SQWARQ Boot Buddy: Creating a macOS Boot Stick is child's play

With Boot buddy With the SQWARQ app, it is child's play to create a macOS boot stick to boot or install the Apple operating system for Mac, iMac and MacBook from a USB stick. And even if the developer's name sounds like someone dropped their head on the left side of the keyboard, the SQWARQ Boot Buddy software is an ideal alternative for those of you who the more complex creation of a boot stick for macOS shy away.

SQWARQ Boot Buddy is a Mac app for creating macOS boot sticks that can be installed and booted via USB. Boot Buddy was updated in mid-July 2017.

SQWARQ Boot Buddy is a Mac app for creating macOS boot sticks that can be installed and booted via USB. Boot Buddy was updated in mid-July 2017.

Create a macOS boot stick with Boot Buddy

Boot buddy is a small, free app made with the Apple programming language Swift was written. In addition to this app, you need two things to create a macOS boot USB stick for starting or installing the Apple operating system on a Mac, iMac or MacBook. On the one hand, it is a current one Installation file for macOS and on the other hand a USB stick, preferably with at least 16GB Storage. The app works with OS X 10.11 El Capitan, macOS 10.12 Sierra and in the future probably also with macOS 10.13 High Sierra.

Source: sqwarq.com

Source: sqwarq.com

SQWARQ Boot Buddy Download: Info/Booking

Who is behind the provider SQWARQ?

A lot of important information can be found on the provider's About page, for example that the programmer Phil Stokes is behind the page and the programs offered on it. In addition to his programs and troubleshooting services, he also has a blog. Even more important for Mac users is that the software offered Shareware is. This means that you can simply use it for free, but if you like, you can also voluntarily request a registration key for a fee.

Apple developer who does not publish in the App Store

In addition, Phil Stokes is a registered Apple Developer and his apps are safe according to his own statements. One of the reasons for this is that they are not "sandbox" apps that have root permissions. This means that the apps cannot cause any (major) damage, even if hackers infiltrate the code. That is also one reason why the apps do not appear in the Apple App Store for the Mac - the apps offered there must be "sandboxed" and therefore cannot communicate with other apps. This is counterproductive for troubleshooting apps like the one from SQWARQ.

In addition to Boot Buddy: Other programs for the Mac

In addition to Boot Buddy for the quick and easy creation of macOS boot sticks, there are other programs for Apple Mac, iMac and MacBook on the page linked above. These include the following useful apps:

  • DetectX: Change log, show / hide hidden files, detect keyloggers, malware and adware, remove MacKeeper and the like, compatible with OS X and macOS from 2011
  • App fixer: Troubleshooting software for apps from Safari to Photoshop, repairs programs when they no longer run as usual, crashes or user settings change
  • Critical Updates: Monitoring program updates, displaying new system updates, calling update files in the Finder, etc.
  • Find more: More apps by Phil Stokes are FastTasks2, Alchemist, Disk Inspector and Process Monitor

Your experiences with Boot Buddy

Have you used Boot Buddy before or decided to download, install and use it after reading this post? Then share your experiences with the program for creating a macOS boot USB stick with a comment;)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

1 comment

  1. Kurt says:

    Boot Buddy simply does its job quickly, cleanly and perfectly!
    DiskMaker X gave me more trouble and didn't always finish.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

SQWARQ Boot Buddy: macOS Boot Stick kinderleicht erstellen

Mit der Boot Buddy App von SQWARQ ist es kinderleicht, einen macOS Boot Stick zu erstellen, um das Apple Betriebssystem für Mac, iMac und MacBook von einem USB-Stick zu booten oder zu installieren. Und auch wenn der Entwicklername so klingt, als habe jemand seinen Kopf auf die linke Seite der Tastatur fallen lassen, die SQWARQ Boot Buddy Software ist eine ideale Alternative für all jene, die das aufwendigere Erstellen eines Boot Sticks für macOS scheuen.

