Affordable entry-level drone: DJI Phantom 3 Standard

With newer models from the state-of-the-art manufacturer from China, discussions about DJI drones are quickly becoming the still very good entry-level drone DJI Phantom 3 Standard forgotten from 2015. This quadrocopter is not only easy to fly, but also comes with a 12 megapixel camera for great photos and HD videos. The controller is included in the price for real-time transmission of the camera recordings from the DJI Phantom 3 Standard a smartphone or tablet is clamped into the holder provided. Details on drone, camera, gimbal and more in this post. You can buy them among other things directly from DJI.

If you are looking for a cheap entry-level drone with good quality, then you can buy the DJI Phantom 3 Standard with a clear conscience.

If you are looking for a cheap entry-level drone with good quality, then you can buy the DJI Phantom 3 Standard with a clear conscience.

DJI Phantom 3 Standard: Technical Details

If you want to fly the camera drone, then you want to know beforehand what it can do and what technology is in it. Here in a nutshell the most important data and details about the DJI Phantom 3 Standard:

  • Weight (including battery and propeller): 1216 g
  • Diagonal (without propeller): 350 mm
  • Maximum flight time (one battery): 25 minutes
  • Operating temperature: 0 ° C to 40 ° C
  • Maximum altitude: 6000 m
  • Maximum speed: 16 m / s (57,6 km / h)
  • Camera: 1/2,3 inch CMOS sensor, maximum image size of 4000 x 3000 pixels, single and continuous shooting, time-lapse photography, 2,7K video, full HD video (1080p) and HD video (720p) in MP4 or MOV format
  • Battery: 4480 mAh capacity, 15,2 V voltage, 68 Wh energy, operating temperature from 5 ° C to 40 ° C (heating device for cold flight locations available separately)
  • Scope of delivery: DJI Phantom 3 standard drone, controller with smartphone and tablet holder, four propellers, one Intelligent Flight battery (battery), one battery charger with power cord, instructions and notes
  • Also included accessories: gimbal clamp, four shock absorbers, 8GB Micro SDmemory card, Micro USB cable, two anti-drop kits, four landing blocks, propeller clip to remove the rotors, seven stickers to customize the drone

Also interesting: Mini drone DJI Spark in the test

Compared to the DJI Spark

Perhaps you are wondering why at this point for beginners the DJI Phantom 3 Standard for 599 € is suggested if the newer DJI Spark costs just as much (or comparatively little). Well, compared to the DJI Spark, the DJI Phantom 3 Standard still has some advantages. I would like to present these to you in an overview:

DJI Phantom 3 Standard DJI Spark
3-axis stabilization 2-axis stabilization
Flight time with one battery: 25 minutes Flight time with one battery: 16 minutes
12 MP photos and HD video (up to 2,7K) 12 MP photos and HD video (up to 1080p)
Range up to 1 km Range in Germany up to 300 meters
Controller included in the price of 599 € Controller only in Fly More Combo for € 799 included
Videos are better, 3-axis gimbal makes movement smoother Videos are good, but could be better (see test)
View it in the DJI Store View it in the DJI Store

There are also two small negative points in this comparison, one must admit for the sake of completeness: because the DJI Spark is smaller and lighter than the DJI Phantom 3 Standard, and it has obstacle detection (front). But if you are flying within sight, with a little practice you should be able to avoid obstacles or see them when approaching;)

The best of both worlds: DJI Mavic Pro

And to completely confuse you again, I'm throwing the DJI Mavic Pro into the round as the third possible mini drone. It combines the compact design, mobility and extensive flight modes of the DJI Spark with the (approximate) photo and video quality of the DJI Phantom 3 Standard. However, it currently costs € 1199, which of course speaks in favor of the Phantom for bargain hunters. You can find more information about the DJI Mavic Pro in the test linked above, in this post as well as in the DJI shop.

