Article by the author

14. January 2021
Adjust the font size in the Photoshop font preview

Photoshop: Increase font size in font preview

Every now and then I have a handy tip for Photoshop that I would like to share with you. In this case it is something that I have to google again and again when I come across a [...]
13. January 2021

Instructions: Switch off Apple iPad, shut it down and restart

In some situations it is useful to be able to turn off the Apple iPad. For example, if you want to save the battery, ship the device, store it for a certain period of time or simply transport it without consuming a lot of batteries, you should [...]
4. January 2021

Mac image editing software Pixelmator Pro 2 optimized for M1 chip

The Mac app Pixelmator Pro for photo and image editing under macOS has been optimized for working with the M2020 chip since November 1. This comes in the current 13-inch models of the MacBook Pro and MacBook Air as well as in the [...]
22. December 2020

Graphic design - books for introduction, understanding and practice

Graphic design not only means that an image, logo or website idea is beautifully implemented. There are many other considerations about imagery, shape, color, proportions and the like. If you are interested in graphic design, [...]
15. December 2020

Adobe Photoshop manual - standard work in the 2020 edition

If you are looking for a comprehensive manual for Adobe Photoshop, Sybille Mühlke should not go unmentioned. The standard work published by Rheinwerk-Verlag introduces not only beginners to the software for photo and graphic processing. It [...]
8. December 2020

Tip for better iPhone photos: Activate the camera grid

Beautiful photos are not only the result of the lighting and the viewing angle. The division of the rectangle into specific areas is also important. If you split your iPhone photos better in the future and maybe you can use the "golden [...]
6. December 2020
In the test: the Shifu Orboot

In the test: Shifu Orboot - children's globe with AR app for discovering and learning

A few weeks ago the manufacturer Shifu sent me the "Orboot" for a test. When I read the press release on this toy, the toy sounded so interesting that I immediately asked for a test device [...]
1. December 2020

GIF from presentation or video: Instructions for Apple Keynote

In the iWork app “Keynote”, which you can download free of charge from the App Store on the Apple Mac, you can export inserted content and slides of a presentation as GIF. Even videos that you add on a slide [...]
4. November 2020

Install macOS Big Sur? Bombich Software advises against for the time being!

With Carbon Copy Cloner (CCC) you can easily create backups of your Mac hard drive. The developers behind the tool have now advised against an early macOS Big Sur installation. In this post I go on [...]
2. November 2020

TubeBuddy - Easily manage and optimize YouTube channels

If you want to build a community on YouTube and have commercial success, you need a little help. Search engine optimization, thumbnails, and the right tags for the video are areas that such help is quite good for. [...]

Artikel der Autorin / des Autors

14. Januar 2021
Schriftgröße in der Schriftvorschau von Photoshop anpassen

Photoshop: Schriftgröße in Vorschau von Schriftarten vergrößern

Hin und wieder habe ich einen praktischen Tipp für Photoshop parat, den ich gerne mit euch teilen möchte. In diesem Fall ist es etwas, das ich immer wieder neu googeln muss, wenn ich auf einen […]
13. Januar 2021

Anleitung: Apple iPad ausschalten, herunterfahren und neustarten

In einigen Situationen ist es praktisch, das Apple iPad ausschalten zu können. Wollt ihr beispielsweise Akku sparen, das Gerät verschicken, es für eine gewisse Zeit lagern oder einfach nur ohne viel Batterieverbrauch transportieren, solltet ihr […]
4. Januar 2021

Mac-Bildbearbeitungssoftware Pixelmator Pro 2 optimiert für M1-Chip

Die Mac-App Pixelmator Pro für die Foto- und Bildbearbeitung unter macOS ist seit November 2020 für die Arbeit mit dem M1-Chip optimiert. Dieser kommt in aktuellen 13-Zoll-Modellen des MacBook Pro und MacBook Air sowie im […]
22. Dezember 2020

Grafikdesign – Bücher für Einstieg, Verständnis und Praxis

Grafikdesign heißt nicht nur, dass eine Bild-, Logo- oder Webseiten-Idee schön umgesetzt wird. Es fließen noch viele weitere Überlegungen zu Bildsprache, Form, Farbe, Größenverhältnissen und dergleichen ein. Wenn ihr euch für das Thema Grafikdesign interessiert, […]
15. Dezember 2020

Adobe Photoshop Handbuch – Standardwerk in der 2020-Auflage

Wenn ihr ein umfassendes Handbuch für Adobe Photoshop sucht, sollte das von Sybille Mühlke nicht ungenannt bleiben. Das im Rheinwerk-Verlag erschienene Standardwerk führt nicht nur Anfänger/innen in die Software für Foto- und Grafikbearbeitung ein. Es […]
8. Dezember 2020

Tipp für bessere iPhone-Fotos: Kamera-Raster aktivieren

Schöne Fotos ergeben sich nicht nur aus der Beleuchtung und dem Betrachtungswinkel. Auch die Aufteilung des Rechtecks in bestimmte Bereiche ist wichtig. Wenn ihr eure iPhone-Fotos in Zukunft besser aufteilen und euch vielleicht am „goldenen […]
6. Dezember 2020
Im Test: Der Shifu Orboot

Im Test: Shifu Orboot – Kinder-Globus mit AR-App zum Entdecken und Lernen

Der Hersteller Shifu hatte mir vor einigen Wochen den „Orboot“ für einen Test zugeschickt. Als ich die Pressemeldung zu diesem Spielzeug gelesen habe, klang das Spielzeug so interessant, dass ich direkt nach einem Testgerät fragen […]
1. Dezember 2020

GIF aus Präsentation oder Video: Anleitung für Apple Keynote

In der iWork-App „Keynote“, die ihr am Apple Mac kostenlos aus dem App Store laden könnt, lassen sich eingefügte Inhalte sowie Folien einer Präsentation als GIF exportieren. Selbst Videos, die ihr auf einer Folie hinzufügt, […]
4. November 2020

macOS Big Sur installieren? Bombich Software rät vorerst ab!

Mit Carbon Copy Cloner (CCC) könnt ihr einfach Backups von eurer Mac-Festplatte erstellen. Die Entwickler/innen hinter dem Tool haben nun aber von einer frühen macOS Big Sur Installation abgeraten. In diesem Beitrag gehe ich auf […]
2. November 2020

TubeBuddy – YouTube Channels einfach managen und optimieren

Wer sich auf YouTube eine Community aufbauen und kommerziellen Erfolg haben möchte, braucht ein bisschen Hilfe. Suchmaschinenoptimierung, Thumbnails und die richtigen Tags für das Video sind Bereiche, für die eine solche Hilfe ganz gut ist. […]