Test: Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Robot Vacuum Cleaner

Xiaomi Mi Mijia vacuum cleaner buy Amazon GearBest order

In the test of the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Vacuum cleaner robots from China have shown some advantages and disadvantages that I do not want to withhold from you. So that you can get an idea of ​​this vacuum robot, I wrote the following review, in which I outlined my experiences with the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum. How well does it sweep and vacuum? When do problems arise? And how loud is it when it drives through the apartment? Answers and information on We Home There is also an app.

The Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum vacuum cleaner robot tested by Sir Apfelot.

The Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum vacuum cleaner robot tested by Sir Apfelot.

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Test - Unboxing

At the beginning of the test there is of course the unboxing with the checking of the package contents and the subsequent commissioning of the product. But before the vacuum robot from China leaves, I noticed that there is a small problem - the cable for the docking and charging station does not have a Euro plug, but only a Chinese one. So you either have to buy a cable (Cable for small device socket C7) or take one from a radio. Most radios have a C7 socket, which is why such a cable was over with me and I was able to start right away.


What's in the box

So what is in the box if there is no cable for European sockets? I have put the scope of delivery of the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum into a clear list:

  • Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Robot Vacuum Cleaner
  • Docking and charging station (including cable that cannot be used in this country)
  • Comb with blade for separating hair on the brush
  • Instruction manual in Chinese

There are two solutions to the problem with the operating instructions in Chinese. On the one hand, you can use the Google translator also translate images or texts in front of the smartphone's camera; so also the instructions. On the other hand, you can simply look for an English manual. A small note: On the official Xiaomi website you can find the instructions for the device under its name Mijia or simply with this link.

Specifications

Before my experiences with / assessments of the Xiaomi vacuum cleaner robot, here are the technical data of the device. Because not only the functionality, operation and intuitive use should be right, but also the size, dimensions and so on:

Size: 34,5 x 34,5 x 9,6 cm
Weight: 3,8 kg
Battery Lithium-ion battery with 5.200 mAh or 74,88W
suction 1.800 Pa
Max. Operating time 2,5 hours at full power
Connection to the smartphone Wifi
Voltage / current / power 14,4V / 10, A / 55W
Color White

The operating instructions also state that the charging station of the vacuum cleaner robot has an output voltage of 20V and an output current of 2,2A. That's not too much, but I wanted to know whether this only applies when the vacuum cleaner is docked or also when the station is free. The result is that there is always a voltage of around 20V, but a current without a consumer cannot be detected:

Xiaomi Mi Robot in the vacuum test

The charging station is not necessarily essential for commissioning. So if you want to buy a cable and let the robot vacuum it, you can - as long as the battery does not arrive empty. You don't necessarily need the app either, just briefly press the On / Off button when the device is switched on. Then the robot vacuum first orientates itself and measures a few square meters. After vacuuming it, he goes to other parts of the apartment. He proceeds in a structured manner and rarely drives back and forth (only when he drives from a corner into a new area, etc.).

However, the apartment should not be completely unprepared when you send the Xiaomi Mi robot into action. Because the device has its problems with cables, items of clothing lying around, paper and other larger things with which the main brush could be blocked. But if the vacuum cleaner robot is integrated into the WLAN and you have the app (Android or iOS) on your smartphone, you will at least receive a push message that describes the error and tells you that the vacuum cleaner has switched itself off. You can also see where it has stopped (a map of the apartment is created while cleaning).

When using the app, however, you can have much more individual cleaning. After an update, there is now also Spot Cleanups, i.e. cleaning a specific area, and you can also choose from four different modes. Depending on whether you are at home and prefer a quick or a quiet cleaning, you have the following choice:

  • Quiet: quieter and slower
  • Balance: good cleaning and little noise
  • Turbo: faster and also good
  • MAX: full speed and louder too

Setting up the station

According to the operating instructions, the station via which the Xiaomi robot is charged should offer a bit of space so that the vacuum robot can drive off and connect again. There should be 50 cm to the sides and 1 m to the front. Less space shouldn't be a problem either, as the robot can also approach in a straight line, then turn around on the spot and move backwards to the charging contacts. In the test, he managed to do this with less space.

