Jelly beans 1-kilo pack with 50 varieties (vegetarian) - my pick of the KW2

Jelly beans giant pack

I really need to step on the gas a bit with the picks of the week. Because of many other jobs, I am unfortunately always behind here. For calendar week 2/2022 I have therefore chosen a product that can be described a little more quickly: a large one 1-kilo pack of so-called jelly beans.

7,91 EUR
Jelly Belly Beans 50 VARIETIES MIX - 1kg
  • The Original Gourmet Jelly Belly Bean
  • The taste adventure
  • Get real. Get Jelly Belly

What are jelly beans???

Ok, for the people who don't have kids, here's the explanation of what that is. Jelly beans are small jelly candies that are a little the size of peas but slightly bean-shaped. They are made of a solid chewing base on the inside and have a sugar coating on the outside that comes in different colours. Each color represents a specific flavor.

Jelly beans not only look pretty, they taste delicious too – even for vegetarians (photo: Sir Apfelot).

Jelly beans not only look pretty, they taste delicious too – even for vegetarians (photo: Sir Apfelot).

Disgusting jelly beans – not included

These things come in an extremely wide range of flavors and actually also in “weird” or disgusting flavors that children like to take as a test of courage or just as an opportunity to make fun of other people. The gross jelly beans are traded under the name "Jelly Belly Bean Boozled Extreme" and contain flavors like these:

  • Dog Food
  • rotten eggs
  • dead fish
  • skunk smell
  • booger
  • puke
  • spoiled milk and much more...

No question: THAT is not the one Pick of the week. I'm past the age to have to deal with something like that. If you like extremes, you can try this one Collection pack with extremely hot and gross jelly beans look at. 😂

Jelly Belly Bean Boozled Set Wheel of Fortune + Flaming Five Spicy Edition and Extreme Special Edition...
  • Discover all Bean Boozled editions with many new, exciting and extreme flavors.
  • Flaming Five Bean Boozled Challenge - Hot, hotter, super mega extremely chili hot! Challenge your friends - 5...
  • Extreme Edition with flavors like Rotten Egg, Fish or Dishwater. There's no security, every bean...

The delicious varieties of jelly belly beans

My pick is the bag of only yummy jelly beans, although here, too, buttered popcorn, for example, is something I don't like. But I would put that under “subjective taste”.

Here is the list of varieties that can be found in the 1kg pack:

Apple Pie, Berry Blue, Birthday Cake, Blueberry, Bubble Gum, Buttered Popcorn, Cappuccino, Caramel Popcorn, Cherry Cola, Cherry Passion Fruit Smoothie, Chocolate Mint, Chocolate Pudding, Coconut, Cotton Candy, Crushed Pineapple, Grape, Green Apple, Green Tea, Hot Cinnamon, Island Punch, Juicy Pear, Kiwifruit, Lemon, Lemon Lime, Liquorice, Lychee, Mango, Margarita, Melon, Mixed Berry Smoothie, Orange, Orange Sherbet, Peach, Pina Colada, Pink Grapefruit, Pomegranate, Raspberry, Red Apple, Strawberry Banana Smoothie, Strawberry Cheesecake, Strawberry Daiquiri, Strawberry Ice Cream, Tangerine, Toasted Marshmallow, Top Banana, Tutti-Fruitti, Vanilla, Very Cherry, Watermelon, Wild Blackberry

I think the note on the ingredients is good: "May impair attention and activity in children." In other words, don't give the stuff to the kids just before bedtime. 😂 Photo: Amazon.

I think the note on the ingredients is good: "May impair attention and activity in children." In other words, don't give the stuff to the kids just before bedtime. 😂 Photo: Amazon.

Jelly Beans ingredients suitable for vegetarians

What makes me particularly happy is the fact that the jelly beans are also suitable for vegetarians. Most sweets that are somehow reminiscent of wine gums or the like are usually made with gelatine and are therefore not vegetarian. The jelly beans are peanut-free, gluten-free and gelatine-free, making them perfect for vegetarians. For people who like to read the fine print in large, here are the ingredients:

Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Modified Corn Starch, Acidity Regulators (E270, E296, E325, E330, E331), Flavor (Caffeine), Grape Juice Concentrate, Colors (E100, E102 [Tartrazine], E110, E129, E132, E133, E150d, E171), Raspberry Puree , strawberry puree, glazing agent (E901, E903, E904), lemon puree, blueberry puree, blackberry puree, strawberry juice concentrate, peach puree concentrate, dark chocolate (sugar, cocoa mass, cocoa butter, emulsifier: E322 soya, flavouring), apple juice concentrate, coconut, banana puree, plum juice concentrate, orange puree, mango puree , cocoa powder, pear juice concentrate, passion fruit juice concentrate, coffee, kiwi juice concentrate, mango juice concentrate, pomegranate juice concentrate, watermelon juice concentrate, tangerine juice concentrate, cherry juice concentrate, grapefruit juice concentrate, pineapple juice concentrate, ascorbic acid (vitamin c), lime juice concentrate, honeydew melon powder, table salt, food coloring (apple, black carrot concentrate, hibiscus), tapioca dextrin, vanilla bean e.

