SciFlow - online writing program for academic papers

We got you a little over two years ago at this point provided a list of apps and tools for authors. These offered and still offer various advantages such as distraction-free writing, the Duden examination, thesaurus and more. With SciFlow we have now added another provider to the list. SciFlow is aimed primarily at anyone who writes scientific papers. Regardless of whether it is a manuscript, journal entry, specialist publication, term paper or thesis, there are suitable templates and style templates for everything. The basic version for joint writing with co-authors is free of charge. You can find more information below.

TL; DR: Here you go directly to the provider page

The online text editor SciFlow offers distraction-free writing as well as templates for publications, research, term papers, theses and much more.

The online text editor SciFlow offers distraction-free writing as well as templates for publications, research, term papers, theses and much more.

SciFlow - Distraction-free writing of scientific texts

The graphical user interface of word processing software is often crammed with menus and buttons for formatting what is written. The best example is the top dog "Word" from Microsoft. But the free Office alternatives and, last but not least, Apple's "Pages" are not much better - even if Pages can be reduced to the bare minimum. 

Distraction-free offers aimed at authors usually offer even fewer visual stimuli, and that is exactly what SciFlow does. Only the most important buttons for formatting the text are displayed. In this way, specialist publications, term papers and theses can be written in a more concentrated manner. The concept is neither new nor innovative, but is supplemented by special additional offers.

The SciFlow text editor, which you can use directly via the web browser, is designed so that you can concentrate on the text and its creation. Numerous templates are available to help with formatting.

The SciFlow text editor, which you can use directly via the web browser, is designed so that you can concentrate on the text and its creation. Numerous templates are available to help with formatting.

Target audience - who is SciFlow aimed at?

SciFlow is a pad that can be shared online with co-authors. The basic functions can be used free of charge. Basically everyone can use the service, regardless of whether they work in research or not. Thanks to special functions, templates and templates, the offer is tailored above all to students, researchers, lecturers, universities and institutes. 

There are, for example, manuscript templates such as ACS, APA, Chicago, Deutsche Zitierweise, IEEE, MLA and others. In addition, over 300 journal templates are offered for various specialist areas, from astronomy and biochemistry to business administration and computer science to engineering and materials science. Output in standard formats (.docx, .LaTeX, .pdf and .html) is of course also possible.

SciFlow offers various manuscript templates as well as over 300 journal templates. In this way, scientific papers can be written more quickly, in a more standardized manner and specifically tailored to the application.

SciFlow offers various manuscript templates as well as over 300 journal templates. In this way, scientific papers can be written more quickly, in a more standardized manner and specifically tailored to the application.

Prices - costs for the full range of functions

I cannot tell you the exact price for a SciFlow license at this point, as the costs result from the number of users and thus the infrastructure to be made available. However, there are three packages to choose from and which give you an idea of ​​the SciFlow prices. The free package is of course free of charge:

SciFlow Free SciFlow Authoring Platform SciFlow Publish
Made for… Students and researchers Universities and institutes Publishing processes
Documents and co-authors unlimited ja ja ja
Write joint text and comments ja ja ja
Spell Check ja ja ja
Integration of images ja ja ja
Support for literature management programs ja ja ja
Premium Support no ja ja
Own portal page and individual templates no ja no
Editor roles, projects and metadata management no no ja
Duden Mentor Pro / LanguageTool Pro no optional optional
Price for… - entire campus Number of publications

Conclusion - SciFlow as a powerful online text editor

SciFlow doesn't just offer many options to those looking for a free and easy way to write without distraction. Also and above all those who are involved in scientific work and publications can rely on the extensive offer. Individual users as well as entire institutions and anyone looking for accelerated publication processes can find what they are looking for here. All further information as well as the possibility to use the SciFlow offer, can be found with this link. What do you think about the offer? Feel free to leave your thoughts and experiences by means of a comment! :)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

2 comments

  1. Init5 says:

    Hi John,
    maybe Overleaf (www.overleaf.com) would be something to add to the list as well.
    Overleaf is an online LaTex editor that can also be used free of charge in the basic version.
    Especially when it comes to mathematical formulas or expressions, LaTex is still unbeatable.

    Regards
    init

    • Jens Kleinholz says:

      Hello Init! I'll answer for Johannes. We like to take a look at the editor and then take it with us when it's good!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

SciFlow – Online-Schreibprogramm für wissenschaftliche Arbeiten

Vor etwas über zwei Jahren haben wir euch an dieser Stelle eine Liste mit Apps und Tools für Autor/innen zur Verfügung gestellt. Diese boten und bieten verschiedene Vorteile wie ablenkungsfreies Schreiben, Duden-Prüfung, Thesaurus und mehr. Mit SciFlow haben wir die Liste jetzt um einen weiteren Anbieter erweitert. Dabei richtet sich SciFlow vor allem an alle, die wissenschaftliche Schriften verfassen. Egal ob Manuskript, Journal-Eintrag, Fach-Publikation, Hausarbeit oder Abschlussarbeit, für alles gibt es passende Templates und Stil-Vorlagen. Die Grundversion fürs gemeinsame Schreiben mit Co-Autor/innen ist kostenlos. Weitere Informationen findet ihr im Folgenden.

TL;DR: Hier geht’s direkt zur Anbieter-Seite

Der Online-Texteditor SciFlow bietet ablenkungsfreies Schreiben sowie Templates für Publikationen, Forschung, Hausarbeiten, Abschlussarbeiten und vieles mehr.

Der Online-Texteditor SciFlow bietet ablenkungsfreies Schreiben sowie Templates für Publikationen, Forschung, Hausarbeiten, Abschlussarbeiten und vieles mehr.

