HitPaw Video Converter: App for downloads, conversions, editing, effects, image AI, etc. (sponsor)

The software company HitPaw from Hong Kong gave us a license code so that we can introduce you to its full range of functions. In this article you will find a small test of the HitPaw Video Converter app for Mac and PC. Contrary to what the name suggests, the program can not only convert video files from one format to another, but also for simple video editing tasks, for rotating and cropping, for compression, for effects and filters, for AI image creation, for image conversion, Spotify, Audible and other audio conversions and much more. I was quite surprised when I tested it.

HitPaw Video Converter: Download and purchase the full version

You can get a free trial version of the HitPaw Video Converter app Download from the provider website. There is not only the Mac version for macOS, but also the PC version for Windows. The trial version is really only intended for trying out. Because conversions are only carried out to a third of the file length. Streaming downloads (from Apple Music or Deezer) are limited to two tracks. And the video downloader only allows one download. 

These restrictions can be removed by subscribing or purchasing the full version, so that the functions described in this article can be used without restriction. The full version of HitPaw Video Converter can be purchased as a subscription starting at €19,95 or for a one-time fee of €79,95 (macOS) or €69,95 (Windows). Due to the range of functions, this is definitely a good offer. There is also currently a 20% Oktoberfest discount with the voucher code OKTOBEROFF. If you're interested, you shouldn't miss this one.

Load videos from 200 websites: quick and easy

To watch a video of one of the 200 supported websites To download it, you just have to copy its link. Then click on the download symbol in the middle in the “Download” tab of the HitPaw Video Converter app. A window will then open in which you can select the resolution of the target file or, as an alternative to the video download, the audio or thumbnail download. 

I used the link to a YouTube video to try out the download in all three resolutions offered. The file sizes that are displayed behind the individual options in the download selection differ from the file ultimately created. Either they show the size of the YouTube source or the target file is not predicted correctly. Anyway, it works. And that's the main thing.

Information in the download window Size of the created file
1080p Full HD 126,84 MB 81,5 MB
720p HD 19,72 MB 20,2 MB
480p SD 17,08 MB 10,1 MB

Convert video: various formats, codecs and devices

If you want to use HitPaw Video Converter to convert a video file from one format to another, then that is also possible - after all, the program is named after this function. In addition to the standard format for downloads (MP4) there are numerous others available for conversion, including their individual codecs for video and audio content. Here is an overview of the video formats offered for conversion:

  • MP4 (H.264, AAC)
  • MOV (H.264, AAC)
  • MKV (H.264, AAC)
  • M4V (H.264, AAC)
  • AVI (XVID, MP3)
  • ProRes (ProRes, AAC)
  • HEVC_MP4 (H.265, AAC)
  • HEVC_MKV (H.265, AAC)
  • WMV (WMV2, WMA2)
  • DivX (DIVX, MP3)
  • MPEG2 (MP2V, MP2)
  • NTSC DV (DV_NTSC, PCM)
  • PAL DV (DV_PAL, PCM)
  • VOB (MP2V, MP2)
  • 3GP (H.263, AAC)
  • 3G2 (XVID, AAC)
  • OGV (THEORA, LIBVORBIS)
  • WEBM (VP8, LIBVORBIS)
  • ASF (MPEG4, WMA2)
  • FLV (H.264, MP3)
  • F4V (H.264, AAC)
  • TS (H.264, MP2)
  • TRP (MP2V, MP2)
  • XVID (XVID, MP3)
  • M2T2 (H.264, AC3)

As you can see, in addition to current video file formats, there are also older formats for videos that many have long considered obsolete. This is especially useful if you want to prepare videos from newer formats for use on old devices. So you can then play them on the retro PC with Windows 98, on the old Mac with Mac OS X and on other devices such as cell phones and consoles if they can play one of the more special formats.

Convert video to audio: Conversion to numerous audio formats possible

In addition to converting videos to another video format, converting them to audio files is also available. You can select different bit rates for the following formats to adjust the quality and size of the target file: MP3, M4A, WAV, WMA, M4R, AIFF, FLAC, AC3, AAC, OPUS, OGG, CAF, MKA. 

