Joystick Mapper: Use USB and Bluetooth controllers on the Mac

To use an Xbox, PlayStation or Nintendo Switch controller on a Mac, you usually need an additional driver or a compatible game client such as "Steam". Or just that Joystick Mapper. For gamepads of the Microsoft and Sony consoles there has been support for iOS, iPadOS and macOS devices since Apple Arcade at the latest. But if you want to get even more out of the joystick, gamepad or controller, you still need third-party software. The joystick mapper app, for example, helps to integrate USB and Bluetooth controllers into the system, into individual games and other apps by individually mapping the buttons and sticks, i.e. assigning functions.

With the Joystick Mapper app for macOS you can map console controllers, USB gamepads, joysticks and more with keyboard and mouse commands to operate games and other apps. Further information, the price and download can be found in this post.

With the Joystick Mapper app for macOS you can map console controllers, USB gamepads, joysticks and more with keyboard and mouse commands to operate games and other apps. Further information, the price and download can be found in this post.

Use of the Joystick Mapper app for macOS

Granted that Developer website doesn't look too modern. However, Joystick Mapper for Mac, iMac, MacBook and Co. has only recently been updated. It is now a 64-bit app that also runs smoothly under macOS 10.15 Catalina. With the help of Joystick Mapper you can assign keyboard keys, mouse axes, mouse buttons, the mouse wheel and similar input commands to the buttons, joysticks, wheels and buttons of gaming controllers. System commands, controls for apps (music, image editing, word processing, etc.) and, last but not least, inputs for games can also be placed on the gamepad. Instead of WASD, arrow keys and mouse, thanks to the joystick mapper you play the way games should be played;)

Functions of the app for Mac, iMac, MacBook and Co.

According to the developers, the following practical functions lie dormant in the Joystick Mapper app, which is supported from Mac OS X 10.9:

  • Each button, each stick and each axis of the controller can be assigned a function, mouse or keyboard key
  • Each of the four directions of an analog stick can be assigned separately
  • Mouse movements are simulated smoothly
  • The mouse pointer speed can be set individually, also by direction
  • Analog shoulder buttons can be mapped as buttons
  • Any unusual combination is possible: any button, control pad or DPad, analog stick or analog trigger can be mapped as a keyboard command, mouse input, click or scroll
  • Presets can be used directly and are easy to adjust
  • Compatibility is given with Bluetooth and USB devices
  • The app's interface is easy to use

For key combinations such as cmd + C or cmd + V, the two keys only have to be assigned to the same input. Compatibility is only guaranteed for devices that support the HID joystick interface use. Another third-party driver may be required for Xbox controllers. Xbox 360 controllers do not work with Bluetooth and therefore require an adapter. You can find more tips and hints in the Mac App Store.

Joystick Mapper Download in the App Store

You can find it in the Mac App Store Download the app for € 5,49. Version 1.2 is currently available (as of November 21, 2019). This measures 1,8 MB and comes with 64-bit support for use with macOS Catalina. In addition, it is now possible to assign up to 32 mouse buttons. We also fixed some bugs and got problems with the Xbox One S controllers out of the way. You can see further information, functions, options and restrictions of the Joystick Mapper App in addition to the ratings of previous users in the Mac App Store. There the software is currently at number 140 among the popular utilities for the Apple computer.

[appbox appstore id528183797]

Integrate mice, trackpads and trackballs: USB overdrive for your Mac

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Joystick Mapper: USB und Bluetooth Controller am Mac nutzen

Um einen Xbox-, PlayStation-, oder Nintendo Switch Controller am Mac zu nutzen, braucht man meist einen zusätzlichen Treiber oder einen kompatiblen Game-Client wie „Steam“. Oder eben den Joystick Mapper. Für Gamepads der Microsoft- und Sony-Konsole gibt es zwar spätestens seit Apple Arcade eine Unterstützung für iOS-, iPadOS- und macOS-Geräte. Wer aber noch mehr aus dem Joystick, Gamepad oder Controller herausholen will, braucht weiterhin Drittanbieter-Software. Die Joystick Mapper App zum Beispiel hilft dabei, USB- und Bluetooth-Controller ins System, in einzelne Spiele und andere Apps einzubinden, indem die Buttons und Sticks einzeln gemappt, also mit Funktionen belegt, werden.

