Nanoleaf Canvas will be presented at IFA 2018

At this year's International Consumer Electronics Fair, IFA 2018, from August 31 to September 5, some exciting technologies and products will again be on display in Berlin. The manufacturer Nanoleaf, who for its Light panels and the relatively new Light remote control in the form of a twelve-sided cube is known, has now announced a new product in advance: the Nanoleaf canvas. The "light squares" with LED technology can be attached to the wall as individual modules and thus form a "canvas", which enables play of light, color changes and even light that reacts to music.

Nanoleaf Canvas - these are new LED modules for individual light in the smart home. They will be available to buy from this winter. Nanoleaf's New Lighting System, Products to Buy later this Year

Nanoleaf Canvas - these are new LED modules for individual light in the smart home. They will be available to buy from this winter.

Nanoleaf Canvas as a new, clever lighting system

Nanoleaf Canvas, a combination of square light modules, is to be presented at this year's IFA at the end of August / beginning of September and then brought to the European market in winter. According to the manufacturer, the product will be “new modular light squares for even more design options” that are “individually configurable and easily expandable”. Thanks to the touch panels, the “lighting experience can be adapted and personalized to any situation”. The large-area light effect of the Nanoleaf canvas is rounded off by illuminated edges. An integrated rhythm function brings music visualization in real time.

Only certain areas or the entire wall - everything can be smartly controlled using HomeKit, Siri, Nanoleaf Remote, Smarter Series App or Touch Control.

Only certain areas or the entire wall - everything is smartly controlled using HomeKit, Siri, Nanoleaf Remote, Smarter Series App or Touch Control.

Nanoleaf Canvas was also presented at the CES at the beginning of the year:

Integration into the smart home with app, HomeKit and voice control

In addition to the "Touch Control" function, ie touching or pressing the light squares to switch on, switch off and trigger actions, Nanoleaf Canvas can also be controlled via the Nanoleaf Remote and the Nanoleaf Smarter Series app. In addition, there is integration into the smart home that has already been set up - with HomeKit, among other things. The light elements can be controlled via the Apple Home app on the iPhone or iPad, as well as voice control via Siri.

By the way: In addition to the manufacturer's LED light, you can use the remote cube to control other devices integrated into the Smart Home via HomeKit. Details about the product, an explanatory video and more information can be found in Contribution to the Nanoleaf Remote.

Nanoleaf Canvas - contact point at IFA 2018

The manufacturer will be on show with its products and especially with the new Nanoleaf Canvas IFA 2018 be present in Berlin. If you are one of the visitors to the trade fair and want to visit the corresponding stand, you will find it here: Hall 26, Stand # 382 in the Hardware Club Pavilion. Information on the compatibility of the previously available products “Nanoleaf Light Panels” and “Nanoleaf Smarter Hub” can also be found on the corresponding website Side of Apple on the subject HomeKit compatibility.

Current Nanoleaf portfolio

Currently, at the beginning of August 2018, the Nanoleaf Canvas Light Squares are not yet on the market. However, the already existing offers are worth a look, a click and the use of the buy button;) Here is an overview:

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Nanoleaf Canvas wird auf der IFA 2018 vorgestellt

Auf der diesjährigen Internationalen Funkausstellung, der IFA 2018, werden vom 31. August bis zum 5. September in Berlin wieder einige spannende Technologien und Produkte zu sehen sein. Der Hersteller Nanoleaf, der für seine Light Panels und die relativ neue Licht-Fernbedienung in Form eines zwölfseitigen Würfels bekannt ist, hat nun im Vorfeld ein neues Produkt angekündigt: die Nanoleaf Canvas. Die „Licht-Quadrate“ mit LED-Technologie können als individuelle Module flächendeckend an der Wand angebracht werden und bilden damit eine „Leinwand“ (englisch „Canvas“), die Lichtspiele, Farbwechsel und sogar auf Musik reagierendes Licht ermöglicht.

Nanoleaf Canvas - das sind neue LED-Module für individuelles Licht im Smart Home. Ab diesem Winter gibt es sie zu kaufen. Nanoleaf's New Lighting System, Products to Buy later this Year

Nanoleaf Canvas – das sind neue LED-Module für individuelles Licht im Smart Home. Ab diesem Winter gibt es sie zu kaufen.

Nanoleaf Canvas als neues, schlaues Lichtsystem

Nanoleaf Canvas, eine Zusammenstellung aus quadratischen Licht-Modulen, soll Ende August / Anfang September auf der diesjährigen IFA vorgestellt und dann im Winter auf den europäischen Markt gebracht werden. Laut dem Hersteller wird es sich bei dem Produkt um „neue modulare Lichtquadrate für noch mehr Designmöglichkeiten“ handeln, die „individuell konfigurierbar und kinderleicht erweiterbar“ sind. Durch die Touch Panels kann das „Lichterlebnis an jede Gegebenheit anpasst und personalisiert“ werden. Der großflächige Lichteffekt der Nanoleaf Canvas wird dabei durch ausgeleuchtete Kanten abgerundet. Eine integrierte Rhythm-Funktion bringt in Echtzeit eine Musikvisualisierung.

Nur bestimmte Bereiche oder die ganze Wand - alles smart steuern per HomeKit, Siri, Nanoleaf Remote, Smarter Series App oder Touch Control.

Nur bestimmte Bereiche oder die ganze Wand – alles smart steuern per HomeKit, Siri, Nanoleaf Remote, Smarter Series App oder Touch Control.

Nanoleaf Canvas wurde Anfang des Jahres auch schon auf der CES vorgestellt:

Integrierung ins Smart Home mit App, HomeKit und Sprachsteuerung

Neben der „Touch Control“-Funktion, also dem Berühren bzw. Drücken der Licht-Quadrate zum Einschalten, Ausschalten und Aktionen auslösen, lässt sich Nanoleaf Canvas auch über die Nanoleaf Remote steuern sowie über die Nanoleaf Smarter Series App. Hinzu kommt die Einbindung ins bereits eingerichtete Smart Home – unter anderem mit HomeKit. So lassen sich die Licht-Elemente per Home-App von Apple auf dem iPhone oder iPad steuern, sowie per Sprachsteuerung per Siri.

Übrigens: Über den Remote-Würfel könnt ihr neben dem LED-Licht des Herstellers auch andere über HomeKit ins Smart Home eingebundene Geräte ansteuern. Details zum Produkt, ein erklärendes Video und mehr Informationen findet ihr im Beitrag zur Nanoleaf Remote.

Nanoleaf Canvas – Anlaufstelle bei der IFA 2018

Der Hersteller wird mit seinen Produkten und vor allem mit der neuen Nanoleaf Canvas auf der IFA 2018 in Berlin zugegen sein. Falls ihr zu den Besuchern der Messe gehört und den entsprechenden Stand aufsuchen wollt, dann findet ihr ihn hier: Halle 26, Stand #382 im Hardware Club Pavillon. Informationen zur Kompatibilität der bisher verfügbaren Produkte „Nanoleaf Light Panels“ sowie „Nanoleaf Smarter Hub“ gibt es auch auf der entsprechenden Seite von Apple zum Thema HomeKit-Kompatibilität.

Aktuelles Nanoleaf-Portfolio

Aktuell, also Anfang August 2018, befinden sich die Nanoleaf Canvas Light Squares noch nicht auf dem Markt. Allerdings sind auch die bisher bereits vorhandenen Angebote einen Blick, einen Klick und die Nutzung des Kaufen-Buttons wert 😉 Hier eine Übersicht:

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.