Convert video for specific devices or social media

If you can't do much with the individual formats or their fine settings, but want to prepare a video for use on a specific device or for uploading to a social media platform, then the HitPaw Video Converter also offers the right tools for this. These can also be selected via the “Convert” tab if you open the corresponding menu in the video selection there.

  • Device conversion: Adaptation of the resolution to specific smartphones or other devices from Apple, Samsung, HUAWEI, XIAOMI, OPPO, VIVO, Google, LG and OnePlus. The difference lies in the number of pixels and the aspect ratio. H.264 and AAC are used everywhere as codecs.
  • Social Media: Aspect ratio and resolution adjustment for YouTube, TikTok, Facebook, Instagram, Likee, Vimeo and Bilibili. Depending on the platform, portrait and landscape resolutions can be selected. In addition, up to 8K resolution is possible on individual platforms. Here too, H.264 and AAC are used as video and audio codecs.

Edit video: trim, merge, rotate, filter, volume and more

Before you convert a recorded video for upload to another device or social media platform, you may want to customize it. There are various options available in the “Edit” tab. This selection is available: Cut, Merge, Crop & Rotate, Filter, Speed, Add Watermark, Adjust Volume. 

If you select one of the tiles, a separate window opens in which the adjustments can be made. The good thing about it: you don't have to edit a video individually, output it and then edit it again with the other tool. Crop & Rotate, Filter, Watermark, Speed, and Volume have dedicated tabs in the editing window, so all of these options can be applied in one go.

HitPaw Video Converter Toolbox: Everything and much more

HitPaw Video Converter is really misnamed. Although the app can convert videos, that is by far not the only task you can do with it. In the “Toolbox” tab you will find these application options in addition to the ones already shown:

  • Spotify Music Converter
  • Apple Music Converter
  • Deezer Music Converter
  • TIDAL Music Converter
  • Remove background (for images)
  • Screen recording
  • Speech to Text (AI tool)
  • Voice remover (AI tool)
  • Noise Remover (AI tool)
  • AI art generator (AI image generation)
  • YouTube Live Stream (Download Tool)
  • DVD burner
  • Video/Image Compressor
  • Image converter
  • Audible Converter
  • Download Instagram
  • image editing
  • 2D video to 3D video
  • Video to GIF

High-resolution AI imaging in various aspect ratios and styles

When it comes to a video converter, you don't expect that it also includes an option for AI image creation in a hodgepodge of different tools. Of course, this, among the many other things, particularly interested (and surprised) me. In addition to an initial image that you want the AI ​​creation to come close to, a prompt in text form can be used. You can also select an aspect ratio (1:1, 16:9, 4:3, 9:16 or 3:4) and different resolutions - up to 3.840 x 2.048 pixels. 

In addition to “No Style”, numerous styles and art genres can be selected: Realism, Anime, Oil Paint, Watercolor, Child, Game, Sketch, Movie, Future, Unreal, Impressionism, CG, Cyberpunk, VFX, HappyNewYear, Style Attractive, Style OOTD , Style Delicious, Ghibli, Pixel Art, Ukiyo-e, Surrealism, Matte, Photography, Style Vintage and Style Fluffy. With the many setting options, specifications and genres, it should be noted that no AI model appears to be installed locally on the hard drive.

The prompts and other settings are sent to some server. You can easily test this by turning off the WiFi and then clicking on the “Create” button. Then nothing happens. I cannot say which AI models are used by which provider on which servers. In any case, two images are created per run, which can then be downloaded as a PNG file. If you prefer a JPEG or another image format, the app's toolbox also includes the appropriate converter.

HitPaw Video Converter: a jack of all trades

The name “Video Converter” is the understatement of the century for this HitPaw app. In addition to converting videos, they can also be downloaded from all kinds of websites. They can also be trimmed, edited, converted to audio, converted for specific devices, and more. There are also numerous tools for images and audio, regardless of video sources. There are also converters for streaming services, a DVD burner, tools for compressing files and AI image creation with numerous options. Anyone who can do something with two, three or more of the individual options should consider purchasing one.

