Articles on wearables, smartwatches & fitness trackers


17. January 2017
Apple Watch charging station Image source: elagostore.eu

Apple Watch charging station in Macintosh 128k design from ELAGO

Apple Watch charging station: If you are looking for a charging station for your Apple Watch and are at the same time a fan of the old-school design á la Macintosh 128k, you should take a look at the W3 Vintage Stand from ELAGO (and [...]
4. November 2016
heart rate monitor heart rate measuring headphones sport test sports headphones

Stiftung Warentest: Headphones with pulse measurement found in the test to be in need of improvement

In the current test magazine of Stiftung Warentest (issue 11/2016) there were two pages full of information on three heart rate measuring headphones from different manufacturers. These sports headphones with heart rate monitors were tested: SMS Audio Biosport, Jabra Sport Pulse Wireless, Bragi [...]
14. October 2016
apple us patent apple watch series 3 gesture control hand gestures wrist movement control bb watchos 4

New Apple patent for the Apple Watch Series 3: gesture control

Gesture control for the Apple Watch - I recently introduced you to a new Apple patent that could make the iPhone 8 more innovative. Now there are reports again about a new Apple patent. This concerns "on the wrist [...]
10. October 2016

Fitness tracker for children: Garmin vivofit jr. notes steps and movements

Whether to motivate the children or because they also want something like a smartwatch: a fitness tracker can also be a good idea for the little ones. With the Garmin vívofit jr. parents can also [...]
16. September 2016
Ceramic Apple Watch Series 2

Apple Watch Series 2: THE Apple Smartwatch with watchOS 3

The Apple Watch Series 2 is currently the measure by which every other smartwatch has to be measured. A few details about the new smart watch from Apple, which also includes the new watchOS 3 operating system, [...]
20. November 2015
Apple Watch face

Comparison: fitness bracelet or the Apple Watch - which is better?

Fitness bracelets seem to be a part of life today - you see people everywhere who look at their smartphones before making a decision about sweets or fruit. Really now?!? No, seriously, that was from an advertisement - in [...]
10. December 2012
Icon glossary

Withings

Withings is a provider of various devices that all interact with iOS devices. Using the appropriate apps, the user can access his account at Withings.com, where he can call up and evaluate the data that the [...]

Artikel zu Wearables, Smartwatches & Fitnesstracker


17. Januar 2017
Apple Watch Ladestation Bildquelle: elagostore.eu

Apple Watch Ladestation im Macintosh 128k Design von ELAGO

Apple Watch Ladestation: Wer für seine Apple Watch noch eine Ladestation sucht und gleichzeitig ein Fan des Oldschool Designs á la Macintosh 128k ist, der sollte sich den W3 Vintage Stand von ELAGO anschauen (und […]
4. November 2016
pulsmesser pulsmessende kopfhoerer sport test sportkopfhörer

Stiftung Warentest: Kopfhörer mit Pulsmessung im Test als verbesserungswürdig befunden

Im aktuellen test Magazin der Stiftung Warentest (Ausgabe 11/2016) gab es zwei Seiten voller Informationen zu drei pulsmessenden Kopfhörern unterschiedlicher Hersteller. Getestet wurden diese Sportkopfhörer mit Pulsmesser: SMS Audio Biosport, Jabra Sport Pulse Wireless, Bragi […]
14. Oktober 2016
apple us patent apple watch series 3 gestensteuerung handgesten handgelenk bewegung steuerung bb watchos 4

Neues Apple-Patent für die Apple Watch Series 3: Gestensteuerung

Gestensteuerung für die Apple Watch – Letztens habe ich euch schon ein neues Apple-Patent vorgestellt, welches das iPhone 8 innovativer machen könnte. Jetzt gibt es wieder Berichte über ein neues Apple-Patent. Dieses betrifft „am Handgelenk […]
10. Oktober 2016

Fitness-Tracker für Kinder: Garmin vivofit jr. vermerkt Schritte und Bewegungen

Ob zur Motivation der Kinder oder weil sie ebenfalls so etwas wie eine Smartwatch wollen: ein Fitness-Tracker kann auch für die Sprösslinge eine gute Idee sein. Mit dem Garmin vívofit jr. können Eltern zudem die […]
16. September 2016
Apple Watch Series 2 aus Keramik

Apple Watch Series 2: DIE Apple Smartwatch mit watchOS 3

Die Apple Watch Series 2 ist momentan das Maß, an dem sich jede andere Smartwatch zu messen hat. Ein paar Details zur neuen smarten Uhr von Apple, die zudem das neue Betriebssystem watchOS 3 mitbringt, […]
20. November 2015
Apple Watch Ziffernblatt

Vergleich: Fitnessarmband oder die Apple Watch – was ist besser?

Fitnessarmbänder scheinen heute zum Leben dazuzugehören – man sieht allerorts Menschen, die vor der Entscheidung Sweets oder Obst erst einmal auf ihr Smartphone schauen. Echt jetzt?!? Nein, im Ernst, das war aus einer Werbung – im […]
10. Dezember 2012
Icon Glossar

Withings

Withings ist ein Anbieter von diversenen Geräten, die alle mit iOS Geräten zusammenspielen. Über entsprechende Apps, kann der Benutzer auf sein Konto bei Withings.com zugreifen und dort dann die Daten abrufen und auswerten, die das […]