DJI GO app - details and download

The DJI Phantom 3 Standard drone is controlled via the supplied controller. But so that you can see what the camera is recording in real time and so that you can use some additional functions, you should clamp a smartphone or tablet (Android or iOS) into the controller and then the DJI GO App let run. It brings a live HD image from the camera, better camera control and control, archiving and editing functions for videos, tutorials and guides, and much more. Here is the download link for Android devices. And here is a download option for iPhone and iPad:

[appbox app store id943780750]

What about Phantom 3 Advanced and Professional?

Right, these models also existed once. However, production was stopped at the beginning of 2017 and the models were removed from the DJI online shop's range. Nevertheless, the DJI Phantom 2015 Standard, which has been available since 3, is still worth a purchase recommendation - this is also supported by the fact that this model has not been discontinued and exchanged for the newer camera drones;) After all, it is with its price of 599 € and the one included included features unbeatable and an indispensable part of the range for all user groups.

The controller is already included in the price of the camera drone from 2015. A great advantage!

The controller is already included in the price of the camera drone from 2015. A great advantage!

An even cheaper price - of course on Amazon

If you look around in the technology categories on Amazon, you can discover one or the other bargain. And so, while researching this article, I also found the opportunity to buy the DJI Phantom 3 Standard cheaper. At € 509, the entry-level camera drone is € 90 cheaper than in the official manufacturer's online shop. However, it should be noted: the sale is carried out by a third party (shipping, however, by Amazon), you have to order accessories separately or again in the DJI shop and the insurance offer is only available there. Here, however, for the sake of completeness, the Amazon offer to buy cheaper:

Buy camera drone cheaper
At Amazon you can get the DJI Phantom 3 Standard for only 509 euros. However, you can only get the matching DJI Care program, accessories and spare parts in a bulk order via the official shop. So here you have to know what exactly you want to order.

Why not buy the Phantom 4 Pro?

The DJI Phantom 4 Pro and the model without "Pro" are powerful drones that, as the successor to the Phantom 3 series, bring more power, a slightly better camera and other innovations as well as innovations from the Chinese copter manufacturer. However, the prices of the 4-series models could put you off, especially if you are looking for an entry-level model for hobby pilots or the upcoming vacation. Because, for example, for the 4 Pro model you currently pay 1699 € in the DJI Shop. If you still want to read about the details, technical values ​​and so on, then I recommend you this comparison of Phantom 4 and Phantom 4 Pro.

What about Inspire 1 and 2?

Admittedly, DJI has launched some top-class quadrocopters on the market in recent years. The camera drones offer good flight characteristics, an advantageous and market-dominating quality in terms of stability, useful photo and video recordings, great workmanship and the like more ... And due to the many models it can happen that you get bogged down in the search for the right drone. Therefore, in brief: The DJI Inspire 1 and the DJI Inspire 2 are professional drones for film productions and the like. They also cost up to € 3399. If you want to know why they cost so much, I recommend this article: DJI Inspire 1 and DJI Inspire 2 in comparison.

Other important information

In Germany as well as in the countries of the EU and the rest of Europe there are some important rules to be observed if you want to let drones and model aircraft fly. Rules and laws must also be observed for camera recordings from the air. Therefore, here is a collection of advice articles on the topic:

Presentation of the camera drone in the video

Summary

In the end, you can say that DJI has the right drone ready for every user. Buying the DJI Phantom 3 Standard is a recommendation for all beginners and those who want a high-quality quadrocopter with HD camera and 3-axis gimbal as well as other features. You don't have to pay too much for the complete set including battery, controller and all the trimmings. In return, you get a really good camera drone that still has some advantages compared to newer models that were developed and built by DJI after 2015. You can do it with the care package, accessories and more Order directly from the DJI Store.

