Luminar AI - photo editing with intelligent filters and effects

At Skylum you can immediately get Luminar AI (LuminarAI in your own spelling) in advance. The new editor for photographs offers photo editing based entirely on artificial intelligence (AI). This makes it possible to create impressive photos without lengthy processes. Apply filters, add effects, exchange elements and adjust perspectives - all this and much more can be done in seconds. Because instead of a complex user interface, there are clearly structured menus, buttons and controls. Advanced settings ensure that individual adjustments can be made. In this way you conjure up exactly the work of art from a photo that you want to make out of it. More details below.

TL; DR: Pre-order the software for image processing here

With Skylum Luminar AI you use artificial intelligence on the Apple Mac and Windows PC to turn photos into works of art faster. Photo editing with AI is intended for professional users as well as for private amateur photographers.

With Skylum Luminar AI you use artificial intelligence on the Apple Mac and Windows PC to turn photos into works of art faster. Photo editing with AI is intended for professional users as well as for private amateur photographers.

Luminar AI - functions for photo editing on Mac and PC

Whether portrait or landscape, Skylum promises with Luminar AI or LuminarAIthat mood, atmosphere, color harmony, structure and more can be easily adapted and individualized. "AI" stands for the English "Artificial Intelligence". The following filters, each with different controls, are available for editing photos on the Apple Mac and Windows PC:

Portrait

  • BodyAI: Body helps adapt bodies
  • IrisAI: Iris helps make eyes more expressive
  • FaceAI: Face enhances faces and makes them look more natural
  • SkinAI: Skin helps to show skin better (removal of impurities, etc.)
  • AccentAI: Accent provides true-to-life colors and more natural light
  • BokehAI: Bokeh helps when you want the background to be out of focus

Landscape

  • AAI: Atmosphere provides a realistic depth (without creating layers)
  • StructureAI: Structure improves elements (sky, water, people, etc.) individually
  • SkyAI: Sky recognizes and improves the sky or replaces it to appear more impressive
  • Color Harmony: Even more expression in photos than with "Saturation" and "Liveliness"
  • Super contrast: Provides more depth in photos thanks to controls for light, middle, shadow, etc.
  • Mood: Easily adjust style and emotions in photos with new color palettes

Luminar AI - system requirements under macOS and Windows

Artificial intelligence naturally also needs a bit of power on the computer on which it is supposed to run. The same goes for Luminar AI. In order for the automatic or semi-automatic photo processing to run smoothly to achieve professional results, you need (at least) the following machines.

Apple Mac Windows PC
Operating system macOS 10.13.6 or newer Windows 10 (64-bit only)
random access memory 8 GB (better: 16+ GB) 8 GB (better: 16+ GB)
Storage on the hard drive 10 GB (SSD recommended) 10 GB (SSD recommended)
Display resolution 1.280 x 768 pixels or higher 1.280 x 768 pixels or higher
Processor - Intel Core i5 / AMD Ryzen 5 or better
graphic card  - Compatible with OpenGL 3.3 or newer
Model MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, iMac, iMac Pro, Mac Pro, Mac mini -

Buy Luminar AI: Pre-order now at a discount price

You can currently pre-order Luminar AI from Skylum. You save 10 euros and pay only 79 euros instead of 69 euros. If you click on “Pre-order now at a special price” on the app's website, you will also be taken to a selection where you can add other Skylum offers for photo editing on Mac and PC. These include Luminar X for 59 euros instead of 99 euros, Aurora HDR for 69 euros instead of 99 euros and an advanced video course for Luminar AI for 109 euros. But these are all just optional purchases. Of course, you can also order Luminar AI individually. To the promotion website of the new app you come with this link.

Questions and answers about photo editing with AI

  • Who is Skylum Luminar AI made for?
    For professional photographers who want a faster workflow, as well as for private users who want to beautify their photos without much effort.
  • Is there a limit to the early bird benefits?
    Yes, the early bird benefits are limited to the first 30.000 people who pre-order Luminar AI. These people are more likely to get the program, get the lowest price, take part in the Insider program, and so on. Those who already own Luminar or Aurora HDR get a loyalty discount.
  • When will Skylum Luminar AI be available?
    The software can currently be pre-ordered, and according to Skylum it will be available "around Christmas time". The closer the release gets, the more precise information can be given.
  • How is Artificial Intelligence used?
    The term "AI" for the use of artificial intelligence is not just a marketing slogan at Skylum. The presented software uses so-called deep convolutional neural networks for photo processing. These help to find quick and accurate solutions for the photos to be edited. In this way, images are quickly recognized, analyzed and enables filters and effects to be applied.
  • Does the photo processing happen fully automatically?
    No, because you don't just put generic filters on a photo or add effects. Thanks to the analysis of the photos, individual solutions are proposed. You can accept these or adapt them or discard them completely and implement your own creation with the existing controls.
  • Is luminarAI the successor to Luminar 4?
    No, with LuminarAI it is a stand-alone program that alongside luminary 4 exists and can be used. Both Skylum apps have their own benefits, features, and customization options. For Luminar 4 there is after the release of LuminarAI Further compatibility and performance updates for a year. It can also be used beyond that.
  • Will the new program work with macOS Big Sur?
    Yes, compatibility with the new Apple operating system macOS 11.0 Big Sur was considered. Skylum will provide more detailed information when Big Sur comes out in fall 2020.

