engine control

The noise reduction in the DJI Mavic Pro Platinum camera drone results on the one hand from the Low noise propellersthat you theoretically too retrofit for the Mavic Pro can. On the other hand, the rotors are controlled differently: The motors / rotors are no longer controlled trapezoidal, but sinusoidal by the ESC (Electronic Speed ​​Controller). But this is only the case with the Platinum, which is why you should use it if you want to take off, fly, hover and land not only longer but also more quietly.

The noise reduction in the DJI Mavic Pro Platinum results not only from the low noise propellers, but also from the adapted ESC, which controls the rotors sinusoidally. Image: DJI.com

The noise reduction in the DJI Mavic Pro Platinum results not only from the low noise propellers, but also from the adapted ESC, which controls the rotors sinusoidally. Image: DJI.com (click to enlarge)

Buy a drone license plate or sticker

In order to be fully equipped, it is also advisable to buy the “Fly More Combo” version of the DJI Mavic Pro Platinum. This contains practical accessories such as two additional batteries, a charging station, a car charger cable, a power bank adapter, additional propellers and so on. You save 118 € compared to buying the drone individually with the respective accessories. You should then (partially) invest these savings again - for example in a Drone license plate or a drone badge. Your data is recorded on it in a fireproof manner, so that your copter is not permanently lost in the event of a crash or accident. You should also be on the topic Proof of knowledge / drone license inform yourself ;)

Compared to DJI Phantom 3 Standard and DJI Spark

Of course, DJI also offers other drones with cameras, gimbals, high video resolution and other great specs. If you want to compare the data given here with those of the DJI Phantom 3 Standard and the DJI Spark, then I recommend you this post. Maybe you are not necessarily looking for something for the private and hobby sector, but professional camera drones for photo and video productions at a higher level. Then it is DJI Spark Test Of course, nothing for you, but rather the comparison of DJI Phantom 4 and 4 Pro or the contribution to the professional models DJI Inspire 1 and Inspire 2.

Presentation of the DJI Mavic Pro Platinum in the video

Here I picked out a video from TechStage for you. It not only mentions other data from the DJI Mavic Pro Platinum, but also shows how it is handled and test recordings. The video material recorded in the test shows what end customer drones can already do if they come from a professional manufacturer such as DJI (ideally watch in HD):

DJI GO 4 app - details and download

You control the DJI Mavic Pro Platinum using the controller included in the scope of delivery. However, if you want to see what the camera is transmitting / recording in real time, then you should also pair a smartphone or tablet. In addition to the iPhone and iPad, Android devices can also be used. No matter which operating system you use, you need the right software on the device, and you can use it in the form of the DJI GO 4 app . Here is the download link for Android devices. And here is the download option for iPhone and iPad:

[appbox appstore id1170452592]

Conclusion on the updated drone

Buying a new one is especially worthwhile if you don't have a camera drone yet or if you want to replace a completely outdated device. But if you already have a Mavic Pro, you don't necessarily need to upgrade to a Platinum. You also get more flight time with one additional Intelligent Flight Battery. If you are brand new, then I would direct you to DJI Mavic Pro Platinum Fly More Combo (.) guess. So you not only get the drone in one package and with a saving of 118 €, but also a number of accessories for on the go.

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

DJI Mavic Pro Platinum: Technische Daten, Vergleich zum Vorgänger und Fly More Combo

Wer die DJI Mavic Pro Platinum kaufen möchte, der will sicher auch wissen, was sie alles kann, was im Datenblatt steht und wie sie im Vergleich mit anderen Drohnen abschneidet. Die Mavic Pro Platinum Kameradrohne des chinesischen Profi-Herstellers DJI bietet vor allem im Vergleich zum Vorgänger, der DJI Mavic Pro, einige Vorteile und Neuerungen. Details dazu findet ihr in diesem Beitrag sowie beim Lesen des verlinkten Beitrags zur Mavic Pro.

Die DJI Mavic Pro Platinum Kamera-Drohne für hochauflösende Fotos und Videos in HD, FHD, 4K und C4K. Daten, Vergleich zu Spark, Phantom 3 und mehr gibt's in diesem Beitrag!

