Share Mac screenshots with the Mac2imgur app

Mac 2 imgur Screenshot Upload Automatically share screenshots

Mac2imgur has been available in the latest build on GitHub since April 2017 and therefore for Apple Mac and MacBook from macOS 10.9 (or OS X 10.9) in the latest version. With Mac2imgur you share screenshots from Mac on the Internet automatically or manually, but in any case very easily. You don't have to get used to keyboard shortcuts or other functions. The service can therefore be described as intuitive. In this article I have given you more information and the link to download Mac2imgur.

With Mac2imgur you can easily share Mac screenshots and other pictures online. GitHub download

With Mac2imgur you can easily share Mac screenshots and other pictures online.

What are imgur and Mac2imgur?

Imgur is a platform for uploading and sharing images on the Internet. The Mac2imgur app, whose name stands for “Mac to imgur”, for “From Mac to imgur”, quickly ensures that screenshots (or other images) from the Mac are online. From imgur you can also embed images directly on a website, for example via WordPress. So if you want to publish guides and how-to articles, this can be a quick way to underline the corresponding instructions with pictures of the system or apps.

Brent Rambo Approves

Mac2imgur download and use

You can find the download of the app for the menu bar under Apple operating systems from OS X 10.9 on GitHub.com. After installation, the app is displayed with a small i in a circle on the system's menu bar. To take a screenshot and upload it directly, you can the official keyboard shortcuts use for screenshots on the Mac. You can also add screenshots and other images to imgur manually using the program: by dragging and dropping or using the “Upload Images…” option in the menu of the bar icon.

Does that also work with the MacBook Pro?

As you can read on GitHub, there are numerous settings with which you can calibrate the functionality of the program to your workflow. However, I cannot find any indication whether recordings from display modules outside the monitor / display can also be uploaded automatically. Because for example at MacBook Pro you can use Shift-Command-6 to take a screenshot of the Touch Bar. If anyone of you is using a MacBook Pro with Touch Bar and has tried the Mac2imgur, he / she can leave a comment;)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Mac Screenshots teilen mit der Mac2imgur App

Mac 2 imgur Screenshot Upload Bildschirmfoto automatisch teilen

Mac2imgur gibt es seit April 2017 im neusten Build bei GitHub und somit für Apple Mac und MacBook ab macOS 10.9 (bzw. OS X 10.9) in der aktuellsten Version. Mit Mac2imgur teilt ihr automatisch oder manuell, aber in jedem Fall kinderleicht, Screenshots vom Mac im Internet. Dabei müsst ihr euch gar nicht im Hinblick auf Tastenkombinationen oder andere Funktionen umgewöhnen. Der Dienst ist dadurch als intuitiv zu bezeichnen. In diesem Artikel habe ich euch weitere Infos und den Link für den Download von Mac2imgur gepackt.

Mit Mac2imgur könnt ihr Mac Screenshots und andere Bilder kinderleicht online teilen. GitHub Download

Mit Mac2imgur könnt ihr Mac Screenshots und andere Bilder kinderleicht online teilen.

Was sind imgur und Mac2imgur?

Bei imgur handelt es sich um eine Plattform für das Hochladen und Teilen von Bildern im Internet. Die App Mac2imgur, deren Name für „Mac to imgur“ also für „Vom Mac zu imgur“ steht, sorgt auf schnellem Wege dafür, dass Screenshots (oder andere Bilder) vom Mac ins Netz kommen. Von imgur aus könnt ihr Bilder auch direkt auf einer Webseite, zum Beispiel über WordPress, einbinden. Wollt ihr also Ratgeber und How-To-Artikel veröffentlichen, dann kann das ein schneller Weg sein, um die entsprechenden Anleitungen mit Bildern vom System bzw. von Apps zu untermalen.

Brent Rambo Approves

Mac2imgur Download und Verwendung

Den Download der App für die Menüleiste unter Apple-Betriebssystemen ab OS X 10.9 findet ihr auf GitHub.com. Angezeigt wird euch die App nach der Installation mit einem kleinen i in einem Kreis auf der Menüleiste des Systems. Um einen Screenshot aufzunehmen und direkt dem Upload zuzuführen, könnt ihr die offiziellen Tastenkombinationen für Screenshots am Mac nutzen. Zudem könnt ihr Bildschirmaufnahmen und weitere Bilder manuell über das Programm zu imgur hinzufügen: per Drag & Drop oder über die „Upload Images…“-Option im Menü des Leistensymbols.

Klappt das auch beim MacBook Pro?

Wie ihr auf GitHub herauslesen könnt, so gibt es zahlreiche Einstellungen, mit denen ihr die Funktionalität des Programms auf euren Workflow hin kalibrieren könnt. Jedoch finde ich keinen Hinweis darauf, ob auch Aufnahmen von Anzeigemodulen außerhalb des Monitors / Displays automatisch hochgeladen werden können. Denn zum Beispiel beim MacBook Pro lässt sich mit Umschalttaste-Befehlstaste-6 ein Bildschirmfoto der Touch Bar erstellen. Falls jemand von euch ein MacBook Pro mit Touch Bar in Nutzung hat und die Mac2imgur ausprobiert, kann er / sie ja mal einen entsprechenden Kommentar dalassen 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.