DJI Mavic Pro Care Refresh: Repair and Exchange

DJI Care Refresh for the Mavic Pro drone

With the Service Care Refresh, the drone manufacturer DJI offers a kind of "insurance" for its quadrocopter. This service can of course also be ordered for the DJI Mavic Pro. It includes protection that covers damage to the copter - regardless of whether it is self-inflicted or third-party inflicted. Only an intention must not be recognizable behind it. So if you take off in the pouring rain, you will have no chance of a replacement.

The replacement of the Mavic Pro is not free with the Care Refresh option, but it is very cheap. With a kind of personal contribution of 99 EUR you get a new Mavic Pro or a "Refurbished" model from DJI - a used device, which, however, corresponds to a new Pro in terms of quality and guarantee.

Buy directly online at DJI: DJI Care Refresh for DJI Mavic Pro ◄

With the Care Refresh option, you are back on the road faster with the DJI Mavic Air in the event of an accident.

With the Care Refresh option, you are back on the road faster with the DJI Mavic Pro in the event of an accident.

DJI Mavic Pro Care Refresh: In these cases does the service work?

In principle, the Care Refresh Service is valid for exactly 12 months from the date of conclusion. If during this time there is an accident with the drone in which it is damaged, it will come to DJI and either be repaired or exchanged for a new model. The Care Refresh takes effect in the following cases:

  • Damage that occurred during transport
  • Pilot error (drone flies into an obstacle)
  • Landing (RTH) in unsuitable terrain
  • Falling or landing of the drone in the water

DJI Care Refresh Mavic Pro: These costs arise

To book the option, you first have to pay 119 EUR for the 12-month coverage. This means that the Mavic Pro is covered by the Care Refresh insurance for the first time. Should it then be damaged, the first exchange will be made for a fee of 99 EUR and a possible second exchange for 139 EUR. If you manage to damage your drone again in such a way that it has to be replaced, you will unfortunately get nothing.

In principle, the Care Refresh option is available either when purchasing the Mavic Pro or later. However, if you exceed the period of 48 hours after purchase, Care Refresh is only possible if you carry out a special test with DJI support. This is necessary so that DJI can see that the drone is not already damaged.

Benefits for Care Refresh customers

In addition to damage coverage, there are other advantages that all customers enjoy with the Care Refresh Service:

  • up to 2 replacement devices within one year
  • special telephone support from DJI
  • The replacement device will be shipped at no extra cost (to the country in which the DJI Mavic Pro was originally purchased)
  • VIP priority: your concerns (repair or replacement device) are processed with priority
  • Water damage is covered (if it occurred during "normal" use)
  • With a special express option, which is charged separately, you can get a replacement device more quickly

Buy directly online at DJI: DJI Care Refresh for DJI Mavic Pro ◄

Even if DJI Care Refresh covers the damage to the Mavic Pro in many cases, there are still special cases in which it does not work and the costs have to be borne by the user. These include, among other things: environmental controls that are not suitable for flying (extreme wind, rain or snow); Assembly of third party propellers; Third-party accessories attached to the drone.

DJI Mavic Pro Platinum - Care Refresh, VIP Serviceplan, up to two replacement devices within 12 ...
  • EXPRESS OPTION: A DJI Service Center will send you a replacement device immediately upon receipt of the damaged drone.
  • ALWAYS CAREFREE WITH TWO REPLACEMENT DEVICES: For a small additional fee, DJI Care Refresh offers within ...
  • WATER DAMAGE COVERAGE: A replacement product is available in the event of water damage accidentally and during ...
-
 

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

DJI Mavic Pro Care Refresh: Reparatur und Austausch

DJI Care Refresh für die Mavic Pro Drohne

Mit dem Service Care Refresh bietet der Drohnenhersteller DJI eine Art “Versicherung” für seine Quadrocopter. Diesen Service kann man natürlich auch für die DJI Mavic Pro bestellen. Es beinhaltet eine Absicherung, die Schäden am Copter abdeckt – egal ob sie selbstverschuldet oder fremdverschuldet sind. Einzig eine Absicht darf nicht dahinter zu erkennen sein. Wer also bei strömendem Regen los fliegt, wird keine Chance auf Ersatz haben.

Der Ersatz der Mavic Pro ist durch die Care Refresh Option zwar auch nicht gratis, aber doch sehr günstig. Mit einer Art Eigenbeteiligung von 99 EUR erhält man von DJI eine neue Mavic Pro oder ein “Refurbished”-Modell – also ein Gebrauchtgerät, das jedoch qualitativ und garantiemässig einer neuen Pro entspricht.