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Günstige Einsteiger-Drohne: DJI Phantom 3 Standard

Durch neuere Modelle vom State-of-the-Art-Hersteller aus China wird im Gespräch um DJI Drohnen schnell die immer noch sehr gute Einsteiger-Drohne DJI Phantom 3 Standard aus dem Jahr 2015 vergessen. Dieser Quadrocopter ist nicht nur leicht zu fliegen, sondern bringt auch eine 12 Megapixel Kamera für tolle Fotos und HD-Videos mit. Der Controller ist im Preis inklusive, für die Echtzeit-Übertragung der Kamera-Aufnahmen von der DJI Phantom 3 Standard wird ein Smartphone oder Tablet in die dafür vorgesehene Halterung geklemmt. Details zu Drohne, Kamera, Gimbal und mehr in diesem Beitrag. Kaufen könnt ihr sie unter anderem direkt bei DJI.

Wenn ihr nach einer günstigen Einsteiger-Drohne mit guter Qualität sucht, dann könnt ihr guten Gewissens die DJI Phantom 3 Standard kaufen.

Wenn ihr nach einer günstigen Einsteiger-Drohne mit guter Qualität sucht, dann könnt ihr guten Gewissens die DJI Phantom 3 Standard kaufen.

DJI Phantom 3 Standard: Technische Details

Wenn ihr die Kamera-Drohne fliegen wollt, dann möchtet ihr vorher sicher wissen, was sie leistet und welche Technik in ihr steckt. Hier einmal in aller Kürze die wichtigsten Daten und Details zur DJI Phantom 3 Standard:

  • Gewicht (inkl. Akku und Propeller): 1216 g
  • Diagonale (ohne Propeller): 350 mm
  • Maximale Flugzeit (ein Akku): 25 Minuten
  • Betriebstemperatur: 0°C bis 40°C
  • Maximale Flughöhe: 6000 m
  • Maximale Geschwindigkeit: 16 m/s (57,6 km/h)
  • Kamera: 1/2,3 Zoll CMOS Sensor, maximale Bildgröße von 4000 x 3000 Pixel, Einzelaufnahme und Serienaufnahme, Timelapse-Fotografie, 2,7K Video, Full HD Video (1080p) und HD Video (720p) in MP4 oder MOV Format
  • Akku: 4480 mAh Kapazität, 15,2 V Spannung, 68 Wh Energie, Betriebstemperatur von 5°C bis 40°C (Wärmegerät für kalte Flugorte separat erhältlich)
  • Lieferumfang: DJI Phantom 3 Standard Drohne, Controller mit Smartphone- und Tablet-Halterung, vier Propeller, eine Intelligent Flight Batterie (Akku), ein Akku-Ladegerät mit Netzkabel, Anleitungen und Hinweise
  • Ebenfalls enthaltenes Zubehör: Gimbal-Klemme, vier Stoßdämpfer, 8 GB Micro SD-Speicherkarte, Micro USB Kabel, zwei Anti-Drop-Kits, vier Landeblöcke, Propeller-Klammer zum Entfernen der Rotoren, sieben Aufkleber zum Gestalten der Drohne

Auch interessant: Minidrohne DJI Spark im Test

Vergleich zur DJI Spark

Vielleicht fragt ihr euch, warum an dieser Stelle für Einsteiger die DJI Phantom 3 Standard für 599€ vorgeschlagen wird, wenn die neuere DJI Spark genauso viel (bzw. vergleichsweise wenig) kostet. Nun, im Vergleich zur DJI Spark hat die DJI Phantom 3 Standard immer noch einige Vorteile. Diese möchte ich euch in einer Übersicht darlegen:

DJI Phantom 3 StandardDJI Spark
3-Achsen-Stabilisierung2-Achsen-Stabilisierung
Flugzeit mit einem Akku: 25 MinutenFlugzeit mit einem Akku: 16 Minuten
12 MP Fotos und HD-Video (bis 2,7K)12 MP Fotos und HD-Video (bis 1080p)
Reichweite bis zu 1 kmReichweite in Deutschland bis zu 300 Meter
Controller im Preis von 599€ inklusiveController nur in Fly More Combo für 799€ inklusive
Videos sind besser, 3-Achsen-Gimbal macht Bewegungen geschmeidigerVideos sind gut, könnten aber besser sein (s. Test)
Im DJI Store ansehenIm DJI Store ansehen