My tips & tricks about technology & Apple

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

HitPaw Video Converter: App für Downloads, Umwandlungen, Schnitt, Effekte, Bild-KI, etc. (Sponsor)

Die Softwareschmiede HitPaw aus Hongkong hat uns einen Lizenzcode gegeben, damit wir euch ihren Video Converter im vollen Funktionsumfang vorstellen können. In diesem Beitrag findet ihr entsprechend einen kleinen Test der HitPaw Video Converter App für Mac und PC. Anders als der Name es vermuten lässt, kann das Programm aber nicht nur Videodateien von einem Format ins andere umwandeln, sondern auch für einfache Videoschnitt-Aufgaben, zum Drehen und Zuschneiden, zum Komprimieren, für Effekte und Filter, für die KI-Bilderstellung, für die Bild-Umwandlung, für Spotify-, Audible- und weitere Audiokonvertierungen und für vieles mehr genutzt werden. Ich war beim Test ziemlich überrascht.

HitPaw Video Converter: Download und Kauf der Vollversion

Ihr könnt euch eine kostenlose Testversion der HitPaw Video Converter App auf der Anbieter-Webseite herunterladen. Dort gibt es nicht nur die Mac-Version für macOS, sondern auch die PC-Version für Windows. Die Testversion ist aber wirklich nur zum Ausprobieren gedacht. Denn Konvertierungen werden nur zu einem Drittel der Dateilänge durchgeführt. Die Streaming-Downloads (von Apple Music oder Deezer) sind auf zwei Titel beschränkt. Und der Video-Downloader erlaubt nur einen Download. 

Diese Beschränkungen lassen sich durch ein Abo oder den Kauf der Vollversion aufheben, sodass die in diesem Beitrag beschriebenen Funktionen uneingeschränkt genutzt werden können. Die Vollversion des HitPaw Video Converters kann im Abo ab 19,95 € gebucht oder für einmalig 79,95 € (macOS) bzw. 69,95 € (Windows) gekauft werden. Aufgrund des Funktionsumfangs ist das durchaus ein gutes Angebot. Außerdem gibt es mit dem Gutscheincode OKTOBEROFF derzeit 20% Oktoberfest-Rabatt. Bei Interesse solltet ihr euch diesen also nicht entgehen lassen.

Videos von 200 Webseiten laden: schnell und einfach

Um ein Video von einer der 200 unterstützten Internetseiten herunterzuladen, muss einfach nur dessen Link kopiert werden. Anschließend klickt man im „Herunterladen“-Tab der HitPaw Video Converter App auf das mittig platzierte Download-Symbol. Daraufhin öffnet sich ein Fenster, in dem man die Auflösung der Zieldatei bzw. alternativ zum Videodownload den Audio- oder Thumbnail-Download auswählen kann. 

Ich habe den Link eines YouTube-Videos genutzt, um den Download in allen drei dafür angebotenen Auflösungen auszuprobieren. Die Dateigrößen, welche in der Download-Auswahl hinter den einzelnen Optionen angezeigt werden, unterscheiden sich dabei von der letztendlich erstellten Datei. Entweder zeigen sie die Größe der YouTube-Quelle an oder die Zieldatei wird nicht richtig vorhergesagt. Wie dem auch sei, es funktioniert. Und das ist ja die Hauptsache.

Angabe im Downloadfenster Größe der erstellten Datei
1080p Full HD 126,84 MB 81,5 MB
720p HD 19,72 MB 20,2 MB
480p SD 17,08 MB 10,1 MB

Video umwandeln: verschiedenste Formate, Codecs und Geräte

Will man mit dem HitPaw Video Converter eine Videodatei von einem Format ins andere Konvertieren, dann ist das ebenso möglich – immerhin ist das Programm nach dieser Funktion benannt. Neben dem Standardformat für Downloads (MP4) stehen für die Umwandlung zahlreiche andere bereit, inklusive ihrer individuellen Codecs für Video- und Audio-Inhalte. Hier die Übersicht der angebotenen Video-Formate für die Konvertierung:

  • MP4 (H.264, AAC)
  • MOV (H.264, AAC)
  • MKV (H.264, AAC)
  • M4V (H.264, AAC)
  • AVI (XVID, MP3)
  • ProRes (ProRes, AAC)
  • HEVC_MP4 (H.265, AAC)
  • HEVC_MKV (H.265, AAC)
  • WMV (WMV2, WMA2)
  • DivX (DIVX, MP3)
  • MPEG2 (MP2V, MP2)
  • NTSC DV (DV_NTSC, PCM)
  • PAL DV (DV_PAL, PCM)
  • VOB (MP2V, MP2)
  • 3GP (H.263, AAC)
  • 3G2 (XVID, AAC)
  • OGV (THEORA, LIBVORBIS)
  • WEBM (VP8, LIBVORBIS)
  • ASF (MPEG4, WMA2)
  • FLV (H.264, MP3)
  • F4V (H.264, AAC)
  • TS (H.264, MP2)
  • TRP (MP2V, MP2)
  • XVID (XVID, MP3)
  • M2T2 (H.264, AC3)

