Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

3. February 2021

Burn: Burn CDs and DVDs on Mac

There are many different programs for burning DVDs and CDs on the Mac. These include some very good paid apps. However, there is a good free alternative with Burn. The Burn App, which is available from macOS 10.9 [...]
2. February 2021
Alldoro Lexi illuminated globe in the test

In the test: the smart “Lexi” 3D illuminated globe from alldoro

A few weeks ago I tested a globe that can display additional information on the iPhone or iPad with the AR function: the Shifu Orboot. This globe, however, was very rudimentary in terms of the imprint and not with [...]
1. February 2021

Export WhatsApp chat: function available again in Germany!

WhatsApp has reactivated the "Export Chat" function for users in Germany. That means you can easily summarize and save the entire WhatsApp chat history as a .zip file. It can be used with various tools on the [...]
28. January 2021

WhatsApp Web: Soon only usable with Touch ID or Face ID

As various sources report, the WhatsApp messenger's browser tool called “WhatsApp Web” will soon only work with requests for biometric security data. But do not worry, you do not need your [...]
26. January 2021
ExifRenamer: Rename photos with Exif date

ExifRenamer: Rename photo files according to the EXIF ​​date

I have just discovered - while researching a reader question in the forum - a small, practical tool for the Mac that is particularly suitable for people who have their photos with their own folder structure [...]
20. January 2021

Stream YouTube Video Using VLC - Here's How!

With the VLC Player, a wide variety of media can be played on the Apple Mac, Windows PC, Linux, iOS and Android. Not only audio and video files are included, but also disc images, FLAC audios and network content. [...]
20. January 2021

Affinity apps 90 days free + 50% discount

The developers of Serif have renewed a test and discount campaign due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. Thanks to this you can test Affinity Photo, Affinity Designer and Affinity Publisher for 90 days free of charge. In addition, the prices of all [...]
19. January 2021

VLC Player 3.0.12 - Optimization also for Macs with M1 chip

The VLC Player, probably one of the most popular free playback apps for various media, is available in version 3.0.12. This is supposed to fix some bugs and optimize the macOS version for M1-Macs and Big Sur. In addition, disturbances [...]
18. January 2021

Export WhatsApp chats and contacts

As you can already read here in the blog, new WhatsApp terms and conditions will come into force on February 8, 2021, which include data transfer to Facebook. This is why many users are currently migrating to WhatsApp alternatives. If you too have your [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

3. Februar 2021

Burn: CDs und DVDs brennen mit dem Mac

Es gibt die unterschiedlichsten Programme zum Brennen von DVDs und CDs am Mac. Darunter sind einige sehr gute, kostenpflichtige Apps. Jedoch gibt es mit Burn eine gute Gratis-Alternative. Die Burn App, die ab macOS 10.9 […]
2. Februar 2021
Leuchtglobus alldoro Lexi im Test

Im Test: smarter 3D-Leuchtglobus „Lexi“ von alldoro

Vor einigen Wochen hatte ich schon einen Globus im Test, der mit AR-Funktion weiterführende Informationen am iPhone oder iPad anzeigen kann: der Shifu Orboot. Dieser Globus war vom Aufdruck jedoch sehr rudimentär und nicht mit […]
1. Februar 2021

WhatsApp-Chat exportieren: Funktion in Deutschland wieder verfügbar!

WhatsApp hat die Funktion „Chat exportieren“ wieder für Nutzer/innen in Deutschland aktiviert. Das heißt, ihr könnt ganz einfach den gesamten WhatsApp-Chatverlauf als .zip-Datei zusammenfassen und speichern. So lässt er sich mit verschiedenen Tools auf dem […]
28. Januar 2021

WhatsApp Web: Bald nur noch mit Touch ID oder Face ID nutzbar

Wie verschiedene Quellen berichten, soll das Browser-Tool des WhatsApp-Messengers namens „WhatsApp Web“ bald nur noch mit Abfrage von biometrischen Sicherheitsdaten funktionieren. Aber keine Angst, ihr müsst dafür weder am Apple iPhone noch am Android-Smartphone eure […]
26. Januar 2021
ExifRenamer: Fotos mit Exif-Datum umbenennen

ExifRenamer: Foto-Dateien nach dem EXIF-Datum umbenennen

​Ich habe eben – während der Recherche zu einer Leserinnenfrage im Forum – ein kleines praktisches Tool für den Mac entdeckt, das sich vor allem für Leute eignet, die ihre Fotos mit einer eigenen Ordnerstruktur […]
20. Januar 2021

YouTube-Video mit VLC streamen – So geht’s!

Mit dem VLC Player lassen sich auf dem Apple Mac, dem Windows PC, unter Linux, iOS und Android die unterschiedlichsten Medien wiedergeben. Nicht nur Audio- und Video-Dateien sind darunter, sondern auch Disc-Images, FLAC-Audios und Netzwerk-Inhalte. […]
20. Januar 2021

Affinity-Apps 90 Tage kostenlos + 50% Rabatt

Die Entwickler/innen von Serif haben aufgrund der anhaltenden Coronavirus-Pandemie eine Test- und Rabatt-Aktion erneuert. Dank dieser könnt ihr Affinity Photo, Affinity Designer und Affinity Publisher für 90 Tage kostenlos testen. Zudem werden die Preise aller […]
19. Januar 2021

VLC Player 3.0.12 – Optimierung auch für Macs mit M1-Chip

Der VLC Player, wahrscheinlich eine der beliebtesten gratis Abspiel-Apps für unterschiedlichste Medien, ist in der Version 3.0.12 verfügbar. Diese soll einige Fehler beheben sowie die macOS-Version für M1-Macs und Big Sur optimieren. Zudem werden Störungen […]
18. Januar 2021

WhatsApp Chats und Kontakte exportieren

Wie ihr bereits hier im Blog lesen konntet, treten ab 8. Februar 2021 neue WhatsApp-AGB in Kraft, die eine Datenweitergabe an Facebook beinhalten. Deshalb wandern derzeit viele Nutzer/innen zu WhatsApp-Alternativen ab. Wenn auch ihr euren […]