Die DJI Mavic Pro Platinum Kamera-Drohne für hochauflösende Fotos und Videos in HD, FHD, 4K und C4K. Daten, Vergleich zu Spark, Phantom 3 und mehr gibt’s in diesem Beitrag!

DJI Mavic Pro Platinum kaufen / vorbestellen

Aktuell könnt ihr die Kameradrohne DJI Mavic Pro Platinum im offiziellen Shop des Herstellers sowie auch bei Amazon bestellen. Preislich macht das bisher keinen Unterschied. Sollte der Quadrocopter mit 4K Video-Aufnahme und 3-Achsen-Gimbal allerdings einige Zeit auf dem Markt sein, könnten sich bei Amazon durchaus Schnäppchen ergeben. Hier kommt ihr zu den einzelnen Produkt-Seiten:

Vergleich zum Vorgänger-Modell

Um die DJI Mavic Pro Platinum einschätzen zu können, ist es durchaus hilfreich, sie mit ihrem Vorgänger zu vergleichen. Im Folgenden habe ich euch mal ein paar technische Daten aus dem Datenblatt der Drohnen gegenübergestellt. So bekommt ihr schon einmal einen recht guten Überblick über Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschiede:

 DJI Mavic Pro PlatinumDJI Mavic Pro
Maße im gefalteten Zustand
(H x B x T)
83 mm x 83 mm x 198 mm83 mm x 83 mm x 198 mm
Diagonale (ohne Propeller)335 mm335 mm
Gewicht (mit Akku, Propeller und Gimbal-Deckel)743 g743 g
Max. Aufstieg- und
Sink-Geschwindigkeit
5 m/s
3 m/s
5 m/s
3 m/s
Max. Höhe über NN5.000 m5.000 m
Max. Flug- und Schwebezeit30 Minuten / 27 Minuten27 Minuten / 21 Minuten
Akku-Kapazität3.830 mAh3.830 mAh
Kamera1/2,3” Sensor mit 12,35 Megapixel1/2,3” Sensor mit 12,35 Megapixel
ISO100 – 3.200 (Video)
100 – 1.600 (Foto)
100 – 3.200 (Video)
100 – 1.600 (Foto)
Foto-ModiEinzelaufnahme, Serienbildaufnahme, Belichtungsreihe, IntervallEinzelaufnahme, Serienbildaufnahme, Belichtungsreihe, Intervall
Video-Modi4K UHD, Cinematic 4K, 2.7K, FHD (1080p), HD (720p)4K UHD, Cinematic 4K, 2.7K, FHD (1080p), HD (720p)
GeräuschreduzierungUm 4 dB im Vergleich zum Vorgänger (alle Flugmodi)
Preis (UVP)1.299€ oder 1.599€ in der Fly More Combo1.199€ oder 1.499€ in der Fly More Combo

Die größten Unterschiede liegen bei der Platinum-Version der DJI Mavic Pro im Vergleich zum Vorgänger also bei der längeren Flugzeit / Schwebezeit und der Geräuschreduzierung. Eine wichtige Frage, falls ihr das „alte“ Modell bereits nutzt oder Zubehör kaufen wollt, ist natürlich „Kann ich die Akkus der Mavic Pro auch in der Platinum verwenden?“ – Die Antwort lautet: Ja, ihr könnt die Akkus bei den verschiedenen Modellen austauschen.

Geräuschreduktion: Propeller und Motorsteuerung

Die Geräuschreduktion bei der DJI Mavic Pro Platinum Kamera-Drohne ergibt sich zum einen aus den Low Noise Propellern, die ihr theoretisch auch für die Mavic Pro nachrüsten könnt. Zum anderen werden die Rotoren aber auch anders angesteuert: Die Motoren / Rotoren werden vom ESC (Electronic Speed Controller) nicht mehr trapezförmig, sondern sinusförmig angesteuert. Das ist aber nur bei der Platinum so, weshalb ihr eher zu ihr greifen solltet, wenn ihr nicht nur länger sondern auch leiser abheben, fliegen, schweben und landen wollt.