We like to use the jelly beans as markers in bingo… when the round is over you can eat all the jelly beans (photo: Sir Apfelot).

We like to use the jelly beans as markers in bingo… when the round is over you can eat all the jelly beans (photo: Sir Apfelot).

Why are jelly beans better than other sweets?

I like these little sugar beans so much because they are quite small and you are not tied to one taste for too long. You can have a few of these at game night and still not have a ton of sugar.

And somehow, despite the colors, you don't always know exactly what kind of taste is coming - that has a certain surprise effect and you're happy when you've found one of your favorite varieties again.

Fancy jelly beans? Then you will find her here in the 1-kilo package, which I always order every few months:

7,91 EUR
Jelly Belly Beans 50 VARIETIES MIX - 1kg
  • The Original Gourmet Jelly Belly Bean
  • The taste adventure
  • Get real. Get Jelly Belly

Jelly bean FAQ

There seems to be a lot of questions about jelly beans. I have listed some of them here that I have answered for you:

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Jelly Beans 1-Kilo-Packung mit 50 Sorten (vegetarisch) – mein Pick der KW2

Jelly Beans Riesenpackung

Ich muss mit den Picks der Woche wirklich ein bisschen Gas geben. Wegen vielen anderen Jobs hänge ich hier leider immer wieder hinterher. Für die Kalenderwoche 2/2022 habe ich mir daher ein Produkt ausgesucht, das sich etwas schneller beschreiben läßt: Eine große 1-Kilo-Packung mit sogenannten Jelly Beans.

7,91 EUR
Jelly Belly Beans 50 SORTEN MISCHUNG - 1kg
  • The Original Gourmet Jelly Belly Bean
  • Das Geschmacksabenteuer
  • Get real. Get Jelly Belly

Was sind Jelly Beans???

Ok, für die Leute, die keine Kids haben, hier die Erklärung, was das überhaupt ist. Jelly Beans sind kleine Geleebinbons, die etwas so groß wie Erbsen sind, aber etwas bohnenförmig. Sie sind innen aus einer festen Kaumasse und außen mit einem Zuckerüberzug versehen, der verschiedene Farben hat. Jede Farbe steht dabei für eine bestimmte Geschmacksrichtung.

Jelly Beans sehen nicht nur hübsch aus, sondern schmecken auch lecker – sogar Vegetariern (Foto: Sir Apfelot).

Jelly Beans sehen nicht nur hübsch aus, sondern schmecken auch lecker – sogar Vegetariern (Foto: Sir Apfelot).

Eklige Jelly Beans – not included

Die Dinger gibt es in extrem vielen Geschmacksrichtungen und eigentlich auch in „schrägen“ bzw. ekligen Geschmacksrichtungen, die Kinder gerne als Mutprobe oder einfach nur als Möglichkeit nehmen, andere Leute zu veräppeln. Die ekligen Jelly Beans werden unter dem Namen „Jelly Belly Bean Boozled Extreme“ gehandelt und enthalten Geschmacksrichtungen wie diese hier:

  • Hundefutter
  • faule Eier
  • toter Fisch
  • Stinktiergeruch
  • Popel
  • Kotze
  • verdorbene Milch und einiges mehr…

Keine Frage: DAS ist nicht der Pick der Woche. Ich bin aus dem Alter raus, mit sowas antun zu müssen. Wer doch auf Extreme steht, der kann sich mal diese Sammel-Packung mit extrem scharfen und ekligen Jelly Beans anschauen. 😂

Jelly Belly Bean Boozled Set Glücksrad + Flaming Five scharfe Edition und Extreme Special Edition...
  • Entdecken Sie alle Bean Boozled Editionen mit vielen neuen, spannenden und extremen Geschmacksrichtungen.
  • Flaming Five Bean Boozled Challenge - Scharf, schärfer, super mega extrem chilischarf! Fordere deine Freunde heraus - 5...
  • Extreme Edition mit Geschmacksrichtungen wie Faules Ei, Fisch oder Spülwasser. Es gibt keine Sicherheit, jede Bohne...

Die leckeren Sorten der Jelly Belly Beans

Mein Pick ist die Tüte mit nur leckeren Sorten der Jelly Beans, obwohl auch hier zum Beispiel Butterpopcorn etwas ist, das mir nicht schmeckt. Aber das würde ich mal unter „subjektiver Geschmack“ einsortieren.