Further questions and answers can be found in the FAQ on the official Skylum website for the Luminar AI app (see link above). What do you think of the new software? Feel free to leave a comment under this post;)

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

2 comments

  1. Beatrice Willius says:

    I only paid for Luminar 4 a year ago and am not very enthusiastic that I am supposed to be paying again now. In addition, the normal license is only valid for one computer. For a second computer I should pay 10 euros more.

    No thanks! I will stay with Luminar 4.

    • sir appleot says:

      Hi Beatrix! I can understand completely. I will probably book it as I already use Luminar a lot. But if you can still get along with Luminar 4 and don't use it often anyway, you don't have to compulsively book it.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Luminar AI – Fotobearbeitung mit intelligenten Filtern und Effekten

Bei Skylum könnt ihr sofort Luminar AI (LuminarAI in der Eigenschreibweise) vorbestellen. Der neue Editor für Fotografien bietet Fotobearbeitung, die komplett auf künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) beruht. So wird es möglich, beeindruckende Fotos auch ohne langwierige Prozesse zu kreieren. Filter anwenden, Effekte hinzufügen, Elemente austauschen und Perspektiven anpassen – das alles und viel mehr geht in Sekunden. Denn statt einer komplexen Benutzeroberfläche gibt es klar strukturierte Menüs, Schaltflächen und Regler. Erweiterte Einstellungen sorgen dafür, dass individuelle Anpassungen vorgenommen werden können. So zaubert ihr genau das Kunstwerk aus einem Foto, das ihr daraus machen wollt. Mehr Details im Folgenden.

TL;DR: Hier die Software zur Bildbearbeitung vorbestellen

Mit Skylum Luminar AI nutzt ihr künstliche Intelligenz auf dem Apple Mac und Windows PC, um Fotos schneller zum Kunstwerk werden zu lassen. Fotobearbeitung mit KI ist für professionelle Nutzer/innen genauso gedacht wie für private Hobbyfotograf/innen.

Mit Skylum Luminar AI nutzt ihr künstliche Intelligenz auf dem Apple Mac und Windows PC, um Fotos schneller zum Kunstwerk werden zu lassen. Fotobearbeitung mit KI ist für professionelle Nutzer/innen genauso gedacht wie für private Hobbyfotograf/innen.

Luminar AI – Funktionen für die Fotobearbeitung an Mac und PC

Ob Portrait oder Landschaft, Skylum verspricht mit Luminar AI bzw. LuminarAI, dass Stimmung, Atmosphäre, Farbharmonie, Struktur und mehr ganz einfach angepasst und individualisiert werden können. „AI“ steht dabei für das englische „Artificial Intelligence“ (Künstliche Intelligenz). Für die Bearbeitung von Fotos am Apple Mac und Windows PC stehen dabei unter anderem folgende Filter mit jeweils verschiedenen Reglern zur Verfügung:

Portrait

  • BodyAI: Body hilft bei der Anpassung von Körpern
  • IrisAI: Iris hilft dabei, Augen ausdrucksstärker zu machen
  • FaceAI: Face verbessert Gesichter und lässt sie natürlicher wirken
  • SkinAI: Skin hilft, Haut besser darzustellen (Entfernung von Unreinheiten, etc.)
  • AccentAI: Accent sorgt für lebensechte Farben und natürlicheres Licht
  • BokehAI: Bokeh hilft, wenn der Hintergrund unscharf sein soll

Landschaft

  • AtmosphereAI: Atmosphere sorgt für eine realistische Tiefe (ohne Anlegen von Ebenen)
  • StructureAI: Structure verbessert Elemente (Himmel, Wasser, Personen, etc.) einzeln
  • SkyAI: Sky erkennt und verbessert den Himmel bzw. tauscht ihn aus, um imposanter zu wirken
  • Color Harmony: Noch mehr Ausdruck in Fotos als mit „Sättigung“ und „Lebendigkeit“ möglich
  • Superkontrast: Sorgt für mehr Tiefe in Fotos dank Reglern für Licht, Mitten, Schatten, etc.
  • Mood: Einfache Anpassung von Stil und Emotionen in Fotos mit neuen Farbpaletten

Luminar AI – Systemvoraussetzungen unter macOS und Windows

Künstliche Intelligenz braucht natürlich auch ein bisschen Leistung auf dem Computer, auf dem sie laufen soll. Das Gleiche gilt für Luminar AI. Damit die automatische oder halbautomatische Fotobearbeitung zum Erreichen von professionellen Ergebnissen flüssig laufen kann, benötigt ihr (mindestens) die folgenden Maschinen.