SciFlow – Ablenkungsfreies Schreiben wissenschaftlicher Texte

Die grafische Oberfläche von Software für die Textverarbeitung ist nicht selten vollgestopft mit Menüs und Schaltflächen für die Formatierung des Geschriebenen. Bestes Beispiel ist dabei der Platzhirsch „Word“ von Microsoft. Aber auch die kostenlosen Office-Alternativen und nicht zuletzt Apples „Pages“ sind da nicht viel besser – auch wenn man Pages durchaus auf das Nötigste reduzieren kann. 

Ablenkungsfreie Angebote, die sich an Autor/innen richten, bieten meist noch weniger optische Reize, und genau das trifft auch auf SciFlow zu. Es werden lediglich die wichtigsten Buttons für die Formatierung des Textes angezeigt. So lassen sich Fach-Publikationen, Hausarbeiten sowie Abschlussarbeiten konzentrierter verfassen. Das Konzept ist dabei weder neu noch innovativ, wird aber durch spezielle Zusatzangebote ergänzt.

Der SciFlow Texteditor, den ihr direkt über den Webbrowser nutzen könnt, ist darauf ausgelegt, dass man sich auf den Text und dessen Anfertigung konzentrieren kann. Bei der Formatierung wird mit zahlreichen Vorlagen geholfen.

Der SciFlow Texteditor, den ihr direkt über den Webbrowser nutzen könnt, ist darauf ausgelegt, dass man sich auf den Text und dessen Anfertigung konzentrieren kann. Bei der Formatierung wird mit zahlreichen Vorlagen geholfen.

Zielgruppe – An wen richtet sich SciFlow?

SciFlow ist ein Pad, das online gemeinsam mit Co-Autor/innen genutzt werden kann. Die Basis-Funktionen können dabei kostenlos genutzt werden. Im Grunde können also alle den Dienst nutzen, egal ob in der Forschung tätig oder nicht. Durch spezielle Funktionen, Vorlagen und Templates ist das Angebot aber vor allem auf Studierende, Forschende, Lehrende Unis und Institute geschneidert. 

So gibt es beispielsweise Manuskript-Templates wie ACS, APA, Chicago, Deutsche Zitierweise, IEEE, MLA und weitere. Zudem werden über 300 Journal-Templates für verschiedene Fachbereiche angeboten, von Astronomie und Biochemie über BWL und Informatik hin zu Ingenieurwesen und Materialwissenschaften. Außerdem ist natürlich auch die Ausgabe in Standardformate (.docx, .LaTeX, .pdf und .html) möglich.

Bei SciFlow werden unterschiedliche Manuskript-Vorlagen sowie über 300 Journal-Templates angeboten. So können wissenschaftliche Arbeiten schneller, standardisierter und auf den Anwendungszweck hin gezielt geschrieben werden.

Bei SciFlow werden unterschiedliche Manuskript-Vorlagen sowie über 300 Journal-Templates angeboten. So können wissenschaftliche Arbeiten schneller, standardisierter und auf den Anwendungszweck hin gezielt geschrieben werden.

Preise – Kosten für den vollen Funktionsumfang

Den genauen Preis für eine SciFlow-Lizenz kann ich euch an dieser Stelle nicht nennen, da die Kosten sich aus der Anzahl der Nutzenden und damit nach der zur Verfügung zu stellenden Infrastruktur ergeben. Es gibt aber drei Pakete, aus denen sich wählen lässt und anhand derer man schon eine Abstufung der SciFlow Preise erahnen kann. Das Free-Paket ist dabei natürlich kostenlos:

SciFlow Free SciFlow Authoring Platform SciFlow Publish
Gemacht für… Studierende und Forschende Universitäten und Institute Verlagsprozesse
Dokumente und Co-Autor/innen unbegrenzt ja ja ja
Gemeinsames Text und Anmerkungen schreiben ja ja ja
Rechtschreibprüfung ja ja ja
Einbinden von Abbildungen ja ja ja
Unterstützung für Programme des Literatur-Managements ja ja ja
Premium-Support nein ja ja
Eigene Portal-Seite und individuelle Templates nein ja nein
Editor-Rollen, Projekte und Metadaten-Management nein nein ja
Duden-Mentor Pro / LanguageTool Pro nein optional optional
Preis für… gesamten Campus Anzahl der Publikationen

Fazit – SciFlow als potenter Online-Texteditor

SciFlow bietet nicht nur jenen, die eine kostenlose und einfache Möglichkeit zum ablenkungsfreien Schreiben suchen, viele Möglichkeiten. Auch und vor allem jene, die in wissenschaftlicher Arbeit und Publikation eingebunden sind, können auf das umfangreiche Angebot bauen. Sowohl einzelne Nutzende als auch ganze Einrichtungen und alle, die beschleunigte Publikationsprozesse suchen, können hier fündig werden. Alle weiteren Informationen sowie die Möglichkeit, das SciFlow-Angebot zu nutzen, findet ihr mit diesem Link. Was haltet ihr von dem Angebot? Lasst gern eure Gedanken und Erfahrungen vermittels eines Kommentars da! :)


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

2 Kommentare

  1. Init5 sagt:

    Hallo Johannes,
    vielleicht wäre auch Overleaf (www.overleaf.com) etwas, was du der Liste hinzufügen könntest.
    Bei Overleaf handelt es sich um ein online LaTex Editor der in der Grundversion ebenfalls frei nutzbar und kostenlos ist.
    Gerade wenn es mal um mathematische Formeln oder Ausdrücke geht, ist LaTex immer noch unschlagbar gut.

    Grüße
    Init

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.