SQWARQ Boot Buddy ist eine Mac App zum Erstellen von macOS Boot Sticks, die zum Installieren und Booten per USB taugen. Boot Buddy wurde Mitte Juli 2017 aktualisiert.

SQWARQ Boot Buddy ist eine Mac App zum Erstellen von macOS Boot Sticks, die zum Installieren und Booten per USB taugen. Boot Buddy wurde Mitte Juli 2017 aktualisiert.

macOS Boot-Stick erstellen mit Boot Buddy

Boot Buddy ist eine kleine, kostenlose App, die mit der Apple-Programmiersprache Swift geschrieben wurde. Neben dieser App braucht ihr zum Erstellen eines macOS Boot USB Sticks für das Starten oder Installieren des Apple-Betriebssystems an einem Mac, iMac oder MacBook noch zwei Dinge. Dabei handelt es sich einerseits um eine aktuelle Installationsdatei für macOS und andererseits um einen USB-Stick, vorzugsweise mit mindestens 16GB Speicher. Die App funktioniert mit OS X 10.11 El Capitan, macOS 10.12 Sierra und zukünftig wohl auch mit macOS 10.13 High Sierra.

Quelle: sqwarq.com

Quelle: sqwarq.com

SQWARQ Boot Buddy Download: Hier Klicken

Wer steckt hinter dem Anbieter SQWARQ?

Auf der About-Seite des Anbieters findet man viele wichtige Angaben, zum Beispiel, dass der Programmierer Phil Stokes hinter der Seite und den darauf angebotenen Programmen steckt. Neben seinen Programmen und seinem Troubleshooting-Angebot hat er auch noch ein Blog. Noch wichtiger für Mac-Nutzer ist aber, dass die angebotene Software Shareware ist. Das heißt, ihr könnt sie einfach kostenlos nutzen, bei Gefallen aber auch freiwillig einen kostenpflichtigen Registrierungsschlüssel anfordern.

Apple Developer, der nicht im App Store publiziert

Zudem ist Phil Stokes ein registrierter Apple Developer und seine Apps sind nach eigenen Aussagen sicher. Das liegt unter anderem daran, dass sie keine „Sandbox“-Apps sind, welche Root-Berechtigungen haben. Das heißt, dass die Apps keinen (großen) Schaden anrichten können, selbst wenn Hacker den Code infiltrieren. Das ist auch ein Grund, warum die Apps nicht im Apple App Store für den Mac auftauchen – die dort angebotenen Apps müssen „sandboxed“ sein und können dadurch nicht mit anderen Apps kommunizieren. Für Troubleshooting-Apps wie die von SQWARQ ist das kontraproduktiv.

Neben Boot Buddy: Weitere Programme für den Mac

Neben Boot Buddy für das einfache und schnelle Erstellen von macOS Boot-Sticks gibt es auf der oben verlinkten Seite noch weitere Programme für Apple Mac, iMac und MacBook. Darunter sind folgende nützliche Apps:

  • DetectX: Change Log, Anzeige / Ausblenden von versteckten Dateien, Aufspüren von Keyloggern, Malware und Adware, Entfernen von MacKeeper u. ä., kompatibel mit OS X und macOS ab 2011
  • App Fixer: Troubleshooting-Software für Apps von Safari bis Photoshop, repariert Programme wenn diese nicht mehr wie gewohnt laufen, abstürzen oder sich Nutzereinstellungen verändern
  • Critical Updates: Überwachen von Programm-Updates, Anzeigen von neuen System-Updates, Aufrufen von Update-Dateien im Finder, etc.
  • Weitere: Weitere Apps von Phil Stokes sind FastTasks2, Alchemist, Disk Inspector und Process Monitor

Eure Erfahrungen mit Boot Buddy

Habt ihr Boot Buddy schon einmal benutzt oder euch zu Download, Installation und Verwendung nach der Lektüre dieses Beitrags entschieden? Dann teilt eure Erfahrungen mit dem Programm zur Erstellung eines macOS Boot USB Sticks gern durch einem Kommentar 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.