Gadgets - just not for nerds

2. May 2019
Fidget Toy Cube Anti Stress Cube Toy against nervousness

Fidget Cube - anti-stress cubes for 2021

The anti-stress cubes called Fidget Cube were a trend in 2017 that ran parallel to the Fidget Spinner hype. But even in 2021, these products will still be in demand as toys for the hands, because with them [...]
1. May 2019
Buy Fidget Spinner on Amazon

The best fidget spinners in 2019

In 2017, so-called fidget spinners were a rapidly spreading trend. Children and adolescents in particular have used these finger toys to calm down, increase concentration and do something to their hands [...]
April 21, 2019
Drive mode with the Inmotion V10

Inmotion V10 / V10F: Difference between "Comfort Mode" and "Classic Mode"

In the Inmotion app (AppStore / PlayStore) there has been a setting option for driving mode since firmware version 2.2.8. As an Inmotion V10 or V10F driver, you can choose between "Comfort Mode" and "Classic Mode". I [...]
April 21, 2019
Thanks to the large battery pack, the Inmotion V10F can be used for such long tours that your feet usually need a break before starting the unicycle.

Inmotion V10F - Test and experience report on Inmotion's flagship

First of all, a short thank you to Hammer International and Inmotion (see www.inmotionworld.com), who sent me the electric unicycle for testing. I have to admit that I've always flirted with the model, because after I [...]
April 11, 2019

Why I'm an Apple fanboy despite the prices and the restrictions ...

For many, Apple is not just a technology manufacturer, a provider of digital services and an innovator in its industry, but a real controversial topic. The prices of the products, the proprietary systems and parts of the company policy are [...]
April 4, 2019
The Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut thermal paste is a product that is based on metals such as tin, gallium and indium. Advantage: high thermal conductivity. Disadvantage: Very complex to process (Photo: Thermal Grizzly).

Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut, Conductonaut, Hydronaut and Aeronaut thermal paste

When it comes to highly efficient thermal grease, the "Thermal Grizzly" brand is a household name for people who love to tweak their PC, game console or Mac. The purpose of the paste is to provide the fastest possible [...]
April 3, 2019
Liquid metal thermal pastes such as Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut are significantly more demanding in use than normal thermal pastes (Photo: Thermal Grizzly).

Found in the test: the best thermal paste with and without liquid metal

In the last few days I have dealt more intensively with the topic of thermal compounds and recently wrote an article comparing the Thermal Grizzly thermal compounds. I am on various other manufacturers such as Alpenföhn, [...]
28. March 2019

[Solved] Which SD Card Should I Use with the GoPro HERO 7?

The GoPro HERO7 is the current action camera model from the market leader in this field. This camera, which was launched on the market in September 2018, also saves photo and video recordings on microSD memory cards. But which SD card is for [...]
25. March 2019

Inmotion L8 / L8F electric scooter - technical data and reviews (sponsor)

Inmotion has an interesting electric scooter in two different versions. The Inmotion L8 or L8F not only has an electric motor, but also cool lighting, two brakes and other practical features. Hereinafter […]
31. January 2019

SunnyBAG solar backpack: on the go with 7 watts of solar power

Today I would like to introduce you to the SunnyBAG Iconic Solar Backpack, which I discovered by chance on Amazon. The backpack with solar panel and USB output for charging smartphones, tablets, cameras, power banks, handheld consoles and navigation devices offers up to [...]

Gadgets – nur nicht für Nerds

1. Mai 2019
Fidget Spinner bei Amazon kaufen

Die besten Fidget Spinner in 2019

Im Jahr 2017 waren sogenannte Fidget Spinner ein sich rasend verbreitender Trend. Gerade Kinder und Jugendliche haben diese Finger-Spielzeuge genutzt, um sich zu beruhigen, die Konzentration zu steigern und ihren Händen etwas zu tun zu […]
21. April 2019
Drive Mode beim Inmotion V10

Inmotion V10/V10F: Unterschied zwischen "Comfort Mode" und "Classic Mode"

In der Inmotion App (AppStore/PlayStore) gibt es seit der Firmware-Version 2.2.8 eine Einstellungsmöglichkeit beim Fahrmodus. Hier kann man sich als Inmotion V10 bzw. V10F Fahrer zwischen dem "Comfort Mode" und dem "Classic Mode" entscheiden. Ich […]
21. April 2019
Durch den großen Akkupack lassen sich mit dem Inmotion V10F so weite Touren machen, dass die Füße in der Regel vor dem Einrad eine Pause brauchen.

