Halide: Professional camera app with RAW and depth effect for the iPhone

The iPhone camera app Halide from the developers of the house Chroma Noir LLC I already have you here in the blog briefly in one Overview of iOS helpers for RAW photos presented on the Apple smartphone. In the meantime, the professional software for taking photos with the mobile phone is equipped with even more functions. So why it is so recommendable and what you get for (one-time) 5,49 EUR in the App Store, I have summarized that for you in this article.

The Halide iOS app for the iPhone provides many photo effects and the manual control of focus, exposure, ISO, white balance and Co. There are also depth effects, RAW recording modes and more.

The Halide iOS app for the iPhone provides many photo effects and the manual control of focus, exposure, ISO, white balance and Co. There are also depth effects, RAW recording modes and more.

Halide App for iOS on the iPhone

On the product page in the Apple App Store, Halide is described as a “powerful premium camera for the iPhone” - and the individual features are also very convincing for a smartphone app. You can intuitively set the exposure and focus using gesture control on the display, take RAW photos if you wish, and use functions such as “focus peaking”. In addition to all manual options, there is also an automatic mode that can conjure up beautiful pictures. Halide can also be used as a depth camera app - since version 1.7.1 (March 2018) there are depth functions, a depth display in real time, "a great AR viewer" and more.

Software compatibility

Some functions, such as the depth features for bokeh, portrait and other effects, can of course only be used with iPhone models that have the appropriate cameras. Because only if the hardware is right can the software develop its full potential. The developers of Chroma Noir LLC provide the following data for the Halide app:

  • Use of focus peaking: iPhone 5s, 6, 6s, SE, 7, 8, X
  • Histogram application: iPhone 6, 6s, SE, 7, 8, X
  • Capture RAW photos: iPhone 6s, SE, 7, 8, X
  • Depth effects (Portrait, etc.): iPhone 7 Plus, 8 Plus, X (all with two rear cameras)
  • TrueDepth effects of the front camera: iPhone X

Ideal for the iPhone X

In addition to adapting the app to iOS 11 on the iPhone X and its hardware with TrueDepth and similar features, the user interface has also been adapted to the latest iPhone. While the app also has an intuitive, well-structured user interface on all other compatible devices, it uses the "horns" of the X display to display various values ​​such as exposure, histogram, etc., so that these do not unnecessarily obscure the camera's preview display . So one thing is clear: the developers are really thinking about it and want the Halide users to be able to use it well and make the best shots possible.

Halide - short instructions as video

On the halideYoutube channel you will find short instructions for using individual functions of the camera app, such as B. Exposure, viewing the pictures you have just taken, using the RAW options, etc.

 

 

 

 

 

Halide download

You can download the “Halide RAW Manual Camera” in the App Store and on the iTunes website. There are also some screenshots, explanations of the range of functions (exposure, white balance, ISO, grid display for perfect alignment, etc.) and quotes from professional users and specialist magazines.

[appbox app store id885697368]

-
 

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Halide: Profi-Kamera-App mit RAW und Tiefen-Effekt fürs iPhone

Halide: Profi-Kamera-App mit RAW und Tiefen-Effekt fürs iPhone

Die iPhone-Kamera-App Halide von den Entwicklern des Hauses Chroma Noir LLC habe ich euch hier im Blog schon einmal kurz in einer Übersicht zu iOS-Helfern für RAW-Fotos am Apple-Smartphone vorgestellt. Mittlerweile ist die Profi-Software für das Fotografieren mit dem Handy aber mit noch weiteren Funktionen ausgestattet. Warum sie also so empfehlenswert ist und was ihr für (einmalig) 5,49 EUR im App Store genau bekommt, das habe ich euch in diesem Beitrag zusammengefasst.

Die Halide iOS-App fürs iPhone sorgt für viele Foto-Effekte und die manuelle Steuerung von Fokus, Belichtung, ISO, Weißabgleich und Co. Zudem gibt es Tiefeneffekte, RAW-Aufnahme-Modi und mehr.