Apple Mac Windows PC
Betriebssystem macOS 10.13.6 oder neuer Windows 10 (nur 64-Bit)
Arbeitsspeicher 8 GB (besser: 16+ GB) 8 GB (besser: 16+ GB)
Speicher auf der Festplatte 10 GB (SSD empfohlen) 10 GB (SSD empfohlen)
Display-Auflösung 1.280 x 768 Pixel oder höher 1.280 x 768 Pixel oder höher
Prozessor Intel Core i5 / AMD Ryzen 5 oder jeweils besser
Grafikkarte  Kompatibel mit OpenGL 3.3 oder neuer
Modell MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, iMac, iMac Pro, Mac Pro, Mac mini

Luminar AI kaufen: Jetzt zum Spar-Preis vorbestellen

Aktuell könnt ihr Luminar AI von Skylum vorbestellen. Dabei spart ihr 10 Euro und zahlt statt 79 Euro nur 69 Euro. Wenn ihr auf der Webseite zur App auf „Jetzt zum Sonderpreis vorbestellen“ klickt, dann kommt ihr zudem zu einer Auswahl, bei der ihr weitere Skylum-Angebote für die Fotobearbeitung an Mac und PC hinzufügen könnt. Dazu zählen Luminar X für 59 Euro statt 99 Euro, Aurora HDR für 69 Euro statt 99 Euro und ein Video-Vertiefungskurs für Luminar AI für 109 Euro. Das sind aber alles nur optionale Käufe. Natürlich könnt ihr Luminar AI auch einzeln bestellen. Zur Aktionswebseite der neuen App kommt ihr mit diesem Link.

Fragen und Antworten zur Fotobearbeitung mit KI

  • Für wen ist Skylum Luminar AI gemacht?
    Für professionelle Fotografen und Fotografinnen, die einen schnelleren Workflow wollen, genauso wie für private Nutzerinnen und Nutzer, die ohne viel Aufwand ihre Fotos verschönern möchten.
  • Gibt es eine Limitierung für Frühbucher-Vorteile?
    Ja, die Frühbucher-Vorteile sind auf die ersten 30.000 Leute begrenzt, die Luminar AI vorbestellen. Diese Leute erhalten das Programm eher, bekommen den niedrigsten Preis, können am Insider-Programm teilnehmen usw. Wer bereits Luminar oder Aurora HDR besitzt, bekommt einen Treuerabatt.
  • Ab wann ist Skylum Luminar AI denn verfügbar?
    Aktuell kann die Software schon vorbestellt werden, verfügbar wird sie dann laut Skylum „um die Weihnachtszeit herum“. Je näher der Release rückt, desto genauere Angaben können gemacht werden.
  • Wie kommt die Künstliche Intelligenz zum Einsatz?
    Die Bezeichnung „AI“ für den Einsatz von künstlicher Intelligenz ist bei Skylum nicht nur ein Marketing-Schlagwort. Die vorgestellte Software nutzt für die Fotobearbeitung sog. Deep-Convolutional-Neural-Networks. Diese helfen dabei, schnelle sowie genaue Lösungen für die zu bearbeitenden Fotos zu finden. So werden Bilder schnell erkannt, analysiert und ermöglicht, dass Filter und Effekte angewendet werden können.
  • Passiert die Fotobearbeitung vollautomatisch?
    Nein, denn es werden nicht einfach nur generische Filter auf ein Foto gelegt oder Effekte dazu addiert. Dank der Analyse der Fotos werden individuelle Lösungen vorgeschlagen. Diese könnt ihr übernehmen oder auch anpassen bzw. komplett verwerfen und die eigene Kreation mit den vorhandenen Reglern realisieren.
  • Ist LuminarAI der Nachfolger von Luminar 4?
    Nein, bei LuminarAI handelt es sich um ein eigenständiges Programm, das neben Luminar 4 existiert und genutzt werden kann. Beide Skylum-Apps bieten eigene Vorteile, Funktionen und Anpassungsoptionen. Für Luminar 4 gibt es nach dem Release von LuminarAI ein Jahr lang weitere Kompatibilitäts- und Leistungs-Updates. Auch darüber hinaus kann es genutzt werden.
  • Wird das neue Programm mit macOS Big Sur funktionieren?
    Ja, die Kompatibilität mit dem neuen Apple-Betriebssystem macOS 11.0 Big Sur wurde bedacht. Genauere Aussagen werden von Skylum getroffen, wenn Big Sur im Herbst 2020 erscheint.

Weitere Fragen und Antworten gibt es im FAQ auf der offiziellen Skylum-Webseite zur Luminar AI App (s. Link oben). Was haltet ihr von der neuen Software? Lasst gern einen Kommentar unter diesem Beitrag da ;)


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

2 Kommentare

  1. Beatrix Willius sagt:

    Ich habe erst vor einem Jahr für Luminar 4 bezahlt und bin wenig begeistert, daß ich nun schon wieder zahlen soll. Außerdem gilt die normale Lizenz nur für einen Rechner. Für einen zweiten Rechner soll ich noch 10 Euronen mehr bezahlen.

    Nein danke! Ich werde bei Luminar 4 bleiben.

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hi Beatrix! Kann ich vollkommen verstehen. Ich werde es wahrscheinlich buchen, da ich Luminar schon häufig verwende. Aber wenn man mit Luminar 4 noch klarkommt und es sowieso nicht oft nutzt, dann muss man es nicht zwanghaft buchen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.