Hier die Liste der Sorten, die in dem 1kg-Packet zu finden sind:

Apple Pie, Berry Blue, Birthday Cake, Blueberry, Bubble Gum, Buttered Popcorn, Cappuccino, Caramel Popcorn, Cherry Cola, Cherry Passion Fruit Smoothie, Chocolate Mint, Chocolate Pudding, Coconut, Cotton Candy, Crushed Pineapple, Grape, Green Apple, Green Tea, Hot Cinnamon, Island Punch, Juicy Pear, Kiwifruit, Lemon, Lemon Lime, Liquorice, Lychee, Mango, Margarita, Melon, Mixed Berry Smoothie, Orange, Orange Sherbet, Peach, Pina Colada, Pink Grapefruit, Pomegranate, Raspberry, Red Apple, Strawberry Banana Smoothie, Strawberry Cheesecake, Strawberry Daiquiri, Strawberry Ice Cream, Tangerine, Toasted Marshmallow, Top Banana, Tutti-Fruitti, Vanilla, Very Cherry, Watermelon, Wild Blackberry

Gute finde ich den Hinweis bei den Inhaltsstoffen: "Kann Aufmerksamkeit und Aktivität bei Kindern beeinträchtigen." Mit anderen Worten: Gebt das Zeug den Kindern nicht kurz vor dem Schlafengehen. 😂 Foto: Amazon.

Gute finde ich den Hinweis bei den Inhaltsstoffen: "Kann Aufmerksamkeit und Aktivität bei Kindern beeinträchtigen." Mit anderen Worten: Gebt das Zeug den Kindern nicht kurz vor dem Schlafengehen. 😂 Foto: Amazon.

Jelly Beans Inhaltsstoffe für Vegetarier geeignet

Was mich besonders freut ist die Tatsache, dass die Jelly Beans auch für Vegetarier geeignet sind. Die meisten Süssigkeiten, die irgendwie an Weingummi oder ähnliches erinnern, sind in der Regel mit Gelatine und damit nicht vegetarisch. Die Jelly Beans sind ohne Erdnüsse, ohne Gluten, ohne Gelatine und damit perfekt für Leute, die sich vegetarisch ernähren. Für Leute, die gerne das Kleingedruckt in groß lesen, habe ich hier die Inhaltsstoffe:

Zucker, Glukosesirup, modifizierte Maisstärke, Säureregulatoren (E270, E296, E325, E330, E331), Aroma (Koffein), Traubensaftkonzentrat, Farbstoffe (E100, E102 [Tartrazine], E110, E129, E132, E133, E150d, E171), Himbeerpüree, Erdbeerpüree, Überzugsmittel (E901, E903, E904), Zitronenpüree, Blaubeerpüree, Brombeerpüree, Erdbeersaftkonzentrat, Pfirsichpüreekonzentrat, dunkle Schokolade (Zucker, Kakaomasse, Kakaobutter, Emulgator: E322 Soja, Aroma), Apfelsaftkonzentrat, Kokosnuss, Bananenpüree, Pflaumensaftkonzentrat, Orangenpüree, Mangopüree, Kakaopulver, Birnensaftkonzentrat, Passionsfruchtsaftkonzentrat, Kaffee, Kiwisaftkonzentrat, Mangosaftkonzentrat, Granatapfelsaftkonzentrat, Wassermelonensaftkonzentrat, Mandarinensaftkonzentrat, Kirschsaftkonzentrat, Grapefruitsaftkonzentrat, Ananassaftkonzentrat, Askorbinsäure (Vitamin c), Limonensaftkonzentrat, Honigmelone-Pulver, Tafelsalz, Einfärben von Lebensmitteln (Konzentrat von Apfel, schwarzer Karotte, Hibiskus), Tapiokadextrin, Vanillebohne.

Wir verwenden die Jelly Beans gerne als Markierung bei Bingo… wenn die Runde um ist, kann man alle Jelly Beans aufessen (Foto: Sir Apfelot).

Wir verwenden die Jelly Beans gerne als Markierung bei Bingo… wenn die Runde um ist, kann man alle Jelly Beans aufessen (Foto: Sir Apfelot).

Warum die Jelly Beans toller sind als andere Süssigkeiten?

Ich mag diese kleinen Zucker-Böhnchen so gerne, weil sie recht klein sind und man damit nicht zu lange an einen Geschmack gebunden ist. Man kann sich beim Spieleabend ein paar davon genehmigen und hat trotzdem keine Unmengen Zucker zu sich genommen.

Und irgendwie weiß man trotz der Farben nicht immer genau, was für ein Geschmack kommt – das hat einen gewissen Überraschungseffekt und man freut sich, wenn man mal wieder eine seiner Lieblingssorten gefunden hat.

Lust auf Jelly Beans bekommen? Dann findest du sie hier in dem 1-Kilo-Paket, das ich immer alle paar Monate bestelle:

7,91 EUR
Jelly Belly Beans 50 SORTEN MISCHUNG - 1kg
  • The Original Gourmet Jelly Belly Bean
  • Das Geschmacksabenteuer
  • Get real. Get Jelly Belly


Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft oder bei Patreon unterstützen würdest.

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.