Mi Home app: download and information

The Mi Home app, with which you can control and monitor the Mi Robot Vacuum, can be downloaded and installed for your Android smartphone or for the Apple iPhone with iOS. You can find the Android download of the app in Google Play Store. For the Mi Home download for iOS on the iPhone, just click the following box:
[appbox app store id957323480]

A little note on data protection: The app is not just about your individual control unit for the vacuum cleaner robot. Rather, it is the complete smart home solution from Xiaomi that you can use for all possible devices, gadgets and systems. Accordingly, the program also wants all possible authorizations - not just access to WLAN and connection information, but to contacts, call functions, SMS functions, storage, etc. That is a bit deterring at first, but as an overall solution for the smart home, this range of authorizations naturally results Sense. I downloaded and installed it - and it makes using the robot a lot easier.

Schedules, DND mode, and more

Within the Mi Home app, you can also set schedules for the Xiaomi Mi Robot so that it automatically keeps the apartment or its floors clean. Since it does not vacuum completely silently (but quieter than many common vacuum cleaners), you can also switch on the DND mode, i.e. the “Do Not Disturb” mode or define a rest period during which the device should always be inactive. You can find all settings in the overview - everything worked well in the test:

The “Cleaning History” shows how many minutes and how many square meters the robot has already been in use and how many cleaning cycles it took. The "Care" item shows you the individual elements (side brush, main brush, sensors, filter) and their percentage for life expectancy. Since no replacement is included in the scope of delivery, the “Buy Now” button in the app is of course available. You can find an accessory set with filters and brushes linked below (Amazon).

Under "Remote Controls" you can activate the remote control of the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum vacuum cleaner robot. If you are using the latest version of the software (updated on vacuum cleaner and smartphone), then there is also a spot cleanup like the iRobot and the new Mi Robot from 2017 with wiping function.


Voice Pack: Speech output of the device

Under the menu item “Voice Pack” you can choose the language pack to be used, which I can only recommend because the standard language is Chinese. If you're from China or want to learn the language, okay. But I prefer the voice output in English; a package in German is not yet available - but soon, as Xiaomi is increasingly gaining a foothold on the European market. As a little extra, the settings in the Mi Home app also offer you a user guide with a manual and the like in English.

cleaning performance

But now we come to the main function of the household helper from China - vacuuming. In the test he did very well and exceeded my expectations; especially because I'd screwed it down a long way. But I am really convinced. Thanks to the side brush, the round robot vacuum cleaner can also cope with corners and cleans the apartment well. After the first test, I was already convinced that the Xiaomi Mi Robot would clean the apartment much better than I would with a broom.

I didn't have a vacuum cleaner until I started using the vacuum robot, as the noise from these machines annoys me. But I can live with the quieter vacuum cleaner robot and its good cleaning performance - especially since it can also zoom through the apartment when I'm shopping;) For the 50 square meter cleaning area of ​​my 60 square meter apartment, it needs around 53 minutes and 29% in balance mode Battery power. The 2,5 hours average runtime per charge can therefore be exceeded in economical but sufficient modes.

53 minutes have passed after cleaning my apartment and the battery still has 71% capacity. Selected mode: Balance - i.e. roughly medium mode.

53 minutes have passed after cleaning my apartment and the battery still has 71% capacity. Selected mode: Balance - roughly medium mode.

dirt container

Especially after the first test, I can recommend you to take the container out of the robot and empty it properly. He can find a lot of dust, hair and fluff everywhere, even under furniture. Anyone who has pets or long hair will definitely benefit from the supplied comb including a blade for separating coiled hair. You can't get rid of long hair without cutting it, especially on the main brush. You can check the container during the vacuuming process or afterwards by lifting the lid of the vacuum cleaner robot. The fuller the container, the more suction power is naturally lost. Therefore, you should also tap and knock the filter more often - this has proven itself in the test.

Buy Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum

You can now buy the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum vacuum cleaner robot from 2016 on Amazon. In addition to the main device itself, you can also get various replacement and exchange parts from Amazon. If you compare the accessory set and vacuum cleaner bags of conventional devices, the price for the Xiaomi products is right. Of course, besides Amazon, the best-known source of supply for Xiaomi products and parts is the online shop GearBest. At GearBest you could also get the new one until November 2017 Pre-order the Xiaomi Smart Robot with wipe function. Now he's on the GearBest page for official sales.