Ihr seht, es werden neben aktuellen Video-Dateiformaten auch ältere und von vielen sicher schon längst als obsolet angesehene Formate für Videos angeboten. Das ist vor allem dann nützlich, wenn ihr Videos aus neueren Formaten für die Verwendung auf alten Geräten vorbereiten wollt. So könnt ihr sie dann auch auf dem Retro-PC mit Windows 98, auf dem alten Mac mit Mac OS X sowie auf anderen Geräten wie Handys und Konsolen wiedergeben, wenn sie eines der spezielleren Formate abspielen können.

Video in Audio umwandeln: Konvertierung in zahlreiche Audioformate möglich

Neben der Umwandlung von Videos in ein anderes Videoformat steht weiterhin die Umwandlung in Audiodateien zur Verfügung. Ihr könnt für die folgenden Formate jeweils verschiedene Bitraten auswählen, um die Qualität und Größe der Zieldatei anzupassen: MP3, M4A, WAV, WMA, M4R, AIFF, FLAC, AC3, AAC, OPUS, OGG, CAF, MKA. 

Video für bestimmte Geräte oder soziale Medien konvertieren

Könnt ihr mit den einzelnen Formaten oder deren Feineinstellungen nicht viel anfangen, sondern wollt ein Video für die Verwendung auf ein bestimmtes Gerät bzw. für den Upload auf einer Social-Media-Plattform vorbereiten, dann bietet der HitPaw Video Converter auch dafür die richtigen Werkzeuge. Diese lassen sich ebenfalls über den „Konvertieren“-Tab auswählen, wenn ihr dort das entsprechende Menü in der Videoauswahl öffnet.

  • Geräte-Konvertierung: Anpassung der Auflösung an bestimmte Smartphones oder andere Endgeräte von Apple, Samsung, HUAWEI, XIAOMI, OPPO, VIVO, Google, LG und OnePlus. Der Unterschied liegt in der Pixelanzahl und dem Seitenverhältnis. Als Codecs kommen überall H.264 und AAC zum Einsatz.
  • Soziale Medien: Anpassung von Seitenverhältnis und Auflösung für YouTube, TikTok, Facebook, Instagram, Likee, Vimeo und Bilibili. Je nach Plattform können Hochformat- und Querformat-Auflösungen ausgewählt werden. Zudem sind bei einzelnen Plattformen bis zu 8K als Auflösung möglich. Auch hier kommen einheitlich H.264 und AAC als Video- und Audiocodec zum Einsatz.

Video bearbeiten: schneiden, zusammenfügen, drehen, Filter, Lautstärke und mehr

Bevor ihr ein aufgenommenes Video für den Upload auf ein anderes Gerät oder auf eine Social-Media-Plattform umwandelt, wollt ihr es vielleicht noch anpassen. Im „Bearbeiten“-Tab stehen dafür verschiedene Möglichkeiten bereit. Diese Auswahl steht bereit: Schneiden, Zusammenfügen, Zuschneiden & Drehen, Filter, Geschwindigkeit, Wasserzeichen hinzufügen, Lautstärke einstellen. 

Wählt ihr eine der Kacheln aus, dann öffnet sich ein extra Fenster, in dem die Anpassungen vorgenommen werden können. Das Gute dabei: ihr müsst ein Video nicht immer wieder einzeln bearbeiten, ausgeben und dann wieder mit dem anderen Werkzeug bearbeiten. Für Zuschneiden & Drehen, Filter, Wasserzeichen, Geschwindigkeit und Lautstärke stehen entsprechende Tabs im Bearbeitungsfenster bereit, sodass alle diese Optionen in einem Durchgang angewendet werden können.