Es gibt auch zwei kleine Negativpunkte in diesem Vergleich, muss man der Vollständigkeit halber zugeben: denn die DJI Spark ist kleiner und leichter als die DJI Phantom 3 Standard, und sie bringt eine Hinderniserkennung (Frontseite) mit. Wenn ihr aber in Sichtweite fliegt, dann solltet ihr mit etwas Übung auch Hindernissen ausweichen können bzw. sie beim Anfliegen schon sehen 😉

Das Beste aus beiden Welten: DJI Mavic Pro

Und um euch nun noch einmal komplett zu verwirren, werfe ich als dritte mögliche Mini-Drohne die DJI Mavic Pro in die Runde. Sie vereint das kompakte Design, die Mobilität und die umfangreichen Flug-Modi der DJI Spark mit der (annähernden) Foto- und Video-Qualität der DJI Phantom 3 Standard. Allerdings kostet sie aktuell auch 1199€, was bei Sparfüchsen natürlich wieder für die Phantom spricht. Weitere Informationen zur DJI Mavic Pro findet ihr unter anderem in dem oben verlinkten Test, in diesem Beitrag sowie im DJI Shop.

DJI GO App – Details und Download

Die Steuerung der DJI Phantom 3 Standard Drohne wird über den mitgelieferten Controller realisiert. Damit ihr aber in Echtzeit seht, was die Kamera aufnimmt und damit ihr einige zusätzliche Funktionen nutzen könnt, solltet ihr ein Smartphone oder Tablet (Android oder iOS) in den Controller einspannen und darauf die DJI GO App laufen lassen. Sie bringt ein Live-HD-Bild der Kamera, eine bessere Kontrolle und Steuerung der Kamera, Archivierungs- und Bearbeitungsfunktionen für Videos, Tutorials und Anleitungen sowie vieles mehr. Hier die Download-Link für Android-Geräte. Und hier eine Download-Möglichkeit für iPhone und iPad:

DJI GO
DJI GO
Entwickler: DJI
Preis: Kostenlos

Was ist mit Phantom 3 Advanced und Professional?

Richtig, diese Modelle gab es auch mal. Jedoch wurde die Produktion Anfang 2017 eingestellt und die Modelle wurden aus dem Sortiment des DJI Onlineshops genommen. Nichtsdestotrotz ist die seit 2015 erhältliche DJI Phantom 3 Standard immer noch eine Kaufempfehlung wert – dafür spricht ja auch, dass dieses Modell eben nicht eingestellt und gegen die neueren Kamera-Drohnen getauscht wurde 😉 Immerhin ist sie mit ihrem Preis von 599€ und den darin inkludierten Features ungeschlagen und ein unverzichtbarer Teil des Sortiments für alle Anwender-Gruppen.

Im Preis der Kamera-Drohne von 2015 ist auch schon der Controller enthalten. Ein super Vorteil!

Im Preis der Kamera-Drohne von 2015 ist auch schon der Controller enthalten. Ein super Vorteil!