And there is also a second generation of the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum (2016) tested here - without a wiping function - which has a slightly different structure and also comes with a Euro plug. However, it costs around 200 to 300 euros more. So it is probably better if you buy the first generation device and then a cable for the C7 small device socket. Here are the links to the individual product pages:

Shipping from the EU

If you want to buy the Xiaomi Mi Vacuum Robot vacuum cleaner of the first generation, then I can now also offer you a link for shipping via the EU warehouse so that you do not have to wait long for the delivery and there is no delay due to customs controls gives. You can get the EU version of the vacuum robot at an attractive price with this link to back up. (Update for August / September 2018: you can order the device for € 14.09.2018 until September 261,15, XNUMX.)

Robot test in the video

In addition to the pure text information and pictures, I also recorded one and the other video of the vacuum cleaner robot. So you can see the vacuum cleaner in action. In addition to my own videos for Sir-Apfelot.de, I have put together a few more videos for you - including a hardcore test with a lot of dirt, which I did not want to do to my model voluntarily;)

Use on carpet

Since I don't have my own carpet to test, I have to rely on the first video in the overview above when I say: the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum robot vacuum cleaner can also convince on carpets. However, I would define a limitation of the statement for this; namely, that it should not be a shaggy carpet with long threads or protuberances, but a "short-haired" carpet. Otherwise the side or main brush could get stuck.

advantages and disadvantages

Before I come to the conclusion, here are a few advantages, neutral points and disadvantages of the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum vacuum cleaner robot 2016/2017 that I noticed in the test. Perhaps they will help you with the comparison with your model (iRobot, Ecovacs, iLife or something like that) or with the purchase decision:

Advantages

  • Good to very good cleaning performance in the test
  • Strong battery, which is enough for me for several cleaning cycles
  • Very good workmanship and material quality
  • Intuitive operation and use even without an app
  • Individually controllable via the app
  • Push notifications in the event of errors and problems
  • Reset button for troubleshooting and general resetting
  • 12 sensors that guarantee precise coordination

Neutral points

  • Not very quiet, but quieter than "real" vacuum cleaners
  • No German app / voice output yet, but English
  • There is always voltage on the charging contacts
  • For the app you have to create a user account and log in with it

Disadvantages

  • No Euro plug on the supplied cable
  • Mi Home App wants a lot of permissions

Summary

After testing the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum vacuum cleaner robot, I can really only recommend it. If you consider the time savings resulting from the smart vacuum robot equipped with 12 sensors and WiFi connection, the purchase price from Amazon or GearBest definitely pays off. The accessories for replacing the most important wearing parts are also inexpensive. With the app you can control the robot individually and with a current update even Spot Clean, English voice output and more are possible. Top! Clear purchase recommendation!

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

3 comments

  1. Rico says:

    Hi all,
    After buying the "Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Cleaner - Gen.1" and connecting it to the app, I updated the robot's firmware and switched to English a little later, but now it has a mistake.

    Because now the vacuum cleaner (not like before) zigzag (back and forth) and thus uncontrolled and no longer recognizes obstacles (hits everywhere).
    Before when it was delivered, it drove normal and straight lines and very well.
    -> now unfortunately not anymore! Why?

    What could that be?

    • sir appleot says:

      Hello rico! I honestly don't know, but I would see if the sensors are all clean (including the laser scanner on top and then I would do a factory reset to restore the factory settings. That works (as far as I could read) hold with the "home button" and press the reset button (under the cover with me) with a pen until the message comes up that the factory settings have been restored. Then I would test it again. I have the Gen 2, so I can I do not report from my own experience, I received a germ update in the last few days.

    • Johannes Domke says:

      Hello Rico,
      I have just made the update from 3.3.9_003077 to 3.3.9_003170 and the Mi Robot Vacuum continues to drive straight lines and traceable patterns; Admittedly a bit screwed up on table legs and similar, maneuverable obstacles, but he has already done that before. I would therefore not assume that there was a general error caused by the software update.
      Have you already had the opportunity to carry out the sensor cleaning suggested by Jens or to do a reset (the button is on the inside above the power and home buttons; see page 2 in the manual)? I would be happy to receive an update from you on the matter.
      Best regards
      John

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Test: Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsauger-Roboter

Im Test des Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsauger-Roboter aus China haben sich einige Vorteile und Nachteile gezeigt, die ich euch nicht vorenthalten will. Damit ihr euch ein Bild von diesem Saugroboter machen könnt, habe ich den folgenden Testbericht verfasst, in dem ich meine Erfahrungen mit dem Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum umrissen habe. Wie gut fegt und saugt er? Wann treten Probleme auf? Und wie laut ist er, wenn er durch die Wohnung fährt? Antworten darauf und Informationen zur Mi Home App gibt es ebenfalls.