Die Halide iOS-App fürs iPhone sorgt für viele Foto-Effekte und die manuelle Steuerung von Fokus, Belichtung, ISO, Weißabgleich und Co. Zudem gibt es Tiefeneffekte, RAW-Aufnahme-Modi und mehr.

Halide App für iOS auf dem iPhone

Auf der Produktseite im Apple App Store wird Halide als „leistungsstarke Premium-Kamera für das iPhone“ bezeichnet – und die einzelnen Features sind für eine Smartphone-App auch sehr überzeugend. Ihr könnt per Gestensteuerung auf dem Display intuitiv die Belichtung sowie den Fokus einstellen, auf Wunsch RAW-Fotos aufnehmen und Funktionen wie „Fokus-Peaking“ verwenden. Neben allen manuellen Möglichkeiten gibt es auch noch einen Automatikmodus, der schöne Bilder zaubern kann. Auch als Tiefenkamera-App ist Halide verwendbar – seit der Version 1.7.1 (März 2018) gibt es Tiefen-Funktionen, eine Tiefenanzeige in Echtzeit, „einen tollen AR-Viewer“ und mehr.

Kompatibilität der Software

Einige Funktionen, wie zum Beispiel die Tiefen-Features für Bokeh-, Portrait- und weitere Effekte, sind natürlich nur mit den iPhone-Modellen nutzbar, die über entsprechende Kameras verfügen. Denn nur wenn die Hardware stimmt, kann auch die Software ihr volles Potenzial entfalten. Die Entwickler von Chroma Noir LLC geben für die Halide-App folgende Daten an:

  • Nutzung von Fokus-Peaking: iPhone 5s, 6, 6s, SE, 7, 8, X
  • Histogramm-Anwendung: iPhone 6, 6s, SE, 7, 8, X
  • Aufnahme von RAW-Fotos: iPhone 6s, SE, 7, 8, X
  • Tiefeneffekte (Portrait, etc.): iPhone 7 Plus, 8 Plus, X (also alle mit zwei Heck-Kameras)
  • TrueDepth-Effekte der Front-Kamera: iPhone X

Ideal für das iPhone X

Neben der Anpassung der App an iOS 11 auf dem iPhone X und dessen Hardware mit TrueDepth und ähnlichen Features ist auch die Benutzeroberfläche an das neuste iPhone angepasst. Während die App auch auf allen anderen kompatiblen Geräten eine intuitive, gut gegliederte Benutzeroberfläche mitbringt, da nutzt sie die „Hörner“ des X-Displays für die Anzeige verschiedener Werte wie Belichtung, Histogramm und Co., sodass diese die Vorschauanzeige der Kamera nicht unnötig überdecken. Eines ist also klar: die Entwickler machen sich wirklich einen Kopf und möchten den Anwendern von Halide eine gute Benutzung sowie die besten Aufnahmen ermöglichen.

Halide – kurze Anleitungen als Video

Auf dem Halide-YouTube-Kanal findet ihr kurze Anleitungen für die Verwendung einzelner Funktionen der Kamera-App, wie z. B. Belichtung, das Ansehen gerade aufgenommener Bilder, Nutzung der RAW-Optionen, etc.

 

 

 

 

 

Halide Download

Den Download der „Halide RAW Manual Camera“ findet ihr im App Store sowie auf der iTunes-Seite. Dort gibt es auch noch einige Screenshots, Ausführungen zum Funktionsumfang (Belichtung, Weißabgleich, ISO, Rastereinblendung für perfekte Ausrichtung, etc.) und Zitate von professionellen Anwendern respektive Fachmagazinen.

Halide - RAW Manual Camera
Halide - RAW Manual Camera
Entwickler: Chroma Noir LLC
Preis: 6,99 €

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
51

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.