DJI Select: Premium service when buying drones

DJI deal, offer, discount, voucher, buy cheap camera drone

DJI Select is the premium service package for everyone who would like to buy a professional drone from China. When you buy the first DJI Phantom 3, Phantom 4, Spark, Mavic Pro or Inspire, you should add the Select program to your shopping cart. Currently, the whole thing is available “for a limited time” for only $ 29 or euros per year. I have summarized the advantages you can expect from this in this article. TL; DR: Click here for the campaign page.

You can put the DJI Select program in the shopping cart when you buy a drone and the appropriate care package. Then there are many advantages, vouchers, deals and early access opportunities!

You can put the DJI Select program in the shopping cart when you buy a drone and the appropriate care package. Then there are many advantages, vouchers, deals and early access opportunities!

DJI Select - Amazon Prime for drones?

DJI Select is a service from the best-known and most popular Chinese drone manufacturer, which incurs annual costs, but has some advantages. If you want to buy drones to take photos and videos privately or to equip your company with them, then the new service package is just right for you. Roughly summarized, these advantages result from DJI Select:

  • Five exclusive vouchers: 20% discount on accessories for Spark, Mavic Pro, Phantom 3 SE, Phantom 3 Standard and other drones in the future
  • 50% discount on DJI Care: Protection at half price for Spark, Mavic Pro, Phantom 3 SE, Phantom 3 Standard and other drones in the future
  • Be the first to get access to new products and get prioritized delivery before the "normal" ones
  • Select Member Deals: Special offers, deals and discounts exclusively for Select customers
  • Birthday discounts: Discount vouchers so that you can buy DJI devices for less for your birthday

Click here for the offer page

The little catch

That all sounds really good, doesn't it? Basically, this Amazon Prime counterpart for drone pilots is also a great offer and ideal for those of you who want to put together your own DJI drone fleet. However, there is one tiny catch that you should be aware of, but it shouldn't be your damage. Because you can only complete the DJI Select membership if you put a drone, the associated DJI Care package and DJI Select in the shopping cart and then pay everything at full price. In short: there is no discount on the first DJI Care package, although a Care purchase is compulsory to qualify for DJI Select. In DJI's words:

"The 50% DJI Care discount can only be used once during DJI Select's validity period and it does not apply to the initial DJI Care purchase that is required to qualify for DJI Select membership."

Conclusion on the Select program

The DJI Select offer is worthwhile for all of you who don't just buy a drone and then never want to visit the DJI shop again. If you want to buy a camera drone with a care package and buy suitable accessories in the future, a second quadrocopter with photo and video functions as well as deal products from time to time, then you should strike. It's worth it for the five 20% vouchers, the birthday offer and early access alone. You can also pay 29 Dollar or EUR pay in the year;) If you are still looking for a model to enter the world of camera drones, then I recommend these blog posts: The mini drone “DJI Spark” in the test and in comparison to the Mavic Pro and Affordable entry-level drone: DJI Phantom 3 Standard.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

2 comments

  1. Robert Eichler says:

    On the Dji website in the section
    Select memberships are answered with a no to frequently asked questions about whether they can be canceled.

    Does that mean I have to pay annually until the end of my days?

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      I think you got that wrong. My Select membership just expired and was not automatically renewed. For the reason there is nothing to cancel, because it is not a subscription.

      But personally, I found membership to be quite useless. The offers that they knock out are always only for ancient models and then also limited in time so that it would be a miracle if you needed something at this point in time. I also couldn't notice discounts on new models or faster shipping - so from my point of view: money for your feet!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

DJI Select: Premium-Service beim Drohnen-Kaufen

DJI Deal, Angebot, Rabatt, Gutschein, günstig Kameradrohne kaufen

DJI Select ist das Premium-Service-Paket für alle, die gern eine professionelle Drohne aus China kaufen wollen. Schon beim Kauf der ersten DJI Phantom 3, Phantom 4, Spark, Mavic Pro oder Inspire solltet ihr das Select-Programm mit in den Warenkorb legen. Aktuell gibt es „für eine limitierte Zeit“ das ganze schon für nur 29 $ bzw. Euro pro Jahr. Welche Vorteile euch dabei erwarten, das habe ich euch in diesem Beitrag zusammengefasst. TL;DR: Hier geht’s zur Aktionsseite.

Das DJI Select Programm könnt ihr beim Kauf einer Drohne und dem passenden Care-Paket mit in den Warenkorb packen. Anschließend ergeben sich viele Vorteile, Gutscheine, Deals und Early Access Möglichkeiten!