Der Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsauger-Roboter im Test von Sir Apfelot.

Der Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsauger-Roboter im Test von Sir Apfelot.

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Test – Unboxing

Am Anfang des Tests steht natürlich das Unboxing mit der Überprüfung des Paketinhalts und der anschließenden Inbetriebnahme des Produkts. Bevor der Saugroboter aus China aber fährt, so habe ich festgestellt, gibt es ein kleines Problem – das Kabel für die Docking- und Lade-Station hat keinen Euro-Stecker, sondern nur einen chinesischen. Ihr müsst also entweder ein Kabel kaufen (Kabel für Kleingeräte-Buchse C7) oder eines von einem Radio nehmen. Die meisten Radios haben eine C7-Buchse, weshalb bei mir ein solches Kabel über war und ich gleich starten konnte.


Lieferumfang

So, was ist nun also alles im Karton drin, wenn schon kein Kabel für europäische Steckdosen? Den Lieferumfang vom Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum habe ich euch mal in eine übersichtliche Liste gepackt:

  • Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsaugerroboter
  • Docking- und Ladestation (inkl. hierzulande nicht brauchbares Kabel)
  • Kamm mit Klinge zum Trennen von Haaren an der Bürste
  • Bedienungsanleitung in Chinesisch

Für das Problem mit der Bedienungsanleitung auf Chinesisch gibt es gleich zwei Lösungen. Zum einen kann man mit dem Google Übersetzer auch Bilder bzw. vor der Kamera des Smartphones befindliche Texte übersetzen lassen; also auch die Anleitung. Zum anderen kann man einfach ein englisches Manual suchen. Ein kleiner Hinweis dafür: Auf der offiziellen Xiaomi-Webseite findet ihr die Anleitung zum Gerät unter dessen Namen Mijia oder einfach mit diesem Link.

Technische Daten

Vor meinen Erfahrungen mit / Einschätzungen zum Staubsauger-Roboter von Xiaomi hier noch die technischen Daten des Geräts. Denn nicht nur die Funktionalität, Bedienung und intuitive Verwendung sollten stimmen, sondern auch Größe, Maße und so weiter:

Maße34,5 x 34,5 x 9,6 cm
Gewicht3,8 kg
BatterieLithium-Ion Akku mit 5.200 mAh bzw. 74,88W
Saugleistung1.800 Pa
Max. Betriebszeit2,5 h bei voller Leistung
Verbindung zum SmartphoneWLAN
Spannung / Stromstärke / Leistung14,4V / 10,A / 55W
FarbeWeiß

In der Bedienungsanleitung steht zudem, dass die Ladestation des Staubsaugerroboters eine Ausgangsspannung von 20V und einen Ausgangsstrom von 2,2A hat. Das ist zwar nicht allzu viel, aber ich wollte wissen, ob das nur gilt, wenn der Sauger andockt, oder auch, wenn die Station freisteht. Das Ergebnis ist, dass immer eine Spannung von rund 20V vorliegt, ein Strom ohne Abnehmer aber nicht erkennbar ist:

Xiaomi Mi Robot im Sauger-Test

Für die Inbetriebnahme ist die Ladestation nicht unbedingt essenziell. Falls ihr also ein Kabel kaufen gehen und dabei den Roboter saugen lassen wollt, geht das – insofern der Akku nicht leer ankommt. Auch braucht ihr die App nicht unbedingt, sondern drückt bei angeschaltetem Gerät einfach kurz auf die On / Off Taste. Dann orientiert sich der Saugroboter erst einmal und misst ein paar Quadratmeter ab. Nachdem er sie gesaugt hat, nimmt er sich weitere Teile der Wohnung vor. Dabei geht er strukturiert vor und fährt eher selten kreuz und quer (nur, wenn er von einer Ecke in einen neuen Bereich fährt, etc.).

Ganz unvorbereitet sollte die Wohnung allerdings nicht sein, wenn man den Xiaomi Mi Roboter in den Einsatz schickt. Denn mit Kabeln, herumliegenden Kleidungsstücken, Papier und weiteren größeren Dingen, mit denen die Haupt-Bürste blockiert werden könnte, hat das Gerät so seine Probleme. Ist der Staubsauger-Roboter aber ins WLAN eingebunden und habt ihr die App (Android oder iOS) auf dem Smartphone, dann bekommt ihr wenigstens eine Push-Nachricht, die euch den Fehler beschreibt und euch sagt, dass sich der Sauger ausgeschaltet hat. Zudem seht ihr, wo er stehen geblieben ist (eine Karte der Wohnung wird beim Reinigen erstellt).

Bei der Benutzung der App könnt ihr allerdings viel individueller Reinigen lassen. Nach einem Update gibt es nun auch Spot Cleanups, also das Reinigen eines bestimmten Bereichs, und ihr könnt zudem vier verschiedene Modi wählen. Je nachdem, ob ihr zuhause seid, eine schnelle oder eine leise Reinigung vorzieht, habt ihr die folgende Auswahl:

  • Quiet: leiser und langsamer
  • Balance: gute Reinigung und wenig Krach
  • Turbo: schneller und ebenfalls gut
  • MAX: voll Karacho und auch lauter

Aufstellen der Station

Die Station, über die der Xiaomi Roboter geladen wird, soll laut Bedienungsanleitung ein bisschen Platz bieten, damit der Saugroboter losfahren und sich auch wieder anschließen kann. Zu den Seiten sollten je 50 cm und nach vorne 1 m Platz sein. Weniger Platz sollte aber auch kein Problem sein, da sich der Roboter auch auf gerader Linie nähern, dann auf der Stelle umdrehen und rückwärts an die Ladekontakte fahren kann. Im Test hat er das auch mit weniger Raum hinbekommen.

Mi Home App: Download und Informationen

Die Mi Home App, mit der ihr Mi Robot Vacuum steuern und überwachen könnt, könnt ihr für euer Android Smartphone bzw. für das Apple iPhone mit iOS herunterladen und installieren. Den Android Download der App findet ihr im Google Play Store. Für den Mi Home Download für iOS auf dem iPhone klickt ihr einfach die folgende Box:

Kleiner Hinweis zum Datenschutz: Es handelt sich bei der App nicht nur um eure individuelle Steuereinheit für den Staubsauger-Roboter. Vielmehr ist es die Smart Home Komplettlösung von Xiaomi, die ihr für alle möglichen Geräte, Gadgets und Anlagen nutzen könnt. Entsprechend will das Programm auch alle möglichen Berechtigungen – nicht nur Zugriff auf WLAN und Verbindungsinformationen, sondern auf Kontakte, Anruffunktion, SMS-Funktion, Speicher, etc. Das schreckt anfangs natürlich etwas ab, aber als Gesamtlösung fürs Smart Home ergibt dieser Umfang an Berechtigungen natürlich Sinn. Ich hab sie mir geladen und installiert – und sie erleichtert die Nutzung des Roboters ungemein.

Zeitpläne, DND-Modus und mehr

Innerhalb der Mi Home App könnt ihr auch Zeitpläne für den Xiaomi Mi Robot einstellen, sodass er automatisch die Wohnung bzw. deren Fußböden sauber hält. Da er natürlich nicht komplett lautlos saugt (jedoch leiser als viele übliche Staubsauger), könnt ihr auch den DND Mode, also den „Do Not Disturb“-Modus einschalten bzw. eine Ruhezeit definieren, in der das Gerät immer inaktiv sein soll. Alle Settings findet ihr in der Übersicht – im Test hat alles gut funktioniert:

Die „Cleaning History“ zeigt, wie viele Minuten und Quadratmeter der Roboter schon im Einsatz war und wie viele Reinigungsgänge er dafür gebraucht hat. Der Punkt „Care“ zeigt euch die einzelnen Elemente (Seitenbürste, Haupt-Bürste, Sensoren, Filter) an und dazu deren Prozentzahl für die Lebenserwartung. Da im Lieferumfang kein Ersatz beiliegt, bietet sich der Button „Buy Now“ in der App natürlich an. Ein Zubehör-Set mit Filtern und Bürsten findet ihr weiter unten verlinkt (Amazon).

Mehr für dich:
HOOVER Ultra Vortex: Milben- und Matratzen-Staubsauger & Kundenberichte

Unter „Remote Controls“ könnt ihr die Fernsteuerung des Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsauger-Roboters aktivieren. Wenn ihr die aktuellste Version der Software verwendet (auf Staubsauger und Smartphone aktualisiert), dann gibt es auch einen Spot Cleanup wie beim iRobot und dem neuen Mi Robot von 2017 mit Wischfunktion.