Direkt online bei DJI nachkaufen: DJI Care Refresh für DJI Mavic Pro ◄

Durch die Care Refresh Option ist man bei einem Unfall schneller wieder mit der DJI Mavic Air unterwegs.

Durch die Care Refresh Option ist man bei einem Unfall schneller wieder mit der DJI Mavic Pro unterwegs.

DJI Mavic Pro Care Refresh: In diesen Fällen greift der Service?

Grundsätzlich gilt der Care Refresh Service genau 12 Monate ab Abschluss. Wenn es in dieser Zeit zu einem Unfall mit der Drohne kommen sollte, bei dem diese beschädigt wird dann kommt diese zu DJI und wird entweder repariert oder gegen ein neues Modell ausgetauscht. In folgenden Fällen greift die Care Refresh:

  • Schäden, die beim Transport entstanden sind
  • Pilotenfehler (Drohne fliegt in Hindernis)
  • Landung (RTH) in ungeeignetem Gelände
  • Sturz oder Landung der Drohne im Wasser

DJI Care Refresh Mavic Pro: Diese Kosten entstehen

Um sich die Option zu buchen, muss man als erstes die 119 EUR für die 12-monatige Abdeckung zahlen. Damit ist die Mavic Pro erstmal durch die Care Refresh-Versicherung abgedeckt. Sollte es dann zu einer Beschädigung kommen, erfolgt der erste Austausch gegen eine Gebühr von 99 EUR und ein möglicher zweiter Austausch für 139 EUR. Wer es dann schafft, seine Drohne nochmals so zu beschädigen, dass sie ausgetauscht werden muss, der geht leider leer aus.

Grundsätzlich ist die Care-Refresh-Option entweder gleich beim Kauf der Mavic Pro oder später möglich. Wenn man jedoch die Zeitspanne von 48 Stunden nach dem Kauf überschreitet, ist Care Refresh nur möglich, wenn man einen speziellen Test mit dem DJI Support durchführt. Dieser ist nötig, damit DJI sieht, dass die Drohne nicht schon beschädigt ist.

Vorteile für Care Refresh Kunden

Neben der Schadensabdeckung gibt es noch andere Vorteile, die alle Kunden mit dem Care Refresh Service genießen:

  • bis zu 2 Ersatzgeräten innerhalb von einem Jahr
  • besonderer Telefonsupport von DJI
  • Versand des Ersatzgerätes erfolgt ohne Mehrkosten (in das Land in dem die DJI Mavic Pro ursprünglich gekauft wurde)
  • VIP-Priorität: deine Anliegen (Reparatur oder Ersatzgerät) werden priorisiert bearbeitet
  • Wasserschäden werden abdeckt (wenn sie bei der “normalen” Benutzung entstanden sind)
  • durch eine spezielle Express-Option, die gesondert berechnet wird, kannst du schneller ein Ersatzgerät erhalten

Direkt online bei DJI nachkaufen: DJI Care Refresh für DJI Mavic Pro ◄

Auch wenn DJI Care Refresh in sehr vielen Fällen die Schäden an der Mavic Pro abdeckt, gibt es dennoch Sonderfälle, in denen sie nicht greift und die Kosten vom Benutzer getragen werden müssen. Dazu gehören unter anderem: Umgebungsbedienungen, die nicht zum Fliegen geeignet sind (extremer Wind, Regen oder Schnee); Montage von Propellern von Drittanbietern; Zubehör von Drittanbietern, das an der Drohne befestigt wurde.

DJI Mavic Pro Platinum Care Refresh - Schutz vor Wasserschäden, Abdeckung von Wasserschäden,...
1 Bewertungen
DJI Mavic Pro Platinum Care Refresh - Schutz vor Wasserschäden, Abdeckung von Wasserschäden,...
  • Für eine kleine zusätzliche Gebühr bietet DJI Care Refresh, innerhalb eines Jahres, bis zu zwei Ersatzgeräte
  • Es werden verschiedene Schadensarten wie beispielsweise Kollisionen oder Wasserschäden abgedeckt
  • Falls Du DJI Care Refresh separat für ein zuvor erworbenes DJI-Produkt erwirbst, ist DJI Care Refresh automatisch nach...
Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.