HitPaw Video Converter Werkzeugkasten: Alles und noch viel mehr

Der HitPaw Video Converter trägt wirklich den falschen Namen. Denn die App kann zwar Videos umwandeln, das ist aber bei weitem nicht die einzige Aufgabe, die man damit erledigen kann. Im „Werkzeugkasten“-Tab findet ihr neben den bereits aufgezeigten Anwendungsmöglichkeiten auch noch diese:

  • Spotify Music Converter
  • Apple Music Converter
  • Deezer Music Converter
  • TIDAL Music Converter
  • Hintergrund entfernen (für Bilder)
  • Bildschirmaufzeichnung
  • Sprache zu Text (KI-Werkzeug)
  • Stimmenentferner (KI-Werkzeug)
  • Geräuschentferner (KI-Werkzeug)
  • AI Kunst Generator (KI-Bilderzeugung)
  • YouTube Live Stream (Download-Werkzeug)
  • DVD Brenner
  • Video / Bild Kompressor
  • Bild Converter
  • Audible Converter
  • Instagram herunterladen
  • Bildbearbeitung
  • 2D Video in 3D Video
  • Video zu GIF

Hochauflösende KI-Bilderstellung in verschiedenen Seitenverhältnissen und Stilen

Bei einem Video Converter erwartet man nicht, dass er in einem Sammelsurium aus verschiedenen Werkzeugen auch eine Möglichkeit für die KI-Bilderstellung mitbringt. Natürlich hat mich das neben den vielen anderen Sachen ganz besonders interessiert (und überrascht). Neben einem Ausgangsbild, dem man die KI-Kreation nahe kommen lassen will, lässt sich ein Prompt in Textform verwenden. Überdies kann man ein Seitenverhältnis (1:1, 16:9, 4:3, 9:16 oder 3:4) und verschiedene Auflösungen auswählen – bis zu 3.840 x 2.048 Pixel. 

Weiterhin können neben „No Style“ zahlreiche Stile und Kunstgenres ausgewählt werden: Realism, Anime, Oil Paint, Watercolor, Child, Game, Sketch, Movie, Future, Unreal, Impressionism, CG, Cyberpunk, VFX, HappyNewYear, Style Attractive, Style OOTD, Style Delicious, Ghibli, Pixel Art, Ukiyo-e, Surrealism, Matte, Photography, Style Vintage und Style Fluffy. Anzumerken ist bei den vielen Einstellungsmöglichkeiten, Vorgaben und Genres, dass scheinbar kein KI-Modell dafür lokal auf der Festplatte installiert wird.

Die Prompts und anderen Einstellungen werden an irgendeinen Server geschickt. Das kann man leicht austesten, indem man das WLAN ausschaltet und dann auf den „Erstellen“-Button klickt. Dann passiert nämlich nichts. Welche KI-Modelle von welchem Anbieter auf welchen Servern genutzt werden, das kann ich nicht sagen. Jedenfalls werden pro Durchlauf zwei Bilder erstellt, die dann als PNG-Datei heruntergeladen werden können. Wollt ihr lieber ein JPEG oder ein anderes Bild-Format, bringt der Werkzeugkasten der App ja auch gleich den passenden Converter mit.

HitPaw Video Converter: eine eierlegende Wollmilchsau

Der Name „Video Converter“ ist bei dieser HitPaw-App die Untertreibung des Jahrhunderts. Neben der Umwandlung von Videos können selbige auch erst einmal von allen möglichen Webseiten heruntergeladen werden. Zudem lassen sie sich zuschneiden, bearbeiten, in Audio umwandeln, für bestimmte Geräte konvertieren und dergleichen mehr. Außerdem stehen zahlreiche Werkzeuge für Bilder und Audio bereit, auch unabhängig von Videoquellen. Hinzu kommen Konvertierer für Streaming-Dienste, ein DVD Brenner, Werkzeuge zum Komprimieren von Dateien und eine KI-Bilderstellung mit zahlreichen Optionen. Wer mit zwei, drei oder mehr der Einzeloptionen was anfangen kann, sollte sich den Kauf überlegen.

Meine Tipps & Tricks rund um Technik & Apple

Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft unterstützen würdest.

Kommentar verfassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Im Sir Apfelot Blog findest du Ratgeber, Anleitungen und Testberichte zu Apple Produkten wie iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini und Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •