WhatsApp Web: Use Messenger on iPad, Mac, PC and Co.

Use WhatsApp Web on Mac, MacBook, PC, Laptop, iPad. Receive and write WhatsApp Messenger messages under OS X, macOS or Windows.

If you have WhatsApp installed on your iPhone or Android smartphone, but also want to use Messenger on the iPad, Mac, PC or the like, then you can help Web WhatsApp further. With WhatsApp Web, you have the option of using WhatsApp on your tablet or computer immediately without the hassle of downloading or logging in. How this works and what you have to pay attention to, I want to explain briefly to you here.

Setting up WhatsApp Web on iPad, Mac or PC: step by step

First of all, it's best to connect your iPhone or Android smartphone to the local WiFi so that the subsequent data transfer doesn't eat up too much mobile data. Then you call up the page in the web browser on your tablet or computer web.whatsapp.com on. (Problems with calling up with the iPad? Solution: see below!)

Load WhatsApp Web QR Code, website for using WhatsApp on Windows PC, Mac computer, iPad tablet, macOS, OS X.

On the WhatsApp web website, you can then download a QR code by clicking or tapping the green circle in which "Click to reload the QR code" stands. Now you have a QR code that you can scan with your smartphone. To do this, call up the WhatsApp app and proceed as follows:

  • iPhone: Settings -> WhatsApp Web -> follow the instructions (scan QR code)
  • Android smartphone: Menu -> WhatsApp Web -> follow the instructions (scan QR code)
  • Windows Phone: Menu -> WhatsApp Web -> follow the instructions (scan QR code)

WhatsApp Web iPhone, Android Smartphone, Windows Phone

Without further action, a WhatsApp interface with your chats, contacts, groups and so on is now loaded in the browser on the screen or display. So you can now use WhatsApp on a computer or on a tablet.

Disadvantage of WhatsApp Web: Smartphone always has to stay connected

The messages are still first received in your main account, i.e. on the iPhone or other smartphone used for this purpose. This means that you have to leave the smartphone connected to the WLAN or to the mobile data line of your provider. Communication can therefore not only be realized via Mac / MacBook or iPad.

Go to the website on the iPad

When using WhatsApp Web on the iPad, you may be redirected to the regular mobile page of the messenger when you try to use the link above. If that happens, type in the search field of the browser, pull the favorites bar down and select the item "Request desktop site" in the menu that opens. Then it should work;)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

3 comments

  1. Mari says:

    Thank you for the great execution, now it works on my tablet too :)

  2. Mari says:

    Hello Jens, Web WhatsApp has not worked for me for a few weeks now ... you can no longer call up the desktop page. Do you have an idea?
    Many greetings from Mari

    • sir appleot says:

      Hello Mari! Have you tried different browsers? For one reader, the browser's cache was to blame for the page not running. In that case you can try a "private window" or an "incognito window", as it is called under Chrome. If you can, you'd have to clear your browser cache. In Safari you can do this with History -> Clear History.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

WhatsApp Web: Messenger auch auf iPad, Mac, PC und Co nutzen

WhatsApp Web auf Mac, MacBook, PC, Laptop, iPad nutzen. WhatsApp Messenger Nachrichten unter OS X, macOS oder Windows empfangen und schreiben.

Wenn ihr WhatsApp auf eurem iPhone oder Android Smartphone installiert habt, den Messenger aber auch auf dem iPad, Mac, PC oder dergleichen verwenden wollt, dann hilft euch WhatsApp Web weiter. Mit WhatsApp Web habt ihr die Möglichkeit, ohne umständlichen Download oder eine Anmeldung sofort WhatsApp auf dem Tablet oder Computer zu verwenden. Wie das funktioniert und was ihr beachten müsst, das will ich euch hier kurz erklären.

WhatsApp Web auf iPad, Mac oder PC einrichten: Schritt für Schritt

Als erstes verbindet ihr am besten euer iPhone oder Android Smartphone mit dem lokalen WLAN, damit die folgende Datenübertragung nicht zu viel mobile Daten frisst. Anschließend  ruft ihr im Webbrowser auf eurem Tablet oder Computer die Seite web.whatsapp.com auf. (Probleme beim Aufrufen mit dem iPad? Lösung: siehe unten!)

WhatsApp Web QR Code laden, Webseite zum Verwenden von WhatsApp auf Windows PC, Mac Computer, iPad Tablet, macOS, OS X.

Auf der WhatsApp Web Webseite ladet ihr euch dann einen QR Code, indem ihr in den grünen Kreis klickt oder tippt, in dem „Klicke, um den QR Code neu zu laden“ steht. Nun habt ihr einen QR Code, den ihr mit eurem Smartphone scannen könnt. Dazu ruft ihr die WhatsApp App auf und geht folgendermaßen vor:

  • iPhone: Einstellungen -> WhatsApp Web -> den Anweisungen folgen (QR Code scannen)
  • Android Smartphone: Menü -> WhatsApp Web -> den Anweisungen folgen (QR Code scannen)
  • Windows Phone: Menü -> WhatsApp Web -> den Anweisungen folgen (QR Code scannen)

WhatsApp Web iPhone, Android Smartphone, Windows Phone

Ohne weiteres Zutun wird nun im Browser auf dem Bildschirm oder Display eine WhatsApp-Oberfläche mit euren Chats, Kontakten, Gruppen und so weiter geladen. Ihr könnt damit nun also WhatsApp über einen Computer oder auf einem Tablet nutzen.

Nachteil von WhatsApp Web: Smartphone muss immer verbunden bleiben

Die Nachrichten gehen immer noch zuerst in eurem Hauptkonto, also auf dem iPhone oder anderem dafür genutzten Smartphone ein. Das heißt, dass ihr das Smartphone im WLAN oder mit der mobilen Datenleitung eures Providers verbunden lassen müsst. Die Kommunikation kann also nicht ausschließlich über Mac / MacBook oder iPad realisiert werden.

Webseite auf dem iPad aufrufen

Bei der Nutzung von WhatsApp Web auf dem iPad kann es sein, dass ihr beim Versuch den obigen Link zu nutzen auf die reguläre Mobil-Seite des Messengers weitergeleitet werdet. Wenn das passiert, tippt in das Suchfeld des Browsers, zieht die Favoritenleiste nach unten und wählt im sich auftuenden Menü den Punkt „Desktop-Site anfordern“. Dann sollte es klappen 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

3 Kommentare

  1. Mari sagt:

    Vielen Dank für tolle Ausführung, jetzt klappt es auch auf meinem Tablett 🙂

  2. Mari sagt:

    Hallo Jens, seit einigen Wochen funktioniert bei mir Web WhatsApp nicht mehr … man kann einfach die Desktopseite nicht mehr aufrufen. Hast du vielleicht eine Idee?
    Viele Grüße von Mari

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Mari! Hast du mal unterschiedliche Browser ausprobiert? Bei einem Leser war der Cache des Browsers schuld, dass die Seite nicht lief. In dem Fall kannst du es mal mit einem "Privaten Fenster" oder einem "Inkognito Fenster" probieren, wie es unter Chrome heißt. Wenn es da geht, müsstest du mal deinen Browsercache löschen. In Safari geht das mit Verlauf -> Verlauf löschen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.