Ein noch günstigerer Preis – natürlich bei Amazon

Schaut man in den Technik-Kategorien bei Amazon herum, dann kann man das eine oder andere Schnäppchen entdecken. Und so habe ich bei der Recherche für diesen Artikel auch die Möglichkeit gefunden, die DJI Phantom 3 Standard günstiger zu kaufen. Mit einem Preis von 509€ ist die Kamera-Drohne für Einsteiger 90 Euro billiger als im offiziellen Hersteller-Onlineshop. Jedoch gilt es zu beachten: der Verkauf erfolgt durch einen Drittanbieter (Versand allerdings durch Amazon), ihr müsst Zubehör separat oder doch wieder im DJI Shop bestellen und auch das Versicherungsangebot gibt es nur dort. Hier dennoch der Vollständigkeit halber das Amazon-Angebot zum billiger Kaufen:

Kamera-Drohne günstiger kaufen
179 Bewertungen
Kamera-Drohne günstiger kaufen
Bei Amazon bekommt ihr die DJI Phantom 3 Standard für nur 509 Euro. Jedoch bekommt ihr das dazu passende DJI Care Programm, Zubehör und Ersatzteile in einer Sammelbestellung nur über den offiziellen Shop. Hier müsst ihr also wissen, was genau ihr bestellen wollt.

Warum nicht die Phantom 4 Pro kaufen?

Die DJI Phantom 4 Pro sowie das Modell ohne „Pro“ sind leistungsstarke Drohnen, die als Nachfolger der Phantom 3-Reihe mehr Leistung, eine bisschen bessere Kamera und andere Neuerungen sowie Innovation des chinesischen Copter-Herstellers mitbringen. Allerdings könnten euch die Preise der 4er-Modelle abschrecken, vor allem wenn ihr Einsteiger-Modell für Hobby-Piloten oder den anstehenden Urlaub sucht. Denn zum Beispiel für das 4 Pro Modell zahlt ihr aktuell im DJI Shop 1699€. Wenn ihr euch trotzdem zu den Details, technischen Werten und so weiter belesen wollt, dann empfehle ich euch diesen Vergleich von Phantom 4 und Phantom 4 Pro.

Was ist mit Inspire 1 und 2?

Zugegeben, DJI hat in den letzten Jahren einige Quadrocopter der Extraklasse auf den Markt geworfen. Die Kamera-Drohnen bieten gute Flugeigenschaften, eine vorteilhafte und marktbeherrschende Qualität in Stabilität, brauchbare Foto- und Videoaufnahmen, super Verarbeitung und dergleichen mehr… Und durch die vielen Modelle kann es vorkommen, dass man sich auf der Suche nach der richtigen Drohne etwas verzettelt. Deshalb hier in Kürze nur so viel: Die DJI Inspire 1 und die DJI Inspire 2 sind Profi-Drohnen für Film-Produktionen und dergleichen. Zudem kosten sie bis zu 3399€. Wenn ihr wissen wollt, warum sie so viel kosten, empfehle ich euch diesen Artikel: DJI Inspire 1 und DJI Inspire 2 im Vergleich.

Weitere wichtige Informationen

In Deutschland sowie in den Ländern der EU und des weiteren Europa gibt es einige wichtige Regeln zu beachten, wenn ihr Drohnen und Modellfluggeräte fliegen lassen wollt. Auch für Kamera-Aufnahmen aus der Luft sind Regeln und Gesetze zu beachten. Deshalb hier noch eine Sammlung mit Ratgeber-Artikeln zum Thema:

Vorstellung der Kamera-Drohne im Video

Fazit

Am Ende kann man sagen, dass DJI für jeden Nutzer die richtige Drohne parat hat. Die DJI Phantom 3 Standard zu kaufen ist eine Empfehlung für alle Einsteiger und jene, die einen qualitativ hochwertigen Quadrocopter mit HD-Kamera und 3-Achsen-Gimbal sowie weiteren Features haben möchten. Zu viel muss man für das Gesamtset inklusive Akku, Controller und allem Drum und Dran nicht bezahlen. Dafür erhält man dann eine richtig gute Kamera-Drohne, die auch im Vergleich mit neueren Modellen, die nach 2015 von DJI entwickelt und gebaut wurden, noch einige Vorteile aufzubringen weiß. Mit Care-Paket, Zubehör und mehr könnt ihr sie direkt im DJI Store bestellen.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.