Mit der Joystick Mapper App für macOS könnt ihr Konsolen-Controller, USB-Gamepads, Joysticks und mehr mit Tastatur- und Mausbefehlen mappen, um Spiele und andere Apps damit zu bedienen. Weitere Infos, den Preis und Download findet ihr in diesem Beitrag.

Mit der Joystick Mapper App für macOS könnt ihr Konsolen-Controller, USB-Gamepads, Joysticks und mehr mit Tastatur- und Mausbefehlen mappen, um Spiele und andere Apps damit zu bedienen. Weitere Infos, den Preis und Download findet ihr in diesem Beitrag.

Nutzung der Joystick Mapper App für macOS

Zugegeben, die Webseite der Entwickler sieht nicht allzu modern aus. Jedoch wurde Joystick Mapper für Mac, iMac, MacBook und Co. letztens erst aktualisiert. Es handelt sich nun um eine 64-Bit-App, die auch unter macOS 10.15 Catalina rund läuft. Mithilfe von Joystick Mapper könnt ihr Tastatur-Tasten, Maus-Achsen, Maus-Tasten, das Maus-Rad und ähnliche Eingabebefehle den Buttons, Joysticks, Rädern und Knöpfen von Gaming-Controllern zuweisen. So lassen sich auch Systembefehle, Steuerungen für Apps (Musik, Bildbearbeitung, Textverarbeitung, etc.) und nicht zuletzt Eingaben für Spiele auf das Gamepad legen. Statt WASD, Pfeiltasten und Maus spielt ihr dank Joystick Mapper also so, wie Spiele gespielt werden sollten 😉

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Funktionen der App für Mac, iMac, MacBook und Co.

Laut den Entwicklern schlummern folgende praktische Funktionen in der Joystick Mapper App, die ab Mac OS X 10.9 unterstützt wird:

  • Jede Taste, jeder Stick und jede Achse des Controllers kann mit einer Funktion, Maus- oder Tastatur-Taste belegt werden
  • Jede der vier Richtungen eines Analogsticks kann separat belegt werden
  • Mausbewegungen werden geschmeidig simuliert
  • Die Mauszeigergeschwindigkeit kann individuell eingestellt werden, auch per Richtung
  • Analoge Schultertasten können als Buttons gemappt werden
  • Jede ausgefallene Kombination ist möglich: jede/r/s Button, Steuerkreuz oder DPad, Analogstick oder Analog-Trigger kann als Tastaturbefehl, Mauseingabe, Klick oder Scroll gemappt werden
  • Voreinstellungen können direkt genutzt werden und sind einfach anzupassen
  • Kompatibilität ist mit Bluetooth- und USB-Geräten gegeben
  • Das Interface der App ist einfach zu benutzen

Für Tastenkombinationen wie cmd+C oder cmd+V müssen die beiden Tasten nur auf den gleichen Input gelegt werden. Eine Kompatibilität wird lediglich für Geräte garantiert, die das HID Joystick Interface nutzen. Für Xbox-Controller könnte ein weiterer Drittanbieter-Treiber nötig sein. Xbox 360 Controller arbeiten nicht mit Bluetooth und benötigen daher einen Adapter. Weitere Tipps und Hinweise findet ihr im Mac App Store.

Joystick Mapper Download im App Store

Im Mac App Store findet ihr den Download der App für 5,49 €. Aktuell steht die Version 1.2 zur Verfügung (Stand: 21. November 2019). Diese misst 1,8 MB und bringt einen 64-Bit-Support für die Verwendung unter macOS Catalina mit. Zudem ist es jetzt möglich, bis zu 32 Maus-Buttons zu belegen. Es wurden außerdem einige Bugs beseitigt und die Probleme mit den Xbox One S Controllern aus dem Weg geräumt. Weitere Hinweise, Funktionen, Optionen und Einschränkungen der Joystick Mapper App könnt ihr nebst den Bewertungen bisheriger Nutzer/innen im Mac App Store einsehen. Dort steht die Software gerade auf Platz 140 der beliebten Dienstprogramme für den Apple-Computer.

‎Joystick Mapper
‎Joystick Mapper
Entwickler: Chibata Creations
Preis: 5,49 €

Mäuse, Trackpads und Trackballs einbinden: USB Overdrive für euren Mac

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.