DetectX Swift: macOS analysis tool collects data from the Mac for problem solving

The software developer SQWARQ, mentioned here once or twice in this blog, has had the first full version of the macOS analysis software available since the beginning of the year DetectX Swift for the Apple operating system from version 10.11. On the Download page you will also find the older versions DetectX and DetectXSL, of which the latter is no longer being developed, but can be used for Mac OS X 10.6. The program helps you to read out important system data for problem determination and problem solving on the computer from Cupertino.

DetectX and Detect X Swift: Depending on which version of Mac OS X or macOS you are using, the different versions can help you. (Image: SQWARQ; click to enlarge)

DetectX and DetectX Swift: Depending on which version of Mac OS X or macOS you are using, the different versions can help you. (Image: SQWARQ; click to enlarge)

Features of DetectX Swift

With DetectX Swift you can create a comprehensive profile of the Apple Mac that can help you a lot when looking for problems. So if you ever need to fix the computer of someone among your friends or relatives, DetectX can help you with this. You can read out these values ​​from the machine with just a few clicks:

  • Mac OS X / macOS version
  • Temperature inside the machine
  • Boot time and current usage time
  • Enabled / disabled security settings
  • Installed or missing kernel extensions
  • Currently running processes
  • Processes activated for autostart
  • scanning the system for keyloggers, Adware and other malware
  • Check for other software that is causing problems
  • And a lot more

The versions: Standard, Home, Pro, Management

While the SL version and the software that does not have a name extension are more or less obsolete models, the current focus is on marketing by SQWARQ DetectX Swift. There is the “Unregistered” and the “Home” version, each of which can be tested for 20 days.

If you want to start after the test or directly after the download and want to analyze several Mac computers in the long term and make them clear again, then the fee-based “Pro” and “Management” versions might be of interest to you. These cost € 41,70 and € 250,05 respectively and are intended more for professional helpers and IT guys in companies.

Here is an overview with a comparison of the individual features:

The comparison of the expiring analysis software and the current version with four usage models.

The comparison of the expiring analysis software and the current version with four usage models. (Image: SQWARQ; click to enlarge)

SQWARQ software

In addition to DetectX Swift, which I can recommend for acute troubleshooting and problem-solving on the Mac, there are a few other practical programs from the same developer. As already mentioned at the beginning, I have already summarized these for you in my own posts: FastTasks 2 as further support assistance and in addition Boot Buddy to create a macOS USB stick.

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

DetectX Swift: macOS-Analyse-Tool sammelt Daten des Mac für Problemlösung

Vom hier im Blog schon ein-zwei Mal erwähnten Software-Entwickler SQWARQ gibt es seit Anfang des Jahres die erste vollwertige Version der macOS-Analyse-Software DetectX Swift für das Apple Betriebssystem ab Version 10.11. Auf der Download-Seite findet ihr zudem die älteren Versionen DetectX und DetectXSL, von denen letztere nicht mehr weiterentwickelt wird, aber für Mac OS X 10.6 einsetzbar ist. Das Programm hilft euch beim Auslesen wichtiger Systemdaten für die Problemermittlung sowie Problemlösung am Computer aus Cupertino.

DetectX und Detect X Swift: Je nachdem, welche Version von Mac OS X oder macOS ihr verwendet, können euch die unterschiedlichen Versionen weiterhelfen. (Bild: SQWARQ; Anklicken zum Vergrößern)

DetectX und DetectX Swift: Je nachdem, welche Version von Mac OS X oder macOS ihr verwendet, können euch die unterschiedlichen Versionen weiterhelfen. (Bild: SQWARQ; Anklicken zum Vergrößern)

Funktionen von DetectX Swift

Mit DetectX Swift könnt ihr ein umfangreiches Profil des Apple Mac anfertigen, das euch bei der Problemsuche ordentlich helfen kann. Sollt ihr also mal wieder den Computer von jemandem aus dem Freundes- oder Verwandtenkreis herrichten, dann kann euch DetectX dabei unterstützen. Unter anderem diese Werte könnt ihr mit wenigen Klicks aus der Maschine auslesen:

  • Mac OS X / macOS Version
  • Temperatur im Innern der Maschine
  • Boot- und aktuelle Nutzungs-Zeit
  • Aktivierte / deaktivierte Sicherheitseinstellungen
  • Installierte oder fehlende Kernel-Erweiterungen
  • Aktuell laufende Prozesse
  • Für den Autostart aktivierte Prozesse
  • Scannen des Systems auf Keylogger, Adware und andere Malware
  • Überprüfen auf andere Software, die Probleme verursacht
  • Und einiges mehr

Die Versionen: Standard, Home, Pro, Management

Während die SL-Version und die ohne Namenserweiterung auskommende Software mehr oder minder als Auslaufmodelle dienen, liegt der aktuelle Fokus bei der Vermarktung seitens SQWARQ bei DetectX Swift. Davon gibt es einmal die „Unregistered“ und die „Home“-Version, die jeweils 20 Tage getestet werden können.

Wenn ihr nach dem Test oder direkt nach dem Download durchstarten und auf lange Sicht mehrere Mac-Rechner analysieren sowie wieder klar machen wollt, dann könnten euch die kostenpflichtigen „Pro“- und „Management“-Versionen interessieren. Diese kosten jeweils 41,70€ und 250,05€ und sind eher für professionelle Helfer und IT-Guys in Unternehmen gedacht.

Hier mal eine Übersicht mit dem Vergleich der einzelnen Features:

Der Vergleich der auslaufenden Analyse-Software und der aktuellen Version mit vier Nutzungsmodellen.

Der Vergleich der auslaufenden Analyse-Software und der aktuellen Version mit vier Nutzungsmodellen. (Bild: SQWARQ; Anklicken zum Vergrößern)

SQWARQ Software

Neben DetectX Swift, das ich euch für die akute Fehler- und Problemsuche am Mac empfehlen kann, gibt es vom gleichen Entwickler noch ein paar andere praktische Programme. Wie eingangs schon erwähnt, habe ich euch diese bereits in eigenen Beiträgen zusammengefasst: FastTasks 2 als weitere Support-Unterstützung und dazu Boot Buddy zum Erstellen eines macOS-USB-Sticks.

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
52

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.