Das DJI Select Programm könnt ihr beim Kauf einer Drohne und dem passenden Care-Paket mit in den Warenkorb packen. Anschließend ergeben sich viele Vorteile, Gutscheine, Deals und Early Access Möglichkeiten!

DJI Select – Amazon Prime für Drohnen?

DJI Select ist ein Service des bekanntesten und beliebtesten chinesischen Drohnen-Herstellers, der zwar jährliche Kosten verursacht, dafür aber einige Vorteile mit sich bringt. Wenn ihr euch Drohnen kaufen wollt, um privat Fotos und Videos zu machen oder um euer Unternehmen damit auszustatten, dann ist das neue Servicepaket genau das Richtige für euch. Grob zusammengefasst ergeben sich diese Vorteile aus DJI Select:

  • Fünf exklusive Gutscheine: 20% Rabatt auf Zubehör für Spark, Mavic Pro, Phantom 3 SE, Phantom 3 Standard und zukünftig weitere Drohnen
  • 50% Rabatt auf DJI Care: Absicherung zum halben Preis für Spark, Mavic Pro, Phantom 3 SE, Phantom 3 Standard und zukünftig weitere Drohnen
  • Als erstes Zugang zu neuen Produkten erhalten und priorisierte Lieferung vor den „Normalos“ bekommen
  • Select Mitglieder Deals: Spezielle Angebote, Deals und Rabatte exklusiv für Select-Kunden
  • Geburtstags-Rabatte: Rabatt-Gutschein, damit ihr euch zum Geburtstag DJI-Geräte günstiger kaufen könnt

Hier geht’s zur Angebots-Seite

Der kleine Haken

Das klingt alles richtig gut, oder? Im Grunde ist dieses Amazon-Prime-Pendant für Drohnen-Piloten auch ein super Angebot und gerade für die unter euch, die sich eine eigene DJI Drohnen-Flotte zusammenstellen wollen, ideal. Jedoch gibt es einen klitzekleinen Haken, den man beachten sollte, der aber nicht euer Schaden sein soll. Denn ihr könnt die DJI Select Mitgliedschaft nur dann abschließen, wenn ihr eine Drohne, das dazugehörige DJI Care Paket sowie DJI Select in den Warenkorb werft und dann alles zum vollen Preis bezahlt. Oder kurz gesagt: auf das erste DJI Care Paket gibt es keinen Rabatt, obwohl ein Care-Kauf Pflicht zur Qualifizierung für DJI Select ist. In DJIs Worten:

The 50% DJI Care discount can only be used once during DJI Select’s validity period and it does not apply to the initial DJI Care purchase that is required to qualify for DJI Select membership.

Fazit zum Select-Programm

Das DJI Select Angebot lohnt sich für alle unter euch, die sich nicht einfach nur eine Drohne kaufen und dann den DJI Shop nie wieder besuchen wollen. Möchtet ihr eine Kameradrohne mit Care-Paket kaufen und zukünftig passendes Zubehör, einen zweiten Quadrocopter mit Foto- und Video-Funktion sowie immer wieder mal Deal-Produkte erwerben, dann solltet ihr zuschlagen. Schon allein für die fünf 20%-Gutscheine, das Geburtstagsangebot und den Early Access lohnt es sich. Dafür kann man auch mal 29 Dollar bzw. EUR im Jahr löhnen 😉 Falls ihr noch ein Modell zum Einstieg in die Welt der Kameradrohnen sucht, dann empfehle ich euch diese Blogbeiträge: Die Mini-Drohne „DJI Spark” im Test und im Vergleich zur Mavic Pro und Günstige Einsteiger-Drohne: DJI Phantom 3 Standard.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

2 Kommentare

  1. Robert Eichler sagt:

    Auf der Dji Webseite in der Rubrik
    select Mitgliedschaften steht bei häufig gestellte Fragen, ob sie kündbar sei ein Nein.

    Heißt das ich muss bis ans Ende meiner Tage jährlich zahlen?

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Ich glaube, das haben sie falsch ausgedrückt. Meine Select-Mitgliedschaft ist einfach ausgelaufen und hat sich nicht automatisch verlängert. Aus dem Grund gibt es aus nichts zu kündigen, weil es kein Abo ist.

      Aber ich persönlich fand die Mitgliedschaft ziemlich unnütz. Die Angebote, die sie da raushauen sind immer nur für Uralt-Modelle und dann auch noch zeitlich so begrenzt, dass es schon an ein Wunder grenzen würde, wenn man gerade zu diesem Zeitpunkt was benötigt. Rabatte auf neue Modelle oder einen schnelleren Versand konnte ich auch nicht bemerken – also aus meiner Sicht: Geld für die Füsse!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.