Voice Pack: Sprachausgabe des Geräts

Unter dem Menüpunkt „Voice Pack“ könnt ihr das zu verwendende Sprachpaket aussuchen, was ich euch nur empfehlen kann, da die Standardsprache Chinesisch ist. Wenn ihr aus China kommt oder die Sprache lernen wollt, okay. Aber ich bevorzuge die Sprachausgabe in Englisch; ein Paket in Deutsch gibt es noch nicht – aber sicher bald, da Xiaomi immer mehr auf dem europäischen Markt Fuß fasst. Als kleines Extra bieten euch die Einstellungen in der Mi Home App auch noch einen Nutzer-Guide mit Handbuch und dergleichen auf Englisch.

Reinigungsleistung

Kommen wir nun aber mal zur Hauptfunktion des Haushaltshelfers aus China – dem Staubsaugen. Im Test hat er sich sehr gut angestellt und meine Erwartungen übertroffen; vor allem, weil ich sie weit runter geschraubt hatte. Aber ich bin wirklich überzeugt. Durch die Seitenbürste kommt der runde Staubsaugroboter auch in Ecken zurecht und macht die Wohnung gut sauber. Nach dem ersten Test war ich schon überzeugt davon, dass der Xiaomi Mi Robot die Wohnung wesentlich besser sauber bekommt als ich mit einem Besen.

Einen Staubsauger hatte ich bis zum Einsatz des Saugroboters nicht, da mich der Krach dieser Maschinen nervt. Mit dem leiseren Staubsaugroboter und seiner guten Reinigungsleistung kann ich aber leben – zumal er auch durch die Wohnung sausen kann wenn ich einkaufen bin 😉 Für die 50 Quadratmeter Putzfläche meiner 60-Quadratmeter-Wohnung braucht er im Balance-Modus rund 53 Minuten und 29% Akkuleistung. Die 2,5 Stunden Durchschnittslaufzeit pro Ladung lassen sich also in sparsamen, aber ausreichenden Modi übertreffen.

Nach der Reinigung meiner Wohnung sind 53 Minuten vergangen und der Akku hat noch 71% Kapazität. Gewählter Modus: Balance - also etwa mittlerer Modus.

Nach der Reinigung meiner Wohnung sind 53 Minuten vergangen und der Akku hat noch 71% Kapazität. Gewählter Modus: Balance – also etwa mittlerer Modus.

Schmutzbehälter

Gerade nach dem ersten Test kann ich euch empfehlen, den Behälter aus dem Roboter zu nehmen und ordentlich auszuleeren. Er findet einfach überall und sogar unter Möbeln noch eine Menge Staub, Haare und Flusen. Wer Haustiere oder lange Haare hat, der wird auf jeden Fall von dem mitgelieferten Kamm inkl. Klinge zum Zertrennen von aufgewickelten Haaren profitieren. Gerade an der Hauptbürste werdet ihr lange Haare nicht ohne Zerschneiden los. Den Behälter könnt ihr während des Saugprozesses oder danach checken, indem ihr den Deckel des Staubsaugerroboters anhebt. Je voller das Behältnis ist, desto mehr Saugleistung wird natürlich eingebüßt. Deshalb solltet ihr auch den Filter öfter mal ab und ausklopfen – im Test hat sich das bewährt.

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum kaufen

Den Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsaugerroboter von 2016 kaufen könnt ihr mittlerweile auch bei Amazon. Zudem bekommt ihr neben dem Hauptgerät selbst bei Amazon auch die verschiedenen Ersatz- und Austauschteile angeboten. Setzt man Zubehör-Set und Staubsaugerbeutel herkömmlicher Geräte in den Vergleich, stimmt der Preis für die Xiaomi-Produkte. Natürlich ist aber neben Amazon die bekannteste Bezugsquelle für die Xiaomi-Produkte und Teile der Onlineshop GearBest. Bei GearBest konntet ihr bis November 2017 auch den neuen Xiaomi Smart Robot mit Wischfunktion vorbestellen. Jetzt befindet er sich auf der GearBest-Seite im offiziellen Verkauf.