Inmotion V10F – Test und Erfahrungsbericht zum Flaggschiff von Inmotion

Vorab ein kurzes Dankeschön an Hammer International bzw. Inmotion (siehe www.inmotionworld.com), die mir das elektrische Einrad zum Testen geschickt haben. Ich muss gestehen, dass ich schon immer mit dem Modell geliebäugelt habe, denn nachdem ich […]
11. April 2019

Warum ich trotz der Preise und der Einschränkungen ein Apple-Fanboy bin…

Apple ist für viele nicht einfach nur ein Technikhersteller, ein Anbieter für digitale Dienstleistungen und ein Innovator seiner Branche, sondern ein regelrechtes Streitthema. Die Preise der Produkte, die proprietären Systeme und Teile der Firmenpolitik sind […]
4. April 2019
Bei der Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut Wärmeleitpaste handelt es sich um ein Produkt, dass auf Metallen wie Zinn, Gallium und Indium basiert. Vorteil: Hohe Wärmeleitfähigkeit. Nachteil: Sehr komplex zu verarbeiten (Foto: Thermal Grizzly).

Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut, Conductonaut, Hydronaut und Aeronaut Wärmeleitpaste

Wenn es um hocheffiziente Wärmeleitpaste geht, ist die Marke "Thermal Grizzly" ein Begriff bei Leuten, die gerne an ihrem PC, ihrer Spielekonsole oder ihrem Mac herum schrauben. Sinn der Paste ist es, eine möglichst schnelle […]
3. April 2019
Die Flüssigmetall-Wärmeleitpasten wie die Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut sind in der Anwendung deutlich anspruchsvoller als normale Wärmeleitpasten (Foto: Thermal Grizzly).

Im Test gefunden: Die beste Wärmeleitpaste mit und ohne Flüssigmetall

Ich habe mich in den letzten Tagen intensiver mit dem Thema Wärmeleitpasten beschäftigt und vor kurzem einen Artikel mit einem Vergleich der Thermal Grizzly Wärmeleitpasten geschrieben. Dabei bin ich auf diverse andere Hersteller wie Alpenföhn, […]
28. März 2019

[Gelöst] Welche SD-Karte sollte ich für die GoPro HERO 7 nutzen?

Die GoPro HERO7 ist das aktuelle Action-Kamera-Modell vom Marktführer in diesem Bereich. Auch diese Kamera, die im September 2018 auf den Markt gebracht wurde, speichert Foto- und Video-Aufnahmen auf microSD-Speicherkarten. Doch welche SD-Karte ist für […]
25. März 2019

Elektroroller Inmotion L8 / L8F – Technische Daten und Testberichte (Sponsor)

Von Inmotion gibt es einen interessanten Elektroroller in zwei verschiedenen Ausführungen. Der Inmotion L8 bzw. L8F hat nämlich nicht nur einen Elektromotor, sondern auch eine coole Beleuchtung, zwei Bremsen und weitere praktische Features. Im Folgenden […]
31. Januar 2019

SunnyBAG Solar-Rucksack: Mit 7 Watt Solarstrom unterwegs

Heute möchte ich euch einmal den SunnyBAG Iconic Solar-Rucksack vorstellen, den ich zufällig auf Amazon entdeckt habe. Der Rucksack mit Solarpanel und USB-Ausgang zum Aufladen von Smartphone, Tablet, Kamera, Powerbank, Handheld-Konsole und Navigationsgerät bietet bis […]
22. Januar 2019

Nintendo Switch bei Amazon kaufen – Aktuelle Angebote

Eine bequeme Bezugsquelle für die Nintendo Switch ist Amazon. Dort gibt es aber nicht nur die Hybrid-Konsole an sich, sondern auch verschiedene Bundle-Angebote. Welche Switch-und-Spiel-Pakete sich lohnen und bei welchen Titeln ihr die Bestandteile einzeln […]