Die Geräuschreduktion bei der DJI Mavic Pro Platinum ergibt sich nicht nur aus den Low Noise Propellern, sondern auch aus dem angepassten ESC, der die Rotoren sinusförmig ansteuert. Bild: DJI.com

Die Geräuschreduktion bei der DJI Mavic Pro Platinum ergibt sich nicht nur aus den Low Noise Propellern, sondern auch aus dem angepassten ESC, der die Rotoren sinusförmig ansteuert. Bild: DJI.com (Vergrößern durch Anklicken)

Drohnen-Kennzeichen bzw. Plakette kaufen

Um vollständig ausgerüstet zu sein, empfiehlt sich überdies, die „Fly More Combo“-Variante der DJI Mavic Pro Platinum zu kaufen. Diese enthält praktisches Zubehör wie zwei weitere Akkus, eine Ladestation, ein Autoladekabel, einen Powerbank-Adapter, weitere Propeller und so weiter. Ihr spart gegenüber dem Einzelkauf der Drohne mit dem jeweiligen Zubehör 118€. Diese Ersparnis solltet ihr dann aber (anteilsweise) wieder investieren – beispielsweise in ein Drohnen-Kennzeichen bzw. eine Drohnen-Plakette. Darauf sind eure Daten feuerfest vermerkt, sodass euer Copter bei einem Absturz oder Unfall nicht dauerhaft verlorengeht. Zudem solltet ihr euch zum Thema Kenntnisnachweis / Drohnenführerschein schlau machen 😉

Vergleich zu DJI Phantom 3 Standard und DJI Spark

Natürlich gibt es von DJI noch weitere Drohnen mit Kameras, Gimbal, hoher Video-Auflösung und anderen tollen Specs. Wenn ihr die hier gegebenen Daten mit denen der DJI Phantom 3 Standard und der DJI Spark vergleichen wollt, dann empfehle ich euch diesen Beitrag. Eventuell sucht ihr aber nicht unbedingt etwas für den Privat- und Hobby-Bereich, sondern professionelle Kamera-Drohnen für Foto- und Video-Produktionen auf höherem Level. Dann ist der DJI Spark Test natürlich nichts für euch, sondern eher der Vergleich von DJI Phantom 4 und 4 Pro oder der Beitrag zu den Profi-Modellen DJI Inspire 1 und Inspire 2.

Vorstellung der DJI Mavic Pro Platinum im Video

Hier habe ich mal ein Video von TechStage für euch herausgesucht. Darin werden nicht nur weitere Daten der DJI Mavic Pro Platinum genannt, sondern auch deren Handhabung sowie Test-Aufnahmen gezeigt. Das im Test aufgenommene Video-Material zeigt, was Endkunden-Drohnen bereits können, wenn sie von einem professionellen Hersteller wie DJI kommen (am besten in HD schauen):

DJI GO 4 App – Details und Download

Die Steuerung der DJI Mavic Pro Platinum realisiert ihr vermittels des im Lieferumfang enthaltenen Controllers. Wenn ihr allerdings in Echtzeit sehen wollt, was die Kamera überträgt / aufnimmt, dann solltet ihr zudem noch ein Smartphone oder Tablet koppeln. Neben dem iPhone und iPad sind auch Android-Geräte  verwendbar. Egal, welches Betriebssystem ihr nutzt, ihr benötigt auf dem Gerät die passende Software, und die könnt ihr in Form der DJI GO 4 App herunterladen. Hier der Download-Link für Android-Geräte. Und hier die Download-Möglichkeit für iPhone und iPad:

DJI GO 4
DJI GO 4
Entwickler: DJI
Preis: Kostenlos

Fazit zur aktualisierten Drohne

Ein Neukauf lohnt sich vor allem dann, wenn ihr noch keine Kamera-Drohne habt bzw. wenn ihr ein komplett veraltetes Gerät ersetzen wollt. Falls ihr aber schon eine Mavic Pro habt, braucht ihr nicht unbedingt auf eine Platinum aufrüsten. Mehr Flugzeit erhaltet ihr auch mit einer zusätzlichen Intelligent Flight Battery. Steigt ihr ganz neu ein, dann würde ich euch direkt zur DJI Mavic Pro Platinum Fly More Combo (hier) raten. So bekommt ihr in einem Paket und mit 118€ Ersparnis nicht nur die Drohne, sondern auch etliches Zubehör für unterwegs.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.