Und auch vom hier getesteten Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum (2016) gibt es – ohne Wischfunktion – eine zweite Generation, die etwas anders aufgebaut ist und zudem einen Euro-Stecker mitbringt. Jedoch kostet die rund 200 bis 300 Euro mehr. Da ist es wohl besser, wenn ihr das Gerät der ersten Generation kauft und dazu dann noch ein Kabel für die C7 Kleingeräte-Buchse. Hier einmal die Links zu den einzelnen Produkteseiten:

Exklusiver Gutscheincode und Versand aus der EU

Wenn ihr den Xiaomi Mi Vacuum Robot Staubsauger der ersten Generation kaufen wollt, dann kann ich euch jetzt einen exklusiven Gutscheincode von GearBest anbieten! Nach Rücksprache bekommt ihr als Leser von Sir-Apfelot.de den Original Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum 1st Generation  mit dem Code XMVCKD für nur 252,55 EUR. Der Versand wird über das EU-Warenlager geregelt, sodass ihr nicht lange auf die Lieferung warten müsst und es auch keine Verzögerung durch Zoll-Kontrollen gibt. Ideal, wenn ihr den Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum zu Weihnachten verschenken wollt: Hier kommt ihr zum Produkt für diese Aktion, die auf 500 Stück limitiert ist!

Roboter-Test im Video

Neben den reinen Textinfos und Bildern habe ich noch das eine und auch das andere Video vom Staubsauger-Roboter aufgenommen. So könnt ihr den Sauger direkt in Action sehen. Neben den eigenen Videos für Sir-Apfelot.de habe ich euch folgend auch noch ein paar weitere Videos zusammengestellt – darunter auch ein Hardcore-Test mit ordentlich Dreck, den ich meinem Modell nicht freiwillig antun wollte 😉

Verwendung auf Teppich

Da ich keinen eigenen Teppich zum Testen habe, muss ich mich auf das erste Video der obigen Übersicht verlassen, wenn ich sage: auch auf Teppichen kann der Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsauger-Roboter überzeugen. Allerdings würde ich dafür eine Eingrenzung der Aussage festlegen; nämlich, dass es kein Zottel-Teppich mit langen Fäden oder Ausstülpungen sein sollte, sondern ein „Kurzhaar“-Teppich. Sonst könnten sich vielleicht die Seiten- oder Haupt-Bürste festfahren.

Vorteile und Nachteile

Bevor ich zum Fazit komme, hier noch ein paar Vorteile, neutrale Punkte und Nachteile des Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsauger-Roboters 2016 / 2017, die mir im Test aufgefallen sind. Vielleicht helfen sie euch ja beim Vergleich mit eurem Modell (iRobot, Ecovacs, iLife oder so) bzw. bei der Kaufentscheidung:

Vorteile

  • Gute bis sehr gute Reinigungsleistung im Test
  • Starker Akku, der bei mir für mehrere Reinigungsgänge reicht
  • Sehr gute Verarbeitung und Material-Qualität
  • Intuitive Bedienung und Nutzung auch ohne App
  • Individuell steuerbar per App
  • Push-Nachrichten bei Fehlern und Problemen
  • Reset-Taste für Troubleshooting und allgemeines Zurücksetzen
  • 12 Sensoren, die eine genaue Koordination garantieren

Neutrale Punkte

  • Nicht sehr leise, aber leiser als „richtige“ Staubsauger
  • Noch keine deutsche App / Sprachausgabe, dafür aber Englisch
  • An Ladekontakten liegt immer Spannung an
  • Für die App muss man ein Benutzerkonto anlegen und sich damit anmelden

Nachteile

  • Kein Euro-Stecker am mitgelieferten Kabel
  • Mi Home App will viele Berechtigungen

Fazit

Nach dem Test des Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Staubsauger-Roboter kann ich ihn eigentlich nur empfehlen. Wenn man bedenkt, welche Zeitersparnis sich durch den schlauen, mit 12 Sensoren und WLAN-Anbindung ausgestatteten Saugroboter ergibt, rechnet sich der Anschaffungspreis von Amazon oder GearBest auf jeden Fall. Auch das Zubehör für den Austausch der wichtigsten Verschleißteile ist nicht teuer. Mit der App könnt ihr den Roboter individuell steuern und mit einem aktuellen Update sind sogar Spot Clean, die englische Sprachausgabe und mehr möglich. Top! Klare Kauf-Empfehlung!

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
52

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.